Reading Reviews for Bravery
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lady_devil Bravery

17th March 2014:
For the Blackout Battle!

I really liked this one shot, very well written and cute that I had to read it again! :)

The story as a whole, you used Bravery very flawlessly, from the title to the summary and to the actual chapter. It got me hooked onto wanting to continue reading and leaving me in awe from beginning to end.

I've always been a fan of these four and the pairings. Especially Ron and Hermione, I really loved that section of your one shot. They're completely different but I see them as balancing each other out.

Very adorable the way you wrote Ron confessing his feelings for Hermione, starting with the compliments and talking about the lake, etc. For me I defiantly could see you wrote him well and in character of how he would act.

What can I say about Ginny and Harry, other than awesome and good job! :) The way you wrote their part was so in character to me that I really enjoyed it. To have Ginny convince Harry, only for him to push her away, and having them reconciling is a nice touch to there - especially with Harry saying he loves her.

As for the ending, the little bit in italics, I could picture that scene in my head and it made me smile, it was a perfect ending.

Defiantly going to check out your other stories! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Toujours Padfoot Bravery

28th February 2013:
This was a really cute one-shot! It's so interesting to stumble upon stories that were written prior to the release of Deathly Hallows, and reading authors' predictions of what events would be like. You were accurate about the weather being lovely and the bridesmaids wearing gold dresses, which I found impressive.

If only Ron and Hermione had talked things out like this so early on in Deathly Hallows like they did here! It was adorable how Ron kept beginning to compliment Hermione and then changing it at the last moment, talking about the lake and the sky. When he told her that her dress was gorgeous, I snorted out loud. Classic Ron! But in the end, he summoned the bravery to tell her his true feelings, and his bravery definitely paid off.

I've always felt that Ginny really got the sorry end of the stick when Harry cut things off before running away with Hermione and Ron. Ginny had to sit in school without her older brother or Harry, enduring it alone, wondering how they were. I like how you had them reconcile during the wedding here, so that even if they were to be separated they would still be together in spirit - still officially dating. Because honestly, Ginny has a point. The Death Eaters know they were involved in one way or another. I'm sure the children of Death Eaters who attended Hogwarts will have spilled all kinds of information about Harry, including his weaknesses. Harry having a girlfriend would be at the top of that list. It kind of amazes me that no one ever kidnapped her to torture her for information, now that I think about it.

Lovely one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Smiling Ghost Bravery

19th June 2007:
aw...its so sweet! Please keep with up with the whole writing thing -more writing less breathing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hp4ever Bravery

10th May 2007:
fantastic. that last authors note said it all. great job. fluffy, yes. but overwhelmingly excellent :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tasia Bravery

26th April 2007:
that was soo sweet!
great job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginny_malfoy22 Bravery

23rd April 2007:
That is so cool! And I read your long AN at the start, so yay me!
Anyhows, I reall like this story, 10 out of 10!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rina Bravery

9th March 2007:
matrika even if it is full of what did you call it. oh yeah fluffyness it's still really... really. really. good

 Report Review

Review #8, by Brona Bravery

18th November 2006:
that was great.

loved it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hannah.stole.my.seat Bravery

2nd September 2006:
and ill never forgive her... jks!! i lover hannah!! mmm anyway are you sure you wrote this... coz your the girl who burst out laughing whenever victor frankenstein and elizabeth kissed in that god-awful movie we watched... mmm anyway im beginning to think your j.k rowling in disguise as one of my bestest friends... *and yes i do consider you as one of my best friends!* i heart all your writings on this site even though its mushy and fluffy... mmm indeedy ~*~ love jandon!! *hug*

Author's Response: Yes but they were prude! Yay! I have another bestest friend! *Feels special* Yep, J.K gets all her ideas from me.....*cough* and she also secretly breeds blind ferrets! Glad you like it!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypottersangel Bravery

19th August 2006:
Aww how sweet! I loved it! Excellent job
love ~K

 Report Review

Review #11, by mrs_heather_grint Bravery

14th August 2006:
Lol, I love fluffy fics. I write far too many of them and read far too many of them. This was cute though a little unrealistic. I loved the last A/N by the way and I actually read the first one. Now I'm going to go read the fic that inspired this one :]:].

 Report Review

Review #12, by manya Bravery

7th July 2006:
Sometimes, the fluffy stuff is the sweetest. Well done, friend. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nymphadorax Bravery

6th July 2006:
Aww that was so cute! I loved it! Ron being a nervous and Harry in denial! God I loved it! You rock and your story rocks! You just rock all together like a rock band! Ok, strange. Anyway, absolutely loved it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by bitterbutsweet Bravery

12th June 2006:
Oohhh. So sweet.

I too have read kait Hobbit's story and cried. it is so beautiful and your story has now joined the ranks of those which make me cry. Congrats!! Keep it up.

Oh and please, pretty please write a longer story! I would be forever grateful, Liz
PS- I have added you to my favourite authors!! YAY

 Report Review

Review #15, by sara Bravery

20th May 2006:
I LOVE IT!!!! so harrys letting ginny come? write more or a sequel or something!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Unicorn Girl Bravery

19th May 2006:
Well, yes the story was fluffy...in a spanish soap opera fluffy way...only not that gross. Strange...I never thought I liked romantic fics...but this one kinda'off got to me. And I love your AN at the end. And I agree. You need a lot of courage to love.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Darkwing73181 Bravery

13th May 2006:
Well, I did like this a lot. Twas sappy, but in a good way. It's got a lot more Ron/Hermione than in my one-shot, but mine was dedicated for Harry and Ginny anyways. Definately keep writing, there's always ways to improve and kick everyone else's butt, lol!
Darkwing73181

Author's Response: I wasn't expecting you to read my story but I'm glad you like it though. Very positive. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by jessibelle4ron Bravery

11th May 2006:
aww cute i love it!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by misshermioneweasley Bravery

10th May 2006:
it was very good. the message came through wonderfully, and i loved the last line. well done!

Author's Response: Everyone likes the last line. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by fredandgeorgeweasley Bravery

10th May 2006:
aww!! that was really good. going onto my favorites! i give you 10 out of 10! keep writing other things!! you are really good!!

Author's Response: Wow. 10 out of 10. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dragon Rider Girl Bravery

9th May 2006:
ooooooh very interesting i love the way you wrote the beginning and end

Author's Response: Thanks heaps!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sudha53 Bravery

8th May 2006:
i liked the ending of that. especially the end of the dialogue of harry's. very nice.

Author's Response: Everyone seems to like the end. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lavera Rivere Bravery

8th May 2006:
Ummmmmmmmmm, It was ok. lol. love you. Lol Dont snap Ians wrist. Lavera

Author's Response: Fluffy 'innit? But I really really wanna! He deserves it ^.^

 Report Review

Review #24, by lisa Bravery

3rd May 2006:
that is a really cute story!!!! i really like it a lot.


Author's Response: Glad you did!

 Report Review

Review #25, by weasleyloverforlife Bravery

3rd May 2006:
i agree it's really fluffy but i liked it anyway espacially the last lines...really good!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>