Reading Reviews for Blind to This World
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous Blind to This World

30th June 2014:
Hi! I don't know if you're still looking at these, seeing as this was posted so many years ago, but can I ask how you thought up the name Abigail Hanisch? It's kind of obscure, especially the German spelling of Hanisch.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kaileena Blind to This World

11th September 2007:
Awsome fanfic! I loved it! Congratulations!

 Report Review

Review #3, by afriend Blind to This World

12th August 2007:
wow
brilliant
it just left me with my mouth hanging open!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm always excited to get a review on this story because not that many people seem to read it. It's in such an obscure category. Thanks again for giving it your time. If you like this short, sad relational type of thing, you might enjoy my new one-shot that's in waiting. It's called "Absence of Trust." Keep a look out for it!

Thanks for the r/r. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ravin Blind to This World

5th July 2007:
I love it! Very sad but still perfect! I esspecially love the ending!
Now, all that I can do is gaze inside and wait for death.
My eyes are blind to this world, and yet, I See.
It would be awesome if you wrote a sequel!


Author's Response: Thank you! It's so good to hear that people do, occasionally, read this. It's in such an odd category that it doesn't get all that many reads.

I have thought about writing a sequel, and I have a few ideas. One of them involves the ring being a horcrux, but the new HP book will probably kill that. Who knows? I may write a sequel, yet.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen of the Universe Blind to This World

18th June 2007:
omg! that was so good! really sad ending though! he's such an idiot! really good job on this story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, Tom's pretty much a jerk...but we all knew that was coming, sadly, seeing as he turns into Voldemort. *sigh*

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed this. Thanks for the r/r!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Princess Nikky Blind to This World

29th March 2007:
Beautiful

Author's Response: Why, thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by mini_marauder101 Blind to This World

30th January 2007:
Wow! That was amazing! I have never read any fanfictions about tom riddle like this! You gave me goosebumps it was so good! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! This story doesn't get many reads because it doesn't fit into the general categories, so it's awesome to hear that there are people out there who are reading and enjoying it. I'm so glad to hear I'm not it's only fan.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by flourishandblotts Blind to This World

11th January 2007:
it was a sad story, but very realistic. good job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad to hear you found it realistic, and enjoyed it, too! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by harry vs. eragon Blind to This World

6th December 2006:
bout to steal the end
yo that was good danf my eyes are blind to this world, and yet. I See
that was jsut great. =p

Author's Response: It's awesome to hear that you liked it, but stealing? Please don't. ^_-

Thanks for the r/r!


 Report Review

Review #10, by dnhfdhgdshg Blind to This World

6th December 2006:
that was a really good ending. i mean really good. I think anyone who would read that story and then read the ending would be super impressed.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed this story, and it's great that you find it impressive. This is one of my favorite stories I've ever written, and I'm always glad to have it reviewed.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by wizrdgrl Blind to This World

4th December 2006:
oh yeah one more thing
this story is kinda like star wars you know with anakin and pame sept anakin became a sith for her and tom riddle... never mind lol

Author's Response: Haha, interesting connection. ^_- Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by wizrdgrl Blind to This World

4th December 2006:
wow really good conclusion
and this story is finished right?
cause if you add any more it will ruin in voldemort will never turn good or love again. =((

Author's Response: Yes, it's finished. This was just a one-shot. Thanks for your input and the r/r!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dracana Blind to This World

4th November 2006:
Absolutely fantastic. Certainly an all-time favourite. You portrayed Tom so well, developing his character as well as that of you O/C, who I felt a connection with, and despite the horrid things Tom had done, I still sympathised and understood her undying love. Wonderful, well done.

Author's Response: Wow! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it so much! An all-time favorite?! Thanks!

It's so good to read that you could connect with Abigail. I was afraid people might not get why she still loved him, but your review makes me feel that they did. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Malfoys_Mistress Blind to This World

23rd September 2006:
OMG tuppence! That was amazing! It was so well written and really emotive. The part about where Tom kills his daughter was...uh I don't know how to explain it but everything in this story got to me, it was really involving and as an audience I was really drawn into it. I think that choosing to write it in first person from Abigail's point of view really did this piece justice because it makes it extremely emotional and leaves some part of mystery to it as we don't exactly know what's going through Tom's head instead we have a lovesick, hopeful Abigail and her interpretations which are kinda blinded by her love. That last line... God, it was brilliant! xXx Tanya

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Tanya! I'm ecstatic to hear about your enjoyment of it! I think you're one of the few people who really caught onto the fact that Tom wasn't really what Abigail portrayed him as. She saw only what she wanted to see, because she loved him, and that love blinded her.

