Reading Reviews for As I Stand Here...
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kris Summer

12th February 2009:
oh man what a story!!! please do more!!

Author's Response: i'm working on it right now! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by twixie Summer

28th January 2009:
I found your story last night and read the whole thing. I am in tears. Ron & Hermione are my absolute favorites! There is so much I want to know that has happened. Very well done!! I hope it's not too long for your next chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Keep posted, next chapter up soon!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by _fan_1 Summer

25th December 2008:
Very beautiful. It brings tears to my eyes. I can just imajine him sitting there wistifully rembering all those things. Great story I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hello, Thanks so much for reviewing!!! Glad you liked it! Keep posted! The next chapter will be up as soon as the submissions open in January! Please also do look at my other stories! There are some new ones coming soon!

Merry Crimbo!!!

Holly

xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Erisal95 Duplicity

26th December 2007:
AWESOME!!

BRILLIANT!!
FANTASTIC!!
WONDERFUL!!

IM ABSOLUTELY CRAVING FOR MORE!!
PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!
PLEASE DO!!
IM BEGGING!!
IM ABSOLUTELY WILL BE WAITING!!

Author's Response: hehe, well, thank you very much!!!

I've hit a bit of writers block at the moment, doing my best to push through it!

Thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Soccerbabe Duplicity

12th November 2007:
Wow that was sad

Author's Response: Thanx keep reading

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harrys_Girl17 Duplicity

12th November 2007:
That is a really good story so far! but it is sssooo sad! :[
I don't want Hermione to die! she should come back by like the power of love or something!

Amy
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! That was really great of you! Glad you like the story, keep checking back for an update, a new chapter should be up soon!

Thanx
xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dreaming of Yesterday Duplicity

15th September 2007:
Wow, I seriously thought you'd abandoned the story! I can't believe you actually wrote. Do you realize it's been like, a year and a half? Haha, but I don't blame you at all. My stories are on hold right now. Life gets in the way.

I like that you brought Hermione back in, I thought we'd never hear from her again! It's really interesting though, that Fred really did end up dying.

In your disclaimer thing at the top of the page though, you need to change "my characters" to "the characters I'm using" or something, because they're not your characters. Just something I noticed. I don't know if you can actually get in trouble for it, but you never know.

I like how you incorporated so many more characters into the story. There's Ginny, and Arther, and Molly.it's very nice. It captures their life as I think it would be.

Something I noticed though is a lot of misspelling. "Comming" is spelled "Coming" and "Carefull" is spelled "Careful" and there were a few others too.

Thanks for updating!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanx for the review! Yes, I'm so sorry for the long delay! Life been very busy for the last year!!! I've just graduated and i'm moving to america in 4 weeks, so i'm trying to fit some writing in here and there!
Thanx for all the tips! I do suffer with spelling, i'm dyslexic so i don't pick it up when i read it back through!


 Report Review

Review #8, by vivezetriez Pain

19th November 2006:
wow. you write beautifully. the way you deal with human emotions in a very intimate and capitvating manner is absolutely fab. great job and hope to hear more. i just hope that you won't keep up waiting too long for the next chapter because I'm dying to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanx, i'll get the next chapter up as soon as i can! cot exams comming up so all my time is spent on revision at the moment!!!
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Belle Heart Pain

18th November 2006:
Who are they saying goodbye to? I know Aimee's dead but they other children didn't know about her, right? Update soon, please! This is a great story!!

Author's Response: you'll have to wait and read the other chapters!!! thanx for reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Witchweekly Pain

17th November 2006:
This is so incredibly sad. Really, really good... but so sad!

Author's Response: Thank you, keep posted for updates!!!

x


 Report Review

Review #11, by hp_in_pgh Pain

17th November 2006:
This is the saddest story I have ever read! But at the same time, its beautifully touching. I don't know what else to say! You are a spectacular writer! I'm usually pretty immune to sad stories, but I am crying my eyes out right now. Incredible job!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanx for the lovely review! Keep posted for updates!!!

rixie_rules
Holly
xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Azile Lost

20th October 2006:
Update soon? I love this story!

Author's Response: thanx, an update will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Azile Pain

10th October 2006:
I dont think I've ever cried so much! This story is so well written - you're doing a fantastic job. I'll be checking for the updates - good work!
~Azile

Author's Response: thanx for the great review!!! keep reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily_Girl92 Pain

9th October 2006:
ok... you know that an author is good when they can make you cry in every single chapter they wrote. i love it. it is soo sad.

