Reading Reviews for Kat Empson
  
146 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ROBERT__1958 Magic, Part I

30th October 2007:
I hate that Kat's memory was obliviated as she is part of this story and already knows about the magical world.

Please get Kat back with Harry?


Author's Response: heh, time will tell shan't it? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I hope you continue reading and stick with this!



 Report Review

Review #2, by ifollowbliss The Restricted Section

20th October 2007:
Nathan now knows the truth--well part of it anyway--but somehow Kat doesn't seemed to be relieved. Or perhaps she's just confused from all that she's read... I don't know.

"She knew that this time, she wasn’t going to have her brain rattled around like some unimportant, tasteless custard." I keep on saying, tasteless custard. It's weird. I like it.

Harry Potter... The Boy Who Killed... dun, dun, dun! Are they blaming Ginny's death on him?

I'm hoping that you've at the very least, started Chapter 13. I might become very angry if you haven't. I think that in the next chapter Kat is going to fall in a hole and end up at the Burrow. She will drink butterbeer with Fred and George. She will kick a gnome. She will end up in Azkaban. Yep, that's definitely gonna happen next. I know it.

Author's Response: Yeah, she's confused. And, well, yeah, she's confused.

hehe, tasteless custard. You know, that may not make as much sense as I wanted it to in that context, but I really like to say tasteless custard, so I did. hehe.

Yep. They are blaming Ginny's death on him.

Yes, I have indeed started chapter 13. But you know what happened when I got half-way through it? DH came out. Yeah, that's right. So now I... like... still have this storyline, but it's tainted by info I already know. I've been working on it though, and still have faith in my little story. hehe, thanks for reviewing it, honestly.

OH yeah, she's gonna fall into a great hole, and Fred and George will marry her and under the influence she wil kick a gnome and spend the rest of her pitiful existence in Azkaban. Yeah, I said it was gonna be sad.

YOu guessed it, what's the point of continuing writing? jeesh.

thanks a lot.


 Report Review

Review #3, by ifollowbliss St. Godric's Day

13th October 2007:
Nathan seems much older than he is! If I remember correctly, that was mentioned in one of the earlier chapters, right? Kat's finally going to tell him, huh? You know, theay are really dependent on eachother... perhaps more than is reasonably healthy! She like definitely needs friends. Quick.

Okay so Rita's not truly evil. Well, she's manipulative and conniving obviously, but doesn't have some master evil plan? Not in cohoots with Voldemort? Good. Cuz having Rita Skeeter and Voldemort in the same room just seems comical to me. He'd kill 'er before she had time to get out her quill.

You're too ominous in your replies... you never answer my questions! Grrr. But now I know that at least one person will die--and yet it will be sweetly bittersweet? You really don't make any sense at all! :)

Author's Response: Oh, I blame my lack of juicyness on both chronic fatigue and the development of restriction. I am so very sorry I'm not GIVING IT AWAY FOR YOU! hehehe, man I heart this crap.

About the evil Rita thing, I started writing her like some side character than wouldn't come into play later. Then I intended to write her like a wicked stepmother, and Kat was Cinderella (Harry prince charming, and Nathan her little barnyard friends) and somehow this still retains that theme. But Rita started getting too important, so I'd like to think she doesn't really know what she's getting into, but she does want to patronize her stepchildren. She's evil, but not Voldemort evil. The kids sometimes like to think so, but we know better. However... we shall only see, eh?

What makes you think another person will die? I said the story will be sweetly bittersweet. I'm excited to unleash more on you.

Nathan..... is no longer the barnyard friend. I wanted them to have some conflict, because, well, they're brother and sister, and somehow go separately, whether it be physical or not. Nathan's Harry's age before Harry went to Hogwarts, so he's like a Hermione of his age, but not know-it-all-y. He does seem older. He said "hell" once. Maybe I shouldn't write him so much like Kat. But then again, they are blood related.

Wow. So anyhow, I'm excited for this thing to continue, aren't you?

