Reading Reviews for Infliction
  
105 Reviews Found

Review #1, by baletgir These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

24th February 2010:
I had a feeling this was going to be Dramione, but I don't mind at all. It was wonderfully written and just beautiful. I enjoyed it immensely, and just loved reading it. Great job!
:) BaletGir

 Report Review

Review #2, by dracosgirl18 These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

20th April 2009:
*cries* I'm sorry this isn't something I should be reading at 2 in the morning but I got curious and I feel so bad for Hermione, she loved him and Voldemort killed him. That's just not right. I'm not saying that this wasn't a beautifully written story it is. but dammit why must Voldemort ruin everything that is good and pure in the magical world?

I think this was a beautifully written one shot and I'll be looking for more of your writing!

-Laura
10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you got into it. Thanks so much for such a great review! =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HermyGranger These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

5th January 2009:
oh no this was horrible. you wrote it much too intensely to bear really. have to read a more optmistic story now. wonderful writing.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm taking that as a compliment for the sake of my (in)sanity. xD

 Report Review

Review #4, by RW n BZ R MINE These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

2nd May 2008:
u are so gud at writing its like triggering something inside.thank you for this amazing story.10/10

Author's Response: Aw, wow. I have no words. =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by rixie_rules These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

26th September 2007:
Wow! that was beautifully written!

Big suprise at the end! I thought it would be hermione and ron! nice twist to have draco!!

Very well done!!!

Author's Response: Teehee, I'm glad you found it enjoyable. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shadowkitty22 These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

9th September 2007:
I enjoyed this story, especially the fact that it could have been almost any couple throughout the entire thing, until you reached the very end and named them. Granted of course, by reading the story info I knew who they were, but still.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Teehee, well I'm glad it still held interest for you, despite knowing who the characters were from the beginning. =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by LovelyMioneWeasley These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

20th August 2007:
The beginning descripations were so vivid in my mind...it was amazing. Seriously...I was in awe the whole way through. How sad! I was basically sobbing through the hospital scene and the end...just sent me overboard! You did a fablous job on this! I was seriously addicted from the get-go and I loved every moment of it. I loved this...you did another sensational job.
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: Aw wow! I absolutely love your reviews, Lindsey, they always make me smile. Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sunshinedreamr These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

13th August 2007:
Aww that was so sad I'm crying :*( You really have a way with words, you know. That was so beautiful, it was almost poetic. I'm putting this one in my favorites.

Author's Response: Awmg thanks so much! It's incredibly awesome to hear that!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs SiriusBlack These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

25th July 2007:
Amazingly written!!! Like I said before on another review, I usually don't read these type of stories, but yours are so GREAT!!! Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Aw wow! I'm so glad to hear that. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Belle_Rose These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

7th April 2007:
*sob* He dies! Why must so many good stories have dreadful endings? Why? *sob* Why was he ordered to kill his parents? For Voldie? NO!

Now I'm calm, *wipes brow*

That was an amazing story, and it was so descriptive and well written! 10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: Awww! *hands you tissue* I'm just glad you thought it was amazing. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by sx_Celeste_xs These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

5th April 2007:
*goes into a corner to sob silently*
That was ... sad.


Author's Response: *hands you tissue*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Plata These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

4th April 2007:
Absolutely perfect! 12/10

Author's Response: Aww!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Magic_Marker These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

2nd March 2007:
I really liked the image of Hermione on the swing in the middle of a rainstorm. No matter how many times an author says how sad someone is, you can't really beat an image like that to get across just how broken she feels.

The decription in this story was great, which is a huge compliment from me, seeing as I always get on people's cases for more description. I would, however, try to use unconventional metaphors or similies more often. Draco's face is not simply handsome, it is (a more colorful adjective here). Conceits are also fun, too, just to shock the reader with an odd metaphor that totally makes sense. Also, one line bothered me: "She gazed into his eyes, becoming lost in the seas of his feelings." Meh. The seas of his feelings? You can do much better than this, I know it!

The thing about this story is that, although it was a one-shot, it was a bit short on plot. How did Draco and Hermione come to be close friends, as they didn't seem to be admitted lovers in the first flashback? Why did Voldemort want Lucius and Narcissa dead? What did Draco die of? It would have been nice to have more hints as to the answers of these questions.

