40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gummybear Good-Bye

14th June 2009:
I am dry crying right now!! That was so sweet!!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks. Sorry to make you cry.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Starved4Romance Good-Bye

21st February 2009:
Awww... That was so sweet and sad. It's so touching...

Author's Response: Thank you; this is still a favorite of mine years later.

 Report Review

Review #3, by GriffinClaw Good-Bye

4th April 2007:
Wow, that was so good. I really enjoyed it. Great ending to a great story. You can do one-shots, short stories, whatever you put your mind to. It sucks that you didnt get more reviews when you first wrote this one!

Author's Response: Aww wow. *blushes* You are really, really sweet Griffin Claw. Thanks for all the wonderful encouragement!
Love,
Lindsey xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by author of seven Opening the Memories....

21st March 2007:
W00t for the angsty stuff! This was overwhelmingly emotional, and I really need to go get some Puffs. Too touched even to comment on the PGSC stuff (not much, and yeah, I'm a hypocrite).

Marvelous.

Hugs, Al

Author's Response: Oh, wow . This baby brings me back. This was my first long story. *whistles* Oh, zee memories. As I've said before, my earlier stuff-not so good-but I am overwhelmingly flattered that you are freakin' reviewing everything. Good luck, Al!
Thanks for the LOVELY review,
Lindsey MW


 Report Review

Review #5, by annish007 Good-Bye

19th November 2006:
a bit to far-fetched ending and this is a review after all but i dont think ginny is the sort of person that give up on life..and just a bit to much angst

Author's Response: thank you for your opinion.
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #6, by annish007 Feeling Overwhelmed....

19th November 2006:
im not done yet.its not easy reviewing each chapter

Author's Response: I understand and you don't have to review everything...
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #7, by himynameis05484 Good-Bye

13th November 2006:
That was fantastic! Superb! I really enjoyed reading it and think you should write more of this type. I have read all of your hpff. I really like it!! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you dearest. That was quite nice of you. One of the greatest compliments one can recieve is one reading everything one's written.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hopeless Good-Bye

18th October 2006:
I loved your story. I don't think you should give up at all on writing more than a one shot. It's ok to write for yourself sometimes!
~Hopeless

Author's Response: Thanks Hopeless! I posted this awhile back and as you can probably tell, I have continued on.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #9, by mrs_heather_grint Good-Bye

22nd August 2006:
I loved it too :]:]. Don't worry about reads and reviews. Sometimes it's based on when your story comes out. If they validate it with a whole bunch of others, you usually don't get many reads or reviews. And banner usually help too :]:]. I loved this. I was a bit confused to whether it was Ginny or a roommate who died. But I thought this was beautiful :]:]. =(. I just want to go hug someone and cry now. Lmao. ANYWAYS. 10/10 for the whole thing!! :]:].

Author's Response: Aw good. I know not to now. Ha ha...someone does owe e a banner for this one...=D. Also....I'm glad you did this...and the roomate it's okay...i was just trying to give an outsider's perspective.....! Also...oh good. I'm sorry, dear. Have a virtual hug! *gives hug* wow thank you! *blushes*
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #10, by mrs_heather_grint Burning the Pain Away.....

22nd August 2006:
AHHH!....Lol. You made me cry. I don't cry easily. I started thinking about everything JK could do in the next book and it made me cry. (The thing that made me cry was when I thouhgt about Ron dying, even if he didn't in your story.) "Ginevera Weasley, you have stolen my heart with smile and laugh from your pale lips. Somehow, I don't think I'd be captivated by a line that said my pale lips. Lmao. Even though mine are. Lastttt chapter :]:].

Author's Response: ahhh dear, I am so sorry! *hands tissue* NOOO RON CAN'T DIE! agh i'm crying now...he can't die, he can'd ie. oh man....I just thought of that. huh i haven' read this thing in forever...wow i should change that cause i don't like it either lol...i'll change it to 'lovely' just for you. ha ha....lol.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #11, by mrs_heather_grint Feeling Overwhelmed....

