Reading Reviews for Beautiful Disaster
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sara_Sj Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

9th December 2009:
That was so sad :( That was heartbreaking. Please change it to have a better ending? I was...so sad. I love FanFics where Draco gets saved but Hermione but there aren't many. :/

I've actually tried writing one and I get really far but I'm stuck as HOW she can help, you know?

Author's Response: This story was always going to have an angsty ending, sorry! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Spooty Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

12th August 2009:
Great story...! Though it throws me off a little that they tell each other they'd always loved the other. Maybe if there had been a bit of background showing how they'd come to that conclusion it'd be easier to accept. Overall, however, it was wonderfully portrayed, and very well-written.

I liked the concept of the alternate ending, in which she dies, too, but your execution of that concept seemed like. So, I've decided I prefer the story without it. :)

Author's Response: This is quite an old fic, so I wasn't quite as experienced as I am now. I've written much better Dramiones, I like to think, haha! But thank you for your critique, it is much appreciated! I'm thinking about revising this so I will definitely take that into consideration if I choose to re-write. Thanks for all you CC, really, it is much appreciated! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dis_Lil_Stunnah Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

6th April 2009:
*Sob*
Amazing-Yet Again-I'm A Biig Fan!!!

Author's Response: Really? Yay! Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by jenkent Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

3rd August 2007:
Excellent! I loved this story. Really sad, but a good story nonetheless.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you liked it =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by dramione4eva Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

12th March 2007:
i like the alternate ending better cuz they get 2 be together in the end!!! sorta long 4 a one-shot..i think u couldve made a good short story out of this if u expanded it a little so it wuznt as rushed. but i still liked it! GOOD WORK!!

Author's Response: Lol, thank you, I've been considering making a longer version...

 Report Review

Review #6, by GryffindorGirl153 Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

3rd February 2007:
this was so sad! they both died. *cries*

awesome story!

Author's Response: Mmm. It is... Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterholic Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

1st February 2007:
Wow, that was really good! The emotions were strong and very well written, and the description wasn’t overwhelming but had enough details. The way you inserted the lyrics was really nice too, it was almost like it wasn’t there. I love songfic and I love this song, but the way you write this was different, in a good way. ^_^ You portrayed Draco and Hermione really well, and I love how Hermione was upset about losing her page. Draco felt disbelief pour through him as his face paled (quite an impressive feat considering how pale his face was to start with). In the middle of the angsty moment, you managed to slip a humour in without ruining the mood of the story. I prefer the first ending though. Brilliant job!

Author's Response: Thank so much for taking the time to write such a long review!! I'm so glad you like this story, I put a lot of effort into it (five months worth!!).
I was sort of iffy about the song but I thought the title and the lyrics just SCREAMED Draco/Hermione =]
I was also a bit worried bit about their characterizations, that it was a bit sudden, but obviously not (thank God!)!!
Lol, I remember something about Shakspere wrote something humerous right before his tradgedies... Not that I am comparing myself to him!! LOL!
Thanks so much for your review, I'm so glad you liked the story =]


 Report Review

Review #8, by Draco_love_91 Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

29th January 2007:
awwe i really liked it even though they both had to die. But the fact that they both died put it over the top. I like the fact that he called out for her sooo romantic in a way...kind of a sad way but still and how they admitted their love for each other before they died. oh my gosh...you are a amazing writter keep writting.


Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm flattered =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by The Dark Lord Rulez Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

24th January 2007:
Alternate one was ad. The whole story? Well, it rocks.

Author's Response: Um, ad? Sorry, I don't know what that means, lol! Thanks for the review, glad you like it?

Ad is a bad thing right?


 Report Review

Review #10, by CrystalClear Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

2nd January 2007:
I really liked this, especially with the alternative ending. I think it might have been better if it wasn't a songfic, though, because I thought it made the story choppy. Or maybe just have the song lyrics at the beginning, then the story. However, irregardless, this one-shot was still very good - believable, well-written, and unbelievably heart-breaking.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am really glad you liked it! People have told me that, and at one point I considered making it into a fully fledged story, but changed my mind.

I am really bad with chaptered stories... :(

Anyway, glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by sambina8051 Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

20th December 2006:
Okay. I'm reading thru your stories and I am loving the way you write them out. I like that you get to the point and the unimagineable happens. I'll be leaving more comments for you-fo' sho'. :) Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Lol, thank you so much! I hope you like ALL my stories, not just this one!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fragile_Heartz Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

19th December 2006:
no!dont die!
*sniff sniff* it was very good story *sniff sniff*
excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Klyn<33 Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

25th November 2006:
OMG! I loved it and the only thing I hated was the fact THAT THEY DIED! You are a great writer and should continue writing.

