23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jrchalut My story

2nd December 2011:
:'( Wonderfully written but so sad!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ariana713 My story

27th December 2008:
this is really sad... I love this you're a great writer. =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by blackthoughtsredwriting My story

17th September 2007:
It's such a good story. All of your stories are. This one is portrayed excellently well. With the flash back and everything I mean. I hate to sound like a beggar but I need some reviews on my stories because they are barely getting any. If you ever have time just take a strole by my stories maybe (wink wink). Haha. Anyways, lovely story. It's a 10/10 =]

Author's Response: Absolutely! I will check them out. I haven't been on here writing or reading in weeks. My kids are back in school & we're just finally getting back into the swing of things so I can get back to my normalcy! lol I'll check them out!

 Report Review

Review #4, by noraxslytherin My story

3rd August 2007:
awww this time i deffinitly cried. i just cant imagine mr./mrs.weasley dead, esspecially, after DH. :[ that was so sad. ohmysnape, your so good at writing these. i love crying about stories, and then when everyones staring at me, i giggle while im crying then break out in laughter and then everyone starts laughing and then we're all laughing until our ribs hurt and all for no reason...:D

awesome awesome story. henry and carrie sound adorable!
awww thats sooo cute that their visiting uncle fred and george's store.
:] killer story...and i mean killer in the literal sense; its sad!

-nora.

Author's Response: lol Nora thanks. I so love your reviews, they make me giggle. I'm thinking I should write a story & pen it "A Day at Uncle Fred & George's Store". Oh, I'm excited now!! lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by Minervas_soul My story

29th October 2006:
How sweet. This was so beautiful. I almost cried. It was so real!! Keep up the awesome work!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Missis X My story

14th October 2006:
awww! this is so sad! i almost cried!

Author's Response: Awwww, you supposed to cry!! lol Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nymphie Lupin My story

21st August 2006:
Wow!!! *sniff* *sniff* I don't think I've cried that much just by reading a story (except for maybe when Dumbledore died). That was beautiful. My favorite of the two poems was "Daddy's Got You". You showed the bond between a daughter and her father. It was amazing. You take all of the little things dads do like having tea parties for granted until you can't do those things anymore. The poem caught it all. The mother poem only talked about their last moment together, which was great. I personally think that the bond between a daughter and her daddy is stronger that that between mother and daughter. Of course I'm a Daddy's Girl but still. The flashback was great. I liked how the day started like any other day, but proceeded to be a horrible day. Harry acted exactly how J.K. would have him act in that situation. You did wonderful. Another off-the-charts for you!!!
-Nymphie Lupin

Author's Response: *sniff* *sniff* Now you have me crying!! I am a daddy's girl as well and my daddy was definetly in mind when I wrote that. He was gone an awful lot when I was growing up but when he was home, he always made the most of it. My daddy was my 1st true love and the man who captures my heart will have big shoes (ok, my dad only wears a size 8, but you know what I mean lol) to fill. Thanks for the awesome review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Christie My story

1st August 2006:
I cried... I have never cried reading fan fic, I loved the Daddy poem, not for Ginny and Harry but cause my father and I have never had that until a few years ago, it was magical to me, thank you

Author's Response: Awww....big hug for you darlin! I'm glad you found that with your father. My father lives on the other side of the country from me & I miss him so much. I'm glad you found some magic in my writing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by navygirl529 My story

24th July 2006:
wow....that was so touching...it really is amazing just how truly gifted a writer you are! i love reading your works! they always leave me thinking!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your wonderful reviews. I will have to drop by your author page & take a look at your work.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Moony01 My story

22nd July 2006:
Ohhh! That was soo good! I loved the poems! I'm so horrible at poems it's not even funny! =D Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you!! I bet your better then you think you are!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SYN My story

10th July 2006:
A very sad yet good story. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was in a really melancholy mood when I wrote that one. I also wanted to use some of my poetry. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by webbythehouseelf My story

17th June 2006:
Hi Mum Weasley :o)

Now THAT was really sweet and brilliant; you certainly like sad fluff though you wrote it so well you kind of smile at the peacefulness. Does that make sense? I hope so.

I'm going to read more of your stuff soon as that was great.

