Reading Reviews for Arms of an Angel
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weaselredhair Arms of an Angel

23rd October 2011:
Love the Banner! Thanks for keeping it Potter people.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ella Evans Arms of an Angel

22nd August 2007:
Brilliant. Angsty but in a sweet sort of way, if that makes any sense.

Author's Response: It makes sense to me:). Or maybe we're both nuts. :S Hehe. Thanks for the review, Ella Evans! It made me smile

 Report Review

Review #3, by AloneintheDark Arms of an Angel

26th December 2006:
*cries* *hyperventalates* *deep breath* ok, im calm, im sad. I am seriously crying. It was so sad. This was the most depressing, happiest, most hopeful story i have ever read. It holds sadness for Harry's parents and the deaths of James and Lily. Its the happiest because it holds a promise for a better day in the future, even after Lily is dead. I'm crying again. This story holds the hope of the futurem hope of a hero, of a fate, and of a tomorrow of history.

sorry if that doesnt make sense, but thats how i feel. ilove this song, its a very good song, i love to hear it on the radio.

that was amazing, wow. wow. thats all i can say. wow. ~AloneintheDark

this is my favoritestory ever~! 50 OUT OF 10~!

Author's Response: :D :D :D :D :D!!!
WOW! You seriously MADE.MY.DAY! Thanks OH-SO-VERY, VERY, VERY MUCH!!! :D
Oh and don't worry. It makes perfect sense. That's how I felt when I first heard this song, and its how I felt when I read over this story.
It's weird how things are sad and happy at the same time. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by navygirl529 Arms of an Angel

22nd October 2006:
that was amazing! i must say i love the history stories, and this one is extremely well done! i loved the part where Voldemort and James dueled, and James said “A Potter will bow down to no earthly lord nor king”. It was great foreshadowing, especially for the next time Harry and Voldemort would meet! ace story!!!

Author's Response: :D I LOVED this review! Thanks sooo very much! Haha..that line was really hard to come up with. I kept rewriting it and rewriting it, trying to come up with the perfect way to word it and that's what I came up with! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by scarletLady666 Arms of an Angel

18th October 2006:
Great, i loved it,quirkie and well written..except when it comes to "and the rest is History", what's that about?? Bad ending , huge anticlimax to what should have been a great climax.

Author's Response: Haha..thanks for the first part of the review! "And the rest is history" is like...it's supposed to leave the readers wondering, which you obviously are :P Haha, anywho, just try to keep an open mind and you'll appreciate it more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Izzieluv Arms of an Angel

28th September 2006:
almost made me cry, I never thought of this, why didn't lily apperate and have harry side-along-apperate with her?!?!?!

Author's Response: *gasp* Good point! She had a chance to live and everything...hmm...I bet it has something to do with the series's plot. *ponders* *becomes bored* *shrugs* Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by JamesLilyHarry Arms of an Angel

25th September 2006:
Good! The song suited the story so much! Lovely choice! 10/10!

Author's Response: *grins wildly* Thanks!!! I really appriciate it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sweet|sacrifice Arms of an Angel

11th September 2006:
oh god... that almost got me crying! i adore your style!
kiss from amy

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Haha, this story is under Angst for a reason! *wink* Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfreak_07 Arms of an Angel

8th September 2006:
very good fic!
but it was so sad
10!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha, being sad was it's point. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesLilyHarry Arms of an Angel

4th September 2006:
Excellent! I loved it! Eventhough it is always sad when someone writes about that tragic night, I still love it! I love the banner, I was wondering how I could get one, I am in the process of getting a story on hpff, and I think a banner would be nice.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it. :) Now, about the banner. I always go to the-dark-arts.net to get mine! You just need to register for an account and request a banner. I suggest looking though the staff's galleries and finding your favorite artist before requesting so that you can request from that artist. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by funny_lol Arms of an Angel

4th September 2006:
woow. It's good. I love it a lot actually

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm glad you liked it. Haha, I like your penname.

