23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blink182 The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

28th September 2009:
I loved it! Thank you for writing it and i will continue to read more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ronstruefan The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

29th March 2009:
(Sniff) wow. wow. that is all i have to say. wow

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lyubov The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

12th January 2008:
Oh my god its so sad
I mean I knew that they died and Lily and James gave their live for Harry but still I never really imagined it like this and their last thoughts were so sad especially " Mommy will always be with you"

 Report Review

Review #4, by Minerva Ann McGonagall The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

21st August 2007:
very well written. . . .I just keep hoping that somehow, one day, one of these will have a happy ending for Harry. . . .

 Report Review

Review #5, by karrie14 The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

8th August 2007:
omg... that was so sad... im actually crying right now

 Report Review

Review #6, by trice The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

9th June 2007:
lovely. gave me chills!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GriffinClaw The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

8th May 2007:
Wow, that was really good.

 Report Review

Review #8, by fanof24 The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

3rd December 2006:
Aw! That's so sad! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mistydiamond The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

6th November 2006:
It's a REALLY good story, but there are a few mistakes. Firstly, James and Lily did NOT know ahead of time that Voldemort would be coming. They didn't realize that stupid Wormtail had blabbed until it was too late. Second, the incantation is "Avada Kedavra". The "D" doesn't exist. And thirdly, Lily wouldn't have enough time to think anything before she was killed. It would have to be either a really slow spell that for some reason Lily couldn't dodge, or Voldemort cast it from across the other end of the house for that thinking scene to work.

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing those out. I am currently going through all my stories and editing them, and this one I have not gotten to. This was my VERY first thing to post on HPFF, so it does have the greatest amount of mistakes.
And I have already said in a review earlier today that this is fanfiction. The writers can do what ever they want with their stories, even thought it may completely be different than the fact that is already stated by J.K. Rowling.


 Report Review

Review #10, by brighteyesx3 The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

5th November 2006:
It was very well-written and so sad! I almost cried, just know that is an accomplishment. Kudos=]

Author's Response: Awww. Well thank you. I am glad you enjoyed it.
Love from Drue
xoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by wolf2010 The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

20th August 2006:
Awwww, poor James and Lily! :( And poor Harry! I loved this. Its SO sad! *sob* I like sad stories. *sniff* Good job! :D

Author's Response: Awwww! Thanks, Wolfie!!! Wow, you like sad stories?? Okay then! Lol. Thanks for the awesome review!!
Love from Drue
xoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by mrs_heather_grint The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

5th August 2006:
As many stories like this that are out there, I never tire of them. Never. I've got to say, this was amazing for a first try. My first shot was rubbish. The second one, I'm actually proud of, but not my first. I'm giving you a 9 :].

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks!!!! I know, I don't get tired of reading one-shots. I love them! Thanks so much!!!
Love from Drue
xoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hermione33 The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

4th August 2006:
*sigh* I just came to read because there was no reviews, and I don't even see the point of writing if no one's gonna comment. Anyhow, it's pretty good, very precise, and yeah. Pretty neat. *sigh* can you PLEASE check my story once in a while to see whether I update or not? Cause I do, it's just this new thing about updating and it slowed me down. PLEASE?! (Oh yeah, I rate this a nine because the plot wnent a tny too fast).

Author's Response: Okay, thanks! I will deffinately go and read...and of course review for your stories. I agree with you, one-shots dont get very many reviews, but I dunno. A 9 is absolutely wonderful for this story!! It was my very first!!! Thanks so much, and again I will check out your stories!
Love from Drue
xoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfreak_07 The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

2nd August 2006:
*CRY*
DAMN GOOD STORY!!!!!!!!
10

Author's Response: YAY!! Thank you sooooo much!!! Wow...a ten agin!?!??! I lov eyou potterfreak_07!!!! Lol. Thank youuuuuuuu!!
Love from Drue
xoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by bhssingergal The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

30th June 2006:
*sob* so sad yet so beautifully written

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That was my very first fan fic.
Love from Drue
xoxoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by James_Fan The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

21st June 2006:
This is so good. I feel like i am there watching this happen to them. I havent read a story that talked about their death and in a way helped get to know somewhat of what happens in the beginning of harry's life. I have to say that you did a very good job on this story.

Author's Response: YAAAY!! Thank you so much! It makes me feel sooooo good that you think that!!! Thank you so much for your awesome review!!!!!!!
Love from Drue
xoxoxoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by Rae The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

30th May 2006:
Yanno whats totally off the wall? That something not real can make one cry....I always feel like such a mong when I cry when I read HP whether its the actual stories (like when Sirius died and I screamed "NO! and threw my book across the room bawling at 6 am) or in a fanfic. This was a very good rendition of that night. Very well written.

Author's Response: lol. Thanks. hahah!
Love from Drue
xoxoxoxoxoxoxox
i gotta retire for the night!! lol


 Report Review

Review #18, by smile2006 The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

29th May 2006:
oooooooooooh great chapter or is it a one shot? anyway that was well written, but maybe the thoughts could of been in italic?
i gave it a *drum roll* 8!!


Author's Response: Thanks alot!!!! Yeah, I tired to get the thoughts into italics, but I couldn't figure out how, I checked the FAQ's and everything, but I JUST now figured it out!! Thanksss!!!!!! It's a one-shot.
Love from Drue
xoxoxoxoxoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by Unicorn Girl The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

17th May 2006:
This story was great. I loved every second of it. You did a nice job!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks alot!!!!! I don't know if you come back and read the response I left, but didn't you write "Their Stealing Our Girls!"? I absolutely loooove that story! THanks so much for reviewing. It was just alitle something I had in my mind at that time.
Love from Drue
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by draco_4_lisa The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

27th April 2006:
this story made me cry

Author's Response: awwww! It did for me too.
Thank you so much for reviewing!
Love from Drue
xoxoxoxoxoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #21, by Charmed Ravenclaw (not logged in) The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

26th April 2006:
Mmm, not the most interesting version of the story I've read.

Author's Response: i know, but i was just really bored....
thanks for reviewing
love drue


 Report Review

Review #22, by hpOracle The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

26th April 2006:
awww... that is sooo sad... great job!

Author's Response: thanks! I just wrote it because i was just really bored
love from Drue


 Report Review

Review #23, by Chaz4Harry The Tragic Night of Godric's Hollow

26th April 2006:
that was real sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I know. I was crying,,,,i was just real bored
Love from Drue


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login