Reading Reviews for My Next Fling
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deeps85 Epilogue

30th April 2008:
well i kind of dislike lily for this... poor sirius. i mean it was those girls' and sirius' choice. he wasnt treating them wrong. written well though

Author's Response: Well, you are right to a point, but keep in mind that it wasn't that he was dating so many girls, it was the thought that he thought of girls as nothing more than an object to hold (or kiss) from one moment to the next in this story.

Yes, Lily should have been upset that the girls allowed themselves to be treated this way, but she could care less about the girls' actual feelings - she wanted to change Sirius's views and make him realize that what he was doing was wrong.

A much easier task than trying to get the hundreds of girls crushing on Sirius to stop liking him and stop wanting to be with him overnight.

I'm glad you found the story well written, and hoped you at least got a laugh or two out of the insanity. Thank you so much for taking the time to review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #2, by siriusroxmywhitesox Of Flings and Flames

25th June 2007:
Oh, I don't think you need to add an epilogue, leave it to our imaginations! Great story! Keep it up!



Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope you found it funny! As for the epilogue, there is still much left to the imagination - it was more of a tease of what happens a few months/weeks or days later! :) -Jenn

 Report Review

Review #3, by asian Epilogue

19th June 2007:
Well at least Sirius can take a hint and he's not completely stupid. LOL

Author's Response: *chuckles* Yep, can't have him completely clueless... I usually like him much more serious and more of a one woman man, but writing him like this was fun because I could take it to the extreme...

Thank you so much for each and every one of your reviews! They really made my day! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #4, by asian Of Flings and Flames

19th June 2007:
I like this story. It takes Sirius's player reputation to a whole new level. It's original and funny. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you've been enjoying this one! I had loads of fun writing it - even though it was far from easy! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #5, by asian Advanced Reservations

19th June 2007:
LOL Remus is funny. And it's true, he is the only Marauder with some sanity left. rofl

Author's Response: I'm glad you found that part funny! It seemed like something Remus would say/think - just after having to deal with the others for so long! lol - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #6, by asian Squeezing in a Lunch Date

19th June 2007:
So if Lily didn't write what Sirius said, what did it really say?

Author's Response: *blinks* You know, I don't exactly remember what the original note was supposed to say. It wasn't too far from what Sirius read - but without all of the mushy confessions and silly nick-names. I think she was just basically asking him if they could talk. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #7, by asian The Day Planner

19th June 2007:
Awww poor Sirius. Well at least the yakking blonde is gone.

Author's Response: *chuckles* Yep, that blonde is annoying. Reminds me of this one redhead in school... lol Unfortunately things don't really get much better for Sirius in this fic! Thank you for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #8, by Isolde Eris Epilogue

27th March 2007:
Aww cute ending! Great job w/ ur story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by almost_witch The Day Planner

8th November 2006:
haha this is so good. loving it :P

Author's Response: Good to hear you enjoyed the beginning of the story! I hope the rest of it is just as entertaining and that you get a few more good laughs before you finish reading it.

Thank you so much for the review - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #10, by seraphis Epilogue

7th November 2006:
very nice story ^__^ sirius' date-planer and peter as his secretary are simply hilarious XD (and sort of sad from another perspective, but he does come around in the end...)

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the story and found it worth laughing over. I don't usually write Sirus in such a playboyish light, but it was fun once I got started.

I completely agree about the sad part of it too - it makes Sirius seem so shallow and I don't think he was quite as bad as I and many others paint him during his Hogwarts years.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #11, by _alechia_ Epilogue

7th November 2006:
yay, i love how lily was reading things out in public, that is so like her, overall this fic was hilarious and i can't wait to read more of your writing

Author's Response: *chuckles* Credit for that idea actually goes to my wonderful beta Em, she planted the idea of keeping the diary for blackmail purposes and I took it from there!

