Reading Reviews for Opposites Attract
  
355 Reviews Found

Review #1, by james girl Together

22nd August 2011:
are you writing a sequal?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kaia Amber Hogsmeade

9th July 2010:
Hm interesting part about their summer, so are you saying Draco was really working for Dumbledore like Snape was? A little confusing still..

 Report Review

Review #3, by heidi_gurrl Together

3rd March 2009:
I do hope that it's jjust the beggining, because that's jus too sad for me to handle! it was beautiful though, i've got to go, or i may start crying again! so sad . . . . *snif* *tear*
xo heidi xo

Author's Response: xD! I'm so glad you enjoyed it that much! I, sadly, haven't been writing much fanfiction for Harry Potter lately, but I have been getting around to it with the New Year. I have some chapters written to the sequel already and will post them on this site soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dolce&gabbana Together

30th December 2007:
at least its not a cliffhanger
i HATE them
keep riting other stories
u r serouisly talented
luv from me

Author's Response: So glad, and thanks so much. It's the Hearts of Glass thing for the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dolce&gabbana Breaking Up...Or Did It Ever Exist?

30th December 2007:
y dos she think that its all a prank
no 1 would be that cruel
plz make her nice
coz she dos luv him!!
keep riting!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm really glad you enjoy this you're making me high on happiness.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dolce&gabbana The Letter

30th December 2007:
wen will she no its draco

anser plz
keep ritng

Author's Response: She will eventually, glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dolce&gabbana Hogsmeade

30th December 2007:
i like the way the lion dances
soo cute!!
keep riting!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kristine F Together

29th December 2007:
WHAT?! I sure hope there's a sequel!

Author's Response: Of course, the one I can't remember the title of.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kristine F Breaking Up...Or Did It Ever Exist?

29th December 2007:
OH MY GOSH. How can she be so STUPID?! Didn't the thought that he might actually love her cross her mind?! Obviously she doesn't think anything is possible. Haha, so much for being the smartest witch her age. And why didn't Ginny and Luna question HG for details? Surely there had to be proof before they could find DM guilty.

Author's Response: Ummm....didn't I just answer this?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kristine F Breaking Up...Or Did It Ever Exist?

29th December 2007:
OH MY GOSH. How can she be so STUPID?! Didn't the thought that he might actually love her cross her mind?! Obviously she doesn't think anything is possible. Haha, so much for being the smartest witch her age. And why didn't Ginny and Luna question HG for details? Surely there had to be proof before they could find DM guilty.

Author's Response: I know, I was just trying to incorporate hormorones.

 Report Review

Review #11, by norapotter Together

24th August 2007:
I want to apologize for my review before. I thought that that was it and you weren't going to write any more. I am so happy i realized. Again, i am very sorry about my review before...and i am SO HAPPY that you are continuing this in a trilogy. : )

Author's Response: thank you very much and you don't have to apologize i just have to finish my other stories as well

 Report Review

Review #12, by norapotter Together

21st August 2007:
what!? this is a really, really good story and you are a fantastic writer, you kept me into it the whole time. but the ending was a bit abrubt. maybe it is just my easily confused mind, i couldnt' understand why they didn't talk to each other or exchange contact information. the last sentence was abrubt and it startled me. maybe that was what you meant to do, i don't know. i just felt like the story wasn't finished, like you said in the A/N only a beginning. are you going to do a sequel or a part two? because this story doesn't really seem finished to me.
you are a fantastic writer so I really hope this review wasn't too straitforward. i alsways love to get reviews with critism aswell as praise and i hope that you share that. i hope i told you what i felt in the right way. i wasn't intending to say that i didn't like your story (infact i thought it was brilliant) but just the critique i gave. sry if this wasn't what you like in the reviews. i really am. but keep writing cause this was WONDERFUL! you are especially good at making the reader feel as if they are there. i really liked the part in this story where they danced outside and how the tattoo idea ran through the whole story and your detail doesn't loose the reader but instead gives her/him a chance to see what is happening.
LOVED IT! 10/10 (even with that little critism i had, again sry if it wasn't something i should have said.

