Reading Reviews for A Lust for Revenge
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Slytherin A Lust for Revenge

11th September 2010:
i feel so satisfied in a weird twisted way >:D
i've always prefered draco over harry and this fic just makes me happy o.o
anyways, love it, very well written :P
10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by darksolider A Lust for Revenge

13th December 2007:
i love ur stories awesome as always and u spelled great wrong just 2 let u kno in th 2nd to last sentence in the third to last paragraph

Author's Response: Thanks for informing me!! I'll try to remember to edit that when I've got the time.

Thanks for your review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by lostandaloneforever A Lust for Revenge

20th October 2007:
This was okay. I don't think that Draco would ever kill Harry, but the description was lovely. Nicely Done.

Author's Response: Yeah. agreed, Draco's too much of a coward and I don't think it would ever be in him to kill, just mutter spitefully. However, I wanted to explore a different possibility. Thanks very much for your review :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tamekella Jones A Lust for Revenge

19th October 2007:
Wow. Your description is just fantastic. Yes, I am out of the place with the wires, and the dancing chimpanzees. Everything seems much closer now. The big box is here again, though I don't know why.

Author's Response: Wow, that's a confusing review!! Thanks anyway

 Report Review

Review #5, by LovelyMioneWeasley A Lust for Revenge

12th July 2007:
What a dark, dreadful story! It was a bit rushed, but nonetheless, the dialogue, the reasoning, and the descripations were still over the top perfect. Nice try, not your greatest, but a really, dark fic nonetheless. I did enjoy it though, no worries :).
Love,
Lindsey xox

Author's Response: Really pleased you liked it. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by In_Gods_Hands A Lust for Revenge

4th April 2007:
Ah... another great fic.

Even though it is a great 'on-the-edge-of-your-seat' 'cant-wait-to-see-what-happens' kind of story (Which by the way, i LOVE), this was a let down after reading Bitten. I'm sure, though, sinse this is one of your earlier fics, that you have grown as a writter and you see that dramatically in Bitten.

None-the-less, it's way better than my first story. Or the second. Or the story that I'm currently working on.

"Potter had forever taunted Draco’s family. He had insulted and sneered at the purity of the Malfoy race, and now Draco was out for revenge. For years he had yearned for this moment, and now Potter was going to get what was coming to him. Who had sent dear Lucius, his father, to Azkaban back in fifth year? Potter. In this misery and heartache for her husband, Narcissa had killed herself, looping a noose of rough, scratchy rope around her tender neck and hanging there until she choked."

In most fics, you usually see Draco in the wrong, and Harry is glorified. That's why a lot of people dont usually think about Draco's point of view. They dont see Draco's motives for tormenting Harry.

To a lot of people in the wizarding world, Harry is Voldemort. Well, not as bad though; Harry doesnt go around murdering, but he does hurt them still. ...Verbally.

Your fic shows this whole new perspective on the matters in the HP world. And that's fantastic.

I enjoyed the suspence and just the simple actions that you provide for the two main characters. I love how you portrayed Draco - this emotional, cutter that is going to do something so radicle... i'm sure no one would see the day that Harry Potter dies at the hand of a demented classmate.

Anyway... I'm off to do some more reading in the world of Dracana.

Keep up the great work.

-Priti (aka: In_Gods_Hands)

Author's Response: A great let down? :-( Oh, ok then. Yes, it is an earlier fic, so I suppose that's the cause of it.

Oh, well thanks for liking the perspective anyway. I enjoyed writing this, back in those days. :-p I know!! It was fun making him die at the hands of another student, because he's supposedly all great and stuff, the one the Dark Lord wants to kill.

Thanks anyway, even if you didn't like it much.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hushabye_Mountain A Lust for Revenge

12th March 2007:
*gapes* wow. The way you wrote that, I can imagine it happening!

I was drawn into that story big time, I love how you have that effect Dracana lol :D and I love with how minimal description, you seem to write pages worth :D I know thats hard to understand, but you'd have to re-read your works to understand it. Its a really amazing trait to have :D

I loved the emotion you showed with Draco - and I liked how you kept him very OC at the same time, that was interesting to read. All I can say is poor Ginny... poor Ginny :(

This was beautiful :D really was :) *hugs* 10/10 on my favs list as well ;) have a great day! :D Love, Kate xoox

P.S - we're mad FOB and P!ATD fans over in Aussie hehe, you're welcome to join in on it anytime you wish :D

Author's Response: Oh, wow, another astonishing review!! You're so positive, its lovely.

