Reading Reviews for Sealed Lips
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by liandhate Sealed Lips

24th June 2007:
awww, i love it.
10/10 and on my favorites
cheers
li


Author's Response: Thank you, you are very kind. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by weasleykid91 Sealed Lips

6th May 2007:
omg that was soo good!! Great job, I love it

Weasley kid

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Skye Sealed Lips

16th March 2007:
Very nice, but sad.

Grrr...using a girl to help him forget. It got on my nerves, but it's typical Sirius, and it adds to the bittersweetness of it all... 10/10.

Author's Response: That's the usual reaction I get. Well, that's life and men at their worst... Thanks a lot for liking it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by mascarableeds Sealed Lips

24th February 2007:
gorgeous story, so heartbreaking, but he belongs with Remus! lol

Author's Response: Rofl, no, because Remus belongs to me. :P Thanks for reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by meridith Sealed Lips

24th January 2007:
I really liked this story! It was so different and original from all the other Sirius/Lily stories. The writing in it was excellent, keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Meridith! It's so nice of you to say that. *huggle*

 Report Review

Review #6, by delta Sealed Lips

2nd January 2007:
Interesting. Definitely a very intriguing ship and one I've strayed upon from time to time. This was a beautiful exploration of Sirius's conflicting emotions and how he acts in order to rid himself of reality. I was almost expecting a kiss of some sort between the two, but the way you wrote it was definitely wonderful as well. I liked it, from the whole unrequited love aspect and all. Wonderful, Lyn, absolutely wonderful. :)

P.S. I feel bad for asking, Lyn, but I have a new one-shot up . . . . would you mind checking it out?

Author's Response: Are you kidding? You've left me so many reviews, I'll definitely chack it out!!! *huggles you* Oh, and thank you for your comment on this one. I guess I didn't want to end it with a cliche, you know... Janet, you're a sweetheart, I'm forever indebted. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ElissandrAnne Sealed Lips

2nd January 2007:
Aww! Poor Sirius. Why do we all like so much to torture him with thoughts of Lily? That was sweet, Lyn. I liked it a lot. I like it when people write Sirius as something more than a guy who only thought about girls and his good look.
Good job!

Anne

Author's Response: I know!! I hate it when authors don't take him seriously, he's as complex as every other character... Lol, to be honest, the way Jo says it, I think Lily was in everyone's head -- Snape, Remus, James. :P Anyway, thanks again, dear!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by absolument Sealed Lips

4th December 2006:
that was great! 10/10 you did such a good job of showing how tormented sirius was

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I am quite fond of this one myself. *grin*

 Report Review

Review #9, by mraudbdyy Sealed Lips

3rd November 2006:
awww loved it! i'm a dedicated L/J shipper, but i still thought this story was great. i loved the way Sirius was so loyal to James, i think you captured him perfectly.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! :) I am proud of this one, really. And Sirius will always be a weakness of mine. :P Thanks for reading, I appreciate your comment.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Savanna Weasley Sealed Lips

15th October 2006:
I DESPISE Sirius with anyone but me, but this was actually really good!!!!!!

Author's Response: Lol, I see... That's why your comment means a lot. Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by mybabyblaze Sealed Lips

4th October 2006:
oh i love it. i loved sirius's battle with himself... its beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks, Shelby, you're so sweet! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lady Serendipity Sealed Lips

24th September 2006:
Ah that is really adorable! And really sad too :( But its a great fic, I really dont like those ones that Sirius and Lily just say there feelings and then break up and crap lol. I love Sirius/Lily and you wrote it in a way i really enjoyed and its believable you know? Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, there are such with every ship. I'm happy my does not fall in that category. *hugs* I appreciate your wonderful review, hon.

 Report Review

Review #13, by almost_witch Sealed Lips

13th September 2006:
aww poor Sirius, very nice.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah, I feel bad about him, too. :(

 Report Review

Review #14, by Purple Rain Sealed Lips

6th August 2006:
wow that was a really great story

Author's Response: Merci, merci, I appreciate that. ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by raylance Sealed Lips

4th August 2006:

wow! such an amazing story. Very Sad but also very beautiful.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm always happy to hear from my readers. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Aretmis2 Sealed Lips

4th August 2006:
sad
but sweet
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy that you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fleur_DelacourGinny_Weasly19 Sealed Lips

4th August 2006:
Cool story!!!!! I really liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks for that! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by sugar Sealed Lips

31st July 2006:
is the story over already

Author's Response: Yes, I guess I wasn't in the annoy-the-readers mood, so I ended it too soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by calorie Sealed Lips

27th July 2006:
WOW! im not normally one for oneshots cos i dont think they have the chance to show the characters well and deeply enough (if that made any sense at all) but youve changed my mind! poor sirius! plus the quote at the beginning was a lovely extra touch, where is it from?
ps please check out my fanfic, its my first and id love some feedback on it :)

Author's Response: This means a lot, calorie, thank you! Yay! I am so glad someone liked it. Well, I was writing my summary and I saw that it was rhyming. :P So it made up and excellent poem and I added it, so it's all mine. Glad you liked it. Thank you for reviewing, and I'll definitely take a look at your story! ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by LookingThroughTheEyeGlass Sealed Lips

23rd July 2006:
He used her... He USED her... *slaps Sirius Black*

HOW DARE HE. ... .

Goshh, what an idiot. No, I'm not a Sirius Black hater, I actually love him, verrrrrrrrry much. But he used her.. As an escape and that just.. !!!!!!11

It just makes me so MAD at him. So frustrated. What a stupid child.

Yes child, thats the best name he'll get from me.

Hes not a man, but a child, how.. Pathetic.

Its very well written, you can make me verrrrrrrry angery ^_^

Its nice how you explain Sirius' feelings but his rationality, well hes a reckless little bugger isn't he?

Great job!!

Nancy

Author's Response: Lol, well, I didn't want him to hurt his friend, so I... thought it would be better if he used Laurel. Well, I guess he is immature, but everybody deals differently. I'm glad you liked it though. I love it when I get such strong reactions. :P Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mila Sealed Lips

21st July 2006:
it was so romantic,i love it,sister you've got a gift :))))))

Author's Response: Thanks, sweety! You're the greatest friend ever!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by MASSACREE Sealed Lips

16th July 2006:
That was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by mrs_heather_grint Sealed Lips

13th July 2006:
Aww. I lovvvvveeedd this. It shows how good of a friend Sirius really is and shows that not letting relationships get in the way of friendships is the best way to go. It's written beautifully. :].

Author's Response: Yes, I just couldn't do that to James, besides, who ever said Sirius was a traitor??? Thank you for your compliments! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Marlene McKinnon Sealed Lips

12th July 2006:
Very nicely written. I loved the writing, but I'm a hopeless Lily/James shipper as well. I just can't picture her with Sirius, although I could almost see her and Remus. But James will always be the best match for her in my eyes haha. But I liked the way you did it because Lily and Sirius don't actually wind up together, but you can feel that there is something between them. Lovely job!

Author's Response: I am too, lol. This was basically an Out of My realm thing. ;) I am glad I managed to show you the sparks after all. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by xFelicityx Sealed Lips

11th July 2006:
This is beautiful and so, so sad. T.T She should have been with Sirius, he was hotter and nicer than James anyway. *sigh*

Beautiful writing, you have a wonderful style.

Author's Response: Thank you! Lol, yes, I like Sirius more as well, but if it wasn't for James, Harry wouldn't have been born! :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>