Reading Reviews for Death Eaters' Child
  
111 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CMON!!! Azkaban

29th September 2010:
UPDATE PLEASE! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. butterbeer if you update! i cannot WAIT! one more chapter one more!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sandra A Promise

23rd September 2007:
No…He was trustworthy…He had to be…

Just reading this makes me laugh. Rather ironic when you think of the different portryal of Dumbledore portrayed in Deathly Hallows, don't you think?

Scrimgeour is so nasty in this, how can he talk to a little girl like Celestia like that?

With that said, Scrimgeour took his leave, slamming the door closed behind him and putting a locking charm on it.

I'm guessing that Scrimgeour is a little bit miffed at Dumbledore's descision. No?

“And why would it matter if she trusts you or not?”

“It matters because she will act up more later if she believes she is in a world that does not care about her.”

Dumbledore's words are so wise and true. He knows what will happen to Celstia if she goes down the road which her parents were taking her down. He knows that if she grows up thinking people don't care or love her, she will not care or love either. And that does lead to dark activity and Death Eaterness.

She can be a Death Eater for all we know!” he said.

Crazy, crazy man. lol

“If the child is sent to Azkaban, she will be under the influence of more Death Eaters than she was before. She needs to be in a place where someone will take care of her properly.”

If you're in Azkaban aren't you just in a cell? Wouldn't she have no contact with Death Eaters? I mean are you thinking of prisons where all the prisoners are in some hall having lunch together and let outside for a bit? :P

Good on Madam Bones offering to look after Celestia. I liked her in OOTP movie what about you?

But once she felt a warm hand gently stroke her head and feel her forehead, her eyes snapped open.

Dumbledore felt the child tense when he touched her head and he figured that she was awake.

Awww, I like Dumbledore he's so kind. When Celestia tensed is that because she thought Dumbledore was going to hurt her? Is this because of Dolohov?

Sorry for the long review and taking so long. And I enjoyed this chapter like I did the rest :)

Author's Response: Yes, definitely. I hated the portrayal of Dumbledore in DH. It made me sad, like, "No! He's supposed to be the only good good guy! Don't let me change my views on him!" Lol. But, I loved the ending, where he was like "Harry, you brave, brave man" or whatever. *can't remember the specific quote and doesn't feel like looking it up* That made me almost cry.

Yes, Scrimgeour is probably looking at Dumbledore like "Um...are you right in the head?" But, Dumbledore's wise and he's not. *sticks tongue out at Scrimgeour*

Yes! Yes! I'm so glad you liked that quote from Dumbledore!! *dances a victory dance* I like it too, but, then again, I'm the author, so...yeah...lol.

Regarding the cell in Azkaban - when I think of Azkaban, I think of people each having separate cells, but having the cells separated by more bars, so people can talk. Maybe I'm wrong, but that's what I think of. So, in my way, they could talk, but not in the same cell.

I can't really remember the movie. I saw it just once (though I would have liked to see it more). But, I think I remember thinking the same thing as you. I'll have to see it again to know what you mean, lol.

Celestia tensed because she didn't know who and why someone was touching her. In her mind she was like "Okay, if it's Scrimgeour, he'll just talk or something." She wasn't prepared for anyone touching her and the gesture frightened her.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. :D Thanks so much for the review!! I love all the feedback and questions!! XD


 Report Review

Review #3, by magic29 Azkaban

8th September 2007:
Lovely chapter as usual, it was shorter than the last one though, but this sentence "Hagrid can them up, though!" I think you forgot the word "Pick" or something. Anyway, I can't wait to see how the visit goes. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Oh! *headdesk* You're right!! I edited it, now! Thanks so much for your concern!! It helps me a lot!! And thanks for the lovely review!! XD

 Report Review

Review #4, by GREENTIGEREYES Azkaban

8th September 2007:
good, love it. is Albus going to find out how much her dad abused her ? i know he didn't beat her or anything like that, but i still think that he should veiw her memories of her father so he knows what her father did and said to her so he can reasure her that he wouldn't behave that way if she does something "wrong". you can sorta tell that she still expects to be slapped when she holds his injured hand because she imeadtley thinks that he's angry, her eyes winden, and she quickly apolgizes twice, even though she didn't do anything wrong.

