Reading Reviews for Shards of the Past
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kissedbyavampire Prologue

7th January 2008:
So cool! So original! Can't wait to read on! Eloquently written!

109.9
kbav

Author's Response: Thank you much:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by nikipadfoot13 Visitations

25th November 2007:
awesome mate I thought it was cool

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by nikiprongs13 Visions

12th November 2007:
loved it , the only reason i visit this site

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I hope I can keep you coming to this site.

 Report Review

Review #4, by nikipadfoot13 Prophecy Revealed

10th November 2007:
awesome



Author's Response: Thank You much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by manic221 Prologue

28th October 2007:
brilliant i dont read many next gen realy however i was just looking down the list and stumbled across you fantastic summary i wasnt disapointed this a fantasticly written story which shows youve realy thought about your characters and how the loss of someone close can change people i will contiue to read this fantastic story! 10/10

Mitch

Author's Response: Thank You. It's been awhile since i posted a chapter for this so it's nice to see it read.

 Report Review

Review #6, by janeaustenfan5 The Gathering

2nd March 2007:
again, another good chapter. and i do like your characters. they seem to have something magical in them and it makes them seem real. keep up the good work! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate the chapter feedback.

 Report Review

Review #7, by janeaustenfan5 Prologue

2nd March 2007:
nice start. it is very intriguing and i wish to read more! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Schiffty Unexpected Aid

28th February 2007:
I like it, a bit sad but I like it. I like how you show Harry and Zara together, like brother and sister. Why do you call them seekers? Seekers should be seeking the snitch, not freedom. But I still really like! Keep writing! =-) 9/10

Author's Response: Interesting question. I chose seekers for two reasons. The first is that it was a common wizarding term. No one would think anything of it if someone refered to a "seeker" The second is because they are seeking something. I couldn't call them the order, but none of my original names seemed to fit.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Serenity0047 Unexpected Aid

14th February 2007:
The Longbottoms! I love the Longbottoms! He's the most endearing character I think. Neville that is. Too bad he isn't really in this story, but he will be in his own way I'm sure. The light heartedness in the ending is nice too. The last few chapters have been really heavy and emotional, it was nice to get that little break. Cool idea with that apparation map too. I can understand Zara's frustration with Harry picking up apparation so quickly. Great job again! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the reviews. It's nice to see you back:) You are right, the last few chapters were really heavy, but I hope not too depressing. The next chapter should be up in a week or two (crosses fingers).

 Report Review

Review #10, by Serenity0047 Chosen Ones

14th February 2007:
I keep on thinking that this relationship between Harry and Zara should have a romantic feel to it (as most fanfics do), but I have to keep reminding myself that it's more of a father/daughter or grandfather/granddaughter relationship. Nothing romantic really. I like it. It's something that you don't see very often in fanfics. Your dialogue seems very natural, like something real people would say. Great job and I'm glad to be reading this one again, I was really getting into it when I first added it to my faves, now I'm getting into it again!

Author's Response: I have to be very careful about the Harry/Zara relationship. That's really why Walker was born into the story, to make it evident that Harry and Zara are not together. I hope that the quiet moments that they share are a brother/sister sort of deal and that I don't ever hint at a romance. I appreciate you picking up on that.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Abbey Prologue

13th February 2007:
oooh - i'm looking and im liking.

forward i go >>>

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Keep reading, it gets better. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Elysian Chosen Ones

31st October 2006:
Brilliant chapter -- I love this story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Serenity0047 Blood Oath

18th September 2006:
ahhhh!!!!! why does it have to be a cliffy! i was so on the edge of my seat with that last scene! i can't wait to read more. this is really good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really didn't mean to "cliff" it, but there is so much that happens in the next chapter that even if I kept going, it still would have "cliffed" The next chapter shouldn't take as long as this one did, so look for it probably next week.