=)

Author's Response: Haha, I know! I'm honestly thinking about rewriting this entire thing because 1) I wrote it about two years ago when I was less experienced, 2) it's full of so many cliches that my head hurts when I read it, and 3) exactly what you said: it's so cheesy. Thank you for your review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by silver phoenix These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

27th February 2007:
This was such a beautiful, image-filled one shot. I could see each moment clearly in my mind. I knew it was Malfoy just by how he spoke. A smile crept over when I saw the last line. I adore stories when you don't know exactly who the character is/what's really going on, until the end. I have my own one-shot like that up. ^^ 10/10!

Author's Response: xD Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Malfoys_Mistress These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

19th February 2007:
In loving memory of Draco Malfoy! *muffled sob* Lol, that was amazing plus amazingly sad and- yes, I'm going to spoil you again because we all deserve some spoling now and again- I really am in love with your writing style! Your stories are, well, not only are they all fantastically written but they're so memorable. Truly, you have to be one of the best angsty DM/HG writers... or come to think of it, angst and emotive in general. Ok, lets just say that your fics should be coming somewhere at the top for quality- you do in my book *wink* and a lot of other people's too I should expect.

Anyway, I now have to write a long, boring monologue for my English Language coursework, not that I don't love writing but we have to write it in a particular style which is a pest so I better start that now. You know, in the end I think I'll enjoy it once I get stuck into it so I guess I should be more optimistic about it lol. So... once again, an excellant read. Thank you! Tan xXx



Author's Response: Wow! Double wow! Omg, that is such an amazing thing to say. And to ME of all people. You rock, Tanya! Thanks so much for your compliment. xD I don't know what to say!
And I hope you do well with the monologue! Thanks so much again! ^_^ xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gryffindors_Klynx33 These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

18th February 2007:
aaaw i loved this it was so sad i love all your stories you are an awesome writer. I have a new story up called explanations I want you to look at if you have the time please do? I love your stories keep um coming!

Author's Response: I'll see if I can take the time to read it. Thanks for your review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by stranger_than_fiction These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

10th February 2007:
So I've finally reviewed once of your fics after all the ones you reviewed for me, and all I can say is this-this was absolutely gorgeous. I loved it a lot, and even though I could sort of tell it was Draco, there was still a tiny element of suprise at the end. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Steph! I'm glad you've taken the time to review. It means a lot to me. And it means even more that you loved this. Once again, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tirananniel These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

21st January 2007:
Wonderfully written. I was guessing almost the entire time who "he" was, and I was right! Really a beautiful story. It had me choked at the end. Like I said before, I am loving your stuff. Keep 'em coming.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm so glad you think so. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by i dOnT sTuDy x These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

21st January 2007:
i don't know if i reviewed before, and if i didn't i'm sorry, but whenever i read this I can never stop feeling the pain that Hermione feels...amazing writer, really, you are.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! And I love your penname. It really speaks for those of us that are far too addicted to HPFF to study! :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ariel_ann These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

14th January 2007:
Omg. This is probably one of the best thing's I have read in a long time. It actually made me cry. And I don't cry easily. You have a gift. Truly.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks so much! I'm so flattered!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ms_bibliophile These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

12th January 2007:
Wow. I can't think of anything else to say, really. Just.. wow. Breathtaking.

Author's Response: Repeated review ... haha.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ms_bibliophile These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

12th January 2007:
Wow. I can't think of anything else to say, really. Just.. wow. Breathtaking.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by CrystalClear These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

7th January 2007:
AMAZING. You're a beautiful writer; I especially liked how you didn't use Hermione and Draco's names until the end. It was a wonderfully written one-shot, very believable and touching. Great job. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm touched by your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my story. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by la_femme These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

7th January 2007:
That was amazing. Geeze, absolutley amazing. And so sad...
I almost hate to complain about even the smallest thing, but I wanted to say: lightning comes befor the thunder. I feel like a total jerk saying that about the absolute best story I've read, but I'm a little OCD that way..
I've always liked the Draco/Hermione idea. This was perfect.

Author's Response: Oops ... a simple mistake. I'm glad you pointed it out. Thank you. I shall fix that right away. And I'm pleased you like this story. Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by squid These Wounds Won't Seem To Heal

4th January 2007:
SO Beautiful!! Great imagery and absolutely awesome how you sort of kept us in the dark as to who the characters are (except if you read all the descriptions you already know... slight problem.)

Author's Response: Yeah, I've noticed that. I'm thinking about rewriting this, but I still have no idea yet. I did write this when I was less experienced. But thanks for pointing that out, squid! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>