Reading Reviews for Two Left Feet
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by henryjones Two Left Feet

13th March 2008:
hey! so, really sweet little one shot! i loved it. neville is so the bomb! even though hes a really awkward bomb... and ginnys awesome too. but neville still wins. woot! ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by blimey Two Left Feet

27th February 2008:
This story is really wonderful! Neville and Ginny were both very true to JKR's characters, and the story is very touching.

 Report Review

Review #3, by joojoo Two Left Feet

12th July 2007:
That was so cute! Very nicely done... and both Ginny and Neville are portrayed so perfectly. Ginny has all the spunk that we get to see more in OoTP, and Neville still has his insecurities.
All of which is brilliant.
You're such a talented writer. It's amazing. I don't know if you've written any more Ginny stories, but if you have, I'd love to read them, seeing as you do her so well *goes to check...*
10/10
~joojoo
x

Author's Response: I am afraid I haven’t written any other fics that concentrate specifically on Ginny. She appears in most of my novel length stuff though, but not particularly heavily. I am very glad you liked my characterisation of her, as I found her the harder of the two to write (I have always, always adored Neville *hugs him*). Thank you for all your wonderful comments, I am truly honoured you like my work so much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Thejoin3 Two Left Feet

3rd January 2007:
oh very very very nice
:)

Author's Response: Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by i_follow_bliss Two Left Feet

10th October 2006:
Ack! I just re-read that and can't believe I said, "your great" as opposed to "you're great". Damn Americans and their grammar...

Author's Response: Well, I must say I didn't notice until you pointed it out, so us English can't be much better at it either.

 Report Review

Review #6, by i_follow_bliss Two Left Feet

9th October 2006:
After reading "Inbred" and "Of Coloured Pencils and Plastic Bags" I decided that I absolutely must read all of your work. (Cuz your just the greatest.)

I HATE to use this word, as it must be so insulting (and annoying) for a writer. But it really was cute. I know, I know, I cringed as I typed it. Oh, but it really was. Only in the best sense of course. You know, like buttercups, Julie Andrews and rainbows. :)

I myself, am not a huge fluff person, but I really did enjoy this.

*smiles and thinks of unicorns and cupcakes*

Author's Response: Aw *blushes* you are too kind. I know, although I to cringe slightly at it, that this fic is cute. It was written to be as I had never tried anything of this genre before and felt I should at least attempt to expand. As long as it is a good cute though =). I tried not to make it stomach turning in its sweetness though. Thank you again for another lovely review =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Beyond the Veil Two Left Feet

18th July 2006:
Really good! I like the way you described everything; you seem to have that going in a lot of your stories. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely comment on my descriptions, as I work hard to get them right. Thanks for reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by almost_witch Two Left Feet

29th June 2006:
brilliant fic. u really know how to write ginny and neville. i acually believed it was them. also im going to give u thimbs up on the brilliant banner. it really caught my eye... no joke i love it

almost_witch

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. Whilst I do adore NEville and have written him before, this was my first real attempt at Ginny so I am very pleased to know you liked her and thought her real. The banner was actually made by the brilliant UMBluemusic, so I shall pass your comments on to her. Thank you again =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ms_Malfoy Two Left Feet

16th May 2006:
*applauds* that was cute *smiles* loved it!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you very much =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rake Two Left Feet

9th May 2006:
Oh my gosh….I never knew you made romance fics….I was expecting the roof to fall…death eaters to come and execute everybody…and make their dates watch…and maybe a little dementor two .)…it was great by the way…just as brilliant as all your work….maybe excluding those with slash….yea….

Author's Response: Up until a few days ago, I didn't. Romance hasn't ever really been my thing, but I figured it was worth an attempt. It seem seem rather lacking though, what with the complete lack of death and destruction *sighs* Oh well, I just remind myself that people are occasionally allowed to be happy. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by meadawntwilight Two Left Feet

8th May 2006:
This is a really good story. I think it would be cool if you explored a deeper Ginny/Neville relationship. This story does a great job in keeping with the characters personalities.

Author's Response: I may try something a little longer if I attempt romance again, but as it was the first time I had written it I wanted to keep it short and simple in case I found myself too bogged down and unable to continune. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dim at best Two Left Feet

8th May 2006:
I love your sense of description, the ball and Neville's self-doubt were very realistic. My favourite aspect about the story however was how you portrayed Ginny's character - determined and empathetic, just as she's written in the books, and just as how she's supposed to be written in fanfiction. The story itself was very cute, and you chose right in picking Neville & Ginny for the challenge, however I have one minor problem with your story. The ending isn't bad... it's just... so anti-climatic. Well... hmm that's not the right word... oh well... I just felt that the story would do better with a different ending, something added on to what you already have, perhaps. However, it's still a good one-shot, even if the ending remains the same. =)

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. I agree, the ending is a bit anticlimatic, however it just seemed right to end it there and I'm not sure what else could really happen. It's supposed to be simple and sweet. Still, I am very pleased to know you liked it and thank you for taking the time to review. I shall certianly give the ending some thought.