Ambiguous enough? ;)

hilary


 Report Review

Review #4, by ifollowbliss Your Name is Harry

12th October 2007:
Kat is, obviously, a very lonely person. So when this amazing (and not so amazing) magical world is introduced to her, she feels even more lonley because she can't participate in it. Ugh. Man, that's frustrating! Are you sure you're not going to make her a witch? I mean, I know it would be a very cliche thing to do, but poor Kat... poor, poor Kat. Why do you enjoy torturing her so? And why is Harry such a jerk? He keeps on leaving her! I really don't like him. Next chapter he's gonna die, isn't he? ;)

Author's Response: hehehe, I reveal nothing! Man, it's so great to have you revewing again. I'm so surprised you remembered all this! Anyhow, yeah.... it's sort of, like, morose. I have many themes and ideas and.... like.... man. It's interesting to see where I go with this, really. I mean REALLY! AHHH! I'm making NO SENSE. Don't listen to me, I've had a crazy long week.

Anyhow, I torture her, yes, but I like to think she will have some sort of complacent ending. Some sort of bittersweet, but more than sweet end to what has been so terrible and good.

Harry's an amazing character. Why would anyone kill him off?

;)
tambien.


 Report Review

Review #5, by ifollowbliss Lucky

12th October 2007:
Oh, wow. You're truly evil! And the very first words, too! Well I suppose this leaves Harry available for Kat! (Okay I guess I'm still a little evil, cuz it was my first thought!)

Great chapter. I like your Ron & Hermione here; playful and awkward. Very cute. Okay but I gotta set something straight... did I sense a bit of foreshadowing?:

"Who knows how long they spent that day, talking, cursing, laughing with one another – almost forgetting their troubles, cursing their troubles away, and the own tension between them as they had such a time practicing what was supposed to destroy such things. How lucky they were at this moment to be together."

I'm really, really hoping it was just a setup for the chapter's theme and not foreshadowing one or both of their deaths. Cuz that would be really upsetting. Then again, you know how I read way too much into things. Okay, I need to stop analyzing and read the next chapter.

Btw, I totally signed in...weird.

Author's Response: Well, this stuff you quoted was mostly me trying to make a satisfactory ending to a chapter, and I actually hadn't thought of any of your ideas, so... thanks! hehe, I know who's gonna die and whatnot, though... I think. I'm not TOO evil, eh?

Urgh! Writing is so hard! And after DH, it's even harder to finish a pre-freaking DH story! URGHGHGHGHAAH!

thank goodness I have you, though, really. hehe :) So anyhow, yeah... oooh! I'm so happy you shall continue reading! yipee!

many MANY


 Report Review

Review #6, by ifollowbliss Back to the Burrow

11th October 2007:
Oh wow--you're like back! Hooray! Oh goodie, look at all these new chapters... and a new story?! I have to admit I had to reread the last chapter to refresh my memory. You know, since someone decided to fall off the face of the Earth to do responsible, grown up things. Sheesh. :)

Is it evil that I dislike Ginny so much? She's rather annoying. I much prefer Harry and Kat together. I'm very excited to see what happens when they return to Godric's Hollow. Although if I understand correctly this chapter's kinda before the previous chapter, right? So techinically they've already returned. Unless Harry was by himself when he "broke" into Kat's room... Hmm...

Alright, well I can't wait to read the rest and your new story. Glad your back!!


Author's Response: hehe, I'm SOOO surprised your still here! It's totally been, like, a year or something like that. man, yeah, but it's after DH now, which I was NOT intending on doing. I wrote all these before DH, just couldn't post them. How frustrating life was for a year. So anyhow, WOW! Glad to see your here reviewing me again! EEEEK!

No, certainly not evil at ALL! heheheeeeeee. Is it evil that I do the things to Ginny that I do in further chapters? kind of. Some people definitely won't like that, but whatever. I........ am excited to see what my mind comes up with for the rest of this story! However, one might have to be patient, because yeah, I DID fall off the face of this earth to get a life. man, lives suck, don't they?

oh yeah, he was by himself... just read my pretty. heheheeeee. yay! Someone's reading!

I


 Report Review

Review #7, by missypotter777 Godric's Hollow

26th September 2007:
i liked this first chapter. you write very good. you've got my attention, so i am going to read the next chapter. hope it's as good.

Author's Response: oh cool, I love to hear that! yipee!

 Report Review

Review #8, by deathly hallows Godric's Hollow

26th July 2007:
i think the book was great 10 out of 10 for me but could some one explain why lilly and james' tombstones say that they died in 1981?
if that was right and the book is set in the present day...how come he is only 17 if he was 1 when his parents died and they died in 1981 that would make him 27...by the way i dont know if this is just in my book or if its in all of them but im just wondering why thx :P

Author's Response: Erm, this was before DH, really, so... thanks?

 Report Review

Review #9, by kaylormonkey Magic, Part II

8th May 2007:
Yayy! Very good! Please write another part! 10/10!

