Reading Reviews for I Promise
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyFan91 I Promise

20th November 2011:
NO!!!

Oh my god - My eyes are actually welling up!

Ginny is my favorite character, so this is like loosing someone really important!

I love your writing, truely amazing, but oh my god it's sad!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jumy I Promise

21st October 2008:
that sucked seriously it sucked you n it really sucked

 Report Review

Review #3, by xElusive Memoriesx I Promise

10th November 2006:
Wow, this is amazing. It was so sad and the title fit well within the story. I'm crying. You showed the emotion and fear in each amazingly, yet you showed exactly how each would deal with the situation. Well done :) On to the faves.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!!! i'm glad you liked it. :o) Reviews like this seriously make my worse days the best. :o) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aiedail I Promise

21st September 2006:
AW! That is so sad and so sentimental, AHK! Oh wow, I like really wanted to cry! 10/10 ~Aiedail~

Author's Response: Thanks. :o) ... not about the cry part.. but yeah, you know what i mean, lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs Insane One I Promise

18th September 2006:
*sniffles* That was so sad... I knew it was coming, since the moment he saw her sitting up against the tree, but I still have tears falling down my cheeks after reading the last bit. Very well written and very emotional! - Jenn

Author's Response: aw, thank you. It means a lot to hear that so many people enjoy it. And I'm glad to hear that I can write emotionally, lol. Thanks again. LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #6, by rose phoenix I Promise

4th September 2006:
wow, i'm crying, this was really good, i loved it well done!!!!

Author's Response: aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnyw I Promise

1st September 2006:
i am not a sensitive person. it takes a lot to get my emotions worked up. you made tears almost come from my eyes. it takes ALOT to do that, so coming from me, keep writing. you are awesome! i wish i could give it a rating higher than ten.............

Author's Response: thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnyw I Promise

1st September 2006:
i am not a sensitive person. it takes a lot to get my emotions worked up. you made tears almost come from my eyes. it takes ALOT to do that, so coming from me, keep writing. you are awesome! i wish i could give it a rating higher than ten.............

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! That means a lot to hear someone say that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ethera Step I Promise

5th August 2006:
Wow, that was really harsh, you've got a great idea going,that was really REAL.........

Author's Response: lol, well that was kinda the idea. Make the emotion come out, something that everyone could realte to... and it could possibly happen to anyone.

 Report Review

Review #10, by andharrywokeup I Promise

23rd July 2006:
Beautiful. I have tears in my eyes. I don't know how I managed to notice this niggle, considering I was so wrapped up in the story but since I did I thought I should point it out. 'They where in the common room, and the quiddich pitch' In this, the 'where' should me 'were'. Once again a bittersweet, hear wrenching but beautiful story. Good job. Andy (from the reviewing circle on SAYS) xxx 10/10

Author's Response: awww, thanks andy! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. :o) anad thanks fr pointing out that typo... i always screw those two up, lol. LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lyn Midnight /NLI/ I Promise

15th June 2006:
OMG!!! You did make me cry, *wipes away a sigle tear*! I love it. It's so angsty!!! The first thing that made me sad was "If she was going to die she didn’t want to go sadly… she wanted to go happy." It sounds completely Ginny-like. But the climax was when Harry said: “I will be happy love. As long as I have you in my heart I will always be happy.” I swear, that did it for me! The saddest end of all!!! :crying:

Oh, and because i can never shut up about proper spelling and grammar, here are the tiny errors I found in the story. Don't worry, they did not ruin the read, and they are not huge. Just thought you'd like to know...

where scattered -> were
Lupin and Mad-Eye where gathering up -> were
nowhere in site. -> sight
happy to here that ->hear
“Are you sure you’re okay?” He asked once more. -> he asked
They where all separated, -> were
head full of red hair. -> hm, she does not have hair IN her head! :p
There was so many possibilities, -> were /plural/
he was determined to find her he had to find her. -> comma before the second he.
Ahead of him he could a tree that had fallen over -> could see a tree
He quickly engulfed her hug -> what does it mean? :blink:
trying to sooth her nerves -> soothe
Harry’s eyes where now rushing with tears. -> were
I want you to do me one thing. -> promise, not do
that send him into a whirlwind of memories -> sent /past tense/
They where in the common room -> were
when they one the quiddich cup -> won /from win/
and the gentile touch -> gentle, type-oh
the only thing he wanted from him -> she wanted

Well, I guess I cannot go without giving CC, but I want you to know that I really enjoyed this, the drama queen I am, lol! And your style is interesting too. Write more! :P

Author's Response: oops... double, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lyn Midnight /NLI/ I Promise

