Reading Reviews for Mermaid
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Admirer Snape rejected

12th August 2010:
I liked the chapter, but i thought that Ember seemed rather snobbish turning down Snape and insulting him... but if it was since second year... maybe u could make him more mean, then i'd want her to insult him :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymity is key... Never forget

10th June 2010:
This story could use some work. The main character is too mary sue. You should consider getting someone to edit your stories before you post them. I felt that they fell in love too fast and that Sirius and Snape were too OOC.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ember Never forget

15th October 2007:
Write a sequal? Please?

Author's Response: Well, I was going to write a sequel... but then I got really busy, and eventually I sort of lost interest. I wanted to start it up again recently, but I couldn't remember what I did with the chapters I had alreday written! :( Oh well. I guess I could consider starting the sequel all over again... I'll think about it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kimberly Never forget

11th September 2007:
wow

Author's Response: oh my gosh, thank you so much! And thank you for all of the reviews! I really appreciate it! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kimberly Together

11th September 2007:
Poor Girl, everything was going so well for her.

Author's Response: I know, huh?

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kimberly Surprise!

11th September 2007:
what a scene

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kimberly A sirius encounter

11th September 2007:
nice chapter

Author's Response: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by laughhard91 Never forget

15th June 2007:
That was so sad!! She moved kind of fast with Sirius and he forgave her really fast, but besides that it was really good! Where'd you come up with the idea of the curse? It was really original!

Author's Response: I wrote this tory a long time ago so I don't really remember... I think the idea was just really random. Yeah, looking back on the story I think that it moved really fast too, but I don't really feel like re-writing it. And besides, it's one of my first stories and it kind of adds up with my other stories to show how my writing has gotten better! Thank you for the review, I'm glad that you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by emo_fairy Never forget

22nd November 2006:
wicked!
dat was 1 d best ive read so far pwease rite more!
lol

love init
Bex

Author's Response: Thank u sooo much!!!!!!! actually the story is finished... but whatevs, I'm so glad that u liked it!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by samiamhapyfeet Surprise!

10th August 2006:
loved it!

Author's Response: Wow, thanx!!!! Keep reading!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by samiamhapyfeet Snape rejected

10th August 2006:
it was really good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by samiamhapyfeet Romance on the tower

10th August 2006:
it was so good, i cant wait for the next chapter! but i found 1 error:
“I thing you already know the answer to that,” he said.
you put thing instead of think. (just wanted to tell you)


Author's Response: Thanx 4 telling me I'll try 2 fix it soon.

 Report Review

Review #13, by samiamhapyfeet A sirius encounter

10th August 2006:
it was great. i loved how it takes place before the harry potter stories happened.

Author's Response: Thanx!!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Psychoticfrog2007 Never forget

5th August 2006:
Hi! I was just wondering if you are planning to update on this story soon. I really like what I have read of the story so far, so I hope you continue.

Author's Response: Hi!!!!!! Yeah there is an epilogue then a kind of sequel. I'm happy u like the story!!!! Thanx!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Michelle Never forget

2nd August 2006:
OMG!
OMG!
OMG!
O
M
G
!
I'm almost in tears myself...that was so sad...it's not over right? If it'd not I'm guessin it will skip in time a bit. Anyways the story is, like totally awsome!!! Eat cake...? Oo...ok so what is icecream taste better...? Oo...You know what, just eat plenty of food... (I seriously don't know where that came from...?) Oo...Ok buh bye
Michelle
*I've like totally lost it*

Author's Response: What the hell was that about?????!!!!!! Anyway I'm glad that u liked the story and it made u cry, cuz that was kind of the effect I was going 4. No there is an epilogue. Then soon there will be a sequel.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Georgia Together

28th July 2006:
Hm...it is kind of hard for me to have much sympathy for Ember, because she can be pretty shallow, judgemental, gullible, stupid, and just altogether not much of a pleasant person. I like your writing style, and I think the concept is good so far, but I dunno...it just isn't so plausible at parts, and I just cannot seem to like Ember, as hard as I try. I like your portrayal of Sirius alright, though.

Author's Response: Thanx I tried 2 make Sirius, u know, like Sirius. Ember wasn't really soppoused 2 be a bitch, but I guess she just turned out that way.

 Report Review

Review #17, by aussie_angel_91 Together

27th July 2006:
this story is pretty good. The plot is very good but i think it's moving to fast. I dont think i really like ember, she seems a little full of herself, like when you say that guys beg for her to go out with them. But anyway, its a good idea and you should keep on updating!

Author's Response: Thanx! Ember isn't really full of herself, it's just pure fact that guys r always begging 4 her 2 go out with them, cuz shes really pretty (most guys r so shallow, don't u agree?) Sorry if it's a bit rushed it was only my 2nd fan fic.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ?????????????????? Together

26th July 2006:
Great Chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter will be out very soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Michellers lives in cellers A sirius encounter

17th June 2006:
My B, You havn't posted Heavenly Wars yet oops! Sorry
Thanks or Not (Whichever Applies)

Author's Response: Ok. Read the answer I already gave you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Michellers lives in cellers A sirius encounter

17th June 2006:
Is Heavenly Wars on this site? I can't find it here. Could you give me a link to the story.
Thanks, or Not (WHichever applies)

Author's Response: I already answered this.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Michellers lives in cellers A sirius encounter

17th June 2006:
Is Heavenly Wars on this site? I can't find it here. Could you give me a link to the story.
Thanks, or Not (WHichever applies)

Author's Response: Uh... Heavenly Wars is the sequel and I've finished that one too it just isn't typed up yet. As soon as I finish typing mermaid up I'll start typing Heavenly wars. But it might be a while, cause currently I'm not at home and I forgot to pack the story. Sorry!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bookish_Beauty Surprise!

15th June 2006:
this is really goo! urgh, snape is such a @#$%*! i can't wait ot see wher this goes, and i hope you post again soon!

Author's Response: Thanx! Hopefully I'll be able to update soon, tho I don't really know how much time I have. But the next chapter will be out in at least 2 weeks, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #23, by girl15_rocks Surprise!

10th June 2006:
How could Ember trust Snape? urgh... Anyway, that did come as a surprise, though. Update soon, please.

Author's Response: I will update soon. No fear!

 Report Review

Review #24, by girl15_rocks Snape rejected

10th June 2006:
Keep up the nice job!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I will! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by girl15_rocks Romance on the tower

10th June 2006:
Um...isn't this going a bit too fast? I mean, they've just met, haven't they? By the way, who's Emily?

Author's Response: Sorry about the Emily thing! It's just that I changed her name to Miya. There's Ember, then Emily, and then the next book Elzitari. And I thought, aren't there to many E names? It was bugging me. Yeah, it is a little fast, isn't it? Sorry about that too. But we all know how Sirius is, right?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>