Reading Reviews for Green Eyes
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by abc Green Eyes

27th December 2007:
good story but some of the vocabulary didnt seem to fit the style of writing. it was way too advanced. if you used a thesaurous i strongly recomend you not to next time. besides that it was a plesant read =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Green Eyes

21st October 2007:
Adding in the Coldplay song was deffo a good move - 1) Cause it really fits with James and Lily, and 2) I LOVE COLDPLAY!! Hehe =)

This was a lovely one-shot, and it was very well written, keep writing!
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Paloma Patil Green Eyes

9th August 2007:
How lovely. I like that she's fallen for him nearly against her better judgement. Great use of a great song, also.

Beautiful.

Paloma

 Report Review

Review #4, by Misty_Rey Green Eyes

10th July 2007:
Emma!

I should have read this a looong time ago! This such a beautiful, wonderful portrayl of the Lily/James legend. I usually don't read the ship much coz they more or less follow the cliche of Lily screaming at James and there's barely any development and they all of a sudden fall in love and live happily ever after. Whereas with you, I love James' prologue at the beginning, it was so touching that I could literally feel my heart ache as I read his words. The added Coldplay song was appropriate ;). I would point out which lines were my favorite but it would be far too many. You did the ship proud, me Lovely ^_^. 10/10!

*Hugs*
Misty

P.S: Thi is my 300th review ever! Yay! LOL ;p. You're special now *winks*.

Author's Response: Awww, thankies, Misty. *hugglessquee* Yeah, I decided that Lily needed to be a LITTLE nicer. (Not much, though. ;P) Really? *blushes* (Who knew a guy could be so complex?) Yes, I do love Coldplay. *sighs dreamily* Eeesh, thank you, Misty dear, for brightening my morning! *grins happily* *hugs*



 Report Review

Review #5, by mini_marauder101 Green Eyes

2nd March 2007:
Beautiful! 10/10! And Once upon a Marigold is the best book ever!

 Report Review

Review #6, by amy Green Eyes

28th February 2007:
you're such a great writer. well done, keep it up
10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by just jess Green Eyes

5th October 2006:
very cute though i dont think it is very james ish to be tounge tyed or do all that brooding but it was well written and very cute :P i like it!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. Ah, well, 'twas just a different point of view. ^^, I'm glad that you liked it, m'dear! Cheers!



 Report Review

Review #8, by emenem10 Green Eyes

5th September 2006:
*giggles insanely* What I love about laughing and typing, is that they don't interfere with each other. Slightly, maybe, but only a bit. That commercial should be taken off the air! Do you KNOW how many times I've gotten a strange looks while humming 'I feel Pretty' in the halls. Not that they could POSSIBLY come from anything else... yeah right. I was reading your other reviews if you haven't guessed.
ANYWAY. *snorts in unlady like manner* I don't want to know about the bowing head thing. Unless you're part elf, in that case, CONTACT ME! lol. My friend swears I could be one. I'm snarky, sarcastic, more than a bit smart (her words, not mine), and have no interest in - well, let's not go there. Only Hope? That's the title? by... lily polaris? Cool, I'll be sure to check it out.
Eh, it's okay if it takes awhile - I can understand AND sympathize with you on that. I think I mentioned that I could send my pitiful start over, but if you don't want it, I honestly can't blame you. :D And, I think I make it my goal to make authors blush... Happens to good writers. :) And please, m'dear? You're not from England...I think I've only had one other person call me that, and she was from southern England. *laughs softly* M'dear... Kid, I can tolerate, still not sure how she got that, but... *rolls eyes*
By the way, was that a long drawn out answer for: Thanks for thinking of me, you're really sweet...I'll think about it. ? Thank a million trillion.
Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry about it. I'm a West Side Story obsessive - my boyfriend played Baby John, lucky dog *mutters about not being able to take Advanced Theatre until junior year due to grade restriction* - and so naturally I traipse/skip/dance/mambo my way through the hallways singing "Gee, Officer Krupke" and the "Jet Song" all the time, and people tend to give me the weirdest looks. Actually, my friend lily polaris and I do it all the time. Heck, we've even taken to linking arms and skipping whilst singing the "Wizard of Oz", or "What Is This Feeling" from the Broadway musical Wicked. (Heh, I get to be Elphie.)