The truth was that he did love her, but it was a weakness, and so he cut out the part of his soul that could love. That was why he killed Aislind right away--so that he could never come to love her at all.

Thanks again for the r/r! ^_^ You so made my night!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jellyman Blind to This World

6th September 2006:
Oh. My. God. I am amazed! Wow. That was really powerful! I was under the impression that she would die but, you know, I kinda think he loved - loves - her, but whatever. I can't over-analyze this otherwise I will spoil it! Well done...!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's awesome to hear that you enjoyed this, and, yes...he does love her, so he couldn't stand to kill her. That's another reason why the horcruxes were so important to Tom; he'd cut out the part of his soul that could love. That way, Blue couldn't weaken him if someone killed her because he wouldn't possess the ability to love her. As for Aislind, he killed her right away so that he wouldn't have any time to get attached to her and love her, too. One unwanted weakness was enough!

The tears he shed earlier, however, were mostly an act. Even though he loved Abigail, he manipulated her so that she couldn't bear to be angry with or disobey him.

Anyway, thanks for the wonderful review! Chapter nine of SoHH is in waiting, so that should be up soon, too! Hooray!


 Report Review

Review #16, by LostMaeblleshire Blind to This World

5th September 2006:
That last line gave me chills, as did the part about Tom killing their daughter. I suspected and feared as much when Tom entered into their lives once more, and it is very sad that it had to be that way. This was such a lovely one-shot, delving into a hidden life of Voldemort, so sad and yet so believable. This was such great work! I can't believe I didn't read this before!

That said, I can see why your friend noticed the similarities. It was a bit unnerving in the beginning that they were so alike, but like you said, there's no way either of us could have copied from the other. The dates just don't coincide. I actually found it interesting that we had similar ideas, though. I have another friend who started a Tom Riddle story, and our main OCs are much the same. Ravenclaw, unnoticed by most others, extremely intelligent. I think these similarities just sort of enforce the idea of the sort of person Tom would become involved with. Although, our stories are quite different, because the majority of your story begins where mine is going to end. I can just say that Abigail and Tom were married a lot longer than Tom and Danielle. ^_-

Anyway, not to give away too much... This is still really great, and I enjoyed reading it! ^_^ Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoy it, especially since you're the writer of the best Tom/OC story I've ever read! I'm also quite pleased that you found it believable, and, yes, sad.

It is quite interesting that we had the same sort of ideas about Danielle/Abigail, but I agree with you; they're just the sort of girls Tom would've been interested in, at least the way I've always thought of his teenage self!

*gasp* They're not married for much longer? Ohh! That's so sad! I think I'm going to cry, right now! I mean, of course I knew it was coming but how tragic! I do love Tom. I'm a bit lit our girls in that I just can't help it, you know? Well, you of all people probably actually DO know. ^_^

Well, thanks again for the r/r, and for getting chills, because that's awesome to hear. Haha!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ms_Malfoy Blind to This World

4th September 2006:
your quite welcome for the review, i think if something is really good, the author should be told, if i see a stranger with cute shoes, i tell 'em that i like their shoes or whatever is cute, but anywho! i am most definitely going to vote for you, but voting isn't open yet, so when it is, i'm gonna vote for this!!! you're a great author! keep up the good work! i'm adding you to my favorite authors! (which i rarely add to, but i love how you write and your fantastic and original ideas!) 10 outta 10!

Author's Response: Haha, I do that too! :-)

Yes, I know the voting's not open. I'm not actually sure when it will be...hmm...well, thanks for saying you'll vote for me in advance.

I'm flattered to have been added to your favorite authors! Thanks so much! *hugs* Anyway, I fully plan on keeping this up. Chapter 9 of SoHH is in waiting, and I wish it would come through already so I could submit 10!


