Reading Reviews for Stayer of His Hand
  
388 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MyLittleHeartShapedBox Home For the Holidays

10th March 2010:
Please update this story soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by cutie D The Awakening

6th May 2009:
its awesome. i think your writing is teriffic plus the realtionship between the characters seem to have taken a rather intersting twist. i have read all the HPs but i have never viewed Draco as "sexy" until now

 Report Review

Review #3, by LiesTasteSweeter Home For the Holidays

14th March 2009:
This is wonderful!! I love it!! Mark of a great story: the romantic bits make you feel warm and fuzzy AND/OR you find yourself grinning manically at the computer.
Both apply :D
Though this is nearly a year-and-a-half after you wrote the last chapter. Well, all I can do is hope you write some more!
LiesTasteSweeterX

 Report Review

Review #4, by Deni Home For the Holidays

20th November 2008:
Love it! New chapter soon, please!

 Report Review

Review #5, by penny potter Of Musicians and Mistletoe

1st May 2008:
Haha. I love the story so far, but the songs kind of ruined this chapter for me, especially the linkin park.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aurelia Rose Home For the Holidays

24th March 2008:
Awww! That was so sweet. Write more soon. Please?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aurelia Rose Of Musicians and Mistletoe

24th March 2008:
Awww! (Enjoys a few moments of warm fuzzy feelings) Great job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aurelia Rose Say My Name

24th March 2008:
Nice ending.

Though thanks to you chapter title, I have the song "Say My Name" by Destiny's Child stuck in my head. AAHH!

I'll be back to review the next chapter in a bit-once I go turn on the radio and try to get that song "unstuck!"

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aurelia Rose The Morning After

24th March 2008:
I liked the part about the little first year boy. Poor naive little thing!

On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aurelia Rose Detention With The Dragon

24th March 2008:
Good job. The detention scene was very well written.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurelia Rose The Early Dragon Catches The Lioness

24th March 2008:
"‘Delicious, is more the word...’ added a devious little voice in her head, giving the young witch an intense urge to find the voice and hex it into oblivion for its traitorous commentary."

Absolutely loved that sentence. Great job again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurelia Rose A Touch of Sleeping Beauty

24th March 2008:
Great chapter!

Sorry for the lack of original comments, but I can't seem to find anywhere for you to improve.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Aurelia Rose Love Stinks

24th March 2008:
Don't have much to say. Good job again!

(An Erumpent in labor!! That was wonderful)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aurelia Rose The Awakening

24th March 2008:
Nice job. You really stayed true to the characters, but managed to add your own twist as well. I really enjoyed reading this chapter. On to the next!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aurelia Rose A Grim Discovery

24th March 2008:
Nice place to end. Loved the chapter. You did a really great job.

Sorry for the short review, I have to see what happens next!

Thanks for sharing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Claire Home For the Holidays

30th November 2007:
Alas, she's given up on the story. I've given up the story as well. I can understand how busy you can get when starting college, moving into the dorms and everything. It can be quite overwhelming, I know. Been there, done that. What I don't understand, however, is how you can't just post up the rest of the chapters. After all, you have stated before that you have all of the chapters saved on your computer, did you not? Why not just post them altogether? Why leave the story hanging on a ledge? By the looks of your reviews, the number of readers has gone down. Either they have gotten tired of asking for another chapter, or like me, they've finally given up on the story as well. Either way, I just have to express my disappointment in how you could just abandon your readers like that. I don't mean to criticize or offend, believe me. Honestly, I'm not really into the story anymore, not because of the story itself. It's just the fact that the ship has finally sailed away. With the Potter mania being over with the release of the last book, it's really like the end of an era, so to speak. My disappointment lies in the fact that you keep promising your fans another chapter, yet those promises come up short. Anyways, I do hope this babble makes sense.. as this will be my last review/post. When you read this, and I'm sure you will, I just want to say good luck with your future. As I've stated before in previous posts, you're an awesome writer. Hopefully, your skills will take you far. As I delete my bookmark to this story, it will be marking my personal closure on the sad fact that the Harry Potter saga has ended. Good night.

