Reading Reviews for Nerves
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bubble Gum Pink Hair Nerves

31st July 2007:
this is soo sweet, I love it, I wish someone would propose to me that wayQ!

 Report Review

Review #2, by soulchica Nerves

8th March 2007:
I love this story!!
I have to say though. As much as I love the banner, Remus Lupin is definately way better looking in my mind.
Just wanted to clear that up. For no reason of course.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Arienette Nerves

7th March 2007:
"Moony, ol’ buddy, ol’ pal, if Tonks doesn’t come to the ceremony tonight, I’m going to eat my hat." -- Greatest. Line. Ever. I laughed like an idiot when I read that. Overall, a very cute, entertaining story. Nice job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lupin4Tonks Nerves

19th December 2006:
Brilliante! That was sweet but I don't think Remus would do that. He's more of the quiet shy private type

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it :) I agree that Remus might not have done that, but that's the fun of fanfiction - and don't forget he *was* very nervous!

 Report Review

Review #5, by cookiemonster Nerves

2nd November 2006:
Awww.that's so sweet! I did get a little confused where it said "knocking the frying pan skewiff on the hob." It might be just because I'm live in a different country or something (I'm American), but I have no idea what a frying pan skewiff and a hob are. Sorry for my stupidity:(

-Becca Boo:)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) And I'll explain the bit that confused you lol. Basically, he knocked the frying pan to a funny angle (skewiff), and it was on the hob (the burners on a cooker). But I'm glad you enjoyed the fic anyway!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ron_hearts_hermione Nerves

25th October 2006:
hee hee.... eureka... best word ever... Nymphdora Lupin, eh? Lol, I never thought of her name when they get married. Huh. Sounds kinda weird, but cute.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Eureka *is* a great word lol. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by _kehribar_ Nerves

22nd October 2006:
Oh dear, I love Fred and George. They can always give you a good laugh when you need it. I absolutely fell in love with their - well, your - invention of the alarm clock. If you have them in store, I want one =)
Anyway.. this is.. oh well, cute. Sorry but I'm incapable of coming up with something that fits better.
“Oh bloody hell bugger arse!” .. I imagined Rowling's calm and composed Professor Lupin giving a start when his bedroom door is knocked and hitting his knee, and exclaiming “Oh bloody hell bugger arse!”.. it really made me laugh =]
One little suggestion, though: in the first part, I think the explanation about the Ministry ball is a little late. I mean, explaining why the ball is being given as soon as it is mentioned seems like a good idea to me. For example, a little explanation about the ball can be given after Harry leaves Remus' room so he can dress up. Because there, the dialogue is over, and the reader (at least, I) expects a kind of explanation. Besides, I think the sentence "Harry had finally defeated Voldemort the previous Easter..." seems somewhat out of place where it is, and slightly disrupts the flow.
Oh, and, where is this ball taking place? Am I bad reader and missing it?




Author's Response: Wow, thanks for your great review :) I'll have to re-read over the part you mentioned and try and see if it does need changing lol. I envisaged that the ball took place at some sort of fancy building the Ministry owned specifically for such occasions. Perhaps that needs to be added too...Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and thanks for your suggestions ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harriet T Cauldron Nerves

7th October 2006:
Cute, cute, cute!!! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! XD

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nymphie Lupin Nerves

7th October 2006:
HEHEHEHE!!! "Because they won't be able to call you Tonks, will they?" HEHEHEHE!!! The question that has crossed my mind a billion times has now been said. GREAT JOB! You captured his nerves perfectly. 10/10! LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Watch Out for Yellow Moon Nerves

5th October 2006:
I'm sure you're sick of hearing this, but this story is just so cute. Really. Good job.
Peace,
Yellow Moon

Author's Response: How could I get sick of hearing that? Thanks for your review - I'm glad you liked the fic!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kileaiya Nerves

25th September 2006:
That was very cute! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Radcliffe_PotterFan319 Nerves

17th September 2006:
Aw, that was so sweet. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by aly091 Nerves

3rd August 2006:
I really liked this story! It gives a very good opinion/prediction of what will happen later on. This is the first Remus/Tonks stories I've read, and I love it! Keep up the good work! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you liked the very first R/T fic you read :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by angel or devil Nerves

28th July 2006:
i think it is good and i loved reading it

Author's Response: Thankyou! Glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by rip_dogfather Nerves

27th July 2006:
awwww...Remus and Tonks! Well, Reums and Lupin? Dora? hmmm....i've always thought what she'll call herself if she ever got married to Moony.

Author's Response: Yes, it's hard to think of what to call Tonks when you don't want it to sound impersonal...I was hesitant between Nym and Dora lol. Thanks for your review Bex!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JourneyForever Nerves

25th July 2006:
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW, I love it!!! It was so cute! Love the last line! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by when a phoenix flies cry Nerves

15th July 2006:
oh wow i loved this it's so sweet, awww well done i loved it!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by pscspagfophbp Nerves

10th July 2006:
Ha..loved iy and completely enjoyed it.
I just love the Remus/Tonks pair...

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Remus/Tonks is great - I'm glad it's canon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by FairyPrincess Nerves

12th June 2006:
“Oh bloody hell bugger arse!” lmao, omg Amy, i love you, your great. This was brilliant. I loved Remus so nervous and that alarm clock - wants one! Well written and enjoyable. I loved it.

Love and huggles
Etta

Author's Response: Thanks for another great review! lol, an alarm clock like that would be pretty marvy, don't you think? Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by amberg93 Nerves

10th June 2006:
lol, good. Not really fond of the h/g mentioning though

Author's Response: Thanks :) Lol, I'm a super H/G shipper, I can't let a story go by without mentioning them!

 Report Review

Review #21, by running_swift Nerves

3rd June 2006:
That laugh I just laughed was for the ending :) Hehe this is such a cute, sweet, story!! As you heard, it made me laugh muchly with the odd bit here and there; I'm sure you'll know where I mean (and no, it wasn't because of your 'bad writing' - how you can evern think that is beyond me!) Hehe you've made me feel all fluffy now, and I'm not usually a fan of fluff!! Again, Amy, my giggly friend, you've done yourself justice with another fantastically written piece!! Swifty xx

Author's Response: Awww thankies *huggles* Glad you liked it and that it made you giggle.

 Report Review

Review #22, by acid_pops Nerves

31st May 2006:
Looooove it! One question: why does your banner have Hebrew in the backround?

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! And to be honest, I'm not sure why it has hebrew in the background...you'd do better asking my banner maker the fab elfbwillow :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by MarieC Nerves

16th May 2006:
I already read that story and I loved it, and now I re-read it and still love it lol. Yay for Remus/Tonks! ^^ Just the fact that it is a Remus/Tonks fics makes it awesome, and being writen by you makes it even better ;) MarieC -xxx-

Author's Response: Thanks Marie!

 Report Review

Review #24, by sammy lupin Nerves

14th May 2006:
awww!!!!! its super cute! and fluffy! i like fluffy!!!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Helena Valentine Nerves

10th May 2006:
awwwwwwww

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>