Reading Reviews for More Than The Heart Can Bear
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderqueen More Than The Heart Can Bear

26th August 2009:
Wow this is just amazing. I loved every second.
Poor Remus. He was always destined to be sad really in a way.
Loved it
marauderqueen
1000

 Report Review

Review #2, by AussieAnatomy627 More Than The Heart Can Bear

18th October 2008:
That was so sweet! Poor Remus! He only got to be happy for a little while. I like how you incorporated the picture. I loved this story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FadingSlowly More Than The Heart Can Bear

6th July 2007:
awww no!

well written, tho!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MarieC More Than The Heart Can Bear

27th June 2007:
That was so... wow. I am seriously speechless right now. The only words that come to my mind is amazing, sweet and so sad. I'm a real fan of the Marlene/Remus couple but it seems that not many people are and it's really hard to find a fic about them. This one was just so perfect though and I really loved it. 10/10, it'd be higher if I could!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marlene McKinnon More Than The Heart Can Bear

22nd May 2007:
Wow i really liked that a lot. Ver very sweet. You really have a great way of capturing the moods of all the different scenes in this story. I love fics about the Original order, especially marlene as you can see by my pen name =) keep up the good work and ill definately continue to read your stories

 Report Review

Review #6, by fadedreams More Than The Heart Can Bear

2nd April 2007:
that was really good. i usually don't read one-shots, but i really enjoyed this one. nice job.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked it, even though you don't usually read one-shots! Thanks for giving it a try! *huggle* Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by al3x More Than The Heart Can Bear

23rd March 2007:
This was fantastic =] I found this because i read yur other story "the lighthouse" aages ago and looked for it 'cos i wanted to read it again ^_^ and this is just as good. I thought yu were going to show the death of James and Lily because the dates were coming up to halloween and i was bracing myselff for it but it dint happen =] Her dying was so sad!! I love remus bless him, i think i might try a story with him as a main character n_n. LOVED this story

10/10
Alex xx

Author's Response: Hi Alex! Yup, I considered putting more of Lily and James in it, but then I realised that Marlene McKinnon must've died before LV's downfall, and thus before the deaths of Lily and James... I'm so glad you liked The Lighthouse! It was more of an experimental story, so it's good to see you enjoyed it (enough, even, to read it a second time!). Thanks so much for your reviews (they're great) and I hope you do decide to write a story about Remus - he's wonderful. Thanks again! *huggle*

 Report Review

Review #8, by Thorium More Than The Heart Can Bear

26th January 2007:
So sad! But so well written. Great story, totally 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you liked it! ^_^

Stefanie xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by neverfallx3 More Than The Heart Can Bear

22nd December 2006:
Sweet. Who is the guy in the banner?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Laugharama_llama More Than The Heart Can Bear

25th November 2006:
omgsh.thats so sad.

alsdkf s

TEN TEN TEN TEN TEN

7465221 THATS WHAT YOU DESERVE

STUPID TEN IS THE HIGHTEST YOU CAN GIVE

THATS A CLASSIC STORY RIGHT THERE

 Report Review

Review #11, by Demon_Darkheart More Than The Heart Can Bear

28th October 2006:
that was.... amazing!! u luved it!! problably cos i luv remus but hey who said i couldnt!!
i hope to see more remus fic and i look forward to checkingo uut ur other fics!!
rOcK oN!!!!
~Desdemona Breanna Darkheart

 Report Review

Review #12, by AnikaR More Than The Heart Can Bear

11th August 2006:
This was a nice story. It seemed realsitic. Great job.

Anika

 Report Review

Review #13, by JimJams More Than The Heart Can Bear

9th August 2006:
aww that was lovely but sad at the same time. i felt so sorry for remus. wicked story
xxx
JimJams or jodie

 Report Review

Review #14, by penguinforpresident More Than The Heart Can Bear

4th August 2006:
i enjoyed this. I thought it was really nice and sad. Well done :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by roadrunnerchic More Than The Heart Can Bear

29th May 2006:
Amazing. Heat-warming. Tear-wrenching. really good job.

 Report Review

Review #16, by SarahLupin More Than The Heart Can Bear

18th May 2006:
Very nice Remus romance! I definitely enjoyed reading it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TanyaRiddle More Than The Heart Can Bear

13th May 2006:
This...this... This was bloody brilliant!
I didn't like it. No. I loved it!
The ending was sad and almost,(almost!) made me cry.
You are a great writer. I envy you.
Keep up the good work!
-GK

 Report Review

Review #18, by femme mysterieux More Than The Heart Can Bear

1st May 2006:
ahh! so effing sad! ]; you're an amazing writer. seriously...this was so touching. you conveyed the feelings so well. i can't wait for into the fire.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sakka More Than The Heart Can Bear

30th April 2006:
That's so sad, I'm crying. Poor Remus. I've only read three stories on this sight so far, but all of them have made me sad. And in every one of them Remus cried (I just realized that). Someone here must love Lupin enough to let him be happy! Sorry, I'l stop now and actually say something abot the writing. It was good, Remus's character was perfect, and the part when Marlene died was depicted perfectly. Also, I drew a picture of Remus in church today!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FirePearl More Than The Heart Can Bear

30th April 2006:
That was so sad made me cry :'(
But it was still a good story brilliant in fact!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Brenda16 More Than The Heart Can Bear

29th April 2006:
Why is nothing ever fair for him? It sucks that his life is the way it is!! BUt i love this one-shot! IT was beautifully done, i especially liked the dates, they were brillant!! This was such a good story, or one-shot, but it was very well done, i liked it very much, Job Well Done!

 Report Review

Review #22, by libba_liz90 More Than The Heart Can Bear

23rd April 2006:
beautiful one shot...very few one shots I read I actually feel content with the ending. I thought you were consistently good throughout which is also very rare.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Paloma Patil More Than The Heart Can Bear

15th April 2006:
It was a pleasure to read this again. Also, the banner is lovely! Nice work! Paloma

Author's Response: Hey there! Again, thank you so much for the beta-ing you did for this piece. You're the best! Also, I'm glad you like the banner. =) Thanks, dear!

xxx Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #24, by lil_redhead More Than The Heart Can Bear

14th April 2006:
I loved this story! it was amazing!!!! You write Remus so well! The whole thing was full of emotion and love. However, how did she die?

“A piece of chocolate, perhaps?” -LOL! TOTALLY REMUS!!!
much love-xxxxx,
cass


 Report Review

Review #25, by ♥Kelley♥ More Than The Heart Can Bear

14th April 2006:
OMG very good story....ok,,,,i read all the reviews people posted and i agree with them 100%. im just to lazy to type all the good stuff about this story.. if i were to list every thing it would be like 12 foot long.lol. you are a fantastic writter. *keep on writting*!!!!! ~♥Kelley♥(by the way ..is 10 the highest( as in the best)?) cause i have no idea....people keep on putting 5 out of 5 but i see that the highest is 10...so i dont no????) oh ... yeah...keep up the good work!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>