I'm thrilled to know that you enjoyed the story and found it funny! Thank you so much for the review - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #12, by Faith Epilogue

7th November 2006:
hehe

this is totally kewl - bet u those 2 gether

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed the story! Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lava Of Flings and Flames

24th October 2006:
Ahh, sorry that was such a crappy review! D:
I was reeeaaaalllyyy tired. Or something. Had to be. x)

Andd if my brain was functioning at all I might be able to write a better review, buttt it's not.
I'll try though.

I love your writing, and once I have enough free time from the homework and school that's trying to take over my life, I'll read your other stories and leave you REAAALLLY long reviews just to make you happy.
Sound like a plan to you? :]
I have next monday off, so I'm guessing I'll be reading then. :)

MUCHO♥Lavvaaa

P.S. Amo means 'I love' in latin. Donno why I just told you that, but you might find some use for it. -nodnod-

Author's Response: Thank you for bringing a smile to my face. It's great to know that my readers enjoy what I write and that you took the time to tell me even when you're way too tired to think straight - means a lot to me.

I hope you enjoy my other stories just as much and I'm sure I can find a use for the small fact/tidbit that you left for me somewhere down the road... Thanks again for the review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lava Of Flings and Flames

3rd October 2006:
Awww. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #15, by emenem10 Of Flings and Flames

11th July 2006:
'You, the floozy with the bad die job' Wrong die, should be dye. *cracks up* Well they ARE! I flip through my friend's on occasion and it's amazing what you find in those. Mmmmmmmm... I think you should go ahead with the epilouge. STill, a terrific job on this! Way out of YOUR realm, but good for you, I swear it. lol. Mucn Love, Emily

Author's Response: D'oh! I really should have read that chapter a bit closer before posting, but I was tired that night. I'll go in and fix that when I'm ready to post the epilogue. (Yes I am going a head and writing one more chapter for this one!) Thanks again Em! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #16, by Miss Isabel Of Flings and Flames

10th July 2006:
pretty rushed.. and weird..

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. The story was a bit rushed, but it was more fluff then plot so to speak. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #17, by ronfanatic13 Of Flings and Flames

7th July 2006:
awesome story!!

Author's Response: Thank you again! - Jenn :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ronfanatic13 Advanced Reservations

7th July 2006:
this is really good! I lurv it!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you are still enjoying the story! Thank you so much for all of your reviews! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #19, by ronfanatic13 Squeezing in a Lunch Date

7th July 2006:
hahaha, shows James for trying to turn Sirius in!

Author's Response: *Chuckles* What goes around comes around! Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #20, by ronfanatic13 The Day Planner

7th July 2006:
I really liked this! Awesome joob! Off to next chappie!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying the story so far! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nami Of Flings and Flames

7th July 2006:
I just read your story today and i think it was cute and funny! Well done! I could sort of imagine this happening!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I'm really glad you enjoyed the story! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #22, by InLoveWithYou Of Flings and Flames

7th July 2006:
OOOOOHHHH.... Fling-O-Matic? Thats rather predicable with Sirius but nobody ever thought of a date planner!!! Well done!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I know Sirius as the playboy is predictable, but this was a take on Sirius that I had always tried to avoid writing. So, I wanted to try to add my own touches to a common plot line! I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks again for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lava Advanced Reservations

2nd July 2006:
“Great.” Remus sighed before grabbing James’ arm and tugging him towards their class. “I’m the only Marauder still in possession of his sanity.”
~~~~~~
Lava sings "I don't suffer from insanity, I injoy /every/ min. of it"
Ok... well I didn't sing... but... still.
*hugs Remus*

Author's Response: lol... If everyone enjoyed their insanity as much as we did, the world would be a far happier place! Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lava Squeezing in a Lunch Date

2nd July 2006:
Ahhh... poor Lily!
*sigh*
Stupid Sirius... I mean I /love/ Sirius.
But... ugggg... >.

Author's Response: lol... I know what you mean, he does got a bit overboard in this story. Something he's never done in my other stories! lol. Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lava The Day Planner

1st July 2006:
Hehe, niice.
=]]

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>