14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by roxyroxtheworld one-shot

19th October 2009:
lol!!! i loved this story!!!

anway so

Bill knows he needs to set an example.

Charlies very excited.

Fred and Goerge lol mischief planned from the start.

Ron i also would hate to be in his place. only hand-me-downs. Dang i seriously would die. and i love how he's deciding between bill, charlie, and percy or fred and goerge.

Ginney the only girl and the youngest child. luckest weasley there is. cuz being the youngest child usually makes you spiled. and the only girl. she gets her own room for her whole child hood life and at least all her clothes cannot be hand me downs cuz she doesn't have an older sister. Awsome!!!

Anyway i loved the story. you did a good job writing it!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by 14lilyflowergirl one-shot

2nd December 2008:
cute I like the stiffness of Percy's. It made me laugh
No spelling mistakes. Good job.
14lilyflowergirl

 Report Review

Review #3, by SiriuslyCrack one-shot

30th May 2008:
Very to-the-point and completely canon. I enjoyed reading the Weasley children's first experiences and thoughts as they boarded the Hogwarts Express for the first time in their lives. You've done a great job with the character portrayals, especially Ron and Percy. Keep up the good work *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #4, by pictureframe one-shot

19th August 2007:
original... though not your best work. though please keep writing you have made some of my favorite stories on this site. specifically "Coming Home". by the way "Coming Home" has throughly destroyed my ability to enjoy most of the stories on here and other sites because it is hard to find one that dragged me so far into it that i felt like a real Harry Potter book. i cant wait for you to finish "Where The Heart Is"

Author's Response: Hi there. The drabbles was an early work of mine. A personal challenge to see if I could actually do it. I haven't gone back to it since I posted it and quite frankly I'm a little afraid!

Anyways - I'm glad you are enjoying my little Harry & Ginny world that is Coming Home and Where the Heart is! Thanks for the kind words - they are truly appreciated. Thanks for reading! ~Jenn


 Report Review

Review #5, by kyrandia one-shot

20th June 2007:
very cute

Author's Response: Thanks! ~Jenn

 Report Review

Review #6, by JustSuper one-shot

18th May 2007:
I love drabbles these are really good and thought provoking... in fact I love drabbles so much I adapted a friends dr who drabble into a oneshot called "Moment. Just a Moment" check it out see what you think... but this one was ace very well written!

Author's Response: Drabbles are challenging aren't they? Having a set amount of words that you can use really makes you think! Thank you for reading - I'm glad you enjoyed it! ~Jenn

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lucie one-shot

14th May 2007:
love it short but sweet. i do like your writing.

by the way when's the sequel to coming home? im going insane here.

AND make it a long one, but write it quickly. trust me, suspence and i don't get on very well.

Author's Response: Hi Lucie - I'm glad you liked the drabbles -they were fun to write.

The sequel has been started - I will need a little bit of time to get a good jump on it and then let the posting begin!

Thanks for reading!
~Jenn


 Report Review

Review #8, by purplepygmypuff one-shot

20th December 2006:
Drabbles are so much fun to write and to read. You have done an excellent job in capturing each of the Weasley kids: Bill's need to be brave, Percy's desire to be seen as an individual, and Ron's uncertainty of which family path to follow wer the best of the bunch. I also particularly liked this line in Ginny's:For her, Hogwarts was a well known place and at the same time a mystery. . It's so true. Well done on a difficult challenge.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reading! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the drabbles! They were fun to write but was also a challenge to do - too many words - then not enough words.... and I'm glad you think I captured the Weasley children properly - that makes me happy to hear! Thanks again! ~Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pure Muggle one-shot

4th June 2006:
Wow this is fantastic. Really great job! It really is hard to write a short drabble like this and you've captured the characters really well! ~PBM

Author's Response: Hey Pure Muggle - thanks for the review - I'm so glad you've enjoyed the drabbles! ~Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by Annemarie one-shot

17th May 2006:
What a sweet one-shot! I've sent in chapter 7 of "Ginny in Waiting". Hope you like it!

Annemarie

Author's Response: Hey! Glad you enjoyed my drabbles. I can't wait to read the next chapter of your story. I'll be sure to check it out as soon as its posted! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by RedRebel one-shot

13th March 2006:
Wow....this is different!! Different in a good way that is!!! Like it alot! Especially Ron, Percy's, and Ginny's...lol. I could actually feel the way they felt. Good job!

Author's Response: Hey - so glad you enjoyed the drabble! It wasn't easy to write but I'm glad you think I captured their feelings. I feel like for each one I could have written much more. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Twinkleflower one-shot

28th February 2006:
This is really good and cleverly written! I think you got each charaters personality spot on. WELL DONE!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. It was a little difficult to get each of the drabbles to 100 words exactly but once I got into it it was really fun. I'm so glad you think I nailed their characters! I found the hardest one to write was Charlie. I'm not quite sure why but I didn't know where to start his character off from. Show his early love of dragons or go for another angle.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Drue one-shot

27th February 2006:
This is really good! Keep up the great writing

Author's Response: Thanks! And Keep up the reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by magic29 one-shot

25th February 2006:
good Idea but really short

Author's Response: The idea of a drabble is to take 100 words and convey a moment in time for a certain character. It's harder than it would seem! Linaewen on the forums issued it as a challenge. I enjoyed writing it and I think I may expand on each some day. Perhaps do a one-shot for each of the Weasleys.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login