 Report Review

Review #17, by CutieBritty31 Home For the Holidays

3rd November 2007:
interesting

 Report Review

Review #18, by hpluver43va Home For the Holidays

26th August 2007:

omg!
this is the world's best story! (chapter neways) 10/10! i've been waiting soo long, i've been giving up hope! luv it! all the way!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy to hear people are still enjoying this. Hopefully I can get the next chapter posted this week. I've just moved into my college dorm, so I'm spending a lot of time getting oriented and making new friends, but with any luck, it'll get put up here. Thanks again and I hope to keep hearing from you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Zill_Mangos Home For the Holidays

20th August 2007:
Words cannot describe how happy I am that you're continuing this. It is, without a doubt, the best fan-fiction I've ever read. Congrats.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the compliment! I had to wait a little while before submitting chapter 12 because I was waiting for a new story to come through. Luckily, I can submit my chapter, now, so expect to see it soon! Thanks for the r/r! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by jezz rivett Home For the Holidays

10th August 2007:
aww thats sooo sweet, aw poor draco

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it and, yeah, poor Draco. Don't worry. Things will get a little better for him at the end of chapter twelve. ^_- Thanks for the r/r!

 Report Review

Review #21, by KiTTyKaT Detention With The Dragon

2nd August 2007:
I really like how you're tying this story along with the real one, to show a different cause for all the events in the book..like the detention and the part about Harry's nose. Keep it up *thumbs up*

Author's Response: Thanks! It's pretty difficult, but I really enjoy doing it. I'm so happy to hear that it's appreciated. The next chapter will be up as soon as I return from my vacation. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by siriusly_crazy Home For the Holidays

26th July 2007:
you finally updated!
thanks soo much!
:D

i liked the nice long chapter but its not one of my favorites

Author's Response: I did, indeed! I'm glad that you liked the long chapter, but sorry that you didn't like this as much of the others. I admit that, when you think about it, not that much really happened. I just wanted to give a look at each of their lives. Hopefully, you'll like the next chapter better.

Thanks so much for the great r/r!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ms_Malfoy Home For the Holidays

24th July 2007:
YOU UPDATED! AND I LOVED IT!!! they're so cute together! iceskating and dancing and all that...so cute, i had a bit of trouble imagining the iceskating part, but i think that's cuz i'm not an iceskater. but yah, i loved it! i totally laughed out loud when callie's all no she's not a real person 'mione's sneaking out and then they all laughed...hahahaha...that was funny! great great chapter, it must be really difficult to stick to your plot AND the 6th book's as well making it all work, well it was brilliant as always, and i hope you get the time to update soon! looking forward to the next chappy xoxo Ms_malfoy

Author's Response: I did! Thank you! I'm so glad you thought it was all so cute, and I'm sorry about the iceskating part being confusing. Hopefully it didn't put you off too much!

I'm really happy to hear that you like Callie. I wasn't sure how people would react to her, but I like her, and J.K. says that Hermione was originally going to have a muggle sister, so I figured I could make one up.

As far as sticking to BOTH plots goes, you're completely right. My copy of HBP has about one million little bits of paper sticking out of it, poor thing.

Anyway, thanks for the fantastic review. The next chapter will be posted when I get back from my vacation. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #24, by harrypotterfreek1 Home For the Holidays

24th July 2007:
This story is amazing. You are a great writer, and I can't wait to read the next chapter. I love the love/hate relationship going on; it leaves the reader with a feeling of romantic suspense, or at least it left me with one. Please hurry with the next chapter, not that I am trying to rush you. lol.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so pleased to hear that you liked it, and I'm so glad that there's some romantic suspense, as you said. I try not to make it TOO quick, you know? That's such an easy trap to fall into. I'll put the next chapter up as soon as I get home--I'm on vacation, at the moment.

Thanks for the r/r!


 Report Review

Review #25, by crazyaces777 Home For the Holidays

23rd July 2007:
im going to ask nicely HURRY UP PLEASE! and what have you been through lately

Author's Response: Don't worry! I'll update this as soon as I get home. It'd be sooner, but I'm on vacation and the chapters are saved on my home computer.

As for what's been going on with me, thanks for asking. The last few months have been pretty trying. A friend of mine almost died, then another person I was close to did. I was really broken up over it, and I simply didn't have to inspiration to work on fanfiction. I tried, but the stuff I came up with really wasn't up to par. Not only that, but I had a really busy year with a lot of choir and NHS trips. At long last, things were settling down and I felt like writing, but I had a lot of issues with a bunch of my friends. It was horribly stressful and time consuming. I'm so glad that I'm going to college, next year, and getting away from some of this crap.

Anyway, everything is cool, now, and I'm back for good! Thanks for the r/r!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>