 Report Review

Review #14, by brittany Traitors and Tyrants

11th August 2006:
great chapie and nice cliffie...just update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Chapter 9 is still a work in progress and I'm not quite sure how I'm going to continue because I have two different story lines and am still chosing, so it will probably be about 2 weeks before the next chapter is up.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Serenity0047 Traitors and Tyrants

8th August 2006:
ohh my gosh! i hope you update soon! i'm really into this!!! i'm loving this whole thing! great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing all my chapters. I rarely see such dedicated reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Serenity0047 Bruises of the Heart

8th August 2006:
aahhh!! i knew it! ginny married draco! and he is turning good! so far at least! i love those stories where draco turns good. even though it may never happen, but who knows!? i'm loving this! bravo! this is amazing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Serenity0047 Prophecy Revealed

8th August 2006:
this plot is amazing! i'm guessing that Ginny had to marry Draco cause you mentioned that she had to marry someone she hated to hide the fact that the baby was harry's. maybe, just a maybe though. this is so good! the dialogue is fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Serenity0047 A Moment to Hope

8th August 2006:
ok, i have to ask. my favorite character in the HP series is Draco. is Draco gonna be in this series? i noticed a character named Daroc. I'm just wondering!!! :) this is so good! i can't even tell you how interested i am!

Author's Response: Well, in answer to your question about Draco, no draco doesn't play a big part in this, as it is set in the future, but he is mentioned several times. What he did in the past has a big effect on what happens in the future. If you are looking for a Draco gone good guy fic, read my story "Threads of Redemption" It's also a WIP but it may be your type of fic. Thanks again for all your reviews


 Report Review

Review #19, by Serenity0047 The Price

8th August 2006:
wow!!! i keep thinking Zara is Harry's daughter, but the dates aren't right. well, depending on when the first chapter took place. was that stated? i'll have to go back and check it out. well, you got me hooked! i'll continue on!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Serenity0047 The Gathering

8th August 2006:
curiouser and curiouser! i'm intrigued!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Serenity0047 Prologue

8th August 2006:
wow, how depressing! although i love angsty stories, this one is very dark. can't wait to see how it goes!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Padfoot Girl Traitors and Tyrants

5th August 2006:
I must say that I'm shocked that more people haven't reviewed. I just stumbled upon it, and I'm completely speechless. Normally, I don't read this sort of fiction, but you drew my attention in quickly and kept it there. I was so absorded in reading that I was clicking to go to chapter 9 only to realize there wasn't a button there. I love the relationship between Zara/Seaton/Walker. I love the added effect of Ginny's journal and I really can't wait to read more of her words. I love the way you portray Zara except that she seems a little to... perfect. I'm really looking forward to reading about Seaton and Harry going through Dumbledore's notes - if they even make it through the battle. Anyways, now that I've rambled and utterly bored you, you must write more to this story because I really can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I'm actually working on making Zara a little more well rounded. I had hoped that chapter 7 and 8 would fix that, but I guess I need to work on it more. Keep an eye out for my next chapter and if you have time, check out my other two stories, "Threads of Redemption" and "I'll give my life for you". Thanks again


 Report Review

Review #23, by Alana Bruises of the Heart

27th July 2006:
This is totally awsome! I can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll update as soon as they allow me to again. While you're waiting, check out my other fics. You can find them on my author page. Keep reading!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by brittany Bruises of the Heart

25th July 2006:
wow! thats an awesome story! i didnt cry...but i forced myself not to but my eyes did water! they still r....but that ending helped...sry i nvr reviewed earlier but i was just 2 anxious 2 get 2 the nxt chappie! update soon! and i mean it lol!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter is finished and just needs to be tweaked before I can put it in. If you need a good read before its updated, try my other two stories, "Threads of Redemption" and "I'll give my life for you" Thanks again for the review, and I hope to have the next chapter up soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mersai Prophecy Revealed

14th July 2006:
wow. I love the plot, the characters, everything! Very well written, good job! I can't wait to read more! (this story is already saved in my favorites!!!)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! If you like this story, you can check out my others. I have a short songfic waiting right now, and then another called Threads of Redemption about Draco Malfoy. I try to post once a week, but sometimes the waiting takes a long time.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>