 Report Review

Review #18, by voldy_sucks88 (not signed in) Blind to This World

27th August 2006:
this story was great and sad and amazing. it gave a new gave a new twist on voldermort although it really didn't fit in with Jk's characterization of Riddle, it was still really good and well written and your characterization of him was totally believable! 10/10 oh an i will put this story on my favourites too

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad to hear that you liked it. As for it not fitting in with her characterization, and such, I kind of did that on purpose because Blue loved him so much that she only ever noticed good and likable things about him, not seeing the truth of who he really was. Unfortunately for her, Tom was/is a great actor. His tears were, of course, fake! Poor girl!

Anyway, I'm flattered to hear that you think it deserves to be in your favorites! Thanks again for the r/r!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ms_Malfoy Blind to This World

27th August 2006:
i decided to read this story because i read your other one and thought that that one was really good, so i decided to read your other story as well, but let me tell you this: that was great!!!!!!!!!! i wasn't sure about it because i don't really like voldy stories, but this was really really well written! it was amazing! i absolutely love it, which is exactly why i'm adding it to my favorites and i'm going to vote for it when the votes are open, what site is that? this one? i haven't voted for anything on the internet before...hm! anywho! that was really really really (a million more really's) amazing, awesome, heartfelt, great, terrific, excellent, marvelous, exceptional, and a million more synonyms for "great"! loved it! (i got a bit carried away with the adjectives...lol)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! It's wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed this story, especially since it doesn't get many reviews as it's in a bit of an odd category. :-) I'm so happy to hear that you've deemed it worthy of you favorites, and thank you for deciding to vote for it in the contest! The link is below, but if it doesn't work, go to my personal information and click on my site. There is a link to it, there!

Here's the link: http://www.b-disaster.net/ffssc/content.html

Thanks again for the amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dark Princess Blind to This World

17th August 2006:
I only have time for a quick comment, but anyway . . .

This story is wonderful! It's a very creative idea, and I like the first-person viewpoint in this. It works here much better than I've seen it employed in other stories.

Again, fabulous story!

~Dark Princess

Author's Response: Thanks! It's awesome to hear that you enjoyed this, and I'm glad you think it's creative. I try my hardest to write things we HAVEN'T all heard a million times. It's also great to know that you think the first-person tense works here. It was originally not going to be, but I got too attached to Blue, and had to let her tell it her own way, you know.

Thanks again for the r/r!


 Report Review

Review #21, by CelticKisses Blind to This World

14th August 2006:
Just wanted to tell you that I have added this to the potlight . .. gah . . love this story. Amazing. Sorry it took so long to do .. .

Author's Response: Eep! Thank you SO much! I'll go check it out right away!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_sox Blind to This World

1st August 2006:
Wow....I loved your hermione/draco fiction so I wondered what else you had written and checked it out but...I mean this is really good. A bit poignant and confusing where Tom said "weakness". If he killed off his daughter than why not his wife? Why forget her? Well, anyways I thought it was the best Voldy love fic that I had ever read!! Tuppence, you're an AWESOME writer!
=)

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! I'm sorry you got confused by the "weakness," bit, but the truth was Tom could love, after all. He loved Blue, so he couldn't kill her, but he didn't yet know his daughter, and refused to really get to know her, so that he could avoid the weakness of loving her. Notice that the only and only time he begins to say the little girl's name (Aislind), he cuts himself off and says, instead, "the child." He kept himself from becoming attached. With Blue, he couldn't stand to kill her, so how cut out that part of his soul that could love and stuck into a horcrux.

I'm so glad to hear that you thought so highly of it, even if you were a bit confused, and I'm flattered to hear you think I'm awesome! *blushes*

yellow_yocum_rox_my_sox, you're an AWESOME reviewer! :-) Thanks a bunch.


 Report Review

Review #23, by WooHoo4HP Blind to This World

31st July 2006:
Sorry, but I was speachless and that's the only thing I managed to mutter (lol) It was an awesome one shot Brooke! Way to go! Ten stars and two thumbs way up :)

Author's Response: Awww, thanks!! I'm so glad to hear you liked it! *blushes* Thanks for the r/r/r/t (Haha, that's read, review, rating, and THUMBS!)!

 Report Review

Review #24, by WooHoo4HP Blind to This World

31st July 2006:
OMGosh

Author's Response: I'll take that as a good oh my gosh, so thanks, Bri!

 Report Review

Review #25, by narges Blind to This World

30th July 2006:
I liked it :-)

Author's Response: Hooray! Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>