Reading Reviews for Flower In The Fire
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by drake1rave Flower In The Fire

24th February 2011:
9/10
Wow. I wish I could relate this to arabesque, It could have all made sense. But Draco hated Pansy in the story.
Nevertheless it was so good!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Iluvdramione Flower In The Fire

12th September 2009:
OH! wow that was a shocker!!! haha i loved that! wow and your banner is AMAZING! how do you do it?? i would love to make my own banner! i am an author here, and my story is called changing fate, by iluvdramione! if you could message me i would love it! thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Katielynn Flower In The Fire

24th February 2009:
:) Awh.
Draco seemed so nice in this! To Pansy.
And he's going to see Hermione! :):):)

Author's Response: ^_^ hee hee hee I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #4, by Puddles_566 Flower In The Fire

27th February 2008:
Usually i have no feelings for Pansy but this made me realize she not just some girl...I liked it and it was very well written...

Author's Response: Thank you! That was exactly my goal I am so pleased you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermioneginnyluna Flower In The Fire

1st January 2008:
Ha, I knew I was write! Get it, right, write, Ha! Anyway, I loved your story! But I did think that there was something missing! It ended too quickly. Good job, Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review HGL

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gypsy_Girl Flower In The Fire

10th December 2007:
Well, I really liked that. People are always so cold about Pansy, but its not as if she's completely desperate, and you portrayed her really well in this story! :D

Author's Response: Thank you GG ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by hanoverpretz01 Flower In The Fire

23rd November 2007:
aw really cute and sad

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dracosfan Flower In The Fire

16th November 2007:
WOW!thats all i can say.that was really good better then the other stuff I've read that you've write.it really blow my away.

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sexysami2hot4u Flower In The Fire

13th November 2007:
aww that was good i wish there was more!

Author's Response: ^_- Thank you

 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwarts_girl Flower In The Fire

28th October 2007:
Nice job. I never sympathised much with Pansy, but you made her emotions real. Maybe I should make her more human in my fanfic... *grins guiltily*

Author's Response: Heh thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by kanish Flower In The Fire

12th October 2007:
awww it was hell good!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avi Potter Flower In The Fire

24th September 2007:
oooh!!! awesome story. its a good thing your my favorite or i'd never have any ideas of my own. love the story, hoping to read more. :) Kels

Author's Response: Ha ha than you, Avi ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by sunshinedreamr Flower In The Fire

9th August 2007:
I love your descriptions! Especially how a lot of them revolved around the candle's flame.

Hmm ... I felt sort of sorry for Pansy, but then in the same breath not really because I love Dramione. :-P But Pansy's emotions were written very well because I think mostly everyone can relate to her feelings in this. I think at one point most all people have loved someone who could never love them in return.

Author's Response: I just love all these review from you. Crazy it is, you must have read everything I have by now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Heidilinda Flower In The Fire

1st August 2007:
Wow. These one-shots are really good. I love how you jump into the moment and things become clearer and clearer. You slip in the background information seamlessly. Well done!

Author's Response: Why, thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by daughterofthemoon Flower In The Fire

26th April 2007:
this one shot was amazing. i like your writing style, it keeps me interested.

Author's Response: Thanks so much DotM ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by unicornfluff Flower In The Fire

19th April 2007:
I really like it when authors can show the other side of a person that most don't write about or see.
This made me cry, really it did!
It was so sad, yet so realistic. Being the one left for the other girl *sigh* You are such an amazing writer. Don't ever stop!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for that!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Belle_Rose Flower In The Fire

11th April 2007:
Wow, that was amazing! I feel so bad for Pansy even though I'm not a big supporter of her. I hope she doesn't kill herself with the fire...

But I have a question: Does Draco love, love her as well, but he ignores it and goes to Hermione, or does he only love her as a sister?

Yikes, your stories are always so deep and descriptive, but so many always end up dead, dying, or heart-broken, *sigh,* I guess that's just the way that it'll always be.

