Reading Reviews for Maturity is Over-rated
  
224 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Vicious St. Valentine's

20th November 2013:
Seriously? MM/SS? That pairing is so OOC . .. I wouldn't mind it if I wasn't such a big SS/LE shipper.
Sorry. My apologies. I don't mean to bash your favorite ship; it's just not one I like all that much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arcinine Lupin The Usual Alliance

8th November 2012:
This story disturbed of. A lot

 Report Review

Review #3, by parashar_harry Who Said Staff Meetings Were Productive?

18th April 2012:
really i haven't read such a lovely story. this chapter is particularly ultimate.
that minerva prank was ultimate, i was laughing so loudly after reading that, but i doubt it that albus didn't know who the culprit was. i think he ignored it.

this new snape is full of fun owo, also madam hooch is also cute.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by parashar_harry An Unusual Alliance

18th April 2012:
i know this is very old story, i found it yesterday only.
i love the whole first chapter, lol u made severus bat, he is my fav. and i have never imagined him like a bat but to make the chapter humorous, u did it.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Minerva S The Usual Alliance

31st December 2009:
Loved it! So funny! It's a crime not to have more! Did I mention I love it?

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by snapeangel The Usual Alliance

2nd June 2009:
very very funny story
I could see the teachers pranking each other..in packs! LOL

Author's Response: Thank you very much! A bit OOC, yes, but ah well... :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Empty_Words The Usual Alliance

4th February 2009:
-stare-

Wow. Just... Wow.

It's hilarious 8D
-giggle-
Niceee!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, it's a bit scary what a bored brain can come up with, isn't it? :) Glad you liked it!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan89 The Usual Alliance

19th January 2009:
Haha, excellent! That made for a very good read indeed, though I never imagined Snape and McGonagall would team up like that. Makes a nice change from the usual stuff I read.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad it's something different, though I would like to read a similar story that's not authored by me. :) (Right, so
I just happen to like the idea of Snape and McGonagall being friendly to each other...)

Thank you again for the feedback--it's good to hear you enjoyed it. Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Emmeline Dumbledore's Disappearance

5th January 2009:
McGonagall did seem to be having rather excessive numbers of mood swings...
I loved Hooch in this chapter, especially the part where she said that the switching underwear trick was so old Dumbledore's grandmother probably did it, and then in practically the same breath admitted to having already tried that tactic.
What I want to know is how did she get far enough into Snape's rooms to be anywhere near his wardrobe? :-)

Author's Response: Haha, that's an interesting question...I might have to write something regarding that sometime; I'm sure it was quite an adventure for her. ;) Thank you for reading and for all your thoughtful comments! Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Emmeline Innocence is in the Eye of the Beholder

5th January 2009:
Hmm, I'm not sure I agree with Snape using the killing curse so much. I did enjoy hearing Trewlany's thoughts.

Author's Response: Thank you--Trelawney's one of my favourites. As for Snape...well...*cough cough* lousy author excuse *cough*...he was in a bad mood. ;D

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Emmeline Vicious St. Valentine's

5th January 2009:
“Funny, I didn’t think you had one.”
Ouch. That was harsh. Good build up to that line though, I really felt it's impact. I love MM/SS, it's always so interesting.

Author's Response: Ah, yes. Sorry about that...I can't resist insulting Snape every once in a while. Glad to hear you like MM/SS, as well--it's a bit of a rarity around here. :) Thank you for your comments!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Emmeline An Unusual Alliance

5th January 2009:
The idea of Snape as a rather inept bat is hilarious. Great start, the characters seem pretty in character. I especially like Hooch's mischievous streak, and the way Snape and McGongall ran into each other.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad to hear people are still enjoying this story; it was a lot of fun to write. Off to your next review...:)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Evermind The Usual Alliance

28th May 2008:
Heh! Now that's cute. Ah... I love Severus/Minerva mush. Lol! Sweet and funny and playful. I enjoyed it. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you! Severus/Minerva mush is the best--I'm glad you like it as well. :) Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sarah Of Failed Plans and Feather Dusters

10th March 2008:
okey story so far. but i just realized that you said earlier that you were a MM/SS shipper. that is just sick and nasty! you do realize that Minerva is like 69 in this time frame and Severus is like 33. Minerva is old anough to be his mum. that is wrong taken to a new level. i am no longer reading this.

Author's Response: Thank you for your input! I am aware that the MM/SS ship squicks some people out, and, as you said, I did warn you. :)

Thanks so much for being honest and reading as far as you did! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Potterholic Of Failed Plans and Feather Dusters

30th January 2008:
Oh God, that has got to be one of the funniest post-Amortentia confrontation I’ve ever read. Poor Irma though. Lol, and I love Dumbledore. It’s a bit surprising that it was him who sent the Valentines, who I could see him doing that. =P Good job!