 Report Review

Review #13, by juliadiggory Two Left Feet

3rd May 2006:
That's so sweet! I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lucawindmover Two Left Feet

1st May 2006:
Oh how WONDERFUL! That was really cute! Sigh. Okay, I'm done gushing now. lol. I have written a story for this challenge too. Here's the link if you'd like to read it. It's my first story so if it is awful, please tell me. Thanks and keep writing!
http://www.harrypotterfanfiction.com/viewstory.php?psid=186463

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, I shall take a look at yours as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Box_Of_Souls Two Left Feet

1st May 2006:
Wow. Lovely, really good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anastasia Two Left Feet

30th April 2006:
Please forgive me for not reviewing this earlier! Now I am here and ready for a review! :)
I have to say that this is the very first story posted as an answer to my 'Do you dance' challenge and I am glad! It is wonderful, absolutely wonderful -- and you say you have never written romance and fluff!




First of all, let me say I found two timy mistakes. knowing herself that Neville was really her a last resort You should include either her or a, not both. :) I mean, I’m sure Dean would love too. to, not too. These were the only ones I could find and they are nothing to worry about.




Now, on to the story. You have some wonderful expressions here that made me marvel at your grasp of English! her smile left him feeling stranded in a sea of awkwardness, fumbling for the words he knew would never come but he still sought in desperation // he would stutter and fumble himself to another refusal, laced with pity and more sympathy than he thought he could stand // but the table at the far end of the room was still a magnificently laden sanctuary, every morsel upon it a blessed distraction from impending mortification. All these phrases were amazing and added to the story.




The plot was great I must say. I have to comment on the simplicity of it, yet your ability to take this mere plot and turn it into a great story. I found myself wanting to know what happens next and waiting impatiently for the characters to act. It is wonderful how you made so much of your plot. Good job :)




As for your characterisation, I have to say I adored Neville. He was IC all the way, but you also showed him in a different light I have to say. I identified with him, I understood his self-consciousness, his state of mind during the Ball...you wrote him amazingly well. You handled Ginny greatly as well. The line ‘Did I dump you when Ron asked me to go with Harry?’ was particularly effective and I loved seeing it there.




All in all, I have to say I loved this story. I got a very positive and great vibe from it and it made me smile. It was exactly the think I was looking for when issuing the challenge. Thank you for writing it, Siren! You did an excellent job and I hope to see more romance/fluff from you in the furure! ~ Anastasia (Anastasia_Hermione in the forums)


Author's Response: Nope, never written romance or fluff before. I've always avoided it for being too, well, fluffy. Something about this challenge appealled to me though, so I suppose I really ought to thank you for setting it. It has given me cause to expand my writing, which is always a good thing.

I shall fix those mistakes as soon as I have a free moment (and remember) to do so. I'm terrible for typos and changing sentances whilst only half deleting the original.

You've managed to pick out some of my favourite lines from the fic in your review too, which makes me more than happy. And yes, the story line was very simple, but it just seemed to fit that way. It was more about the characters than anything actually happening.

I've said it before, but I love Neville so much I have to say how much I love him again. He is a joy to write. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, and I am pleased and honoured to have fulfilled your challenge. I look forward to entering a few more in the future.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Aisu Hoshino Two Left Feet

29th April 2006:
Very well-written and cute, and you had good characterization of both characters involved. The only problem I had with it was the use of apostrophes instead of quotations as it always takes me a while to get used to it, but that's a personal thing.

Author's Response: I've always used single quotation marks, and find the double ones odd myself. I am glad you enjoyed it though, despite this. Thank you for the lovely comments you left.

 Report Review

Review #18, by UMBlueMusic Two Left Feet

29th April 2006:
Oh Si, this is so cute. :) I think you captured what Neville was feeling wonderfully, as well as Ginny's character with her blunt "Did I dump you when" etc. line. Its absolutely wonderful. ^_^ Made me feel all happy after a horrible time at work.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks Umby *blushes* I'm glad I oculd cheer you up though *sends more happy vibes your way*

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rose Two Left Feet

28th April 2006:
I cannot believe that was your first time writing romance or fluff! It was amazing! Neville is my favorite character in the entire series! One of my favorite moments of the GoF movie was Neville practicing his dance steps and then dancing with Ginny! The whole story was just like Neville. I think you should more stories like this! Since the rating won't go past 10, I'm telling you now that I give it a 100/10!

Author's Response: I too absolutley adore Neville...he is just so sweet and adorable. And he was good in the gof movie, and it was nice to see a bit more of him. I may try something else like this again at some point, it all depends on inspiration. Thank you for the wonderful review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by This is Who I Am Two Left Feet

28th April 2006:
You stole my idea! (That was meant in jest. Don't be offended. =D) I thought about doing a Neville/Ginny for the challenge, and now I doubt I can do better than the sweet fic you have written. =) I love Neville! Such a sweet boy . . .


Wonderful story! --Iliana

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind comments, although I am sure you can produce something, if not better, then just as good as this piece. If you have an idea for it then please do write it, and don't be put off. I would hate for you not to write it purely because of this. And Neville is such a lovley character I would love to have something new about him to read. Thank you again for taking the time to read and review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Disco Alien Two Left Feet

25th April 2006:
Awwwww, this was really sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #22, by MadameSnape Two Left Feet

25th April 2006:
I absolutely adore this story, Siren, it's absolutely precious and I love the aspects of Ginny & Neville's characters that you've captured. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much Madame for your kind words and encouragement. I do love so Neville.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login