22nd August 2006:
This is beautiful, but I think it could've been better as a one-shot. It just seems like one-shot material. But I love it :]:]. Chapter fouuuuurrrr...

Author's Response: I made it more of a short story, but I understand. I find it as a piece of art and it is beautiful.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #12, by mrs_heather_grint Sorting Them Out...........

22nd August 2006:
It makes me sad :[:[. But I'm going very slowly because of Scott and music videos...but I'll get there :]:].

Author's Response: Got it..hee hee...it is sad. It's supposed to be.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #13, by mrs_heather_grint Opening the Memories....

22nd August 2006:
Yeah, you don't do angst! I do some, but not much. But this sounds like some good angst :]:]. And I can't remember why I've never read it. I like how you explain what happened to most everyone :]:]. Chapter twwwwoooo :]:].
P.S. I'm eating a turkey sandwich, and it's rather good.

Author's Response: I know I don't ever do angst. Ha ha true...really? Thank you. Ha ha its okay....yesh, i wanted to give background and stuff. mmm turkey sandwhich sounds good. lol
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW
now im hungry...


 Report Review

Review #14, by a_shooting_star Good-Bye

7th August 2006:
That was amazing. I loved the ending, the letter was a fantastic idea. The way you switched point's of view in this last chapter was good - i especially liked the way Ron was so concerned about Hermione and the stress it would cause her.

I can't believe i missed this because it was sooo GOOD! Now, i'm going to check and see if there is any other stories of yours i've missed!

10/10 for the entire story. I had tears rolling down my cheeks at the end - it was so sad. Great Job :D

Author's Response: oh. my. Thank you! Wow...I am so happy you enjoyed it. Reviews and reads on this story come rare so this was very near and dear to my heart. Thank you for making my day!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #15, by a_shooting_star Burning the Pain Away.....

7th August 2006:
You were right, that was a tear-jerker. *sniff*. i think i'm going to cry. Poor, poor, poor Ginny. Why couldn't Harry live..

Anyway, that was great. I could pick out my usual lines that i like ;) but in this chapter there is just too many of them. Loved Harry's proposal of course.

Just off to the last chapter! So i shall do further reviewing there. :D

Author's Response: I know, sweetie. i am sorry, it is quite a tear jerker. thank you! aww....*blushes* thank you. i love Harry's proposal as well. hmm ideas for the future...ha ha. ;-)
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #16, by a_shooting_star Feeling Overwhelmed....

7th August 2006:
:D I think this is completed so i'm guessing my opinion doesn't really count but if i had got here sooner, then i'd say don't give up on chaptered stories. I love to read them ;)

What a chapter, what a brilliant chapter that was. I loved the bit with the lily. It was just so sweet.

How can I hate the one I love? Sure, his decision reeks of his noble, hero saving problem, but what choice does he really have one? Another one of those lines, i really liked :) It was very Ginny to write something like that - funny but still at the same time, heartbreaking.

Onto the next one! :D

Author's Response: Ha ha thanks, yeah, you were late and i kinda just stuck this story up here. because well, i was sick of shooting off one-shots only. wow....brilliant?? Thank you...lily part..thanks...don't really remember that *goes off to read*! Ahh..the lily...one of my more brilliant plans if I can't help to say. wow...thanks...i am glad i kept Ginny in character.
Thanks for all the lovely reviews,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #17, by a_shooting_star Sorting Them Out...........

7th August 2006:
No, no, NO! Your angsty writing does not suck! hehe, i'm almost crying that letter was so adorably sad. If someone wrote that to me, i think i probably would cry.
I loved the way he called her 'My Ginny' and I shall kiss away every salty tear from heaven that line. I think the way you're writing about the past mixing it with photo's is lovely. I'm still feeling so, so sorry for Ginny.
Guess where i'm going next! Lol, onto the next one :D

Author's Response: awww thank you. i am guessing i put that in the author's note because well, lack of reviews..and reads. thats what i hate is just lack of support for stories like this. aww thank you. i feel sorry for her too...but you'll see what happens. ;-)
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #18, by a_shooting_star Opening the Memories....

