Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Flower In The Fire
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by drake1rave Flower In The Fire

24th February 2011:
9/10
Wow. I wish I could relate this to arabesque, It could have all made sense. But Draco hated Pansy in the story.
Nevertheless it was so good!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Iluvdramione Flower In The Fire

12th September 2009:
OH! wow that was a shocker!!! haha i loved that! wow and your banner is AMAZING! how do you do it?? i would love to make my own banner! i am an author here, and my story is called changing fate, by iluvdramione! if you could message me i would love it! thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Katielynn Flower In The Fire

24th February 2009:
:) Awh.
Draco seemed so nice in this! To Pansy.
And he's going to see Hermione! :):):)

Author's Response: ^_^ hee hee hee I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #4, by Puddles_566 Flower In The Fire

27th February 2008:
Usually i have no feelings for Pansy but this made me realize she not just some girl...I liked it and it was very well written...

Author's Response: Thank you! That was exactly my goal I am so pleased you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermioneginnyluna Flower In The Fire

1st January 2008:
Ha, I knew I was write! Get it, right, write, Ha! Anyway, I loved your story! But I did think that there was something missing! It ended too quickly. Good job, Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review HGL

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gypsy_Girl Flower In The Fire

10th December 2007:
Well, I really liked that. People are always so cold about Pansy, but its not as if she's completely desperate, and you portrayed her really well in this story! :D

Author's Response: Thank you GG ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by hanoverpretz01 Flower In The Fire

23rd November 2007:
aw really cute and sad

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dracosfan Flower In The Fire

16th November 2007:
WOW!thats all i can say.that was really good better then the other stuff I've read that you've write.it really blow my away.

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sexysami2hot4u Flower In The Fire

13th November 2007:
aww that was good i wish there was more!

Author's Response: ^_- Thank you

 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwarts_girl Flower In The Fire

28th October 2007:
Nice job. I never sympathised much with Pansy, but you made her emotions real. Maybe I should make her more human in my fanfic... *grins guiltily*

Author's Response: Heh thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by kanish Flower In The Fire

12th October 2007:
awww it was hell good!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avi Potter Flower In The Fire

24th September 2007:
oooh!!! awesome story. its a good thing your my favorite or i'd never have any ideas of my own. love the story, hoping to read more. :) Kels

Author's Response: Ha ha than you, Avi ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by sunshinedreamr Flower In The Fire

9th August 2007:
I love your descriptions! Especially how a lot of them revolved around the candle's flame.

Hmm ... I felt sort of sorry for Pansy, but then in the same breath not really because I love Dramione. :-P But Pansy's emotions were written very well because I think mostly everyone can relate to her feelings in this. I think at one point most all people have loved someone who could never love them in return.

Author's Response: I just love all these review from you. Crazy it is, you must have read everything I have by now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Heidilinda Flower In The Fire

1st August 2007:
Wow. These one-shots are really good. I love how you jump into the moment and things become clearer and clearer. You slip in the background information seamlessly. Well done!

Author's Response: Why, thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by daughterofthemoon Flower In The Fire

26th April 2007:
this one shot was amazing. i like your writing style, it keeps me interested.

Author's Response: Thanks so much DotM ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by unicornfluff Flower In The Fire

19th April 2007:
I really like it when authors can show the other side of a person that most don't write about or see.
This made me cry, really it did!
It was so sad, yet so realistic. Being the one left for the other girl *sigh* You are such an amazing writer. Don't ever stop!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for that!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Belle_Rose Flower In The Fire

11th April 2007:
Wow, that was amazing! I feel so bad for Pansy even though I'm not a big supporter of her. I hope she doesn't kill herself with the fire...

But I have a question: Does Draco love, love her as well, but he ignores it and goes to Hermione, or does he only love her as a sister?

Yikes, your stories are always so deep and descriptive, but so many always end up dead, dying, or heart-broken, *sigh,* I guess that's just the way that it'll always be.

10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much yet agian Leah! Draco doesn't ove her like he loves Hermione ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ms_Malfoy Flower In The Fire

5th April 2007:
that was very well written, i love your writing style. you always put everything in a perfec sequence,in my opinion...great story! i'm adding you to my favorite authors: D

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much Ms Malfoy!

 Report Review

Review #19, by taylorj828 Flower In The Fire

4th April 2007:
Wow, hehe. Draco and Pansy, a nice little back story. Well, I love the beginning with all the candles and flames and fire. You’re great with imagery and using some object or scene to interpret and describe the character’s feelings. I love it. I like your lines about the candle needing oxygen, without it, it dies. Water can’t meet the fire. I just think it’s cool the way you intertwine the images and the actions, the things and the people, and everything they mean. (o:

Draco, falling for Granger? Wow, imagine that. I was struggling to figure out who the guy and girl were (I copied the story to read at home, so I don’t remember the banner!) and I assumed maybe it was something Trio? I dunno, I was running through the potential people, definitely in suspense since you like to keep us there, and then I picked up on the straight hair… And then, what would his father think? There was only one boy I could think of, and thus a matching girl. Very cool, I love your suspense. I like that you take these characters and build something unpredictable, something original about them. You put depth into them. I like it. (o: Awesome work, I love your writing, and I probably tell you that in every single review! Maybe even multiple times! Anyway, adios!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased to hear you can pick up and appreciate my symbolism and metaphors ^_^ And I never tire hearing it ^_-

 Report Review

Review #20, by Pheonixstorm Flower In The Fire

17th March 2007:
that was so cool... you are like my favorite author

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much pheonix!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dracos Angel Flower In The Fire

16th March 2007:
I love Dramione! I feel bad for Pansy. I still loved the story. Great work. Sequel??? Just a thought...

Author's Response: Thanks hun! I sequel? Hmm... I'm going to be taking a poll on my website ... becuase everyone seems to want sequels nowadays.. so I will write one sequel and let you guys choose what it is ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by MajiKat Flower In The Fire

10th March 2007:
oh my! That was lovely! Absolutely heartbreakingly lovely! Your imagery is gorgeous - i liked all the references to flame and fire, and the line "water cannot meet the flame" was beautifully poetic.

I liked that you didn't reveal the female character until the end. As i was reading, i knew it wasn;t Hermione, but the way you presented her...wow, i wold never of thought it was Pansy until you devled into their past.

She was so sad! Poor Pansy - this story makes me feel sorry for her.

Nice work! I'm loving your writing - i'd love it if you'd read mine *blushes*. I love Dramione!

MajiKat
ps 10/10 simply gorgeous!

Author's Response: This is most probably my fav one-shot. It's the deepest one I have and CHOCK full of symbolism and metaphors. I'm really pleased you found this one so enjoyable ^_^ I'll have to take a peeksie at your work ^_-

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lions_Rule8065 Flower In The Fire

7th March 2007:
I liked this one-shot even though it was based around Pansy; not one of my fav characters in the books. It showed deep emotion however, but then it dissolved into jealousy at the end... I liked that! I think this one of the first stories I've read that show Pansy's reactions towards Draco gong out with Hermione... that hasn't happened in any Draco/Hermione stories I've read. Good job! :)

Author's Response: Aw sweet!!! Thanks for such a fabulous review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by XoXo_Future_HeadGirl_XoXo Flower In The Fire

21st February 2007:
I loved in the story that your kept whom the two were the whole time until the end, gace this mysterious edge to it.

Author's Response: Thanks love!

 Report Review

Review #25, by seanachais Flower In The Fire

7th February 2007:
sheesh. poor pansy. well...what DOES granger have that's so special??? hmm...wonderful one-shot. fantastic, relly.

Author's Response: Ha ha thanks hun

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>