Author's Response: Aww, thanx! Sorry you cried, but i'm glad you enjoyed it!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by amy Pain

24th September 2006:
quadruple (i think that's right) wow

Author's Response: lol, thanx again

 Report Review

Review #16, by amy Lost

24th September 2006:
triple wow

Author's Response: lol, thanx

 Report Review

Review #17, by amy Cherished

24th September 2006:
double wow

Author's Response: Thanx

 Report Review

Review #18, by amy Empty

24th September 2006:
wow

Author's Response: Thanx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dreaming of Yesterday Pain

13th September 2006:
That brought up a ton of questions...it was excellent! So Hermione may not be dead? All this time he could have been talking of just Mee? So where's Hermione then? Perhaps she's at Mrs. Weasley's? Very nice chapter. A few nice twists and turns, great job! I'm just bursting with questions and now I have to wait for the next chapter???! Awwww....ok. Fine. I'll wait...any idea how long I'll have to wait? Hehe... Anywho, really nice! I like how you've slowly revealed the impact this or these death(s) had on Ron. I like that George can relate. Sometimes people will kill off all the characters that matter and that bugs me, but you didn't. Like I said, the only story I've read so far that does this imaginary justice. Good work! I have a question- but it's not relevent to the story so I guess you don't have to answer, but, how do you delete a story? I accidently created two of the same thing and I don't want them both....lol.

Author's Response: There's lots to come!!! I'm glad your enjoying it!

As to deleting a story, go to your edit story page in your acount, there a some buttons that say add chapter/delete chapter and stuff like that! it should be there!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dreaming of Yesterday Lost

12th September 2006:
You had my eyes just brimming with tears...so sad! You did a really good job. I like how you had two characters gone not just one. I wouldn't have guessed they both died! That's so sad...so many try to capture and event like this but I have to say, this is the first story I've read so far that does the imaginary justice. (Would you call it an imaginary? It just seems like you should since it's hasn't officially happened yet...) I would suggest a few things, though. SO, here is my cunstructive critisizem (I have no clue how to spell that...scary word...you can see I'm not the best speller...)

*Mee seems to me to be about three, not two, but it's different with all babies so I could be wrong. It would just be more believable if Mee was three, that's all.
*You do a great job telling this story, using the perfect adjectives when you need, but I think what would really make your writing stand out would be some more details on setting and such.
*You might want to go over the story for typos because there are quite a few...though I shouldn't speak as I'm the worst at keyboarding there is...hehe...

Anyway I continue to be amazed! Keep it up! I look forward to the next bit! (Yes, I know there's still a chapter I haven't read, I will get to it.)

Author's Response: Mee died just after her 2nd birthday, by 2 children are walking and talking with great ease, trust me, i'm doing childcare!!!!!!!!

Thanx for all you're comments and suggestions! I do really value them! I think these are the most in depth reviews i've had!!!

Thanx again!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dreaming of Yesterday Cherished

12th September 2006:
Awww! Another masterpiece! I hope I spelled that right...um, I loved it! I like how you slowly revealed who the characters were. I already could tell who they were but the suspense still added a great deal to the story. The vagueness of it is wonderful! Something like this could be published, although you wouldn't be able to use Ron and Hermione obviously. Keep up the good work! You've convinced me to read some other of your stories...so off I go. I hope there are others, anyway...

You're a really good writer. Don't give up, we love reading your work.

Author's Response: Thanx for your lovely comments!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dreaming of Yesterday Empty

12th September 2006:
Awwww did Hermione die? It has to be her...you've done a really nice job with this, I think. I like how you've left us all guessing. Here I go to read the next chapter...*adds to favorites*

Author's Response: Thanx for reviewing! Glad you liked it!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Shayla Pain

6th September 2006:
Hey!! I finally read this chapter!! And I have to say that it is once again amazing!!I have no idea what it going to happen next as you have such unexpected plotlines, which is a good thing. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hey again! glad your enjoying it!!! the plot lines are all ideas that just pop in my head whilst i'm reading the privious chapter! i know where i want the story to get to, i'm just trying to figure out the journey!!! lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by dorfam Pain

2nd September 2006:
so hermione is dead too?
oh my god ron telling hermione about mee was hard but u did the good job. i think this a great story, but very sad please update soon. i'll give u 10/10

Author's Response: WOW! thanx! and thanx for reviewing every single chapter!!! even if it's just a few words i reall appriceate it!!! glad your enjoying it! keep your eyes peeled for chapter 5!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dorfam Lost

2nd September 2006:
i luv it. very very touchy!

Author's Response: Thanx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>