10/10

~ Leah

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much yet agian Leah! Draco doesn't ove her like he loves Hermione ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ms_Malfoy Flower In The Fire

5th April 2007:
that was very well written, i love your writing style. you always put everything in a perfec sequence,in my opinion...great story! i'm adding you to my favorite authors: D

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much Ms Malfoy!

 Report Review

Review #19, by taylorj828 Flower In The Fire

4th April 2007:
Wow, hehe. Draco and Pansy, a nice little back story. Well, I love the beginning with all the candles and flames and fire. You’re great with imagery and using some object or scene to interpret and describe the character’s feelings. I love it. I like your lines about the candle needing oxygen, without it, it dies. Water can’t meet the fire. I just think it’s cool the way you intertwine the images and the actions, the things and the people, and everything they mean. (o:

Draco, falling for Granger? Wow, imagine that. I was struggling to figure out who the guy and girl were (I copied the story to read at home, so I don’t remember the banner!) and I assumed maybe it was something Trio? I dunno, I was running through the potential people, definitely in suspense since you like to keep us there, and then I picked up on the straight hair… And then, what would his father think? There was only one boy I could think of, and thus a matching girl. Very cool, I love your suspense. I like that you take these characters and build something unpredictable, something original about them. You put depth into them. I like it. (o: Awesome work, I love your writing, and I probably tell you that in every single review! Maybe even multiple times! Anyway, adios!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased to hear you can pick up and appreciate my symbolism and metaphors ^_^ And I never tire hearing it ^_-

 Report Review

Review #20, by Pheonixstorm Flower In The Fire

17th March 2007:
that was so cool... you are like my favorite author

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much pheonix!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dracos Angel Flower In The Fire

16th March 2007:
I love Dramione! I feel bad for Pansy. I still loved the story. Great work. Sequel??? Just a thought...

Author's Response: Thanks hun! I sequel? Hmm... I'm going to be taking a poll on my website ... becuase everyone seems to want sequels nowadays.. so I will write one sequel and let you guys choose what it is ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by MajiKat Flower In The Fire

10th March 2007:
oh my! That was lovely! Absolutely heartbreakingly lovely! Your imagery is gorgeous - i liked all the references to flame and fire, and the line "water cannot meet the flame" was beautifully poetic.

I liked that you didn't reveal the female character until the end. As i was reading, i knew it wasn;t Hermione, but the way you presented her...wow, i wold never of thought it was Pansy until you devled into their past.

She was so sad! Poor Pansy - this story makes me feel sorry for her.

Nice work! I'm loving your writing - i'd love it if you'd read mine *blushes*. I love Dramione!

MajiKat
ps 10/10 simply gorgeous!

Author's Response: This is most probably my fav one-shot. It's the deepest one I have and CHOCK full of symbolism and metaphors. I'm really pleased you found this one so enjoyable ^_^ I'll have to take a peeksie at your work ^_-

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lions_Rule8065 Flower In The Fire

7th March 2007:
I liked this one-shot even though it was based around Pansy; not one of my fav characters in the books. It showed deep emotion however, but then it dissolved into jealousy at the end... I liked that! I think this one of the first stories I've read that show Pansy's reactions towards Draco gong out with Hermione... that hasn't happened in any Draco/Hermione stories I've read. Good job! :)

Author's Response: Aw sweet!!! Thanks for such a fabulous review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by XoXo_Future_HeadGirl_XoXo Flower In The Fire

21st February 2007:
I loved in the story that your kept whom the two were the whole time until the end, gace this mysterious edge to it.

Author's Response: Thanks love!

 Report Review

Review #25, by seanachais Flower In The Fire

7th February 2007:
sheesh. poor pansy. well...what DOES granger have that's so special??? hmm...wonderful one-shot. fantastic, relly.

Author's Response: Ha ha thanks hun

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>