Reading Reviews for My Dear Cedric
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by morningstarroost My Dear Cedric

25th April 2011:
i love the line "Acquaintances? That's cold! How about friends". but it ends kinds sad

 Report Review

Review #2, by NeverGotHerLetter My Dear Cedric

7th January 2011:
Woah, this was reeally good, like seriously. I love the amount of description, and the general plot is spot on. I've always thought there might have been something going on between Fleur and Cedric. Well, I hoped there was. I love you characterisation of Fleur so much, not letting anyone in, at least until it's too late, and her uptight posture and realisation of all this only after she meets Cedric. I like how you got the Beaubatons to have extra lessons, like dance, and I also like the way you subtly described their school. I generally loved it. It was fantastic. The epilogue gave a good ending, although you could have made it longer, but I like how you made her cry or scream or anything predictable, to show her strength. A lovely read. ~NeverGotHerLetter x x x

Author's Response: I feel like it can be a dangerous thing to be too beautiful. The world expects certain things of you. And Fleur is, by any standard, an incredibly beautiful woman. So that's where her characterization comes from. I imagined all schools would have different curriculum, putting dance in was really just an indulgence, as I'm a dancer myself :] Thank you so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by i love you sort of My Dear Cedric

18th December 2010:
i really really enjoyed this story! it was really quite the masterpiece :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate that. It's been a long time since I wrote it but I'm really glad that people still enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by silver_cloak My Dear Cedric

18th December 2010:
Oh my God. I don't think I've ever cried this much for a story.

10/10

So beautiful.

Author's Response: Oh my god, thank you! I really appreciate that :D I'm so glad you liked it even if it made you cry!

 Report Review

Review #5, by CallusedSilk My Dear Cedric

9th November 2010:
I enjoyed it. There were a few grammar error (its versus it's) and one spelling error I noticed (fance instead of fancy) but all in all it was beautifully written. Subdued but captivating. Very well done. :)

Author's Response: I swear the its thing is like my biggest grammatical issue. It's like I have a mental block. And fance is just a typo. But thank you so much for your help, I really appreciate it! :]

 Report Review

Review #6, by daisyCHIC963 My Dear Cedric

31st July 2007:
this is SO romantic, and so...SAD! I mean, it's really wonderfully written and everything--great job--but, *sniff*, it really makes me want to cry...

Author's Response: That story is I think... the second or third fanfic I wrote, and I think its a little overdone, but I'm glad its enjoyable. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermyJane My Dear Cedric

16th July 2007:
How sad! I really think you got Fleur's character down, though there is one canon bit that you didnt include in the story, which I was looking forward to. In the book, Fleur actually does ask Cedric to the Yule Ball, but he tells her he is already going with Cho. She turns on her veela charm for him, which leads to Ron getting a wave of the charm and abruptly asking her to the ball. However, this was a beautiful fic and I will be adding it to my favorites. As I said before, Fleur seems very in character, as well as Cedric. I liked the flashback and how her mother told her that to be in love was to be vulnerable. I liked how Fleur was afraid of her own feelings. 9/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, you're right, I completely forgot about that! Well lets seee... *sneaky author tries tothink of way to get around canon*. Hmm. I am going to cheat and say that Ron never heard her actually ask Cedric, it just definitely looked like she was. :D. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by queencrown My Dear Cedric

9th July 2007:
cool! I love Cedric!

Author's Response: Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by neverfallx3 My Dear Cedric

30th June 2007:
That is so sad *tear* excellent job! I never would have dreamed up a story like this but you pulled it off amazingly well. It was heart-wrenching... yeah, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wrote it so long ago and its not my favorite but I can't bring myself to delete it lol. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyRox My Dear Cedric

30th January 2007:
Another great story of yours! The way you expressed Fleur's character was great; you filled in all the empty spaces that the fourth book left. I felt by the end of this as if I myself knew Fleur : )

Poor Fleur. How strange that she should be afaid of love, when many are so open to it!

This was a really great story. The characters were done nicely and so was the dialogue. The only thing I noticed is you didn't give Fleur her accent. And there were also a few spelling errors. Other than that, though, you did a splendid job on this!

Author's Response: I thought about giving Fleur her accent, but then realized that if it is from her point of view, she doesn't see herself as having an accent, she sees others that way. Plus it would have been really irritating to havbe to write that way. I am so glad you liked it, because that is exactly how I feel about Fluer. THanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Laura My Dear Cedric

21st December 2006:
so good.you are awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Slytherin_princess2948 My Dear Cedric

3rd May 2006:
This is a sad story. I love It though you have written Fleur perfectly. She looks beautfiul but she has her problems. This is kinda a angst cause Fleur won't really let Cedric into her heart. Well written write other Fleur/Cedric stories of you can.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I always saw that Fleur was steroetyped by other people, and always viewed in the same way, and it just seemed to me like she kind of receded behind her looks. I wanted to show the contrast between that and her real personality, and to show the conflict in her own heart. I'll try and write more, since its something people seem to like! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hunny_Baby_Doll My Dear Cedric

30th April 2006:
aww ... :)

Author's Response: : ] / : [

 Report Review

Review #14, by hplover323 My Dear Cedric

12th April 2006:
omg i loved that it's the greatest story i've ever read!
i i'm speechless really!

Author's Response: thank you so much! and thanks for taking the time to say so!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login