15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lilybily The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

28th August 2011:
I love your work. A* stuff.

 Report Review

Review #2, by morningstarroost The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

25th April 2011:
and yet no slytherins. how sad for our house.

 Report Review

Review #3, by CallusedSilk The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

9th November 2010:
I liked it. It was a nice snippet and I don't know how you'd make something simply about the Hogwarts song long unless it was folded within something else. Actually, you could technically fill it out with lots of internal monologuing from a character, but I don't think this needed it. Good job. :)

Author's Response: I think this may have been my first ever fanfic. Or at least my second. And I think I wrote it in response to a challenge, and I think I was thirteen. So all of those together, I think "nice snippet" is such an unbelievably kind way to sum this up! I promise I write better now :P
Thank you so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #4, by CrimsonEmeralds The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

15th July 2007:
i liked the sorting hats song :]

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cedrics_gurl The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

7th July 2007:
Did you write that song yourself? It was amazing!!! The story wasn't half bad either!!! Would it be rude of me to ask you a favour? Would you like to write me a song for one of my stories? It would be a major help! Well done!!!

~Cedrics_gurl~

Author's Response: Yes, I did write it myself :] It took a while. Sure, I'd be happy to help with that, but I'd need some information about your story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrylilyjames The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

27th June 2007:
i agree, that was short, but the song was brillant!! i would not have written anything half as good as that!! well done!! ~hlj~

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! It took a little while to write the song, but I'm glad you liked it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Unicorn Girl The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

4th January 2007:
wow! such a nice song. I loved it :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. : ]

 Report Review

Review #8, by liandhate The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

6th December 2006:
good job
that was really good, plus it could actually happen, i mean in the next book there could be barely anybody at Hogwarts. amazing banner, did u make it, if u did could u make me one, to contact me either review my story or email me at this address:
132-lvolpatti@sd43.bc.ca
10/10
lurves
li
;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it and found it realistic. I could make you a banner if you like, just request one from me at The Dark Arts. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by -- The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

17th October 2006:
What a unique idea! I haven't seen anything like this before, and it was a pleasure to read. It also left me with a lot to think about--would the students be sorted differently because of the events of the past year? Since only a small number returned, it seems likely that they would be braver than usual (or have parents who placed more trust in Hogwarts...?). Anyway, I'll stop rambling! Some very clever lines in that sorting song, that I noticed, and the beginning caught my attention immediately! Fantastic work! This is definitely the best super-short chapter that I have ever read. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I was wondering about that myself- wouldn't it affect people to be living in different times? WOuld they have unbalanced houses? Anyway thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Serenity0047 The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

16th October 2006:
this was neato! i wish there was more to read!

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry there isn't, but maybe you can check out my other fics : ]. Blatant advertising, I know. Oh well. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by RA Black The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

29th July 2006:
good good good. i really like "the sorting hat's new groove" it made me laugh really hard

Author's Response: haha I'm glad! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by wantingtobe The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

10th July 2006:
Bravo well done

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BMcGonagall The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

9th June 2006:
how sweet

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by paper_wizard The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

28th April 2006:
i don't usaly read one-shots but i think it is really good. i liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, both for taking the chance on mine and for telling me so! I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hplover323 The Last Chance of The Sorting Hat

12th April 2006:
i really dont get it but i'm sure i will once i really start to think 'bout it.
i really dont want to hurt ur feelings, sorry if i did!

Author's Response: i am so glad you've told me! seriously, how would i know if nobody bothered to say so? haha thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login