199 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Manwe Valarian Chapter Eleven: School's in Session

13th November 2009:
That last bit of the chapter seemed like The Waltons go to Hogwarts. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Twenty Four: Survival

19th November 2008:
I loved this last chapter. Among the more...er...SPIRITUAL among us, we speculated about what might be going on behind that veil in the Department of Mysteries. Perhaps you've shown us. The murmured voices might have been those of the people in that room watching the goings-on amongst the living.

The funny part is that you lead us to believe through the whole thing that Harry and Ginny don't get to consummate their marriage due to interruptions and the constant "I need to speak with you privately, Harry" crap. I was actually angry for them. Then you hit us "at the movies" with a bombshell. LOL Clever! Very clever! While a bit confused at times, I thoroughly enjoyed this story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Twenty Three: The End is in Sight

19th November 2008:
Love conquers all. The Chamber of Secrets thing with Harry speaking Parseltongue and the polyjuice potion in Myrtle's bathroom happened in their SECOND year at Hogwarts, not their third.

Also, thanks for clarifying that Draco is dead too. I didn't understand that at the time.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Twenty Two: Last Ditch Effort

19th November 2008:
Sounds like a dose of logic might come into play here. It's a good thing this is a well-told story, because it's really psychological. Consider my mind boggled--not baffled--boggled. I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Twenty One: Storm the Fortress

19th November 2008:
Sigh. They're finally getting a chance to be ALONE, away from a lot of interruptions. It was just a helluva way to get there. I could've been worse.

Great battle, great drama. Poor Draco (did I say that?). If he was lost before the battle, he's really lost now. I think Narcissa went off her nut...

I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Twenty: Ministry Mayhem

19th November 2008:
That was interesting. Are Neville's eyes normal again yet? That seemed awfully easy... Oh well. Time to save the family. I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Nineteen: An Unlikely Source

18th November 2008:
Now this chapter is an emotional rollercoaster ride...and done rather artfully too. I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Eighteen: Evil Knows No Bounds

18th November 2008:
*gasp, pant, pant, pant, gasp* I'm breathless and shaken. Nice battle scene. I watched the whole thing in my mind's eye. VERY GOOD WRITING!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Seventeen: Future Interrupted

18th November 2008:
Ew. This is really getting scary now. I hope Harry's okay...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Sixteen: What are Families for?

18th November 2008:
All this joy...it worries me. That's good writing, though. It's almost like the apprehension is palpable. I keep thinking about what Ginny said about something terrible happening. I think it already has: they're keeping stuff from one another.

Then Petunia's prophecy (if it's real) followed by the disturbing fire opal vision Harry had really got me going. I'm worried about the characters. When a writer can make the reader CARE about the characters, he/she has done the thing right. I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Fifteen: Problems Solved, Obstacles Overcome

18th November 2008:
Luna twirls in circles, arms outstretched--not Harry. That's not a guy thing to do. And...WHEN ARE THESE PEOPLE GOING TO LEAVE HARRY AND GINNY ALONE?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Fourteen: Family is Forever

18th November 2008:
I really like a story that includes Neville and Luna like this. There aren't many that focus on them.

Even though canon says Neville hooks up with Hannah Abbott and Luna hooks up with Rolf Scamander, I like the Neville/Luna pairing much better. They went through all of that battle stuff together. It's only fitting...at least as far as I'm concerned.

Good job.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Thirteen: Trouble in Paradise

18th November 2008:
Sexual frustration, intense love, pressure, battle, relative success. This is fodder for war, folks. The storm clouds are gathering.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Twelve: Head of the Class

18th November 2008:
Now THAT was a fun chapter! I guess they need some levity though before all hell breaks loose.

Spell Check: though - however thought - an idea

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Eleven: School's in Session

18th November 2008:
I have saved a bit of fan art that portrays "The Six." I wonder if it is inspired by this story, which just gets better by the chapter. I am intrigued, enthralled, and completely mystified. I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Ten: Happy Birthday, Husband

18th November 2008:
As I'd pointed out earlier, "One Hand, One Heart" is actually one of the songs from "West Side Story," although many artists, including Neil Diamond, have recorded it on their own. It's a very popular wedding song. I recognized Celine Dion's song, but didn't recognize the third one. But that's not all that important, really. You used them beautifully in the context of the ceremony.

This chapter was really good. I usually love wedding chapters, whether they be Harry's and Ginny's or Ron's and Hermione's. This one was different in its simplicity. It kind of took me back to my own wedding day. *sniff* Good job.

I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Nine: Character Revealed

18th November 2008:
That was...odd. I think you may have rushed that last scene in Hagrid's hut. It just didn't flow--it jumped around too much and didn't make much sense.

Go back through this chapter and rework it paragraph by paragrah and perhaps you'll see what's confusing your reader. The only thing I got out of it was that Tom possessed Petunia and had a go at Harry again. It took Hermione to bring it to a halt. Yes?

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Eight: Heir Apparent

18th November 2008:
Lots of corner calling, yes? This bond might become as much a burden as a blessing. But that's life, isn't it? Two sides to every coin? Ya gotta take the bad with the good?

I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Seven: The Talk

18th November 2008:
Parents are such FRUITCAKES sometimes. Assumptions, assumptions, assumptions.

I have to wonder what's up with Ginny's power of self-levitation? That can be scary...and dangerous.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Six: End of the Order Era

18th November 2008:
Hmmm... Interesting. House Elf justice. Dung actually returning something he's stolen. I guess I'll just have to read on.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Five: Wedding Bell Bliss

18th November 2008:
Nice integration of "One Hand, One Heart" from "West Side Story." I hadn't noticed if you acknowledged credit because that's copyrighted and you could get into a bit of a mess if you don't.

Otherwise...good stuff! I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Four: Home Sweet Home

18th November 2008:
*gulp* More powerful stuff--very emotional, especially the last one. Now as for Draco...why did he show up in Privet Drive REALLY? Hmmm.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Three: Express Planning

18th November 2008:
This just gets better and better.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ghost Chicken Chapter Two: Beyond the Imagination

18th November 2008:
Deep magic. Ancient magic. Powerful stuff, that is. I'm fascinated. I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ghost Chicken Chapter One: Charmed and Bonded

18th November 2008:
I don't know what to say! I'm flabberghasted! I was literally transfixed through that entire ceremony. So now I'm riveted and I shall read on.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>