Reading Reviews for You Know Me Better Than That
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Invisible-- You Know Me Better Than That

24th March 2014:
I think this is great! You've showed characterisation through dialogue and it made me laugh. I didn't seem confusing at all; in fact the layout was quite clear!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AshHa You Know Me Better Than That

6th June 2007:
Nice one-shot. Yes, I did understand it. It's funny how Lavender is bad at Herbology, "scared of the plants" I swear! Keep up the good work! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks, Ashley! I had a lot of fun writing this one. I realize I villianized Lavender a bit, but it's the natural reaction of a woman who has been scorned, I think.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginny_and_Harry You Know Me Better Than That

27th January 2007:
It was really cute! and the song did fit perfectly. I had no problem reading the 'completely dialogue' format. It's pretty funny.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Ginny and Harry! I had so much fun writing this story, so I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslymissed You Know Me Better Than That

14th December 2006:
Haha, loved it. The humor is great! I loved that bit at the end. Genius! :] Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, Jess! This was such a fun bit of fluff to write. I always love throwing in something at the end if I can... Can't always, but I'm glad you enjoyed my humble attempt.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sudha53 You Know Me Better Than That

7th July 2006:
it was very cutely written. is cutely a word? haha, i love the way the dialogue brings out the whole thing without too many descriptions.
good job!
Sudha

Author's Response: I think cutely is a word. If it's not, I won't tell! ; ) Thanks for reviewing, Sudha! I enjoyed writing this story a lot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Redheads_4ever You Know Me Better Than That

21st June 2006:
Awesome song-fic! Best I've read...it's the best written (I love all dialogue), and then there's the fact that George Strait is my absolute favorite! And I love that song too! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, Redheads_4ever! George Strait is excellent, isn't he! Thank you so much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Redheads_sis You Know Me Better Than That

20th June 2006:
Cute story and a great song! I love George Strait! How has he managed to keep all of his hair? Oh well. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Redheads sis, I have no idea, but isn't he gorgeous? He's waaay to old for me, but still. I hope that when my (hypothetical) husband hits that age he still looks that good! ; ) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by CCC You Know Me Better Than That

20th June 2006:
That made me smile. I liked it. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks, CCC! That was just a bit of fun fluff that came out of my weird brain one day!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LovelyMioneWeasley You Know Me Better Than That

11th June 2006:
too funny, very cute, and a wonderful missing moment. i can't see JKR putting it in the books, but i still enjoyed it. and i believe that you were all right about the ron/hermione teasing flirting throughout the thing. oh well, i do enjoy your wedding story also. terribly good job.
LMW

Author's Response: I want to see what JKR does about them flirting... surely they do something other than fight, right? Thank you for the review, LovelyMioneWeasley!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Irishladybugz7 You Know Me Better Than That

27th May 2006:
Chuckling You know Purple I love the way your mind works! i agree that this was a good song for them. I really like the normal places you take on and Hermione. I think thats what makes them such a good pair. Well done as always. Dawnlee


Author's Response: This story was so much fun to write, Dawnlee, because I really thought it fit the two of them and the whole Lavender 'situation'. That's what we're going to call that whole debacle. Thanks so much for all of your reviews, Dawnlee, they really mean a lot!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MugglebornWitch You Know Me Better Than That

22nd May 2006:
That was cute. I liked the way you got the emotions across without any sign of "stage directions" or explainations. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, MugglebornWitch. I had a ton of fun writing that story. I'm glad that it made sense to everyone else, 'cause it sure did in my head.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dragon Rider Girl You Know Me Better Than That

30th April 2006:
funny. i like it. that sounds just like them too!

Author's Response: Thanks, Dragon Rider Girl! This was a ton of fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #13, by andharrywokeup You Know Me Better Than That

18th April 2006:
Sweet. Hilarious. Perfect. I second the idea of a seiries of conversations!

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't think I'll ever become tired of the encouragement to write more!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hermionefanqt You Know Me Better Than That

22nd March 2006:
i liked the completely dialogue format it's differant

Author's Response: Thank you, hermionefanqt! I appreciate you taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by lime flavoured bertie bott You Know Me Better Than That

21st March 2006:
haha, very funny! also true to the characters--very well done! and it was nice that the whole story was dialogue, it was something different, a small risk to take i guess, haha, but you pulled it off well. awesome job!

Author's Response: Thanks, lime flavoured bertie bott! (That was a mouthful... and difficult for this American to remember to spell 'flavour' with a 'u'!) I had a lot of fun writing this story, so I'm glad that you had fun reading it. Thanks for your opinion on the dialogue question.

 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypottersangel You Know Me Better Than That

20th March 2006:
It was good, not quite sure how the song went along with it, but good job anway. ~K

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, harrypottersangel. Glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by PhoenixTailAndHolly You Know Me Better Than That

20th March 2006:
Nice story, a bit far-fetched sometimes, and both Hermione and Lavander were rather cliche. Lavender is not an airhead and Hermione is not such an authorative b*tch.
The story was nice though

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, PhoenixTailAndHolly. It may have been far-fetched, but I sure had fun writing it! Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by x_Miss_Melina_x You Know Me Better Than That

19th March 2006:
That's cute and very funny, you put a lot of good "ron lines" in there. You are one of my favorite writers GREAT JOB!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks, Miss Melina! I am so glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for thinking me one of your faves! I'm amazed.

 Report Review

Review #19, by indiangirl You Know Me Better Than That

19th March 2006:
that was cute! and i liked the whole dialogue thing!

Author's Response: Thanks, indiangirl! I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and that it made sense. I was kind of worried....

 Report Review

Review #20, by Paloma Patil You Know Me Better Than That

19th March 2006:
Great use of a great song, Erin. I enjoyed this entire conversation. It's friendly, but also hopeful, in a sense. Are you going to chronicle their relationship in a series of one-shot conversations? If this is any indication, that would be a fantastic series! Paloma

Author's Response: Thanks, Paloma! I have to say that I love George Strait. I hadn't thought about continuing it as a series, but that's an idea... Thanks for always reviewing, it really means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #21, by BritBabe15 You Know Me Better Than That

19th March 2006:
I really liked this story I've added it to my favourites!

Author's Response: Thanks, Britbabe! I appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bubbles_456 You Know Me Better Than That

19th March 2006:
I personally liked it. I was a bit confused here or there but i got it after re-reading it. It was good. Keep up the good work! ~ashley

Author's Response: Thanks, Ashley! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Posting a dialogue-only story made me a bit nervous, so I'm really thankful for your opinion.

 Report Review

Review #23, by PureBlood Muggle You Know Me Better Than That

18th March 2006:
hey, this was nice. and no, the dialogue was not confusing

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, PureBloodMuggle! (I love your handle, by the way!) Thanks for weighing in on the dialogue thing. It made sense in my head, but on the screen is something totally different...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login