Author's Response: Dumbledore will find out eventually that she was abused by her father. All in good time, he will. For now, he's just thinking of her fear in the present, not why she was acting afraid in the first place. He wants to be reassuring for now. Thanks so much for the review!! :D It means a lot to me!! XD

 Report Review

Review #5, by sinwillys822 Azkaban

5th September 2007:
i hope she finally sees her mother for who she really is.

Author's Response: You'll seeeeeeee! XD Thank you soo much!! I'm glad your making guesses and stuff. It shows that you're really reading!! Yay! :P Thank you so much for the review!! It makes me happy!! ;D

 Report Review

Review #6, by xxMugglePrincess Azkaban

5th September 2007:
Aw, poor Celestia has to go in Azkaban just to see her mummy. :( It was really sweet. :)

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!! *dances* I knowww. :[ I would die if I had to see my mother locked up. Seriously. And in a place like that. Yep, I'd just die. I'm glad you thought it was sweet. :D I wrote it in more detail, but it felt like I was talking on and on about nothing, so I deleted it.

Thanks soooo much for the review!! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it!! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sandra "You Have a Choice."

2nd September 2007:
This chapter was great! I have to ask, if Dolohov treats his daughter the way he does, do you think other Death Eaters treat their children that way? Anyway back to the chapter

The conversation between Dumbledore was fab, I really liked it. Once again I thought it was very sweet. I can't believe though that Scrimgeour wanted her to be put in Azkaban, what is that! I'm curious to see what happens with Celestia now

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!! *grins happily* I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it. Yeah, the other Death Eaters probably do treat their children that way - not because they're cruel, but probably because of their personality and their parenting skills. I think the Malfoys treated Draco like that, personally, but whatever.

I'm glad you liked the conversation with Dumbledore. Yes, he's a sweety. Don't you just want to hug him like Celestia does? I know I do. He'd be the ultimate grandfather! :D

Scrimgeour's a jerk, what can I say? Lol. But, if you think about it, if you don't know anything about a person, just about the environment and the people they were molded around, wouldn't you want to put them away from you, too, just to be safe? I like to put it in perspective of the character, but I would never do that. Nuh uh. :P

Thank you so much for the reviews! I'm so glad you're enjoying it!! XD


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sandra Questioning

2nd September 2007:
So sorry it's taken me this long to read this chapter, summer holdiays an all :) I felt some liking for Scrimgeour at the end of Deathly Hallows, but this shows how nasty he can be. I mean how old is Celestia anyway? I'd say 6 or 7, and he says that to her! That she'll never see her parents again?! How nasty is that. I don't know if I mentioned this in the previous chapter, but Scrimgeour has no idea hwo to deal with children lol

Dumbledore was wonderful! He acted the way I expected him to act! Very cannon. The whole thing between them was so sweet :)




Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked the chapter! :D Don't worry about being caught up with the holidays - I've been just catching up (and I haven't really been in a muse to get through the chapter I just posted). But, count on boredom to decide for you. XD I'm so glad you liked this one!! Yeah, Scrimgeour is nasty. I don't like him in any of the books, lol. I think you might have mentioned that in a last review, but it's okay. I've done that before, too! :D

Oh, I'm glad you liked Dumbledore! He's so sweet. I didn't want to believe what I read in DH about him. :'( I didn't want to believe it and wanted to "wipe my brain clean of all I had heard" just like Harry had wished. But, I forgive him. He was young and foolish, and at least he's sorry...