Hmm, maybe I'm part elf. (Mehbe, mehbe not.) Dude, I wish I was an elf. How ace would that be? Yes, indeed. 'Tis a cool story. Oh, honestly, pitiful? I doubt it. *scoffs* But I would love to see it...ooh, we could so collaborate! *holds light bulb over head* And yes, you make me blush far too much. There should be a law about that, you know. Making people blush. Hmph. :P Nope, I'm not from England, though I wish I was. Sorry, I'll lay off of the m'dear.

Million trillion? That's quite a few numbers, there. Hmm...Sorry, I'm hyper today. Wheeee! Anyway, thankies again - or muchos gracias - for the reviews! You deserve this really cool badge that says something like, "Most Fantabulous, Splendiferous, Ace Reviewer EVER" or something. Oh, believe me, I'll work on it.

May the Force be with you whilst you live long and prosper, simultaneously keeping your sword sharp. (Oh, snap. That was cool.)

-- Emma


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aiedail Green Eyes

5th September 2006:
Wow! I loved that! That is how I am going to imagine it happening from now on. That shows the whole sentimental side of boys that us girls normally fail to see. I guess I like the whole Lily/James ship is because it's one that lasted, and was really true. You did a great job portraying that.

Aiedail
*The Morning Star*

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so thrilled that you did! *jumps up and down* I know. I actually never really thought that many guys could think like that, but just last night one of my guy friends revealed that sentimental side to me (not to ME, but the feelings were for someone else), and it was just so cool to see how deeply he cared for this girl. 'Twas truly awesome. Yes, Lily/James would definitely have to be my favorite canon ship. Oh, the possibilities are endless. Thank you so much. It helps to have your opinion, and now you've got me blushing furiously. (Just to say, at the moment I resemble a radish.)
-- Emma


 Report Review

Review #10, by emenem10 Green Eyes

17th August 2006:
Judging by your penname, I'll have to guess that you have read Eragon and Eldest - right? If you have could you think something over...? It seems that no matter how hard I look (on like EVERY site I know of) I can't seem to find any of Chris' characters brought into JKR's world! This frustrates me to NO end because there's SO many possiblities and ways the plot could go. SO! (getting to my point) Would you mind ever so much attempting this feat? I've tried and haven't gotten past the first half of the first chapter. My friend and major encourager, when it comes to writing, told me that maybe I just should give it time. But I've read your work (and will go read your other work once I'm done with my plea) and I think you'd be able to pull it off beautifully! I really do. So of you have any questions you can send me an E-mail through the site. Or if you don't want to (I'll beg a few times before I take no for an answer without a referal) you can just post it in your anwser. I'll even edit for you if need be, I'm not half bad at that. lol.

This was a GREAT read! the song really was used well and fit perfectly! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Indeed, I have. *bows head mysteriously* Hmm, I haven't yet seen any Eragon-Harry Potter crossovers yet on HPFF, but there is a brilliant Star Wars crossover by Kenguy - I do loff Star Wars. *sighs dreamily* ANYWAY!

Really? Moi? Oh, dear, but I might end up botching the delivery, m'dear. Hmm, I might, I might...it sounds quite interesting...Oh, but a dear friend of mine has a wonderful story up, called 'Only Hope' and she uses Arya as a main OC...? 'Tis really good, but it isn't much of a crossover. There are no dragons. *snaps fingers* But I'm amazed that you think I'd pull it off so beautifully! *gapes* Shucks, now I'm blushing furiously. I look like a radish, lol.

Hmm, I could see. It might take a while for me to get going on it, though, because school/sports/band are hectic right now, but I shall do my best. *cape flutters in the breeze* For I shall do it for truth, justice, and the American way! *cues Superman theme song*

Wow, I get off track easily, lol.

Thank you! Again, thank you, THANK YOU! You are way too kind, m'dear.

-- Emma


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Blackberry Pie Green Eyes

20th July 2006:
I loved it. It was soooo sweet. Seriously, I was drooling a little bit over the hotness of James' passion for Lily. Is that totally weird? Or, the drooling could be due to the fact that this head-gear the orthodontist makes me wear doesn't allow me to close my mouth all the way.... nah, I'll go with the fact that James' passion is hot.