Ha, I'm a description whore - I can't get enough of it!! Reread my own work? Lol, I'd probably get bored, but perhaps one day I will. :-)

Yey, I'm glad I kept Draco in character, as I suppose that's vital to a story like this. Yeah, poor Ginny, but it was fun to write!! *laughs maliciously*

Oh, another on the favs list? *hugs back* I'm so happy!! :-) Thanks Kate.

Oh, brilliant - Panic! and Fall Out Boy are just, well . . . amazing!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Slytherin_Slave A Lust for Revenge

24th February 2007:
Dark, edgy.I LOVED IT! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MajiKat A Lust for Revenge

23rd February 2007:
o nastiness! That was really good. i was waiting for it to be some twisted dream of Draco's actually, because in reality i see him as a coward. but in the world of fan fic i guess he can be whatever we want! I like the reasons you gave for Draco's actions - stuck closely to the books, which gave it an authenticity. Really good work.

strange that i am not depressed in the slighest that harry got murdered.

MajiKat

Author's Response: Hey MajiKat!! Lol, nope, not a dream, all reality for Draco and Harry. Yeah, fan fic is for experimentation, so I gave a more cold approach to his character. Ah, had to include reasons for the purity of his hate. *_*

Lol, does anyone actually like Harry? I mean, seriously . . .

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Snitchsista A Lust for Revenge

10th January 2007:
Soz, GREAT fic so needs another review from me! It's the last one, promise. The story is just so good. Classic. x :) x

Author's Response: *raises eyebrows* Indeed. *Pats head* Thanks!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Canadian Warrior Babe A Lust for Revenge

8th January 2007:
AWWW! That was sad!!! Well written but sad. You really look at the effect Harry had on his family and himself withhis actions that we know of in the book. I loved the description you used to describe the rain and weather. I think it prefectly set the scene for the murders and darkness to come.

the whole thing was great. Draco was questioning his resolve to see it through, but then he remembers all the results of Harry. You used this and many other techniques well, and really added to the story.

And the ending was just brillint. it cold, dark and prefect. How twisted Draco is, but I still love him. Haha.

Another into the favs.
10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I tried to use pathetic fallacy there. And I always consider Draco's misfortune rather than Harry's, and take it to an extreme!! :-) It's so much fun killing Harry over and over in my fics. *giggles evilly*. I used my description as tension here.

Oh great, you took up on that, brilliant. I tried to give the readers an insight to Draco's thoughts as much as possible, so that they could understand what he was doing and wouldn't hate him for it. I hoped it would scare people too.

Lol, yeah, not the Draco from the film, but from the book. He's lovely . . . You can just write so many things with him. The work you're reading now is the stuff I always used to write, that I started off with - cold, dark and sinister, until someone told me to stop and just write a romance. Lol. That's where "Lovers . . . to the bitter end" came in.

Thanks for another gorgeous review, you're the best!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by dreamR24 A Lust for Revenge

22nd December 2006:
wohoha that was crazy. haha.it was good though. nice job.

u reveiwed to my story a wile back...it think it was 'Just Listen to the Rain' and u siad that you could be my beta wen i posted a request for one. i said no thanks cuz i thought i had one, but they have become quite buesy, and no longer have time to read my storys =*( So i was wondering if your offer was still up. reivew to one of mine, if you would like to, or if you dont. and then i guess u can tell me what do from there cuz im not quite sure. thanks a bunch ;)
-dreamR24

Author's Response: I was in a crazy, blood-thirsty, malicious mood, lol, and this is what I came up with.

I revieweed your story . . . ? I can't remember any more, lol, but yeah, a beta - I've been doing a lot of beta work recently . . . Ok, then, I think I can find the time just for you. I'll review your story.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mr. White A Lust for Revenge

28th November 2006:
I loved how you portrayed Harry in this, hes not some overconfidant idiot, he is actually scared for his life. Draco character was great also.