7th August 2006:
You know, i missed this before.... i can't believe i did. *slaps self on forehead*. But i'm here now and i'm definately continuing - I'm enjoying it as well ;)
It was a good first chapter. I feel really sorry for Ginny losing everyone like that. *sniff*
Anyway, onto the next chapter :D

Author's Response: ha ha its okay. a lot of people haven't read this yet and honestly, it makes me sad. i am glad you enjoyed it. ha ha yay! next chapter...i know, what is it with me killing everyone but Ginny off???
I don't know..
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #19, by AmethystTears Good-Bye

24th July 2006:
Oh linds!!! You are so brilliant!! Hey, i just noticed i'm on our account not mine... haha. I was reading this chapter just now, and I thought, why does this sounds so freakin familiar? Read a bit more, seriously trying to figure out how i knew it...then the light came on in this blonde head of mine... i realized that u sent it to me and i did read it already!! Wow, stupid me huh? lol. I'm very out of it today, and i didnt get any writing done! Again! That is two days in a row...what r we gonna do with my laziness? haha... do you think i should stop writing now? I wonder how long it will let you review... i should try it some time! write as much as i can... just rant and make you read the whole thing and reply yet too! I'm just the most wonderful buddy, arent i? I should continue the actual 'review', this story was incredibly brilliant (like all your work, gosh girl, you have talent!) I loved the whole memory thing, i was gonna do a story kind of like this, more fluffy than angsty *wow, suprise huh?* But... you beat me to it!!! Keep writing and working your awesomey magic...i'll be hear to read and review always!!

Love, ashley

Author's Response: okay, number one: wrong hear, its here. ha ha still love you. number two: big SURPRSIE...ha ha.. number three: i am not brilliant and lack the talent, i just write because i can.. number four: i have no magic, just skill. lol number five:
you are very blonde sometimes ha ha i probably sound like your best friends. number six: i cannot believe you reviewed my story on OUR account. it made my dady. :D ha ha and number Q: is our story up yet??? i bet its not. anyway, i'd love to thank you for the review, autumn for teaching me that Q is actually a number, and well. I love this fic. And you, ashely.
Thanks for the lovely long review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #20, by MugglebornWitch Opening the Memories....

20th July 2006:
Hi. This is probably going to sound really weird ... but I made a banner for your story called "Ribbon of Death". You don't have to use it at all ... but the idea intrigued me and ... well ... if you wanna use it, go for it (just give me mention). All you have to do is put

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j320/HJGranger/ribbon.png

Author's Response: Wow..thanks!
Thanks for the lovely banner/review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #21, by FFlUvEr Good-Bye

15th July 2006:
I loved it i think it is so cool how they wrote them a letter

Author's Response: thanks! even though its an angsty piece, i had to end it on a fluffy note. :)
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #22, by Redheads_4ever Good-Bye

13th July 2006:
Aw! A perfect ending to a wonderful story! Yeah, I've written a non-HP story that is pretty angsty as well. Very wonderfully written story! Brilliant! I love the angsty-ness! This one's going in the favorites slot! -Allison

Author's Response: Oh man. Thank you...*blushes* Im glad you like it....i never was too sure about this one.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #23, by Redheads_4ever Burning the Pain Away.....

13th July 2006:
Ah, a definite tear-jerker! It was beautifully written. I really do love this story! -Allison

Author's Response: awww...thank you! wow...*blushes*
Thanks for the Lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #24, by Redheads_4ever Feeling Overwhelmed....

13th July 2006:
Very good chapter once again! You know, I've noticed that my story with more than one chapter doesn't get very many reviews either. What's up with that? Ah well. I love yours and think it's really awesome! I'm glad you didn't stop until it was finished! -Allison

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I know, whats up with that? I see some with like a thousand reviews and I'm like um.......
LMW


 Report Review

Review #25, by Redheads_4ever Sorting Them Out...........

13th July 2006:
Your angsty writing does most certainly NOT suck! I love it! It's very good! And now I must read the next chapter! -Allison

Author's Response: awwww...thank you. *blushes* good.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>