Oh, listen to me! I'm going on and on! Lol. Well, I'm glad you liked my chapter!! :P And I'm glad you thought Dumbledore was canon! I try to make him as canon as possible because he's, like, my favorite character (along with Snape and Harry, of course XD). Thanks so much!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by magic29 The Rescue

15th July 2007:
Aww, that was just so cute! I wish I had a grand father like Dumbledore! He and Celestia were just adorable together, I still think he should have hexed snape though slimy git frightening poor Celestia. Can't wait to see her visit with her mother, and for more in general :) Update as soon as u can
~Magic

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much!! XD I'm thrilled to hear that you're enjoying my fanfic so far! I wish I had a grandpa like Dumbledore too. Celestia's so lucky! And, well, about Snape - Dumbledore's Dumbledore so he wouldn't hex anyone...So, that's why I had to put that he didn't hex him or anything. Thanks sooo much for the review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sandra The Minister of Magic

13th July 2007:
Wow exciting chapter. I'm shocked at Sacharissa's reaction. She was actually trying to torture and kill the aurors! She is one bad Death Eater. Of course she did marry Dolohov. I honestly thought she was dead when it mentioned her mouth and eyes were wide open.

“Do you know who I am?” he asked.

“No, and I don’t care!” she screeched.

Lol good line. I can just imagine Scrimgeour's face. Shouldn't they have taken Sacharissa to St Mungo's? I mean she is pregnant. Azkaban won't be fitting for a preganant women. Anyway good chapter and i'll get into the next as soon as I can :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Sandra!! XD I really enjoy your insight.

Yes, you actually get a glimpse of Sacharissa's Death Eater-ness in this chapter. Well, anyone trying to take me or my children away would get my full-reaction...but, yes, she was trying to kill them and such. Silly Death Eater - Trix are for kids! XD

Lol, I'm glad you liked that line. Celestia is so smart-mouthed, isn't she? And she gets worse. Well, she has been living with Death Eaters her whole life, so maybe that's got something to do with it. XP

Normal, kind-hearted people would take Sacharissa to St. Mungo's. After all, she isn't well-known in the Death Eater world, for she isn't as involved as her husband. However, she still might be dangerous.

Sacharissa's pregnancy and its outcome will come up in future chapters.

Thank you sooo much, Sandra, for the review!! :D I'm so glad to hear that you're enjoying my story enough to write such nice, long reviews! Thanks, again!! :P


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sandra Findings

13th July 2007:
Wow Dolohov was really angry. And Sacharissa was so upset. I do feel sorry for her. She's probably waited ages for Dolohov to return and really doesn't want him to go. Still as Sacharissa points out, it was wrong of him to leave her alone. Idon't see anyone poiting out that she was the one to urge Dolohov to take Celestia lol. I'm gettign the idea that Sacharissa is getting rather sick of her and her husband been servants to the Dark Lord.

I felt really sorry for Celestia when she realized that Dolohov was not there. Despite the fact that Sacharissa is a bad Death Eater I do think her staying with Celestia all day playing with her and comforting was really nice. Although her reaction to Celestia's probing about the poster was over the top, I kinda laughed at that bit because i could almost picture how she was acting.



Author's Response: Thank you sooooo much!! XD I absolutely love your reviews - they're so long and well-thought-out.

I'm glad you've gotten the message that Sacharissa kind of is getting sick of being a servant to the Dark Lord. If doing his work also involved taking away the man I loved, I would be sick of it too.

Celestia is easy to feel sorry for. She's been through to much, and at the same time, she hasn't experienced anything that a normal child should. You laughed at that part? Lol. I try to make her sound as realistic as possible.