Author's Response: This was so much fun to write, you would not believe . . . thanks for such a lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Starri Nite A Lust for Revenge

23rd November 2006:
Oh, better explain that last review was from me, Snitchsista- not Dracana as she's in Starri Nite!! Whoops!! ;-) xx

Author's Response: lol

 Report Review

Review #15, by Starri Nite A Lust for Revenge

23rd November 2006:
This fic is so good!!! ;) xx

Author's Response: yey!! Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jessamina A Lust for Revenge

3rd October 2006:
Oh...my...God. You warned me in the summary, but somehow I was still not prepared for this. Darkest fic I ever read online. Ever. But it was beauitful too, how is that? How much therapy do I need over here, exactly? LOL The desriptions were insane, and the emotion in Draco was so very affecting. The crash-course you offer in the recent horrors in young Draco's life (mother committing suicide, his self-inflicted tortures) really sink into the reader. It's so awful, but you know why he want to do it. I'm not rooting for him, but I feel him. Does that make sense? Anyways, I liked this. No pretense, no fluff, no beating around any bush. Just cut right to it (no pun intended), I like that. And like I said, it was VERY well written, original, so deep and dark. Brilliant. :) 10/10 and I'm on to more from you. :)



Author's Response: Wow, you've reviewed loads of my stories!! Lol, such a nice surprise for me to come home to!!

I'm glad its the darkest fic, I wrote loads of dark stuff before ever attempting romance. I disturbingly find violence fascinating, and I didn't spell that right, did I?

That's great!! That is my aim in this fic with Draco, to make people understand him, to be him. I don't want him to be alienated, even if his problems are foreign to anyone else, but I want the reader to feel a concection, to feel his pain and to comprehend his antics even though they are rather grotesque.

He he, yeah, "cut right into it." I like it!! Thanks so much, Jessamina, I hope this was a welcoming (if slightly disturbing), introduction to my work. Just wait til you read Etches of Blood and Hate, if you ever get round to it. It's full of conflict, and dedicated to Snitchsista, cos the darling loves that kinda stuff, lol. xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ollie A Lust for Revenge

30th September 2006:
wow that was grim. man, your descriptions are so powerful, i feel almost cold and fearful myself that draco's going to jump from the shadows and kill me. my gosh, that was so intense i hardly breathed. that was really good, traumatic and creepy but good. well done

Author's Response: Grim - ha, love it. I love Draco like this, he can be good, he can be bad, and he can be pure evil.
This is a wonderful review - all those agetives and abstract nouns make me feel so special!! Love it, thanks Ollie, you rock!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Snitchsista A Lust for Revenge

16th August 2006:
No kidding- my HP kid was actually . . . Harry Potter!! Do you just copy and paste the thing into your 'personal information' section?
Right. Down to buisness. Here is the long review that you've been waiting for!!! :)
'A Lust For Revenge?'- Defenitely one of my favourite one-shots of yours. It is so excellent, and you're right, conflict is much more effective when it's shorter. With that in mind, I will re-edit my EVIP 2 . . . Anyway, back to this!
The description was mind-blowing, and I am not just saying that. How on earth do you think of such excellent phrases? One example I would have to include would be the line- ' . . . the shimmering glass glittered with a vivid hunger for death.' Really fantastic, oh, and also, it's all thanks to you that I now enjoy writing description- because (as you were repeatedly told) lol, sorry- I do go on sometimes . . . I didn't used to like doing it- but now? I soak up the opputunities to write description, so, in the words of one Weasley bro, 'Thanks for that!' Lol. :)
I loved the whole flashback with Ginny's death- and the way you executed it. Another sentence that sticks in my mind is this one: ' . . . as he pushed her head deeply beneath the freezing black water.' Wow. Lol! One other part that I thought was wonderful was when you described Draco as 'like a fool . . . he lingered . . .' It was a deception to the reader, quietly indicating that the young Malfoy was not going to succeed in his mission, and when he does, in turn, it makes the audience cringe from shock. Perfectly executed. I absolutely loved the speech that Draco said to Harry- Very chilling. Excellent stuff, and, particuarly, the end line . . . 'But not this time. This time, you die.' Oooh . . . I like it.
The description with the dagger was awe-inspiring. Well done again.
As for the last sentence? Astounding work! I love the 'all light was veiled.' Let me guess here . . . is that a hidden symbol, implying that, as soon as Harry died . . . the first things he saw, after life- were the gates or lights of heaven?
I just love all of it really- and am actually finding it very hard to comment on indivudual aspects- when, the truth of the matter is- I just want to copy and paste the whole one-shot here? But, I loved the line-'You cursed the Malfoy name!' Cool stuff!!
That sentence, the one that goes . . . 'bone against stone'- Is there a name for that utilisation of language? I think you told me one time, but, I can't remember. Lol!! Anyway, it was a really good wording. Wording? Is that even a word? Lol. Get it? Wording, is that even a? . . . Oh, I'll just zip it!!
Oh, and I've just noticed the last paragraph has something really effective in it. It sent ice-cold shivers up my spine. 'He tried in vain to shake the dagger from his hand, finding only that he was paralysed with the pain of death.' Oh, and Draco- being 'pleased at last'- It was almost as though, killing Potter was one of the most important things that he had to do. A yearning for his death!! Coolie! :-) Lol- I love Harry, but it is just so exciting, when bad things happen to him!
Lastly, (Oh, you'll be glad to be rid of me!), I wanted to say a huge thank you for congratualting me on our story, and giving me loads of advice!! I shall indeed proceed to imagine myself within Harry's shoes, and see the world through his eyes!
Oh, and yes, 'writing in canon' means 'in character.'
Ok- well, that's all for now, but I shall return!!! xx