15th June 2006:
OMG!!! You did make me cry, *wipes away a sigle tear*! I love it. It's so angsty!!! The first thing that made me sad was "If she was going to die she didn’t want to go sadly… she wanted to go happy." It sounds completely Ginny-like. But the climax was when Harry said: “I will be happy love. As long as I have you in my heart I will always be happy.” I swear, that did it for me! The saddest end of all!!! :crying:

Oh, and because i can never shut up about proper spelling and grammar, here are the tiny errors I found in the story. Don't worry, they did not ruin the read, and they are not huge. Just thought you'd like to know...

where scattered -> were
Lupin and Mad-Eye where gathering up -> were
nowhere in site. -> sight
happy to here that ->hear
“Are you sure you’re okay?” He asked once more. -> he asked
They where all separated, -> were
head full of red hair. -> hm, she does not have hair IN her head! :p
There was so many possibilities, -> were /plural/
he was determined to find her he had to find her. -> comma before the second he.
Ahead of him he could a tree that had fallen over -> could see a tree
He quickly engulfed her hug -> what does it mean? :blink:
trying to sooth her nerves -> soothe
Harry’s eyes where now rushing with tears. -> were
I want you to do me one thing. -> promise, not do
that send him into a whirlwind of memories -> sent /past tense/
They where in the common room -> were
when they one the quiddich cup -> won /from win/
and the gentile touch -> gentle, type-oh
the only thing he wanted from him -> she wanted

Well, I guess I cannot go without giving CC, but I want you to know that I really enjoyed this, the drama queen I am, lol! And your style is interesting too. Write more! :P

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it Lyn! And I can't believe you went through and found all those errors! Now all I have to do is hunt those out and fix them, lol. Well I am happy to hear you enjoyed it and maybe someday I'll write another one, this was really a spur of the moment thing, :op anyways.... thanks for all your wonderful comments! LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pure Muggle I Promise

12th June 2006:
Oh you EVIL evil ChocFrog!! Why did she have to die?? LOL - no, I'm not crying *sniffs into her tissue* - seriously. Very well written and so very emotional. Great piece of work my dear. ~PBM

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes.. I do have an evil side.... but it doesn't get to come out and play very often. Have to let it have some fun sometimes. :o/

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hermione_Potter_4ever I Promise

24th May 2006:
SO GOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!! SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD!!!!!!!
*tear*

Author's Response: *hands distraught reader box of tissue* I'm glad you enjoyed it anyways. :o)

 Report Review

Review #15, by strange_pixie_thots I Promise

24th May 2006:
awwww! i did need the tissues. y did she have 2 die? WAHHHHHHH

Author's Response: :o( *tear* i know the feelng... I CRIED! I and wrote it, lol.

 Report Review

Review #16, by weasleyloverforlife I Promise

27th April 2006:
so sad but so well written

Author's Response: aww, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by nins I Promise

26th April 2006:
oh my god, that had me in tears. It's really good, will go check out some more of your fiction now!!

Author's Response: awww... thanks for the review! LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Freddy I Promise

26th April 2006:
So sad... You really put some emotion in to this and it works..

Great job, I think this is maybe the best One-Shot i have ever read.

Best regards Freddy

Author's Response: Thanks Freddy! That is a HUGE compliment that I will happily accept. ;o)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jessi_Rose I Promise

26th April 2006:
You know that even though this is the second time I read it, I still had tears!!! See what you did! :) I love this one shot, dear. It's wonderful! *Runs away and cries while screaming, "10 of 10!!"*

~Jessi

Author's Response: LOL... thanks Jessi. Sorry it made you cry... again... but i'm happy that you enjoyed it! Thanks Jessi! LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #20, by iloveron14 I Promise

26th April 2006:
Kat! I'm here! :)

Hmmz..What do I have to say about this? Well, the first time I read it, it seriously made me cry. It was very well written and it's so sad. You did a good job with the characterizations and with everything else! I seldom read H/G but this is one heck of an H/G!! Will go read your new story!! LOL. Good job, Kat!! ~Trish

Author's Response: Thanks Trish! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Means a lot to hear you say that, and my new story I'm gonna start posting it up tonight! LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #21, by PrincessPotter I Promise

26th April 2006:
Oh Chocolate Frogger! How could you make my all weepy so early in the morning?!! ;) That said, I really enjoyed it...it was really well written and I was with Harry the whole time. --- But if the book ends this way you are in big trouble...! lol... really good job! :)

Author's Response: LOL.... thanks Princess. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I'm sorry it made you tear... i have a feeling I'm gonna get a lot of reviews that said it made them cry.. hell... it made ME cry, lol. Thanks again Princess, you don't know how much your thoughts mean to me. LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #22, by sagesolon I Promise

26th April 2006:
Ow. that was my heart breaking. Good one shot.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry I broke your heart. :o( It wasn't intended...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login