11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Toki Wartooth The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

27th November 2007:
This story is genius -- definitely makes a person think more about Rita. Of course, most people absolutely abhor her in the books, but this story shows her in a light that a lot have not seen before.

It's marvelous, and I can't quite think of anything else to say -- I blame that on the fact that I should be in bed right now. :P

10/10 + added to favorites. You've got a wonderful story here.

Author's Response: Thank you for such an extensive review!
I'm glad you enjoyed the story so much and it made you think about Rita!
Thnaks so much!


 Report Review

Review #2, by super Granger The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

31st July 2007:
ohhh, i absolutely love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harry Potter lover_12 The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

27th July 2007:
OMG. thats all i can say

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot4 The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

28th July 2006:
nniicceeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriusLivesOn The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

23rd June 2006:
SOOOO GOOD! I'm adding it to my favorites. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by PhoenixStorm The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

9th April 2006:
wow, I'm reading quite a lot of very original stories recently, and yours is certainly one of them :).

You have a few mistakes in here, but not many. I've also changed some words to british spelling if you want to use them. just written for the entertainment section? missing hte end " . It has no flair, no flavor flavour. realizing her many mistakes realising. and before she knew it wihtin this paragraph you repeat this twice so I suggest changing one of them to something else. a monster that was unrecognizable unrecognisable. I also kind of thought you zipped through the part where she is the Rita that we know too quickly, maybe expand on some of the things she wrote int his time more or something.

This, as I said, is a very original fic. It's a really interesting take on Rita's character and shows how many the job and media life shaped and changed her rather than having her all ready-made for hte job itself. I htink it's easily possible and you write it in well with what we know from canon and give it some great twists.

I really like your attention to detail in the office like naming all the floors and descibing what it's like she saw the floors through the windows. The Sunday Prophet, The Daily Prophet: Games and Sports, The Daily Prophet: World News…, it really added something to the fic and made it easy to picture everything that was going on.

I like the short article you wrote on the Weird Sisters, especially entices} young people to ~ ~ ~ {brew love potions and place fellow witches and wizards under a controlling spell, definitely got something of Rita Skeeter in there :D. And I loved the twist at the end! Thanks, Dad." She whispered. Making the editor her dad was something i just did not see coming! It makes you wonder if she ever could have turned out any other way with her father like that, giving her the quill and everything. It's almost all she's ever known. Well, really liked reading this, great fic :).

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the long and desciptive review full of CC and praise! Loving it!
I would LOVE to use the authentic British spellings, and when I have the ability (and I get a chance) I will. The writing program changes them all automatically, so even though I know the correct spellings for fanfiction of a British work, my computer is very stubborn and refuses to let me do it.
Thanks for catching my mistakes-as I said, I'll correct them when I can...I will probably expand this fic again sometime when I have some free time...thanks for the suggestion.
I'm glad you liked the originality and thought that the characters were canon. : )
YAY! Someone appreciates the floors! I had so much fun thinking about all of the different offices that would be in there!!
I'm glad you liked the article and the twist with her Dad!
Thanks again for the fabulous review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by delta The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

10th March 2006:
It is an interesting idea although I don't particularly like it. It's too short (and thus, underdeveloped) for my taste. Ah, well, not bad as it is. Please check your email. -Delta

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you told me what was on your mind!

 Report Review

Review #8, by tarkytee The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

6th March 2006:
i liked how this gave a insight into how Rita became who she is now great one-shot! =D

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anastasia The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

5th March 2006:
Hey, I enjoyed this more than the previous version! It still has the same old brilliance --great job, Christina! ~Anastasia

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like this one better! I do too.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Roka The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

27th February 2006:
ooh, This is a very original piece. 'twas good..dunno what else to say. heh

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Disco Alien The Secret Life of Me, Myself, and I: The Truth About Rita Skeeter

26th February 2006:
And tragedy struck, the <<tag not allowed="red">tag not allowed="red">censored was born.

Author's Response: Lol...thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login