Reading Reviews for Tears of Autumn
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Romina Stephanie Tears of Autumn

11th October 2007:
I liked this very much; there was a bitterswet tinge to it, and you really allowed me to feel with Remus, because of the way you wrote his emotions... The longing for his friend and lover. I loved the way you described his surroundings; the scenery was painted beautifully and vividly. Remus/Sirius is my favourite non-canon ship and you really did a good job with it. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WickedWitch25 Tears of Autumn

12th April 2006:
That was such a good story. I loved your little descriptions and it was just so sad and romantic. I haven't read any R/S fics in over a month and this was nice to bring me back into the flow of things. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad that you enjoyed it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhoenixStorm Tears of Autumn

10th April 2006:
omg I think I might cry! Elfie that was so sad!!! and just...wow...*composes self to write coherent review* :D

Well let's get the mistakes out of the way first before I start gushing about how brilliant this fic is. around the midst of the clearing alerting this sentence is too long, putting a comma between clearing and alerting (which should be there anyway) may solve it, but not sure if it's just too long a sentence even wiht commas. my dear Moony” missing a full stop on the end here. is impeccable, Sirius” Remus whispered softly as the nearby tree’s missing a comma after Sirius and it should be trees. his minds eye watching mind's. a small laugh escaping his lips as he memorized his friend’s wide-eyed gaze this sentence is too long. Also in my reviews I usually point out brit spelling, I would not have expected ot have to point it out to you Elfie but we spell memorised with an s :p . Oh, Padfoot” Remus whispered missing comma after Padfoot. ok, after this point I stopped picking out your fullt stops and commas at the end of dialogue, you need to read this through and add them in, there's 5 or 6 still after this point in the story. his heart pulsing with deep anxious as he became conscious anxiety.

Now other than that, this is such an amazingly written story. I'm going to go recommend it after I've written this but you've bene waiting for a review for a while so best get it done before distracting myself :D . The thing that strikes me most in this is your description, it's just phenomenal. Things like The unspoken song of the morning thrush dancing with a luxuriant abundance of hope were just amazing and you kept it up throughout the whole fic instead of just having it at the beginning or something.

I loved the way you wrote them together in that beautiful scene. And when Sirius said That maybe so, my dear ol’ Moony, yet I was always paramount in catching the girls I just had to laugh, that was perfect. And then you matched it with lines like he could still feel the sincerity and warmth of his friend’s heart, the gentle reassurance he gave him when they were alone, and the immensely accredited trust that drifted between them with ease, that was one of the best lines, it was such a lovely image to paint of them and to describe the bond between them

Then you went and hit me with His hand was poised in the cool autumn air as the vibrant space in front of his flushed face lay empty allowing him clear sight to the distant clouds in the sky. He was alone *sniff*. That whole last part just had me, it was really well written and so very very sad. My favourite line of hte whole fic was in this part the memories will always and forever stay within his heart like a tomorrow which would never come, now that got me teary. The wording is just so well done and then when you ended with Remus saying he'd always have him too, it just all came together so well and was just so so touching. Brilliant fic, really loved reading it :) .

Author's Response: wow! Stormy I am lost for words. This is such an amazing review - you have brought tears to my eyes. Thank you so so much. I am speechless and wow! thank you

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cheery Tears of Autumn

12th March 2006:
That was interesting...lol. I have no other words for it. The writing was great as always...So "GO ELFIE!"

Author's Response: yay cheery!! Thank you - im glad you liked it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by flames_of_fawkes Tears of Autumn

8th March 2006:
I don't usually read slash, but the summary for this looked so beautiful that I just had to! This is an absolutely amazing piece of writing - your descriptive writing is so vibrant and beautiful that it makes the reader feel as though they're actually there. Thanks for such a great read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a great review! I am really happy that you liked it ;-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginevra_Black Tears of Autumn

4th March 2006:
sweet and sad...my favourite combination!!!! it's going in my favs!! GB

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Duck the Duck Tears of Autumn

21st February 2006:
Wow...this was amazing! I loved the imagery, especially this part : a moment transfixed in the leaves like an everlasting photograph which browned and curled at the edges. I thought that was a lovely image...it captures the tone of the piece, I think. You have a great talent elf, keep writing!

Author's Response: Wow! thank you so so much duckyroo - that lovely review has put a huge smile upon my face. thank you so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by RemusBlack Tears of Autumn

21st February 2006:
Yeah, really sweet. I love it and I think your style is great, really.

Author's Response: Thank you ;-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by RemusBlack Tears of Autumn

21st February 2006:
Yeah, really sweet. I love it and I think your style is great, really.

Author's Response: Thank you very much ;-) im glad you liked it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much ;-) im glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Purplemage Tears of Autumn

21st February 2006:
Wow this was very beautiful. I love how you described Remus' feelings, very toughing indeed. "All he had now was the memories of times gone by, the memories that were the only source of comfort that he had when he spent the nights howling at the moon." I think this was the best line, it almost brought tears to my eyes. I loved this story.

Author's Response: What a lovely review - thank you so very much - I am really glad you liked it. Thank you again ;-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by running_swift Tears of Autumn

21st February 2006:
Awww so sweet.... You're so good!!!!!!!!!! You're really good at descriptions. I think your head is full of adjectives waiting to pounce out and be all... popular with people because you've used them. I like the water descriptions... I dunno, but somehow you feel as if you're actually there... *sigh* I lub you!! (no getting upset! *smiles and hugs and waves*) swifty xxx

Author's Response: awww swifty - you are the best - this is such a wonderful review and you have definately made me smile (i bet i still spelt definately wrong lol). Thank you thank you thank you. lots of hugs -- elfie ;-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Disco Alien Tears of Autumn

21st February 2006:
Awwwwwwww. This is so sad. Nearly cried while reading. You are an incredibly gifted writer. A very well writen piece.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means so much to me ;-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login