Reading Reviews for Confessions of an Occlumens
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snapeangel Confessions

29th May 2009:
very nice loved it!! some unspoken things should always be spoken..no matter how much it hurts the pride

Author's Response: True. XD Glad you enjoyed it; thanks for taking the time to let me know!

 Report Review

Review #2, by micking Confessions

26th March 2009:
Even someone has emotionless as Snape, can mess up once in awhile. He really does not hate Harry as much as he lets on. Him and Harry are alot alike. Heaven Forbid they say that to each other. Found your stories while visiting this site and they really do justice to all those other things that get left out or nobody talks about. Good Job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I find Snape to be an extremely flawed character; it's what makes him so fascinating. I agree that he and Harry have a lot in common, and was very glad to have this confirmed in DH--too bad they never did admit it to each other; I would've enjoyed seeing JKR write that. :)

Thank you again for your comments--I'm glad you enjoyed it! Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Snapegirl Confessions

12th November 2007:
I really love this, since it shows just how much Sev risked in teaching Harry and how much he trusted Dumbledore to even agree to it. Great job! And thanks for reviewing my Shadow Puppets story.

Author's Response: No problem! I really liked your story; I'm glad you pointed it out. :)

Thanks so much...Severus really trusted Dumbledore, even if Dumbledore was using him a bit...:(

Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Nymphie Lupin Confessions

11th July 2007:
LOL! I really liked this. Had a lot of Snape humor in it - which I LOVE! :) Yes, it really was a good idea of Dumbledore's! LOL! LMAO!!! :)

Great job. 10/10 for pure brilliance. :)

-Shea

*GOING ON MY FAVES!!!*

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! Yes...I love Snape. (Sad, isn't it?) :) Anyway...favourites, I'm honoured. *blushes* Thanks again--I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Have a nice day! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Vera_Black_Potter Confessions

28th June 2007:
Heheh... decide, Severus, decide... 10/10

~Vera

Author's Response: Ha ha...I know what you mean. :) Thanks very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione33 Confessions

12th April 2007:
Yes, you are great with writing. I do love your perpective style!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! You sound like a Snape fan...:) Have a nice day!

 Report Review

Review #7, by IWannaPlay Confessions

31st March 2007:
My only complaint is that you didn't bother to mention his humiation that Harry saw what James did to him. I think he was much more disturbed about that aspect that you let on here.
Other than this, it was very well done. I love your idea on why Dumbledore made him do it, and I also love how long it takes him to figure that out.
It was almost exactly how I would expect Severus to word it, and you kept with canon beautifully. For example: "After two months’ worth of those lessons, however, I was long past the point of despair." This line had me laughing my head off. That is just typical Snape for you there! LOL
This was a wonderful one-shot that I highly recommend:)
10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! Gah, I've been meaning to rewrite his thoughts on the pensieve scene for ages, but I've never gotten around to it...ah well. I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Making Snape cannon is one of those things that's both really easy and very hard to do; he's just so complex. It makes my day to hear I've accomplished that somewhat. Thanks again for the lovely review, and have a wonderful day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by ohsnapslytherin Confessions

20th February 2007:
really good story :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Laiquendi Confessions

19th February 2007:
A wonderful little glimpse into the mind of Severus Snape ! very nicely done ! from one Snape fan to another !!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Snape rocks. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by goddessofsnark Confessions

4th February 2007:
You claim I have a good grasp of Snape? This is an amazing grasp of him, good job! I liked it quite a lot, very well written, I love the realization at the end!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, goddess! It's an honour to get this lovely comment from you. I love hearing from fellow Snape fans! Thanks again; I'll see you around the site. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by pixie_garden Confessions

1st February 2007:
how clever, indeed. and how clever of you to write this story. again, all my compliments!
i take it your a snape fan. am i right?



Author's Response: Thank you very much! You're such a faithful reviewer. :) Yes, I am a Snape fan--lovely snarky git! Thanks again, and have a nice day! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lav Confessions

31st January 2007:
So that's how Snape thinks! Odd, really, I almost expected that his thoughts would be bombarded with refrains of 'Kill Potter! Kill Potter!' I absolutely ADORE the end, he part about how Snape being 'the one who should be able to block out the past'.