Thank you so so soooo much for the review!! It really means a lot to me!! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by maraudermaniac42 Roommates

12th July 2007:
Aaw! I feel so bad for her! Snape's such an *big bleep blocks off the rest of her phrase* I

Author's Response: Lol, thank you so much for the review!! Yes, Snape is a meanie, but I have to say that I love him to death!! XD That's why he's in almost all of my fanfictions, as well as Dumbledore. I try to put him into different perspective, depending on the fanfiction. In DEC, he's a meanie, in UA he's just annoying, and in Kid-tastrophy, he's nice. :P Thanks so much for the review!! It means a lot to me!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by earth_elemental Memories

12th July 2007:
Your story lacks the spark that other stories have like 'My Reflection' and even 'Lost and Found'

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way. I wish you would have told me why you thought this way, though. Most of my other reviewers enjoy my story, but everyone is entitled to their own opinion, whether it be positive or negative. I'm glad you told me your thoughts. Thanks for the review. : )

 Report Review

Review #14, by earth_elemental "You Have a Choice."

12th July 2007:
You can't apparate to Hogwarts, not even Dumbledore.

Author's Response: Hm. Yes, I know that, I'm glad you pointed that out. I looked over the chapter, but I didn't see anyone Apparating to Hogwarts in there. Correct me if I'm wrong. I'm glad you pointed that out, though. If I did, I'll be sure to be more careful next time. I did put in there that Dumbledore Apparated to the courtroom, but that is in the Ministry of Magic, not Hogwarts. Thank you!! : )

 Report Review

Review #15, by sinwillys822 The Rescue

10th July 2007:
this was good it really told her that there was someone who was on the side of good that cared for her

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!! XD I'm so glad you enjoyed it!! Yes, she finally finds out that Dumbledore loves her and whenever I think of that scene, I feel teary-eyed. I love Dumbledore. He's so sweet. Thanks so much for the review!! :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by SabinaBoo The Rescue

10th July 2007:
Omg! *SOB* That was s-so sweet! I LOVE Dumbledore! Oh goodness, you MUST update soon! This was an incredible chapter! X3

Author's Response: Really? You really thought so? XD Thank you sooo much!! I'm totally ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed it! Whenever I think of the ending, I get this funny teary-uppy feeling too. :') Thank you sooo much!! I love Dumbledore too and I love writing him being a great, loving guy. Thanks, again!! :P

 Report Review

Review #17, by xxMugglePrincess The Rescue

9th July 2007:
aww..i got all teary eyed. Dumbledore is too nice. I can't believe she ran away to the forbidden forest though. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!! XD Yes, I felt like I was getting all teary-eyed as well. I love writing fluff. :D Celestia is just a little kid and she doesn't really know what's good for her. Thank you soo much for the review!! :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by angelrosieMD Runaway

8th July 2007:
great updates. did her dad rape her ? i'm asking because she was afriad of Snape comeing into her room at night, and if a child is raped, then they are ushally afraid of men ( or women, depending on who did the rapeing ) entering their room. please update soon.

Author's Response: Interesting question. You're the first to ask, but no, her father did not rape her. He wanted Sacharissa, and he knew that Celestia was her baby. She loves Celestia, even though most of the time she doesn't act like it and Antonin just wants to avoid her at all costs.

She is afraid of Snape coming into her room because her father hit her. He never beat her, but came close to it, and she's terrified of being hit again. That is why she acted the way she did when Dumbledore came into the room in the last chapter, because she thought he would hit her.

Thank you so much for the review!! I'm totally thrilled that you are asking questions about the chapter, because that shows that you are reading and enjoying it!! Thanks so much!! XD


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sandra WANTED

4th July 2007:
I found Celestia's reaction to the door so funny, it sounds like the tantrum that a brat would have. I do feel sorry for her though when it come's to her parents. It's very clear that she wants them to love, and maybe deep down they do, but she just isn't recieving what she wants from it. I mean he can't even manage a genuine smile at breakfast, and he doesn't want her to come with him to knockturn alley. Is this the fact that it's no place of children, or he just doesn't want her with him?

You're right he does have no idea how to deal with a child. Leaving a seven year old alone in knockturn alley isn't very responsible or sensible lol.

Great ending, i'm intrested in what Dolohov will do or say to Celestia. I promise I will read the rest of this story, and will get to reading chapter 3 soon, I think i'm going to enjoy this story :)

Just curious but how do you imagine Dolohov to look like?