Good work Mum !, Dave (", )

Author's Response: Dave! My favorite house elf!! Yes, it makes perfect sense. I have an on-line friend who's grandmother had passed away and she sent us an e-mail. She was very close to her and was just so at peace that she was able to hold her hand one last time. I was inspired by to write for her since there wasn't anything else I could do. We finally met this May in Indiana at one of our friend's wedding and she gave me the biggest hug.

Yes, please do read my other stuff, I would love to hear what you have to say!!

I need more hot chocolate by the way :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by veneficus_girl My story

10th June 2006:
Oooh. That was so shortly cute! Good one, once again, Mum.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I sure do appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ElissandrAnne My story

31st May 2006:
*wipes a couple of tears* Wow... it's so moving, Paula. The poems are beautiful.
~Anne

Author's Response: Thank you Anne. I really had a time writing this. It put a lot of perspective on how life is happy and carefree one moment and the next it can tear your heart out. Thank you for the wonderful review!! Hugs!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sagesolon My story

23rd May 2006:
A grown man is tearing up... wow. This is writing. I am so sorry for the passing of your mother. I've yet to have that happen... and I dread that day. It was hard enough to lose my grandparents when I was in high school.

Wow. Very emotional and... wow. Thank you for writing this one shot.

Author's Response: Awww....bless you!! I'm so glad you enjoyed that one shot. Actually I wrote that poem for a friend of mine who had lost her grandmother, I'm going to have to go back & check to see if I said that or my mother died!! ACK! I'd hate to have my mother read that & go...."huh?" lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jessi_Rose My story

28th March 2006:
wow. that was.. just.. wow..wow... yep..wow.. I'm very impressed!! Wow... ~Jessi

Author's Response: Awwwwwww........now I'm just blushing!!!! You're a sweetie!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Peaches and Pie My story

23rd March 2006:
You made me cry. That's not a bad thing in this case.

Author's Response: Well if it's not a bad thing, thank you very much!!!! It's nice to know that I can effect people in positive ways :) It means so much to me to hear what people think about my stories. Hugs to you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Apple My story

16th March 2006:
That was SO SAD, I'm still crying,

Author's Response: Oh thank you for the review. I just bought some Puffs Plus so I'll share with you!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bleached_mind My story

3rd March 2006:
wow. I don't usually go for stories about the distant future, but that one was worth it. I liked the descriptions of the children. It was very realistic.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for your review, it means alot to get feed back on what readers enjoy and don't enjoy. Makes us all better writers!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ravenclaw Lady My story

2nd March 2006:
*sniff* That was beautifully written, really heart-wrenching and lovely. Your portrayal of everybody's feelings was excellent and the entire story came together wonderfully. I see that you have found a story to use your poetry in at long last! I love poetry myself and that was not only an excellent poem, touching and sad at the same time, but it was also perfectly fitting and a great way to end the story. I loved it! I hope you write something else soon. RL. Oh, by the way, I just added you to my favourite author list, I meant to do it before but totally forgot, well, it's done now!

Author's Response: You are just the sweetest RL!! I'm very flattered in so many ways!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ravenclaw Lady My story

2nd March 2006:
*sniff* That was beautifully written, really heart-wrenching and lovely. Your portrayal of everybody's feelings was excellent and the entire story came together wonderfully. I see that you have found a story to use your poetry in at long last! I love poetry myself and that was not only an excellent poem, touching and sad at the same time, but it was also perfectly fitting and a great way to end the story. I loved it! I hope you write something else soon. RL. Oh, by the way, I just added you to my favourite author list, I meant to do it before but totally forgot, well, it's done now!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by mskairijade My story

1st March 2006:
*wipes tear* beautiful paula, very beautiful...you wrote those yourself? they're absolutely perfect

Author's Response: Thank you Kai, yes I did write those myself. "I Held Her Hand" was written for a friend of mine who's grandmother had passed away. She e-mailed us (all of us friends on ATWT message board) and told us how she was lucky enough to hold her hand one last time. By the time I finished reading her e-mail I was in tears and felt I had to comfort her somehow. The other poem I wrote around father's day, just felt inspired by the day :). I plan on taking your advice about that website you mentioned to me, thank you for that, I look forward to applying there!! Hugs!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DracoSexy My story

28th February 2006:
aw I like your poems your pretty darn good~

Author's Response: Aw, thank you darn much!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login