Author's Response: So glad you liked it!! xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Snitchsista A Lust for Revenge

7th August 2006:
Ok, so I know I left a review saying 'fab', but next time, if you don't mind, I'd love to do a page review! :) Is that Ok? xx

Author's Response: Ok? Of course its ok!! I'd love a review like that, thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hunny_Baby_Doll A Lust for Revenge

15th July 2006:
Agh. =[ How depressing. Haha. Whoooa. Maaan, i think you soured me on Malofy for about an hour.. Haha. Jk.
Oookay, anyways, i`d like to make a banner for 'Blackmail', suure. ^-^ Uhm, I`ll get back to you on it, when i`ve finnished? Aright. [: Thanks, byye!

Author's Response: That would be great, and thanks for reviewing. xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Unicorn Girl A Lust for Revenge

15th July 2006:
That was depressing and you made Draco look like a lunatic. Not that it was bad. Actually it was good. I loved the way you wrote it, it's just you were a little to harsh depictic Draco's character. If you still want me to make the banner my e-mail adress is: kitten_krystal@yahoo.com. And if you find a picture with the older Narnia actors, from the end could you please send it to me? I have troubles finding it.

Author's Response: fantastic! I look as soon as I have time. I'd love you to, thank you. And it was kind of you to respond so quickly and to leave a review, even if it wasn't your type of story. lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bitter_Sweet_Love62 A Lust for Revenge

8th July 2006:
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e169/Bitter_Sweet_Love62/alust4revenge.jpg
there is the link for the banner you requested! i shall have the other one done soon! if u want something changed let me know!
from your darling :P Zoe xx

Author's Response: thank you so much. Do you KNOW how brilliant you are, my darling? lol, and the other banner for Lost and Stranded . . . Life as a Muggle was fantastic! Many thanks. xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by soopersweet2005 A Lust for Revenge

4th July 2006:
ok, you may not be my favorite writer, but this story was pretty good, if slightly creepy.Draco seemed a bit OOC though, blaming Harry for all his problems, but A Lust for Revenge was very good

Author's Response: does this call for a truce? thanks - sorry for being mean!

 Report Review

Review #24, by CCC A Lust for Revenge

20th June 2006:
Aghhhhhhh! Draco as a cold blooded murderer is not my cup of tea. But you did portay him fabulously. I am seriously creeped out. The description of how he killed Ginny was scary. Good god, you need to write murder mysteries or something. You are very good at this. I am however going to go hug my dog for comfort right now.

Author's Response: lol. Thank you for reviewing, sorry if I scared you, and if this story wasn't exactly your favourite genre!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Snitchsista A Lust for Revenge

4th June 2006:
Hey Helen! This isn't a review either! lol I saw that note too, and was gonna tell you the same way you told me. Um . . . it's up to you. I did try and set up a new account for us, but when it came to logging in, I couldn't . . . I say, shall we leave it for the mo, until I work out how to get a new account? I'll see what I can do! :)

Author's Response: okkkkkkkkkk

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>