I think I know someone more clever than Dumbledore!

Author's Response: Thanks, Lav! Yes, sadly it's against the ToS to have a fic consisting entirely of 'Kill Potter!'...Maybe if Snape went insane or something? :)

Thank you so much for your lovely reviews! I think I know someone more clever than Dumbledore, too...;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by mimi2 Confessions

4th December 2006:
This was nothing like I expected. It was way better. You wrote this very well. I realize you wrote this a while ago but I'm new here so sorry. Anyways great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! This was actually my very first story on the site...I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again, and welcome to HPFF! Hope to see you around the archive or forums sometime. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hello! Confessions

4th September 2006:
Well written and an interesting point of view, by my opinion. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! PoV is always an interesting thing to play with...:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by RemusBlack Confessions

3rd September 2006:
Really good one-shot. interesting perspective - I love it! Really well-written! :OD

Author's Response: Thank you! I may rewrite it; we'll see how my other stuff is going. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by pigwidgeon385 Confessions

3rd September 2006:
Well- I must say I was a bit dissapointed. I thought this was going to be about what Snapes memories where all about. But, the story was still good- just lacking detail and a bit blad. Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Actually, I've been considering rewriting this one and adding more detail; thanks for the suggestion. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pheobs61 Confessions

3rd September 2006:
Great job! It gives us a good look into what snape was feeling and thinking at this time. I never thought to explore this more closely. It's an Original idea!! :) :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think it's so original; I was a bit afraid that there were already stories like this up here... :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Girl With a Pearl Earring Confessions

15th August 2006:
Very well done. Not many can penetrate the mind of Severus Snape...and live to tell the tale. :-) Awesome story, cool idea, and very well written!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes...I'm alive...I hope...:) Just kidding! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dracana Confessions

5th August 2006:
Ooo, very good. You've got Snape in character perfectly. It's always nice to see another point of view than Harry's. Good idea and well written. xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily Severn Confessions

9th May 2006:
You've captured the essence of Severus very well in this...I love how it changes from the first line to the last, the progression and plot development that few contemplative one-shots make. I loved this line: he too had experienced humiliation at the hands of others, he too had been friendless, and he too felt the same desire to be accepted as he was as I once did, and still do. It makes such a wonderful connection between Harry and Severus...Great work! =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for both taking the time to read and review, and also for your comments. I love to analyse my favourite characters...I'm glad you think that came through in this work. ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by toma320 Confessions

24th April 2006:
its cool but could you write more on the charm sisters/harrypotter plzzzzzzzzzz


Author's Response: Ummm...already responded to this...

 Report Review

Review #22, by toma320 Confessions

24th April 2006:
its cool but could you write more on the charm sisters/harrypotter plzzzzzzzzzz


Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! As for other stories...we'll see where my muse takes me. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Aly Delacour Confessions

17th April 2006:
I really like this. It was well written, plus I love reading fics where an event from the books is shown from another character's perspective. I particularly liked the ending - Snape realising one of Dumbledore's motives for him teaching Harry occlumency - very clever! The one thing I would suggest is a bit more detail about how Snape felt seeing Harry bent over the pensieve. I really like your style of writing though, especially your use of vocabulary.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like events from the book in a different POV's too. :) Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Weasley_4 Confessions

14th April 2006:
good, it was interesting to see things from Snape's point of veiw.

Author's Response: Thanks! He's one of my favourite characters, so you'll probably see a lot about him from me. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by holly bergman Confessions

9th April 2006:
Despite what everyone seems to think, I am perfectly clear that Harry is not his father, thank you very much. That doesn’t stop him from being his father’s son.

I cracked up laughing when I read this line. Loved the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I always thought Snape being accused of regarding Harry as James was uncalled for; the man's not stupid! ("Hmmm...how do I work this into a story, I wonder...")

As always, I'm very gald you took the time to read this story and leave a review; it really makes my day. Also happy that you enjoyed it! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>