 Report Review

Review #12, by gnoifdgjoruiejrwi Arms of an Angel

1st September 2006:
nice! your story was really good :D!! good job on the summary too by the way :D

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it! Haha, wow, that's the first time someone's said they liked my summary! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harrys_angel_23 Arms of an Angel

25th August 2006:
It is really good. The song you used is one of my favs. I prefer the version from a boy band, human nature or n*sync, something like that. Well now i'm gonna read another of ur fics! --Tameka

Author's Response: Hmm..I've never heard of that band...though I don't normally listen to boy bands. :P I'll look up the lyrics some time! Thanks for the review, and yes! Go read my other stories! ;D

 Report Review

Review #14, by ohmyload Arms of an Angel

25th August 2006:
...
I need to...take a breath...that was...
beautiful.
Amazing.
Heart renching.
Terrible in the best way possible.
I feel numb, I feel like I've read something that could go furthur.
Your story is so un-compared to other people's stories who write about this fatal day, yours is the one I will never forget.
For some reason I felt so attatched to the characters and while reading it I felt more loathe towards Voldemort for taking away Lily and James. James tried so hard for her love, and eventually got it. And because of one person all his work almost seemed...pointless.
This was an amazing story, one I wont forget.
~Lauren

Author's Response: :O :O Oh.My.Gosh. You just totally made my day! No, you just made my week! That was such a great review. Honestly, I really really really REALLY appriciate it! I'm glad you got the message! I really feel the same way about James's death, and I tried to show that in my story. *squee* I'm so...wow...words can't describe how I feel! :D You've just inspired me! I'm so glad you feel this way about my story! I'm honored. :) Thanks so much again!!!
Toodles,
The Wolf


 Report Review

Review #15, by Bubbles_456 Arms of an Angel

9th August 2006:
omg, i'm almost in tears here...i was going to read it without the song, but once you listen with the song (i just downloaded it and heard it for the first time), it just makes it all more sad! Its a great story tho...thanks for a good story -Ashley

Author's Response: Awwww, thanks! The song really adds the effect to the story, doesn't it? It just screams, "WHAT A SAD SONG!" Haha, well, you're welcome for the good story and thank you for the great review!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sweet_dreams422 Arms of an Angel

8th August 2006:
Beautiful. Absolutely Beautiful.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! *giggles* It thinks you're beautiful too. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by pearluna Arms of an Angel

4th August 2006:
Sweet, romantic, and depressing. (Here I check my list) I like it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Redheads_4ever Arms of an Angel

4th August 2006:
That was beautifully written! I loved the story and I love that song as well. They fit perfectly together. So sad, I about cried. I loved it! Great job!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by smile2006 Arms of an Angel

3rd August 2006:
WOW!! such an emotional piece of work!! fabulous work!! well done and the song went really well!! great job! *thums up* 10/10! =D

Author's Response: *blushes and giggles* Oh, stop, you're making me blush! Haha, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sessler4life Arms of an Angel

3rd August 2006:
Awesome story....but it was so sad....*Tear* I always get misty eyed when I read these stories.......Any way, good job! I approve! =P
You gets a ten!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you approve! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LovelyMioneWeasley Arms of an Angel

2nd August 2006:
sooo sad...tears in my eyes. i wish they hadn't died.
soo sad and in favorties.
LMW 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, don't we all LovelyMioneWeasley, don't we all...*dramatic sigh* Thanks fo reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by dreamer Arms of an Angel

1st August 2006:
awwwww *sniff*sniff* that story was so simple but so good....it gave me goosebumps.....:)

Author's Response: "Awwwwwwwww" right back at you! Thanks so much! Goosebumps are good. Haha, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Padfootz_luvr Arms of an Angel

1st August 2006:
That was so sad...but absolutely beautifully written. Great job...it brought me to tears, and I listened to "Angel" while reading it, and the timing worked out perfectly

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! This review means a lot to me! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by piper15 Arms of an Angel

31st July 2006:
Absolutley wonderful. I loved it.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks, I'm glad to hear that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cheeky Monkey Arms of an Angel

31st July 2006:
Really good one-shot

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *grins*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>