Author's Response: Again, a million thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kaylormonkey Magic, Part I

8th May 2007:
"Chapter was great update soon!"

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kaylormonkey Explanations. . . Almost

8th May 2007:
Wow, really good. I like all the emotion. 10/10

Author's Response: aw, thanks! I'll update whenever I can get steady internet access again! hope it's soon!



 Report Review

Review #12, by Forever_More Magic, Part II

15th April 2007:
Whens the next chapter coming i can't wait E!! Lol.
Awesome story Eh!, can't wait.??

Nicole

Author's Response: Ooooh, I have it written, but am experience.... er... internet troubles. Just trust that it will be there. I'm actually already on chapter 10. Tis not yet complete. Thank you SOOO much for reading and being supportive, I really appreciate it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Potterholic Magic, Part II

10th January 2007:
OMG, she remembered! Maybe the sight of Harry brought back her memory… ^_^ Brilliant chapter! I love how you wrote the emptiness Kat was feeling. I really felt for her when she told her Dad she loved him. It was really sad. The scene where Harry came was written really well too. I wonder what he’s doing there… Anyway, loved it! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: That's so great to hear! That that scene was written alright, because I was afraid it was... rushed or something. I'm just not all that great at writing "action" sequences... anything where two characters aren't sitting down talking. I think that comes through a bit in my writing, my love of dialogue and.... er.... lack of attention to other details. Anyhoo, thanks so much, I appreciate the comment, and this will all be explained in due course (although I'm SOOOOO sorry its been so long for an update.... long story....) my next chapter, and the one after that are all already written. I hope you like where this is going. Again, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Potterholic Intermission

10th January 2007:
Great chapter! I love how Kat knew she forgot something, but couldn’t tell what. The lines were written cleverly too, like this one: She made for the hallway, in which her room was, and her father didn't pursue her. He never did. I also like the relationship between Nathan and Kat, you really showed how close they are. The way WWN was in there was cleverly done. Could it be there because Rita is a witch and she got a connection? And I like what you said about Rita like doing things superfast and how Kat thought it was inhumanly possible. ^_^ Great work, keep it up!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I always have these insecurities, like "What if no one catches that?" the subtle things I think... maybe didn't have to be there and are dragging the story along at an unbearable pace. To hear them acknowledged is a wonderful feeling. Thanks so much! I hope very much to keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Potterholic Magic, Part I

24th December 2006:
You just keep on surprising me with these endings. Please let her remember!!! Great chapter again. I wonder what’s on Harry’s mind when he Disapparated like that. I love how you picture Kat’s confusion and annoyance about not knowing. Her reaction to Harry’s disappearance was very…innocent and funny. And the way she stood up to Rita was brilliant and surprising. Well done! Now, onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I.... I have had doubts about Kat's character a lot.... and the plot. All I know is what my character will do when put in a scenario and I have to sometimes just roll with it. Follow a very broad plotline, but mostly improvise, and this was an example of such.... this and many chapters to come. Anyway, thanks so much for reading, times a million!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Potterholic Explanations. . . Almost

24th December 2006:
OMG, is that Rita? I’m glad the next chapter’s up so I won’t have to wait to find out. ^_^ Brilliant chapter! I really love how you explain everything, how Harry showed her the grave and all.

Now she understood what was going on in those annoying little kids’ heads as they asked their parents what everything in the goddamn world came from–followed with “Why” at the end of each sentence so that the parent could be explaining for decades. . . She rather felt like a kid again, discovering a new world and its contents–wanted to know about every single thing–feeling left out because she didn’t–wanting to be like everyone else in the world. . . I like the way you put it like that. It hits home. I also like your description, and how Kat and Hermione were joking about their names. Great job, keep it up!


Author's Response: Woot! I dunno what to say! Thank you very much! To put it like that is very encouraging, and something I need! Woot to Potterholic!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Potterholic Dementia

2nd December 2006:
Brilliant chapter! I love how the arguments were written and the emotions came out really strong too. I like how Kat thanked Harry and how Hermione sorta blurted out about being a witch. I wonder what’s going on with Ron… Anyway, loved it! Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: oh thank you so much, again!

I wonder what's going on with Ron too....

And I'm glad to hear, like REALLY glad that I wrote their conversation convincing enough! This was SOOO long ago. i think I wrote this 2 summers ago, actually. That's. so. weird.

Anyhoo, thanks again for reading and reviewing!