Author's Response: Wow, you have got to be, by far, like, one of the most smurfing AWESOME-EST reviewers I’ve ever had. Seriously, you’ve reviewed – remarkably kindly and wonderfully, I might add *beams* - for every single story of mine, and honestly, YOU ROCK! *throws out cookies and blackberry pie* Bless you! *sniffs* No, though, it’s not weird at all. Yeah, I find James’s passion quite endearing, yet a little depressing at the same time. *mutters* Stupid fan fiction. *grumbles*

-- Emma


 Report Review

Review #12, by redskin_football89 Green Eyes

17th July 2006:
That was absolutely fantastic! I loved it... it's so sweet! This is definitely a ten. Good job and write more.

Author's Response: Thank you! *beams* Oh, thank you so much! I try, I honestly do. Ooh, a ten. *gazes at ten, mystified* Very kind, you are.

{e m m a}


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lumes, yeah, i'm lazy. Green Eyes

6th July 2006:
wonderful. Splendid. Bitchtastic ((

Author's Response: Hey, Lumes! Long time, no see, eh? Thank you so much! *doffs cap to the American, fiery, red-headed Quidditch sensation* Splendid, that's a nice word.... :D
-- Emma


 Report Review

Review #14, by Redheads_4ever Green Eyes

6th July 2006:
Beautifully written! There's not much else to say other than, "I loved it!" The song works well with the story, no need to worry about that. Everything was perfect! Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *blushes* There's not much else to say other than, "Oh, my Microsoft Word, thank you!" *bows to the incredibly kind, generous Redheads_4ever* I really can't stop thanking you - THANK YOU! - so I think I shall send you an e-lightsaber. (The highest compliment I can give. Lightsabers rock.) Again, thank you - I fear I shall never stop saying that - and may the Force be with you, dear friend.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Potterholic Green Eyes

9th June 2006:
For a first, that was really good! It’s really sweet and the song fit right in too. Great writing! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you SO MUCH! *squee* Now you've got me doing the happy dance! Cheers!
-- Emma


 Report Review

Review #16, by Zaphira Green Eyes

1st June 2006:
Aww thats so sweet =) I love the whole green eyes melting thing! And I love the way you write, it's so easy to connect with, where I don't have to read it just like, happens, the story keeps flowing... the only thing I didn't understand was when Lily says, "I try so hard not to show it, and indeed it does, too much for my own good.” - what does?

Apart from that, I really loved it and I can't wait to read more of your stuff!!

Author's Response: *squee* Thank you! Oh, about that part - Lily's just sort of saying that she tries to hide the fact that she even considers James as civilized company - since she fancies him, she doesn't want him to think that he does for fear of getting an arrogant reaction - though despite her attempts, she still doesn't manage to convey her dislike of James as well as she might've thought. I think. Blimey, I haven't read my own story in months! Kind of pathetic, eh? Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing! It made my day!

 Report Review

Review #17, by squib26 Green Eyes

30th May 2006:
i really enjoyed reading this story. well done. it was good.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lyn Midnight Green Eyes

22nd May 2006:
Aww, what a gread ending line!!! And the song is great...

velvety, black mantle of doubt. This is just one of the many beautiful and poetic phrases that make your story truly amazing. Sigh... I wish someone thought about me this way! I mean, I can just love James because of the things he says about Lily. Though my heart belongs to both Sirius and Remus :P

So, I really liked that one-shot. Darn, i had to read some other fics, but your writing is so good. I'll definitely read Grey, too these days. Keep writing! Romance, humor, whatever you are inspired to, it will come out great! ~Lyn~



Author's Response: Tee hee, Coldplay...Chris Martin... *sighs dreamily*

Honestly, Lyn, I dunno how you do it. You're making my skin tone permanently red as a beet. :P I was in a bad mood earlier - basketball practice complications - but now I'm positively grinning like a village idiot. :) *wide, goofy grin plasters itself across face*

I was feeling a bit poetic at the time, so, I was like, Why not? *shrugs* I'm glad it had that effect - I've never really been poetic before. *sighs as well* Yeah, I wish someone thought that about me, too....Kind of depressing, really....*brightens* But there's always Sirius, so...