Author's Response: Lol, thank you sooo much for the review!! I love your reviews! They're very insightful and you really seem to understand the characters.

Antonin's irresponsible and he's never had to deal with a child before, especially his own. He doesn't know what he's doing. To him, telling Celestia to stand outside was just a simple task that should be obeyed at once. He's basically incapable of empathy - he can't understand what a little girl is thinking. He was forced into bringing Celestia there in the first place by his wife, and he wants to please her for the most part.

I'm glad you liked the ending! Really!! You'll find out what Antonin does to Celestia in the next chapter! I hope you enjoy it (and I'm glad you think you will, lol!)!! Thanks so much!! XD


 Report Review

Review #20, by magic29 Runaway

4th July 2007:
Great Chapter, Snape is a git! I hope Dumbledore skins him alive (Or at least turns him into a bat ~permenantly :p) Can't wait for more, please update soonish. I love Celestia, I don't want her to be eaten by Aragog or his numerous children o_0 (Snape on the other hand...) Anyway, great job!
~Magic

Author's Response: Lol! Thank you sooo much for the nice review!! Snape is a meanie and you'll find out what happens to him and Celestia later. XD Thank you so much for the review!! I'll update as soon as I can!! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by hpginny Runaway

2nd July 2007:
AH! Poor Celestia!!! I feel SOOO bad for her!!! She is SOOO CUTE!!! AH!NEED MORE CHAPTERS!!! CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THEM!!! WRITE!!! WWRRIITTEE! Really great chapter by the way

Author's Response: Lol! Well, thank you. You seem to be a very...addicted reader? XD Thanks sissy! We can discuss stuff later on!! *angry look from other readers* I'm sorry, but she is my sister...*grumble* Thanks so much for the review!! :P

 Report Review

Review #22, by SabinaBoo Surprises

2nd July 2007:
Hehehe, I'm so happy Dumbledore made her wish come true. I love how caring he is in this, you've uncovered a whole new side to such an amazing character, not many people try to make Dumbledore anything but silly. Which he is, of course, but I agree with your writing of him.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you soooo much!! Your words are so kind! *hugs and gives cookies* I'm glad you like the way I write Dumbledore in this story. Like Snape, he takes on a different attitude in all of my fanfics. I think of Dumbledore as a very loving, fatherly person, but he doesn't get all touchy-feely. He gets inside people's heads and tries to make them happy, like Celestia. Thanks so much for the lovely review!! I'm sooo happy to hear you're enjoying it so far and that you like the way I'm writing my characters. Thanks!! ;D

 Report Review

Review #23, by SabinaBoo Roommates

2nd July 2007:
Awwe, poor girl. I don't know why, I expected Sanpe to be nicer. I mean, like in Kidtastrophy. Heh, Celestia is so cute. I'm so happy you updated!

Author's Response: XD Thanks so much for the review!! Yeah, Snape takes on a different attitude in this fanfic. I try to get his character through different points of view, and I'm glad you noticed it - it shows that you're really reading. I had considered making Snape nice like he was in Kid-tastrophy, but that would be like a re-run of Kid-tastrophy. Also, this fanfic is mostly about Celestia and Dumbledore. If Snape took the limelight, the story wouldn't be the same - really bad, actually. You'll find out why towards the end. Thank you sooooo much for the review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by sinwillys822 Runaway

2nd July 2007:
i can't wait either. also to see if snape really gets yelled at or not.

Author's Response: Lol, I'm thrilled to hear that you're really getting into my story! XD Thanks so much for the review!! It means a lot to me!! :P

 Report Review

Review #25, by xxMugglePrincess Runaway

2nd July 2007:
Evil cliffy..wonderful chapter. :)

Author's Response: Lol, thanks so much for the review!! I'm glad you liked it. Yeah, I love writing cliffies...sometimes just to have people mad at me. XD Just kidding. Thanks so much!! :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>