 Report Review

Review #18, by GryffindorGranger Magic, Part II

25th November 2006:
I love the story so far! If I had to live with Rita, then I would have probably run away the first night, even though she might catch me. So does that mean she remembers Harry now? Well, cool chapter.

Author's Response: hehe, she tries! Poor thing. Of all people, why did Rita have to choose Kat? *shakes head in shame* Because it makes for a great story, that's why! hehe, I swear I'm evil or something! ;)

Yep, it's safe to say she remembers Harry now... let's just see what HE has to say about it all now, eh? WOOT!

Thanks SO much for reading, and I'm uber glad that you like it so!

I am in eternal debt! :)

*gives large box of doughnuts*


 Report Review

Review #19, by firefawn Magic, Part II

20th November 2006:
Wow...this story is in a word: amazing. You have an excellent and amazing way with detail, and I adore that. This is definitely going into my favorites list, and I love how creative you were by using Godric's Hollow and a Muggle for a starting point. As for theories, I will guess that in the story Muggles are capable of magic, but on a very small scale in comparison to wizards. The only constructive criticism I could give is that Kat has been treated horribly by Harry, Ron, and Hermione, and the fact that they have not received any communpence for their behavior is a bit depressing in that it is the only downer of the story. While I understand why they are reluctant to share things with Kat, they are treating her like a second class citizen, which is pretty far off from the type of people they have been (as in nice) in the books. Thus, I'd have to say that unless they seriously apologize multiple times, and do something insane (and not just saving her again, b/c they would do that for anyone) that the whole 'bonding' part of the story would be rather unsmooth. I am just in shock that Harry would be fine with them having obliviated Kat, thus I have to say that if you killed Harry off right now I would cheer b/c frankly, he's a complete (insert curse word here) in this story. However, you have done an excellent job of getting me riled up just by reading this, thereby making you an amazing writer b/c you are able to get the reader to truly feel the frustration of Kat's character. Great work on that. I just hope that Kat is not very forgiving of Harry, and that she tells him to bugger off, thereby causing him to actually wisen up a bit in terms of learning what is, and what is not, acceptable behavior. Great work once again and I cannot wait for the next update.

Author's Response: oh my gosh, thank you! I really, really don't know what to say! Ok, I have a hunch... hehe, Ok, THANK YOU firstly.

Secondly, I will say nothing to your theories *shifty eyes* except for that you are close. Sort of. Well, you'll see. I'll just say that Kat was never, will never and doesn't want to be Magic. She's pure Muggle, alright.

The hesitation between her and the trio.... I suppose I was going off of their fear of the place, and frustration that they went to Godric's Hollow and didn't find any Horcruxes. Harry has his own reasons for being the way he is, and I think I've mislead some people, but they'll understand later.

Now, don't make assumptions about him! Oh goddness, I have given people the wrong idea about the Obliviation thing! Ok, that's all I'll say now..... I'm trying to be very careful...

Kat was sort of mean to him in this one, wasn't she? Well, because she thought he was a burgler! haha. But.... she'll be mean to him. You'll see some of that in... chapter 9 I think... yeah, there will be a chapter nine! I'm projecting 11.... it was 7 four chapters ago, and then 10... but now it's eleven. I don't know... but we'll see....

Hm. Again, THANK YOU so much for taking your time to read this. I am completely flattered and hope you like the upcoming chapters! I hope I haven't missed anything.....

Have a wonderfulific day!

hilary


 Report Review

Review #20, by NfaithB Magic, Part II

17th November 2006:
Hello.
Wow, im so liking this story, but im so confused, i cant wait for the next chapter *Ee* haha hopefully its soon cas ur storie is awsome so far..
bye


Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I know, very confusing! I think I'm slightly confused myself! EEK! I can't wait for the next chapter too! Isn't it very exciting? I LURVE to write! woah. Ok.

SO anyway, I'm so glad that you are reading my story, and that you've come this far! YAY! I'm projecting about 10 chapters, so I'm hoping to wrap this up quickly. I wonder when the climax is... probably in the next chapter. So expect something exciting! YAY!

Thanks for reading and reviewing again, and I"m glad that you like it!

hilary


 Report Review

Review #21, by thechosenone Magic, Part II

13th November 2006:
Woo Hoo!! Wow... I'm sorta confused... but in a good way. Love it!

Love ya,
Fla

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I think you're supposed to be....er... I think.... ;)

THANK YOU FOR READING!

muchos hearts!