Author's Response: Lol, but it kinda made the story. I can't ever see Draco/Hermione really being together... Sorry :( But thanks for the wonderful review! I am really glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by RadFan Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

14th November 2006:
no no no no no no! WHY THE CLIFFY!!! so sad. aww I liek this story. it's really pretty. it ouwld have been better if it was a novel but I liked it the way it was. Very romantic story. I love it!! I think I'm crying!!! This is going to my favorites:D. damn you for putting that cliffy!! nah just joking:D. Great Gob!

Until next time,

Katherine

psst! do me a favor? Would be ever so kind as to read and review my story? I would aboslutely love you if you did!! Thanks!:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it that much :)

I will definiatly read and review your story, as you have done mine!



 Report Review

Review #15, by Betsy_Bandit Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

9th November 2006:
i liked the first ending better. its sad and loving. i really like the way it was written

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Yuna Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

28th October 2006:
He drowns in his dreams,
An exquisite extreme, I know.
He’s as damned as he seems,
But more heaven than a heart could hold.
And if I trying to save him,
My whole world will cave in.
It just ain’t right,
It just ain’t right.
Oh, and I don’t know,
I don’t know what he’s after
And if I could hold on,
Through the tears and the laughter
Would it be beautiful?
Or just a beautiful disaster?
He’s magic and myth,
As strong as what I believe.
A tragedy with,
More damage than a soul should see
But I do try to change him,
So hard not to blame him
Hold on tight
Hold on tight
I’m longing for love and the logical,
But he’s only happy hysterical
I’m waiting for some kind of miracle,
Waited for so long
I’ve waited for so long.
He’s soft to the touch,
But frayed at the ends he breaks
He’s never enough,
But more than I can take
Oh and I don’t know,
I don’t know what he’s after
But he’s so beautiful,
Such a beautiful disaster
Would it be beautiful?
Or just a beautiful disaster?
And if I could hold on,
Though the tears and the laughter
Would it be beautiful?
Or just a beautiful disaster?
Would it be beautiful?
Or just a beautiful disaster?
He’s beautiful
Lord he’s so beautiful
He’s beautiful
Such a beautiful disaster










SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
SSSSSSSSSSSSAAAAAAAAAAAAAADDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, but I have to say, you screwed up my lines.

Oh well. Too bad :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by lil3angel Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

23rd October 2006:
OMg I love the story. It's so sad... I'm gona cry... not really... But it's still such a great story. I think it's so sweet. But really sad... :'( but so good :)

Author's Response: Thanks you so much! I am glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by huckleberry_pie Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

22nd October 2006:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! This has got to be top on the charts for a Draco/Hermione fic! Btw, I happen to LOVE the song, even though you don't. The work you put into it really shows, and your descriptions are amazing. All in all, this is amazing.!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! You dont know how much it means to me that people actually like this story, I put a lot of work into this and it makes me smile that people like it :) Thank you much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Yuna Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

21st October 2006:
SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSAAAAAAAAAADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Um, thanks? Lol!

 Report Review

Review #20, by allstarSB Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

21st October 2006:
that was good.
10/10.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by LiLYaNdThESTaG Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

15th October 2006:
I liked the first ending. The one where Draco dies. It is better. Anyways, this story is REALLY good!! I mean REALLY good!! You have a clear talent for writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Well, in both Draco dies. But in the second one Hermione dies as well...

A bit morbid, actually...

Anywho, thank you so much for your wonderfuly nice and awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by LiLYaNdThESTaG Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

15th October 2006:
I liked the first ending. The one where Draco dies. It is better. Anyways, this story is REALLY good!! I mean REALLY good!! You have a clear talent for writing!!

Author's Response: Two reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by misshermy Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

6th October 2006:
great story!! it was sad.. but good! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by xdarkestxsecretsx Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

2nd September 2006:
I dont like the other ending. I love this story I read it all the time. I hate that Malfoy dies but it needed to happen to make the story great I guess. kisses-Tasha

Author's Response: Yeah, it does... Without it, it would be kinda average...

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lete Would It Be Beautiful? Or Just A Beautiful Disaster?

20th August 2006:
Cool 'The-Boy-Who-Just-Won't-Die' comment. When Draco was about to kiss Hermione at the beginning, it sounded a bit unrealistic, but the 'you wish Granger' evened it out. It was tastefully done, and highly realistic:)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yes, I really did like that one. I was proud of myself.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>