Reading Reviews for A Whistle Through Time
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ilovestrawberries A Whistle Through Time

5th September 2007:
cute and sweet! Definitely one of my favorites so far ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by maxthecat A Whistle Through Time

1st July 2007:
aw sweet

Author's Response: =D thanks

 Report Review

Review #3, by redskin_football89 A Whistle Through Time

4th May 2007:
That was fantastic! I loved getting a glimpse of 11 year-old James... lol, "Juvenile" is a river in Egypt... haha. Good job!

Author's Response: hehe Thanks I really appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tropicalbreeze92 A Whistle Through Time

19th March 2007:
Aw, it was cute :)

Author's Response: =) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by al3x A Whistle Through Time

23rd January 2007:
Ohh when i saw that yu said they werent killed by deatheaters i was going to say =O how do yu knoo, well yu learn something interesting everyday =D

WOW, i really really really really (i could go on forever) liked this story =]
Alex xx

Author's Response: =) I'm glad you liked it! I appreciate the review!

Yeah, I had overlooked the whole 'not killed by Death Eaters' thing until pretty recently, when I was told on a different site that I couldn't post a story because it centered around Lily's parents being killed. Very frustrating. Oh well. *shrugs*
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cameria_93 A Whistle Through Time

15th December 2006:
cute story,but i don't think the last part was so great but still,good job!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I appreciate the honest input. If you have a chance, I'd love to know why the last part wasn't so great. It's through the constructive critism that I'll improve!

 Report Review

Review #7, by crmccarth A Whistle Through Time

11th December 2006:
Interesting. Kudos

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by theresa A Whistle Through Time

11th December 2006:
ohhh, that was really sweet! good job

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anon. A Whistle Through Time

10th December 2006:
Reading this made me laugh! Thank you very much. I love the yellow whistle.

Author's Response: =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anon. A Whistle Through Time

10th December 2006:
Reading this made me laugh! Thank you very much. I love the yellow whistle.

Author's Response: =) You're welcome very much! Thanks for the awesome review! I'm glad you like the whistle, it's a little random but that's fanfiction for ya!

 Report Review

Review #11, by olivie A Whistle Through Time

9th December 2006:
Wowza that was sooo good! I just recently started reading Jmes and Lily stories and they are begginning to become my favorites! thanks for the great story! 10/10! added to my faves too.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it.... Lily and James are my favorites, too! I appreciate the time you took to review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gryffindor A Whistle Through Time

9th December 2006:
UPDATE RIGHT NOW

Author's Response: LOL this was a one-shot, so it won't be continued, if that's what you're asking. I will hopefully have a couple of new stories on in the coming months, but sadly school work comes first.

 Report Review

Review #13, by frosh_chica_vingtdix A Whistle Through Time

2nd December 2006:
Hi!
This was a really cute spin on the lily/ james story!!
i liked the whistle. wait...lily and james' parents weren't killed by death eaters? do we know how they die?!?!
i definitely missed that in the books! oops!
YAY Little Rascals!!!
once again, awesome story!!! would be on my faves if i had an account!!!
XoXo

Author's Response: Thanks for the awesome review!

Yeah, JK Rowling said on her site or in an interview or something that both sets of grandparents died naturally...I couldn't remember where I read that, but here is a lovely quote from JK Rowling, on the HP Lexicon:
"James's parents were elderly, were getting on a little when he was born, which explains the only child, very pampered, had-him-late-in-life-so-he's-an-extra-treasure, as often happens, I think. They were old in wizarding terms, and they died."
I'll see if I can track down how the Evans's died, but it was in Muggle fasion; ie, no Death Eaters. All I know is that I once tried to submit a fic to a different site, and it was rejected because it centered around Lily's parents being killed by Death Eaters.

Anyway, I'm really glad you liked this story! I really appreciate the review! I love getting feedback from my readers.


 Report Review

Review #14, by harry_is_da_bomb A Whistle Through Time

17th November 2006:
It was great! very entertaining. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jellyman A Whistle Through Time

14th October 2006:
Aww, that was cute! I loved it. The whole thing was great. I liked this part:

“I’ve only asked you to marry me twelve times,” was all I could think of to say.

“No, there was that time in second year when Sirius tricked you into thinking that it was the last day of term when it really wasn’t.”

That was good :) Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I appreciate the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RA Black A Whistle Through Time

22nd September 2006:
awwww, so cute. i really liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tally A Whistle Through Time

4th September 2006:
Annddd... zeh second banner! xD
http://i3.tinypic.com/2822rex.png

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate it! These will be up very soon...

 Report Review

Review #18, by pearluna A Whistle Through Time

26th August 2006:
ah.... little plastic yellow whistles. good times... good times. Good story, too! i liked it a lot :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Natalia_ A Whistle Through Time

14th August 2006:
Hehehe, that was funny :o) Nice story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LovelyMioneWeasley A Whistle Through Time

5th August 2006:
very cute....i want a James. *sigh* awesome job. i enjoyed it very much.
LMW 10/10 in faves

Author's Response: Yes, James is one of a kind...I'm glad you enjoyed this story. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by katie A Whistle Through Time

25th July 2006:
aww such a cute oneshot
james is so adorable
great job

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by mrs_heather_grint A Whistle Through Time

25th July 2006:
I'm speechless. I was either smiling or laughing the whole time I was reading this. This was a pretty original idea. Not many people do one-shotd that spread out through seven years. Nor do most people have James propose to Lily twice a year... with a whistle. And finally succeed... with a ring... and said whistle. You are an excellent writer, that's apparent. Just the way you wrote trapped me into the story. I loved it tons. :]. Keep writing. In the meantime, I'm going to see if you've written any other stories. 10/10. And adding it to favorites. (Because obviously I'm in love with your story.)

Author's Response: Thanks for such a wonderful review. I really appreciate the time you took to read and respond to my story. I am working on another story at the moment, and have several ideas for others, but I haven't got around to posting them at the moment. Glad you enjoyed this one so much. :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by dumbledore_is_sexy A Whistle Through Time

21st July 2006:
Aww this story was gorgeous! AND HILARIOUS! haha gave me a good laugh
XOXO
DIS

Author's Response: I had a laugh writing it! Thanks for reviewing. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by dumbledore_is_sexy A Whistle Through Time

21st July 2006:
Aww this story was gorgeous! AND HILARIOUS! haha gave me a good laugh
XOXO
DIS

Author's Response: Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by chocolatefrog A Whistle Through Time

10th June 2006:
hahahaha
that was really well written
i like the idea of a whistle being the symbol of their relationship =)

Author's Response: Thank you. I don't know what made me think of the whistle, I just was kind of lying in bed around two o'clock in the morning, and all of a sudden I got this totally random idea, and just had to write it down that instant, even though it was the middle of the night, and here is the result. :-) Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>