Reading Reviews for The Long Road Home
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pheonix Prologue & Chap 1

13th June 2006:
The reporter is Ginny! That is why Harry (or James, as he is know known as) reacted the way he did. Is there any signifagence to the girl that was mentioned who had red hair and had the broom head behind her? This chapter was excellent.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pheonix Prologue & Chap 1

13th June 2006:
The reporter is Ginny! That is why Harry (or James, as he is know known as) reacted the way he did. Is there any signifagence to the girl that was mentioned who had red hair and had the broom head behind her? This chapter was excellent.

 Report Review

Review #3, by argetlam shadeslayer Best Friends

4th May 2006:
I swear, another cliffie! Geez! =) Ah, can't stay mad at you for long - this story is pretty wicked. Still though, a cliffie...Well, excellent chapter, this story definitely has vote - all I can say is UPDATE SOON! (Please.) Oh, BTW, I love Force-fully Forward, as well.

 Report Review

Review #4, by argetlam shadeslayer Open my Eyes

4th May 2006:
Very nice ending, the humor was very JK-ish. Once again, amazing chapter, I'm enjoying this fic immensely. It's certainly a plot no one else has ever considered, and I commend you on your originality - very cool. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #5, by argetlam shadeslayer Abracadabra

4th May 2006:
Bloody brilliant! Absolutely stunning! This is practically all I can say, as I'm currently lost for words.

 Report Review

Review #6, by argetlam shadeslayer Timing

4th May 2006:
I LOVE IT!!! Aah, I honestly can't help but grin idiotically and applaud you. Really, I can't stop myself, so here goes: *grins idiotically whilst applauding Kenguy rather loudly* Only thing is, I can't help but imagining Harry singing some song about Ginny, and how her name is the most beautiful sound he ever heard. (Sorry, our school recently did West Side Story, so I'm kind of imagining all things like that. Bad habit, once again.) Yeah...erm, anyway, brilliant chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by argetlam shadeslayer Chapter 2

4th May 2006:
Drat, another cliffie! *scowls* Ah, well, that's okay, 'cause I like this story anyway. (Wow, did I just rhyme? Weird...) Okay, one word, Kenguy: FAVORITES. I swear, you have the uncanny ability to write stories that I love. I envy you. *envies* Anyway, keep up the good work! Off to chappie three!

 Report Review

Review #8, by argetlam shadeslayer Prologue & Chap 1

3rd May 2006:
Aha, a cliffie! Blimey, gotta love those. (*singsong voice* Heh, heh, and I know who it is....Yeah, er, sorry about that. Got a little carried away. *grins sheepishly*) Excellent start to the story, I like how - it is Harry, right? - Harry started over, especially the new name, "James Black." Very clever of you, I should think. Anyway, off to Chapter Two! *clicks excitedly*

 Report Review

Review #9, by blitz Best Friends

14th March 2006:
great

 Report Review

Review #10, by Trici002 Best Friends

6th March 2006:
great story, update soon :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by cutie17 Best Friends

4th March 2006:
That is evil, they should at least let Harry settle in! Update soon, I wanna know what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Unreal Best Friends

4th March 2006:
Nice Story, Chaps are a bit short though?

Author's Response: Originally written over a year ago... yeah the chapters are a bit on the short side, but I am still working on it... Hopefully I can get thengs fleshed out a bit more yet...

 Report Review

Review #13, by hpphoenix Timing

4th March 2006:
Well done. This was a good chapter and I enjoyed it. So the truth is out...Parts were very well described and the last few lines of this chapter were great and added to the mood and tone of the story. Off to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hp&gw Chapter 2

1st March 2006:
wonderful!!! cliffie!!! love it!!! i love how you put emotion in your writing and how you did the ohone conversation...a casual event but informative so you dont have to state the facts please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hp&gw Prologue & Chap 1

1st March 2006:
i love ur story it is wonderful, i think u did beautiful descriptions and explainations, and put emtion into it the only part i didnt like was when ginny cried out what she did it was a little awkward...heres how i would have put it.. "Ginny raced to the place where Harry had been and cried out in her head-or mind-- with all her heart, ' (in italics sonce its in her head...) why did you leave me harry? you know i love you with all my heart.' she cried to herself silently for a few moments and vowed to herself, 'ill do whatever it takes to find you'. ...with that it gives oyu foreshadowing and shows you more emotin and expresses ginnys determination

 Report Review

Review #16, by HiJane_2 Chapter 2

27th February 2006:
A very interesting story! I loved it.. It's so funny with Ginny and Harry going to meet! I'm glad you've submitted your other chapters! ~HiJane_2

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryPotter is my LIFE Chapter 2

27th February 2006:
Too bad Harry's friend wont take the time to listen. He will be in for a big surprise when his date wont stop staring at Harry!

 Report Review

Review #18, by zoltan42 Chapter 2

25th February 2006:
OK, you've piqued my interest.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermione_224 Chapter 2

25th February 2006:
You know I love this story, it's fabulous and you better get some more up soon!!!!!

Author's Response: Well you are my favorite beta... and big thanks go to you for your constant support... Huggles...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Untold_Love Chapter 2

25th February 2006:
ahhhhhh!!! come one not even fair!!! you are an evil one arn't you? haha well I love it! I hope you update soon

Author's Response: more chappies posted, just waiting for them to be validated (hate not being on the trusted authors list)

 Report Review

Review #21, by cutie17 Chapter 2

25th February 2006:
Nooo ... EVIL CLIFFY! YOU MUST UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: He He He!!! Cliffies are my favorite!... Don't worry I have submitted another 3 (or is it 4??) chappies... Glad that you are liking the work

 Report Review

Review #22, by hpphoenix Chapter 2

25th February 2006:
Great second chapter-I see Ron hasn't changed much and you kept to his character which was good. Very good description of the thirty minutes-I enjoyed it. Keep it up and I'll be waiting for your update!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hpphoenix Prologue & Chap 1

25th February 2006:
You started the first chapter off well, so congratulations. The description of Ginny on the battlefield was brilliantly written and you used very good language which fitted with your story. I'm off to the next chapter and keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #24, by cutie17 Prologue & Chap 1

25th February 2006:
Wow, I like the start to this story! As always, first chapters tend to get a little boring because you have get the story started and everything, but you chose to end your first chapter with a cliffy! Classic! Lol, update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login