 Report Review

Review #22, by endlessly xx Magic, Part II

10th November 2006:
Wow! That is really confusing. I love it and I can't wait until chapter 8! I'll be cheaking for it!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks so much! I hope to get it up in the next few days, actually, so BE checking for it!

Again thanks for reading, and hopefully it will be more clear in the next chapter! ;)


 Report Review

Review #23, by i_follow_bliss Magic, Part II

8th November 2006:
Yay! You updated. I have to say, I didn't believe you when you said you'd be updating soon! :) Does this mean you'll be loosing your "Girl-Who-Doesn't-Update-Often-Enough" status? I doubt it, but we'll see...

Oh God! Hilary...Kat is so depressing! I just wanna give her a smiley face cupcake or something. What are you doing to this poor girl? And that bit with her father? Ouch! I cringed...that's cruel. I mean really, really cruel. She's totally gonna need therapy--I'm talking for life. Please give this girl some Prozac.

Kat's Dad reminds me of this crazy old lady that lived next door to me. The only time she came out of her house was to watch thunderstorms. People said she'd gotten a lobotomy in her youth. Hmm...how's Rita at performing brain surgery?? Speaking of Rita...what is that wench up to? Any hints???

Okay, I realize that this was not meant to be funny by any means, but I totally laughed at the cheap/welfare glasses comment. I know, I know, I'm a horrible person...but I totally did.

Yay...Harry's back! Thank God (or Merlin). Are Ron and Hermione with Harry or did he come alone? Why did he/they leave in the first place?? You're not gonna tell me, are you? Well, at least tell me this next chapter will not cause more mental anguish for Kat. Give the girl a break. Stop torturing her. I think I'll call social services myself! :)

You left off with another cliffie! You're just totally in love with them, aren't you? *shakes head* Oh well, I guess I'll just have to be patient and wait for the next chapter. Another great job Hilarynessperioddotcom!!

Huggles,
Stalker Who Follows Bliss and Laughs Inappropriately at Welfare Comments



Author's Response: heh, showed YOU up, didn't I? How about the-girl-who-updates-frequently-and-has-unwonted-knowledge-of-britsh-welfare. ;) Oh, you always make me giggle! how wonderful! Oh, and I see that you now have an account! Que divertido! It says that you have one review or something to that affect. woo, that means it's new, right?

eek, anyhoo, onto the story. Poor Kat. Poor, poor KAT! Wow, myt story is depressing! WHY am I shooting for a very depressing story? Urgh. I need a boyfriend or something. It's... kinda like a Cinderella thing, isn't it?

I mean, think about it! A girl forced to do things by her wicked stepmother, to move in a place she doesn't want to. Her father isn't rhere anymore. She has a comrade, (Nathan) like the little mice and animals. Then she goes to the ball, has a little tase of greatness (Find's Harry and discovers magic) then the clock strikes midnight and she goes home and back to normal. (Gets Obliviated and it was like nothing happened.) Then, the Prince comes back with the slipper and comes back into her life.....

Now what?

So, consider this a modern-wizard-muggle fairytale. Yeah. I'm considering changing the title to fit that sort of. What do you think, eh?

So, did this give you any clues about the future? Well, good. Because YOU ARE WRONG MWAHAHAHAH! I am truly evil. I kid, I kid. I don't even know the future. haha! Well, ok, I know the future, but whatever. EEK!

OK, the welfare glasses part... In an interview with JK, she said that she gave him those glasses because of those were the ones that... well, welfare would give out for free. I can't think of why I remember that of all things, but meh. So, that's where THAT came from.

CLIFFIES! I need SOMETHING to be in love with :( Look at me, more emo than Kat! heh! Ok, well, let's just say I know a few things and CANNOT wait to reveal them to you! WOO! Now I REALLY know how JK feels!

Yes, be patient, if I'm supposed to live up to my title!

I mean, the first one, not the periodness one. WOOOHOOO!

Hearts and huggles!

hilary. There. No title. I denounced it. ;)


 Report Review

Review #24, by hannah186 potter Magic, Part II

8th November 2006:
WOW nice that was intersting.
Is that a new banner well if it is then it is beautiful like the first one.

rating 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Yep, it's new, and I'm glad you like it! And thanks for the rating!



 Report Review

Review #25, by i don't have one Dementia

8th November 2006:
You Rock! Your stories are great. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! And you rock too, keep up the great ...er reviewing work! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>