Reading Reviews for Something’s Gotta Give
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jessarocksursock Something’s Gotta Give

8th January 2012:
wait... does she marry him???
i dont get the ending.

 Report Review

Review #2, by daydream_it_to_life Something’s Gotta Give

11th November 2008:
AW! Great job. I love your writings. (I had written a review on every chapter of Along Came Sirius in one night. I read all 23 chapters starting at 9pm or something until 3am! Lol. But apparently something went horribly wrong and they didn't show up. -_- Anyways. Lol) That's really cute though. Teehee! It's one of those *squee* moments. =) Cute cute cute.

Author's Response: aww thanks!!! i appreciate that! thanks so much!! i'm really glad that you like my story!! =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by irrelevant Something’s Gotta Give

16th October 2008:
i like it, although I'm not quite sure what happens at the end... so harry and Ginny get together, right?

Author's Response: thanks!! i like to leave it to speculation. =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by skeet500 Something’s Gotta Give

28th February 2008:
i have to say that the cat named woof was actually pretty funny. i always knew that someone would have to have twins, but i just never would have guessed that it would be ron and hermione. you know, somehow i just can't see hermione raising a "Fred and George". oh, and i absolutley loved the ending, i think that it was very smart of you to just leave it like that. i also really liked how you had the song end the story. i didn't really like having the song throughout the rest of the story, (but maybe that's because i don't really like songfics), but it made for a very nice ending. i think that it was smart to not really elaborate on anything that much, infact i think that you actually have a little too much in this story, to tell you the truth. oh, and if ginny works as an auror, why would she like fall away from harry if he was going to auror school? wouldn't they like be working together?

Author's Response: haha thanks!! oh... well... IDK! haha. this is old. thanks for reveiwing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dogluver714 Something’s Gotta Give

27th February 2008:
aw.. I absolutely loved it!!!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GriffinClaw Something’s Gotta Give

23rd January 2008:
Another great story. I love that song and it worked perfectly with the story. Luna and the story Ginny made up were awesome. The noises the kids make when people Apparate are so much like what my cousins and I did whenever the doorbell would ring. I loved this story :)

Author's Response: haha. aww, thanks! yeah, i can just totally see little kids doing that. *crack* BOOM! BAM! haha. =] thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by quidditch77 Something’s Gotta Give

3rd December 2007:
I like this.a lot. I love how the ending is not really...completely positive or anything, but its something. It shows that there is hope for Ginny and Harry. I don't know, I've never felt so completely satisfied with a story with such an open ending. Its easy to see that Harry and Ginny are meant for each other but they obviously have a lot to work through. Its nearly obvious that Ginny and Harry end up together...yet there is still that tiny shred of doubt. So great job with that.
Anyway..this was really fun to read--I LOVED reading about Hermione and Ron's family, oh their sons crack me up.
This was probably my favorite line: (Ginny held back tears, she was pretty good at that now, she hadn’t had the easiest life)
Great one-shot :)
-quidditch77

Author's Response: thanks so much!
gah, you are like my favorite person ever. haha. thanks so much for reviewing all my stories, you are truely awesome. I'm glad you liked it! =]


 Report Review

Review #8, by tinytonks Something’s Gotta Give

8th November 2007:
u call tht compleet!!! come on b nice and add more


Author's Response: haha. =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by heenie Something’s Gotta Give

10th October 2007:
I love it.

Well here I am... Lol leaving a review... I would love for you to be my beta... But I do have a few questions though...
I'm leaving my email address here...

heenie_babie@hotmail.com

Just contact me and we can discuss? Would that be ok with you??
I do love your story. And I hope to read more of your stories when I have the time...

Shazmeen

Author's Response: yay! hi, i will email you tonight! yay!

 Report Review

Review #10, by _Emma_ Something’s Gotta Give

24th September 2007:
That was really good.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginny_weasley_54 Something’s Gotta Give

30th July 2007:
i like.

Author's Response: thanks! =]

 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyWeasleyFan Something’s Gotta Give

30th July 2007:
aw that was sweet! maybe you could write a sequal telling about what happened after harry and ginny met in the shop! i would deffantly read it! 10/10

Author's Response: hmmm... that'd be interesting. maybe after i finish my other stories! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by converse_rocks345 Something’s Gotta Give

4th July 2007:
So Cute!! I Love It!!

Author's Response: thanks =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by kyrandia Something’s Gotta Give

29th June 2007:
omg so cute u should so do a sequel

Author's Response: aww, thanks! idk...

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady Hope Something’s Gotta Give

18th January 2007:
love that song!
love this story!
it was great!

Author's Response: this song makes me happy! haha. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rupertluver2012 Something’s Gotta Give

31st December 2006:
Niiicccee! It's sooo cool, and well, good. lol.. I like the bit where Harry shows up, thats sweet, and Hermione with the twins. haha, funny!! 10/10.

*chow*

Author's Response: thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by EvilSmurfa Something’s Gotta Give

19th August 2006:
Wow! I Really like this! It's perfect!

Luvs,
Becca

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lily_black Something’s Gotta Give

19th July 2006:
Nice one!!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by navygirl529 Something’s Gotta Give

3rd July 2006:
really really cute! i love Harry and ginny get together at the end!!! awesomely done! I could totally see a sequel in the future!

Author's Response: *smiles* thanks! definatly possible!

 Report Review

Review #20, by thebandbuddy Something’s Gotta Give

7th June 2006:
It was very cute and Ginny-like!!! I liked it! I just wish there could've been more Harry/Ginny action!!

Author's Response: yeah... there could always be more harry-ginny action!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hermione Fan Something’s Gotta Give

27th May 2006:
Awww. . .I love it! Very cute.

Author's Response: thankies!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Alexys_Nicole Something’s Gotta Give

20th May 2006:
That was so cool. Luna is funny in this story. But who is Hermione married to in this story.

Author's Response: RON! as alwys and should be!! haha

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emma_Star Something’s Gotta Give

30th April 2006:
Oh, my, Gosh!! This is my all time favourite story!! Something's Gotta Give is one of my many favourite songs, well done! I really loved it, did not spot any mistakes! Fab, Fantastic!! Rating: Perfect, 10/10
Your biggest fan, Emzy-Wimzy (Emma_Star)

Author's Response: yay!!! a perfect ten! its one of my fav songs too!

 Report Review

Review #24, by da slappa Something’s Gotta Give

16th April 2006:
this was fantastic, i really enjoyed it.(not much of a review, i know, i'm knew to the whole review thing.)

Author's Response: thanks! thats all a review needs to say! thanks for reeviewing!!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Emma_Rules Something’s Gotta Give

23rd March 2006:
NO ONE SHOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ADD MORE!!!!!!!!!! Please? (Sorry I'm a little hyper right now) =-)

Author's Response: yeah, yeah, not to worry i have lots of ideas, you won't be bored! haha, thanks again for all the reviews!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>