Author's Response: thank you so much, if you like things other than fanfics i can send you a link to my other stories. i know the ending was abrupt but i really wanted a sequel, i'm too anxious sometimes. it is a sequel and there will be another after that to finish it all. it's perfectly fine though and i feel really light and fluffy inside from getting so many compliments. i'll make sure to read your stories once i get the time then, and i'm actually very glad about the critique i hardly ever get it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by norapotter Love at last?

21st August 2007:
i'm teary eyed. this will be short so i can read. this is really good. really,really good must read more NOW. sry for the short reviews. : )

Author's Response: it's okay, i'm glad to get any reviews and i'm really glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by norapotter Being Civil...Enough

21st August 2007:
must...read...more!

Author's Response: lmao

 Report Review

Review #15, by norapotter Breaking Up...Or Did It Ever Exist?

21st August 2007:
wonderful writing terrible situation : )
i love it!
but isn't luna a ravenclaw?

Author's Response: a yea...i hoped people would over look that...ssshhh....

 Report Review

Review #16, by norapotter Valentine's Day

21st August 2007:
wow! YAY! (i know most of my reviews say that but you always give a reason for them to say that)
my favorite part is how, both metephorically and literally he stepped out of the shadows and into the moonlight.

Author's Response: awwe, thank you! i'm glad you recognized that, i haven't heard anyone say that yet.

 Report Review

Review #17, by norapotter Meetings

21st August 2007:
i gotta stop reading : (. i can't wait till i can read the rest. this is brilliant. if i could i would read it all the way through.
can't wait till i can look at ch. 13 and the rest. 10/10!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by norapotter The Second Letter

21st August 2007:
must continewe sorry 4 not reviewing

Author's Response: oh, it's okay, i'm really glad you're loving it. you've inspired me to actually go back and fix it. after i get back from LBI though.

 Report Review

Review #19, by norapotter New Year's Eve

21st August 2007:
YAY! I am truly squealing with delight!

Author's Response: awwe

 Report Review

Review #20, by norapotter Sickness

21st August 2007:
yay! : ) draco is so sweet. but as soon as he wakes up he needs to either tell her or right another letter. you are so good at making us love him and be frustrated with him at the same time. : )

Author's Response: oh, thanks so much. i wish draco hadn't screwed up in the last book he was supposed to be like this. *sob* i really miss my draco.

 Report Review

Review #21, by norapotter The Letter

21st August 2007:
this is great! that note was so sweet. i must go see if she figures ou the sender!

Author's Response: *giggle

 Report Review

Review #22, by norapotter The Holiday Ball

21st August 2007:
i loved how draco thinks kindly of dumbledore now, in his own way.
this is a really good chapter but i would like to point out something.
when you were showing how draco was upset that hermione would always be his friend and nothing more you said it the same way over and over again. from my expereince it works really well to say the same things in diferant ways. maybe you could use a whole paragraph to say that one sentence and go into his emotinos more. that would get your point across better than repeating yourself.
other than that this was fantastic! i really need to read the rest so if you will excuse me...: )

Author's Response: i'm really glad you like this so much, i know i did really bad with that i do have to change i really get trouble writing these sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #23, by norapotter Christmas Morning

21st August 2007:
awww, midnight moon. wasn't that a story i loved when i was little? this wonderful!

Author's Response: oh, i love the name but the story was probably either Goodnight Moon or Buenas Noches Luna depending on which language your parents read you storybooks in.

 Report Review

Review #24, by norapotter First Names

21st August 2007:
hehe, i loved it! i am going to read more right now and that is why i am not sayin much in my review.

Author's Response: *smile

 Report Review

Review #25, by norapotter Hogsmeade

21st August 2007:
i understand how you feel about reviews, i love them too. and i feel pretty bad when several people read my story and nobody reviews. but thats ok i love the one's i get. i love how they are filled with critique and advise and praise. they always help me improve.
anyways onto your critique advice and praise : )
I really liked this chapter. i especially loved how you showed their thoughts right next to each other.
but (even though they arn't friends exactly yet) i feel the way their conversation started was a bit akward and formal. i don't know it that's what you meant it by. i just felt that they wouldn't be so formal about picking a conversation topic. they might mention something around them or that was happening recently and then slowely move into it. i don't know though, perhaps you intended the formality (is that the right word?) to show how akward they are conversing.
again, i really liked this chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much, i think i like you. {i live for reviews} i really have to update soon but i did intend it for them to be awkward.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>