Reading Reviews for Divorce: Weasley Style
  
471 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magiccarpet Back to Secondary School

11th October 2010:
I have to say that I am really enjoying your story. But I think it's a bit petty that you would withhold the final chapter of this story from everyone because the comments of a few people upset you. As a writer, you should expect criticism, especially if you are going to touch something as electric as 9/11. You've acknowleged your hurt feelings over the issue; to avoid hypocrisy, you should realize the angst your comments have caused some readers. You'll probably never read this, as it comes quite a bit after the time you've written this story, but I would love a final chapter. I hope you won't let a few hurt feelings keep you from completing this wonderful story and turning it into the truly great story it deserves to be.

Author's Response: Looks like you haven't posted a review in a long time, but I wanted to reach out to you, because I think you raised a good point. This story was only ever one chapter away from completion, and there is nothing petty about not having the heart to write the already implied happy ending. The flaming (and removal from other websites) I experienced because of the 9/11 backlash helped me grow, though I didn't recognize it at the time. When writing this story, I was a fresh BA English student. I didn't know where to draw the line, and I didn't understand how to handle riding the line. I learned the hard way what I can and can't do, and I've applied it to my personal fiction, the fiction that I really care about, and I want to publish someday. I would much rather my mistakes be made in the fanfiction world.

But sometimes, you can't finish everything you start. If the muse is gone, it's better to let people give it their own happy ending then forcing out one you no longer believe in. All that matters is Ron and Hermione had a happily ever after, and anything I wrote after Chapter 16 would have been fluff to distract from its intense emotion.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Padme Not Again, Never Again

25th May 2009:
This is really good. You've got a really good and captivating writing style that draws in the reader and keeps us at the edge of our seats. Please don't stop this story, it's positively wonderful!!! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Melakem Back to Secondary School

9th October 2008:
“Alright, everyone, did we get through all the 9/11 homework?” Hermione asked, pulling one her straightened strands of hair back behind her ear. “And were there any questions?” She looked up from her notes and smiled, nodding at one of the students. “Devon?” “Are the Americans really that stupid?” The whole class laughed a little bit, and Hermione rolled her eyes. “For the sake of political correctness, we’re not going to say anything bad about our allies,” although her tone of voice led the class to believe that she wasn’t totally serious.

What's up with that? This story appears to be abandoned, so this probably won't even attract the attention of the author, but, I feel this is serious enough that it is worth adressing anyway.

This sequence in the story may have served the purpose of establishing a time frame, but at serious cost to the author. I don't think anyone in the entire world felt that we Americans were "stupid" for the events of 9/11/01 or for our reactions to those events. Not even "punk" students took this event lightly, and Hermione's tone implying to her students that she wasn't entirely serious in her reprimand is a further insult.

The terrorist attacks on 9/11/01 were a horror and this date continues to hold great weight throughout the world. The author would have done better to choose a less emotionally charged event to use to establish time.

Author's Response: There was no reason to post this in multiple places. If you really want to discuss this with me, you can e-mail me at starry[dot]lites[at]gmail[dot]com.

I think I explained myself fully in other posts, but seeing as you're bothered enough to give me this message on different websites, I'll give you the chance to talk to me about it more fully.


 Report Review

Review #4, by RupertGrint101 Not Again, Never Again

23rd February 2008:
I love this story! It is so romantic{troughout the whole story} it's dramatic,and it's full of action and magic. You truly have done an excellent job on this story. It is the best Harry Potter Fan Fiction-story I have ever read,honestly! I cried when Chris,Hermione's mom & dad died,it was sad,but every story needs some tears shed over it. I am going to look up more stories that you have written and send my reply,whether it's good or bad{which after reading this story,I would find it hard to believe that you have written a bad story}. I think{if you want,of course,} you should write a book about magic,or any other category. Please continue writing,it is a wonderful talent that you have{although I can't be positive that you like writing since I know nothing about you}. Keep up the great work,Jenna Starr! Oh, by the way, I love your name, it's so awesome-it's even cooler than mine*blushes* Well bye for now! My name is RupertGrint101 if you're looking for any more reviews from me,on any other stories you have written!!!

Keep up the great work,
RupertGrint101

P.S. I love Rupert Grint! He is so hot! "Ron Weasley" is my favorite "Harry Potter" character. He can be so funny & mad & cute at the same time! Well, bye, Jenna!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dancer Not Again, Never Again

23rd February 2008:
too bad you gave up on writing Jenna Star because you're good at it. I've checkeed out your other stories, got to admit I like this and 'Ron's autobiography best and wish I didn't have to user my poor imagination to finish them up. Good luck in whatever endeavor you are up to next

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione15 Not Again, Never Again

23rd December 2007:
Love it!I can't wait till the next chapter!! if there is one that is! Ih well I loved it I was sooo sad when little Chris died though I cried!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione15 Not Again, Never Again

24th September 2007:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon! I love this story cant wait to read the rest

 Report Review

Review #8, by dancin_gryffindor3 Not Again, Never Again

1st September 2007:
write more write more!! this is an amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by - Not Again, Never Again

26th July 2007:
kick ass chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cutie4luv Not Again, Never Again

16th July 2007:
wow! good story! is that the end or what?

 Report Review

Review #11, by cutie4luv Ron Weasley's Signature

5th July 2007:
aww if only ron was paying attention. but i don't blame him i would've been in the moment too

 Report Review

Review #12, by RA Black Not Again, Never Again

30th June 2007:
WRITE MORE!!!
I really enjoyed reading this story. You sure know how to suprise your readers. I never know what's coming next...

 Report Review

Review #13, by adri13 Not Again, Never Again

30th June 2007:
update please

 Report Review

Review #14, by cutie4luv Hermione's Trickery

29th June 2007:
awww! i love the mr. and mrs. weasley names they keep calling each other! cutecute! they smirk a lottt

 Report Review

Review #15, by mum_weasley Not Again, Never Again

27th June 2007:
Oh brilliant way of getting back at Bella! Stripping her of her magic & putting her behind bars with muggles!! I'm rolling on the floor right now hysterically laughing!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by cutie4luv The Storm

26th June 2007:
ronronron, *sigh*poor dude i wonder if most guys end up that way? anyways good chapter

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginny_weasley_54 Not Again, Never Again

25th June 2007:
WOW. I LOVE IT. CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AC_rules Not Again, Never Again

14th June 2007:
is it finished? it was good but it still says W.I.P.


 Report Review

Review #19, by PotterGeek64 Not Again, Never Again

11th June 2007:
amazing story!!! 10/10 - update soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsMosley The Storm

25th May 2007:
I loved you.

That one line summed up all of Hermione's pain. Brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #21, by sweet_as_suga Not Again, Never Again

25th May 2007:
Great story! can't wait to find out what happens next!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by broomstick flyer Not Again, Never Again

7th May 2007:
This is one sad story, the basic make up of it is readable enjoyable even but I have to say that even in fan fic there is no way a bloke would put up with being treated in such a way. in fact I reckon Ron would have told Hermione of your story to get lost and would never forgive what he had been made to suffer. Comes to that Rons sister would never have been a party to such evil.

 Report Review

Review #23, by HJPForever Not Again, Never Again

20th April 2007:
I love this story! Please update soon! I can't wait to see what finally happens! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by marauders_sirius Ron Weasley's Signature

13th April 2007:
duude!! how could you? poor little guy. But you are doing a pretty good job.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Vatina Improper Conduct in Muggle Public

7th April 2007:
I like this chapter, the only thing that bugged me was that Draco called Ron by his first name, normally he would've said 'Weasley'.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>