Reading Reviews for A Tale of Two Faces
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bev A Tale of Two Faces

2nd May 2006:
Wow! This story is great and completely original!!! You had me sitting on the edge of my seat; I couldn’t wait to hear what would happen to Tom next! Excellent Job a perfect 10.

Author's Response: Thanks Bev, I'm really glad you enjoyed the stroy... I've only had a few people read it, but the responce is wonderful. Thanks so much for reviewing, it just makes my day to hear that someone enjoyed the story. Lizzy.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslybewitched A Tale of Two Faces

1st March 2006:
Wow!!! this is excelent Lizzy! I love it a scitzo voldemort (and so believeable). Wonderful read!

Author's Response: Thanks Siriuslybewitched! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Trevor Delgome A Tale of Two Faces

1st March 2006:
Bloody brilliant! I totally agree with the other reviewers. This story was very original, well written, had a great plotline and was a very good read. I think you could continue with this story if you wanted to. It would obviously be an AU-fick since we now know that Riddle did not have two personalities. But I think it would still be very good. 10/10, of course!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Trevor, I'm glad you enjoyed the fic.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lainie xox A Tale of Two Faces

1st March 2006:
Wow. Though "wow" isn't the most original thing to say when you review, I really can't think of another word because I am practically speechless. I really enjoyed reading this fic, as I found it reccomended as a Dark/Angsty fic involving Voldemort in the Beta Forums. As many of your other reviews have said, you have a very very original idea. I'm so pleased to come across such a wonderfully written fic like yours. Unique plot lines and ideas in fan fiction make it a whole lot more interesting in the end. Thanks for writing this fiction. 10/10 of course.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Lainie xox, I'm very flattered that you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ermine the one A Tale of Two Faces

1st March 2006:
I was loking through my favourites and I found this so i decided to read throuh it again. Oh My God, this is really fantastic. The mirrors ... Blimey, how did you come up with this idea? I thought my idea in my fics were original but ... gosh, you really are a good writer.

Author's Response: Thanks so much ermine the one!

 Report Review

Review #6, by WindRider A Tale of Two Faces

27th February 2006:
GREAT one-shot!!! Absolutely fabulous ^.^

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I’m glad you enjoyed the fic.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tasha A Tale of Two Faces

26th February 2006:
Wow that was utterly fantastic, your take on Voldy amazed me. It was so bold and creative and brilliantly written, as well the tle on how Potter was feeling was done very well. You a very talented author, keep up the great work

Author's Response: Thank you so much Tasha, I really enjoyed reading your review and I am thrilled you enjoyed the fic.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Riddled Madness A Tale of Two Faces

26th February 2006:
This is the best presentation of a Tom/Voldemort conflict I've ever read! I've attempted many faults before, but your Voldemort is alot more cunning that I can ever imagine. I also believe this theory of Tom being a bit schizo, but this was done well with class. I like the way you tied it in that Voldemort was created before school - during troubles at the orphanage, and even his mother. Brilliant - bloody brilliant. 10 if I've ever read one. ;) Congrats

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm ecstatic that you enjoyed the fic. I was probably overanalyzing the books when I wrote this… but I couldn’t wrap my mind around how a person, even if they are a Slytherin, could go from top of his class, and Head Boy, to opening up the Chamber of Secrets and becoming a mass murder. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by blue_eyed_angel says A Tale of Two Faces

26th February 2006:
hey tht waz a realli good story!! i loved it! Very well thought up! WELL DONE!=)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I’m glad you enjoyed the fic.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ermine the One A Tale of Two Faces

26th February 2006:
Now this is easily the best fic I have read here. It is totally original and puts a new light on Voldemort. Your idea of Voldemort and Tom Ridde is like nothing I have ever read before, and an idea I have never seen mentioned. I was a bit unsure with the first few paragraphs as it seemed like an ordinary fic so much like all te others, written by someone who ca not think for themselves, but pretty soon it was developing into an extremelly interesting array of ideas and plot, making this an absolute fantastic fic. I am undoubtedly impressed and I can not wait for the next chapter which I hope you add soon. Again, a very big well done this is fantastic in everyway -- so, obviously, a 10

Author's Response: Author's Response: Thanks so much for all of your kind words… I was trying to think about how a person who obviously excelled in school, was the Head Boy, and who was seemingly a good person turned off so bad… at age fifteen no less. Thanks for sticking out the first few paragraphs… I was trying to parallel the first book when it spoke about the Dursley’s. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I glad you enjoyed the fic.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login