Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Gallows Pole
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Prima2010 Gallows Pole

3rd November 2009:
This was a really good story, from what I have deduced is that Lucius was hanged, although it would have been better if you told what happened exactly lol
oh those darn stories that leave you (somewhat) hanging.
but overall I liked it!

Author's Response: thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bright Eyes Gallows Pole

3rd December 2006:
Wow. That's a fantastic fic! I haven't read something this...jeez I'd say, stunning, in far too long. The lyrics really rounded it off. Awesome work!
Bright EYes

Author's Response: Aww i appreciate it. Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dramione4eva Gallows Pole

10th September 2006:
that was amazing!!!!!!!!! lucius has always been one of my favorites and you have done a phenomenal job delving into his emotions. also the descriptions of the jail cells and screaming men were shockingly vivid. well done!!!

Author's Response: Glad u liked it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by dramione4eva Gallows Pole

10th September 2006:
that was amazing!!!!!!!!! lucius has always been one of my favorites and you have done a phenomenal job delving into his emotions. also the descriptions of the jail cells and screaming men were shockingly vivid. well done!!!

Author's Response: thank you! description has always been my weak spot... glad i covered it up in this story lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by juls Gallows Pole

30th August 2006:
Great story. I almost felt sympathy for the devil, err Lucius. He had a chance at redemption to his family, and he chose to use them.
Few minor spelling mistakes, but didn't marr the flow of the story.
Great job.

Author's Response: I'm glad u liked it... could you please point out where the spelling mistakes were so that i can fix them

 Report Review

Review #6, by KathrynAmy13 Gallows Pole

27th August 2006:
Wow+_+ that was good. I've heard that you're new on the other fanfiction. Me too! Oh, and nice banner

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll pass the compliment on to sauerkraut_poet.

 Report Review

Review #7, by rainbow92 Gallows Pole

17th August 2006:
Hey, it's Cathryn from SAYS :) Shelby, first of al, I have to say this absolutely amazed me. I actually felt sympathy for Lucius, something I never thought possible. I liked the way he realised his failings, yet managed to retain parts of the Lucius we all know and love :P


The ending made me teary; I wasn't sure how it ended, till I read the last lyrics, and saw he died. And I loved the song, by the way. Loved it.


I noticed a couple of typos, but the only one I can remember is this: 'She weighted on his hand and foot'. It should be 'waited' :)


Anyway, absolutely brilliant story. I loved it hugely. 10/10 ~Cat

Author's Response: Thank you Cat for your kind words. I will gladly return the favor as soon as I can. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zeppelin chic Gallows Pole

4th August 2006:
hiya da story was brilliant im ragin its only a 1 thing it is brill lol!! btw gr8 choice in songe zeppelin kick ass lol!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It's good to see another led zeppelin fan.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ocean Fairy~Jess Gallows Pole

31st July 2006:
WOW! I'm so glad you asked me to review this...wow!
It was really good and written in an easy to read and understand style.

I really felt for Lucius and I hate his character so much so well done with the emotive language.You kept the characters in character and you described everything really well I could imagie everything.

The only thing I can see wrong which is very minor and I wouldn't have noticed if I hadn't been looking ,there were about 3 spelling mistakes that's all.

I love fics about the Malfoys too so thanks again for pointing it out. :)

Jess xxx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I was worried that the description wasn't good enough.. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Snuffles_Snogger Gallows Pole

19th July 2006:
Good job. I like how you really got into Lusci- lucicou- lusci...
Lue's head. He's not an easy charecter to write for and you did so excellently. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you found him in character! Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sissalie Gallows Pole

5th July 2006:
wow, that was beautifully written! I would like it it all death eaters went through that transformation. You are an amazing author and I would like to see you published. good Job! -Siss:) 10/10

Author's Response: I would love to get published! It's been my dream ever since I was five. Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Crispey Gallows Pole

28th June 2006:
Wow. I really really liked it. That was really good. Couple of Spelling errors here and threer nothing to bad.

Author's Response: There were a couple spelling errors in your review Crispey :P lol Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by MRS MALFOY Gallows Pole

23rd June 2006:
omg i cnt beleive u left me at that u must update soon lol plz!!!!

Author's Response: This is a completed one shot. Sorry dear but there will be no more chapters.

 Report Review

Review #14, by lilyprongs Gallows Pole

20th June 2006:
good story,but would lucius have become good?

Author's Response: No he wouldn't. He would have tried to be the saint he said he was going to be, but he'd loose his will as time went on. Don't worry, I didn't make him that OoC.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MrPooky Gallows Pole

20th June 2006:
omg this sounds so gr8!!! i can tw8 for tha next chappie although i think it would be better if it wasnt a song fic other than that it sounds awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm not sure you were aware that this is a oneshot. ^_^ Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by melleyg Gallows Pole

18th June 2006:
Ohmigosh. That was amazing! So sad...you write beautifully.

Author's Response: Well thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by NarcissaMalfoy Gallows Pole

16th June 2006:
OMG!!!! That did NOT end how I thought it would!!!!!! I rever really figured out did he kill Narcissa or what? That was totally original! I can't believe in the end they still killed him. I would have liked it if he had lived but you still did an excellent job!! :)

Author's Response: No he didn't kill Narcissa. I'm glad you like it but I beg to differ with you on the origional thing. This story was inspired and based on the song Gallows Pole which is a story itself. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lena108 Gallows Pole

12th June 2006:
That was truly amazing. You kept me hooked the entire time. It shed a wonderfully painful light on the Malfoys.

Author's Response: Why thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by siobhan_malfoy Gallows Pole

5th June 2006:
omg did he die?????????????????

Author's Response: Yes... he did.

 Report Review

Review #20, by isteppedonsnape001 Gallows Pole

3rd June 2006:
Heeeeeeeeey! I love your story! A few misspelled words and typos, but it's great nonetheless. ^^ It almost made me feel sorry for Lucius. Then I remembered that he's not as nice in the real HP books. Lol. Anyway, nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Shyanna Gallows Pole

2nd June 2006:
Ack! The angst, I think you've converted me to a Lucious loving person! I love the writing, it's written in emotion, not words, fantastic! Bit depressing...but I suppose this is the Malfoy family so what else could be expected?

Great job in keep the characters canon, for as little as Lucious is revealed in the series this probably very close to his true character, if not on the dot.

9/10 ^_^

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login