Author's Response: Dumbledore is...gahh. Manipulative. Nice guy, but I've never been quite sure how much I like him, even before reading DH. Anyway...glad he didn't seem too OOC. :)

Thanks so much! Your comments have really brightened my day; thanks for reading. :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Potterholic Kiss and Makeup

30th January 2008:
Lol, the makeup trick is a classic, isn’t it? I’d love to see Snape’s face after Yolanda and co was done with him. =D All I can say is you did a brilliant job with it. This story is cheering me up immensely, so thanks for that. ^_^ Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! And you're welcome, as well--I'm glad it's cheering you up. :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Potterholic Vicious St. Valentine's

30th January 2008:
I couldn’t stop giggling when I read about Minerva’s Valentine, and I can only imagine Snape’s face when the dwarf came to him. Lol! I can’t imagine Minerva/Snape, but I guess it’d be interesting to read. You did a good job shifting the mood, by the way. I like the transition it made from humourous to slightly sad. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad the transition didn't seem too awkward; I've been trying to work on that. :)

Not a Minerva/Snape fan? Hmmm...to give fair you warning, I'll try to convert you. :)

Thanks again, and have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Potterholic Who Said Staff Meetings Were Productive?

30th January 2008:
This story still hasn’t failed to make me laugh. =D I love how you wrote the humour. It’s not over the top or too OOC. I also like the interaction between Minerva and Severus. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It really makes my day to know I've made you laugh...I'm so glad you like it!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Fish The Usual Alliance

13th December 2007:
SO cute. so very very cute. And FUNNY! OMG.
I was seriously laughing the whole time and Severus and Minerva are so cuuute! I love the characterizations of the staff and how you made them seem like more than strict professors.

Kind of like what my bio teacher told us last year, "Teachers have lives too you know"

hahaha, very very cute 10/10 for sure
o god, i'm still laughing at the imgae of Severus as a clumsy bat! Oo I love it!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! Minerva and Severus amuse me so much...I refuse to see them as the strict people JKR so often portrays them to be. :)

Glad you enjoyed it; I hope you have a great day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Snapegirl The Usual Alliance

9th November 2007:
Oh that would be brilliant! And I really like knowin that those two have a good sense of humor. I really loved this, it made me laugh so much. If you like Severus fics, you might want to try mine, I have some funny parts in mine, but I don't write humor all that well, I mostly go in for serious stuff. but there are moments when my humorous muse breaks free, like Severus's .. . do write a sequel, pretty please!

Author's Response: I thought I'd responded to this already...maybe not. *shrugs* I'll check later; my internet's gone a bit wonky.

Thanks so much! The sequel's in the works (it's my unofficial NaNoWriMo), so I hope to start posting it soon. I will definitely look at your fics--Severus = love. :)

Thanks so much for sticking with this! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Snapegirl Party!

9th November 2007:
Yes, get her back good, Sev! Now why didn't they ask Peeves to help them before?

Author's Response: Erm...*fumbles for good excuse*...they...didn't think of him first because as teachers, they spend so much time fighting him? Sure, that could work. ;) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Snapegirl The End of Hogwarts

9th November 2007:
Aww, I cried here, because I felt so bad for Severus and Minerva, but mostly for poor Sev, who never had a real home or a family. Which is why I gave him one in my fic. Can't wait for the finale!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry, I didn't mean to make you cry. :( Severus is just really sad, though...*huggles him, even though he would probably try to push me away*

Thanks for your comments! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Snapegirl Merry Christmas...Or Not!

9th November 2007:
I liked it, especially the reactions of Severus and Min to the stupid column. I really hate those gossip magazines! Unfortunately I see way too many of them since I work for Barnes and Noble and half my customers waste money on them--ugh! Can you do something to Rita next? I want her to get nailed good.

Author's Response: GASP...you work at a bookstore? *bows repeatedly* I'm not worthy! 'Course, I'm in them often enough to live there, even if they don't employ me...yes, rags are just plain idiotic. Good ol' novels are much better. :)

Anyway...thank you so much--you've really made my day!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Snapegirl Dumbledore's Disappearance

9th November 2007:
Wickeder and wickeder. They need help . . .from Fred and George!

Author's Response: Aye...pity I hadn't thought of that! Oh, that would have been good. *sighs* Ah well, there's always another fic...thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Snapegirl Innocence is in the Eye of the Beholder

9th November 2007:
Oo Trelawneys a NASTY woman to do that to my Severus. That was cruel, and not even deserved, he didn't do anything to her, the old loony. Severus should send a whole horde of rats to bite her toes and other places.

Author's Response: Eep! I'd love to see you take on Trelawney...you'd probably put Snape's revenge to shame. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>