9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by perfect_lily I Miss You, too.

14th October 2007:
This is soo hilarious and... wow! I love it! PLEASE please please please, update as SOON as possible...like tomorrow? OH my gosh! I can't believe Froggy's dead! And where is JAMES?! Any Lily just can't die, because that would mean BILLIONS of fans coming and torturing you for that, me leading them. Right? anyways... 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by _lelah_ I Miss You, too.

17th September 2006:
i love it i want more.. isnt that what kids say on christmas or at halloween YAYAYAYAYAYA more Please

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tears4Sirius I Miss You, too.

3rd August 2006:
This is brilliant, exciting, romantic, heart tugging etc. I love it, and please don't make us wait too long. Definatly one of my all time favourites.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hazel_meets_green I Miss You, too.

1st July 2006:
please update!! pretty please??
i love this story because not only is it funny and cute, but it also has this huge internal conflict within Lily which makes it such a pleasure to read!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AdrienneCray I Miss You, too.

28th June 2006:
I enjoyed reading your story. But you left me with a cliffhanger!! gah, darn cliffhanger. Anyway, I don't know if you said there was going to be another chapter, if there is...I can't wait to read it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nephele de Tourmalin I Miss You, too.

23rd May 2006:
AH! I love this story! Poor, poor Lily with her disaster of a cake. I love the way you describe things in such a roundabout way, it makes for a very interesting read. You didn't just say, "she dropped the cake;" you built it up to an entire scenario and I love that! As always, your language has me in hysterics (the chicken that looked like a bludger with arms and legs) as does your timing (disgusting and all-around tart- "Hestia!") The descriptions are just so lush and rich and I want to eat them up! The name "Miss Look-at-me-I’m-perky! Hestia Jones" is especially good. I could list a million things (yes a million!) that are especially good.

Speaking of which, I think I know what's going on but I'm still intrigued. I can't wait to see where you take it. I love how daft Lily becomes in James' presence, how something as simple as asking, "What about Hestia?" never seems to come out of her mouth.

OK, and as far as the climax goes: WOW!!! It was brilliant! So sad, so tragic and SO WELL DONE! I absolutely love it. I can't believe you left such a cliffhanger, though. You're in big trouble now, because I'll probably start assaulting your meet the author's page with a barrage of questions. Absolutely amazing, there's nothing I could possibly suggest. Of course, that's why you're on my favorites list :)

Oh, and also I want to commend you on your characterization, which is always polished and differentiated. Each character is distinct and realistic and wonderful. I love that Sirius is a bit unhinged and wild and Dorcas is susceptible to insecurities despite all of her confidence, and Lily is cynical but simultaneously a hopeless romantic, and James is kind of clueless that he's so misleading but really, really thoughtful. It makes me fall in love with him a little too. Talk soon, Wumpie! Keep up the amazing work.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LunaB1134 I Miss You, too.

2nd May 2006:
Baaah. Absolute love. i randomly clicked on your author name, and here this was! He decorated the shop for her. I could have cried. And I HAD to reread the first two chapters before this, so i was humming the twelve days of christmas this whole time, so the snowman was very appropriate. And I ADORE how much you checked up on everything. Its the little things like this that make me love your chapters., like the Lovegoods, and Benjy *sob*, and the Augery, and the snidges! It's apparent you have Quidditch through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts. YAY FOR DORCAS/SIRIUS! Its such a sweet twist. I would love to go around on Christmas and trick or treat, but since I'm still a minor, my parents wouldn't let me *sigh*. And I like where you cliffed the story off, even though its driving me iNsAnE. And Lily's reaction to Benjy was so sad. I LOVE the cake. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT FELL!!! IT WAS SO PERFECT!!! I REFUSE to accept the James/Hestia! I STICK MY FINGERS IN MY EARS!!! LALAALLA!! Burn 'Estia! Burn 'er! (ever seen monty python and the holy grail? and the witch scene? yup yup.) Anyways, I cannot WAIT for this next chapter! Me and my kitty love you! Hugs, Luna ^8)

Author's Response: w00t review! GYAHH some1 loves me XDD I'm so glad someone notices the little stuffs cuz i love them >) Yeay sirius/dorcas. it's so canon. James/Hestia....I would reassure you, but you wanna read the story, right? The next chapter is good. Better. It's better. And yes ive seen monty python OMGGG so gud!!!! i love you cat!!! and i heart you!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mia I Miss You, too.

27th April 2006:
Nice job! Now if you could only update more often
I'm asking too much now aren't I? Well you might think so but I demand you only for your own good.
Actually, its so I can read the books. But who cares. Now that you have your ideas...PLEASE Update!

 Report Review

Review #9, by gibbering jabber I Miss You, too.

27th April 2006:
The long wait was well worth it for this latest addition. Really fantastic story, I cannot wait for the next installment. I truly enjoy reading your story! Keep it up!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login