Well, I'm so happy that you liked it! Brightens my day! Though I advise you, when you read Grey, read with caution - the main character is a tad Mary-Sue-ish, or so I've been informed, so...Ah, well, anyway, may the Force be with you!
--Emma


 Report Review

Review #19, by isabellapotter Green Eyes

22nd May 2006:
Awwwww. Let's see . . .
-50 points for writing such a sweet story
-100 points for actually making James into an intelligent, caring guy, 'cuz we all know he is, underneath it all
-212 points for setting it all to a Coldplay song, because Coldplay is absolutely amazing, and I love Chris Martin, even if he did name his kids Apple and Moses (I choose to blame Gwenyth for the names, actually, and for many other things, like stealing Chris Martin from me - DAMN YOU, GWENYTH!!!!)
-And finally, 1,000,000 points for not being able to write a bad story if you tried. Implusive thoughts definitely seem to work for you.
So that brings your total to . . . (hang on, I'm calculating quickly in my head) . . . 1,000,362 points, I believe, unless my addition is flawed. Most impressive, my dear, most impressive. If I was wearing socks, I am sure they would be rocking. Sadly, at the moment, I'm barefoot.
-Isabella

Author's Response: Wow, 50? I don't deserve that....

100?! Holy snap?!

212?!!! (I LOVE THAT NUMBER!!! LOL.) Ooh, Coldplay, I luuuuuurrrrve Chris Martin. *drools* I know - hey, *lightbulb* let's instigate a vendetta against Gwyneth and steal Chris from her! LOL, J/K. Kind of creepy...

Oh, my - *gasps loudly, then falls off chair* Oh, my word, you are siriusly (pun!) waaaaaaaayyy too kind. SON OF A NARGLE, 1,00,362 POINTS?! Has somebody drugged your food? Perhaps hit you in the head with a rubber chicken, m'dear? 'Cause that is...*shakes head* ...the kindest thing anyone has ever said to me. Wow. (And they used points, too! Tee hee! *jumps up and down, dancing merrily whilst singing something that sounds remarkably like "I Feel Pretty"*) You, my friend, ARE MY NEW HERO!!!! *doffs cap to isabellapotter* All else I can say is, I honestly don't know how to respond to this. Words cannot describe... *dabs at eyes with lacy handkerchief, sniffing delicately*


 Report Review

Review #20, by Alyssa Green Eyes

18th May 2006:
I simply loved it. i hope you plan on writing more chapters. i can't wait

Author's Response: Why, thank you! You are simply making me blush, Alyssa, not to mention the fact that I'm practically dancing and singing "I Feel Pretty."

 Report Review

Review #21, by Elmilee Green Eyes

14th May 2006:
Brilliant, Abb- , Chewbacca! Very sweet story. Very good variation of adjectives! Awwww!! Sorry, I must cut this short, but, again, lovely story!! --Earl

Author's Response: Aww, shucks, Earl! Thanks, m'love - ack, not like that. *shudders* My heart belongs to Han Solo. *sighs* - for the support! 'Tis so encouraging!

 Report Review

Review #22, by KathrynAmy13 Green Eyes

11th May 2006:
I liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! (I did too, lol!) Cheers! -- Emma

 Report Review

Review #23, by lilmuse Green Eyes

9th May 2006:
it's quite cute

Author's Response: Why, thank you. =) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by kukidoh Green Eyes

6th May 2006:
ahhh that was soo cute!! omgggggggggggg really really good.. well written too! 10/10:P

Author's Response: Wow, omg, thanks so much! This just made my day a whole lot better - I'd just come in from cutting the grass ('tis a five hour cut - yeah, I know, SUCKS! - my dad is very anal about it being perfect, so...) and I felt so crappy and tired, but now I feel happy! (I feel pretty, oh so pretty...) Thank you so much! Cheers, and may the Force be with you! -Emma

 Report Review

Review #25, by BattyTwatty Green Eyes

6th May 2006:
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That was soooooooooooooo good!!!!!! Love it!!!!!! Ur so talented!!!!! Tis such a good song and u really fitted it in well!!!!!! After ur review I was just sooooooooo tempted to read ur story and it was so worth it!!!!!! Great minds really do think alike....lol! Really once again incredible!!!!

Author's Response: Whoa, thanks! I agree heartily, 'tis a good song - ah, Chris Martin.... *sighs dreamily* Wow, thanks! *is gob-smacked* Yeah, I loved yours - 'twas so SWEET! It made me squeal excitedly, which I never do!!! (See?! Ah, you've made a monster! lol) Thank you soo much! You just totally made my day! Cheers! -- Emma

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>