Reading Reviews for The Food Business
  
410 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SerpentineOffering The boy referred to as delicious.

30th March 2012:
My favorite line of that chapter is 'Merlin, I never thought I'd ever feel like a pimp.' That is absolutely hilarious! Interesting story so far! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really enjoyed coming up with that line. It's so unlike Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #2, by SerpentineOffering And it all comes crumbling down.

30th March 2012:
Oh this is interesting! Hermione enjoying cooking? Hmm.. I always pictured her as the 'burn toast' type of girl, not being able to cook to save her life! It's great to see her enjoy something I never really thought about before! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, I think that in canon Hermione probably has zero interest in cooking. But it was nice to think up another thing she would enjoy and be good at, besides magic. Thanks for the wonderful review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jen Cutlery that does mesh

20th March 2012:
I find it really cool how you can make titles for the chapters up, that are all somehow related to food.

Author's Response: Thanks! I spend way too much time coming up with these titles, so it's nice that someone notices AND likes them.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jen Recipe for trouble.

19th March 2012:
Heart the last comment!
Can't wait to read his reaction!

Author's Response: Hope you'll like the reaction too. Thanks again for all your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jen Lost appetite, the wedding night, prelude to a fight

19th March 2012:
That is so good!
Can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you. I really appreciate that you're taking the time to write all these positive reviews.

 Report Review

Review #6, by byebye A dish best served cold.

1st August 2011:
Ok, I really like the story, but I am a little confused. I thought London was a year younger than them. At least, that was what you said earlier. Did she take her NEWTs early then, or what?

Author's Response: Sorry for the late response. You are absolutely right. I can't believe I overlooked that. I'll fix it immediately.

Thanks for pointing it out. I hope you nonetheless enjoyed the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #7, by lily lover Cutlery that does mesh

21st May 2011:
this is so cool i loved it alot

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta Cutlery that does mesh

10th March 2011:
This was a really cute, quick read. I enjoyed it immensely, and thank you for writing an original storyline!

Author's Response: Glad you consider it original and I really like that you enjoyed it. Thanks for all the reviews. Keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta La Casa de Comida.

9th March 2011:
Whoa. This is all happening so quickly! If i were hermione, i probably would have thrown up by now, rofl.

Author's Response: Thanks for another review. I always like to hear what a faithful reader thinks.

 Report Review

Review #10, by busybusybeta A half-baked decision.

9th March 2011:
Omg. That list..."3. Become a hobo"
I couldn't stop laughing, hahahah

Author's Response: Thanks again. I am thrilled you like it so much. Appreciate the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #11, by busybusybeta The boy referred to as delicious.

9th March 2011:
BAHAHAH! best line EVER:
Merlin, I never thought I'd ever feel like a pimp.

...especially when you consider that this is HERMIONE GRANGER speaking? LOLOLOLOLOL. XD

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. I am rather fond of that line too. Glad you liked it. Thanks for another review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by busybusybeta And it all comes crumbling down.

9th March 2011:
this sounds really funny so far. can't wait to see what you've got in store for these two!

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you enjoy it. Thanks you so much for being so kind as to leave a review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Efryll Cutlery that does mesh

20th September 2010:
very nice... and it's a happy ending... love it...

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it. Also thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LOLROFLHAHA The boy referred to as delicious.

31st December 2009:
I like your story, but am a bit confused about the different point of views. I get muddled about whos narrating when.

Author's Response: I don't really understand what you mean with different point of views, because the 'I'/the person who is narrating is always Hermione. What is it exactly that confuses you about this?

 Report Review

Review #15, by cutiel4ever Cutlery that does mesh

17th July 2009:
AW! It was a cute story. I liked it.Yay for meshing cutlery! lolzz XD
Much luv,
Tara
P.S. XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO

Author's Response: I'm psyched you liked it. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to leave a review. X0X0

 Report Review

Review #16, by NitumJ Cutlery that does mesh

8th May 2009:
This is the weirdest story i have ever read.
but believe me this is one of the best ones too...
oh god... there wasnt a minute that u let go of the true Malfoy character but at the same time he is the hero of the story.
and here i thought that it wasnt possible. !!!
totally loved it! i dont even have words.
fantastic...

Author's Response: Wow, quite a glowing review you gave me there. I'm not sure I earned it, though. But I'm glad you enjoyed the story so much. Thanks for the praise and please continue to leave reviews.

 Report Review

Review #17, by gitgit Cutlery that does mesh

2nd November 2008:
AW that was sooo caute
:D
they are cutlery that work together the forks :D
hehehe and he can cook
now how hot is that
:D

Author's Response: A man that can cook is indeed hot. Thanks for reviewing every one of the chapter of 'The Food Business'. Thanks! I hope you'll read more of my stories and enjoy them just as much. Review on!

 Report Review

Review #18, by gitgit Kiss the cook

2nd November 2008:
ehehheheheh cutler y
intenteresitng chapter
and i loved the misguided romeo bit :D

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by gitgit Broken dreams and plates.

2nd November 2008:
awww
she's leaving him and poor draco
interesting chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by gitgit 'Bite me!'

2nd November 2008:
definatly an interesting chpater
lol and lucius ahahhah
ahem
and dracos last words were awesome :P

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by gitgit A dish best served cold.

2nd November 2008:
oh my god
london that evil cow
an interesting chapter

Author's Response: Yep, a little twist, huh?

 Report Review

Review #22, by gitgit Why new foods and intimacy terrify us

2nd November 2008:
o.ooo
that was definatly an interesting chapter and cute too i wonder how banana and chocolate cream pie tastes
and wonder what hermione is going to say about the pappers

Author's Response: It tastes pretty good, but I like all pie.

 Report Review

Review #23, by gitgit Mind over batter

2nd November 2008:
aw
that was really sad when he had first left and then he comes back almost half dead
that was crazy but a good chapter

Author's Response: Crazy is good!

 Report Review

Review #24, by gitgit Recipe for trouble.

2nd November 2008:
he was going to leave
defiantly interesting twist
nice chapter

Author's Response: Yes, the plot thickens, doesn't it? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by gitgit Lost appetite, the wedding night, prelude to a fight

1st November 2008:
i wonder who came over to hermione's house? or were they at the honey moon
and ooo they had the s-e-x word

Author's Response: Yep, the s-e-x was had.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>