Reading Reviews for The Sorting Hat
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katienicoleweasley Hermione and Ronald

1st July 2010:
aww those were really cute(: I especially liked Rons!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Moments Reprieve Hermione and Ronald

28th June 2010:
Heylo Abhorsen! (By the way, I love the name - I read the books and thought them awesome!)
I love how Hermione got in the hat's face about her placement - very rebel of her ~grins~. You did a good job of using that to foreshadow her future rule-breaking streak.
A remeniscent hat - very dangerous, methinks. I love how impatient Ron was. All in all, very well written. Cheers!

Author's Response: Haha! I love those books too. I think they've become more popular in recent years.

Ooh! Foreshadowing. My favorite, and I'm happy that came across.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by The Arethusa Got Lucky Hermione and Ronald

27th June 2010:
Highly amusing. I like how Hermione had to browbeat the hat to get her way. I also like the personality you gave the Hat. I am a little confused about Ron not having a bad mind, but that's probly just a difference in perceptions of his character.

If it's not too much trouble, would you mind writing the story the Hat was about to tell Ron? It sounds like it would be extremely funny.

Author's Response: Haha! This was really fun to write, way back when I did. Can you believe this was one of my first stories? I can.

I actually do think that Ron has a pretty good head on his shoulders. How else could he be so good at chess at age eleven?

I might just do that. I've actually been thinking about it for years.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #4, by moonbaby11 Hermione and Ronald

21st June 2010:
That was cute. I loved all the comments that the Sorting Hat made, and how it has an adittude. Ron yelling 'SORT ME' is quite like him, and Hemrione quoting the books is quite like her to, though I don't know if I could see her asking to be put in Gryffindor. 9/10!

Author's Response: Yes, I may have to re-evaluate what she says to the Sorting Hat. Thank you very much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aether Hermione and Ronald

18th June 2010:
Great one-shot! I decided to check out your author's page after you left that review, and I was surprised to find that you had already written about the sorting hat! This is really funny and cute! I love it. :)

Author's Response: Haha! I thought the same thing when I first saw your story. Thanks for looking me up and thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ParaSiempre Hermione and Ronald

13th February 2010:
This was good. A nice story to read when there's nothing else to do. It's funny to know what the Sorting Hat would've said to Hermione and Ron. Of course, Hermione had to bring up all the stuff she's read. Very in character and Ron was too. He gets a little rude lol. I thought it was hilarious when the Sorting Hat started explaining about the tavern and mistletoe. You know... you could even write a story about that too. Anyways, nice job.

Author's Response: Yeah, I only ever intended this to be read as a sort of boredom quencher. I'm glad you liked the bit about the Sorting Hat's stories and also that you thought they were in character. I just might do that. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anu Hermione and Ronald

30th December 2008:
A nice simple innocent short story to pass the time. It's nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snape Obsessed Hermione and Ronald

25th August 2007:
Goodness... -looks at people 'rolling on the floor with laughter'- I didn't think it was THAT funny... Vaguely amusing, though. ^^ From what we can tell from canon books, the sorting hat is spot on. Though, it may just be me, but I thought it was just a bit boring... I mean, I was hoping to find some unique insights to what may or may not have went on in Ron and Hermione's sorting, but instead, I just found myself thinking, 'yeee-up. That's basically what the hat most likely said to them. wow'. I was sort of hoping for some new ideas, you know? Ah, well, it's nice anyway =) You know, I once considered doing a fic like this, but I don't like Ron and Hermione enough to write them correctly. D= Ah, well. nice job.

~Snob

Author's Response: Yeah, it is a little boring, I suppose. *shrug* I guess I wrote it for a cheap thrill, and mainly because the plot bunny had chomped down on my ankle and wouldn't let go.

Thank you for commenting, though. Much appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Bianca_Potter Hermione and Ronald

25th August 2007:
Haha, so cute! I can just imagine Hermione saying something like that!! 1000/10. So cute!

Author's Response: Wow. That's a lot. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SBSL Hermione and Ronald

23rd August 2007:
totally about the insane ramblings! I want sirius for my own too! too bad i can't have him, or you either. we'll just have to get over him. but i don't wanna! see, the insane ramblings of a madly in love person can be just as funny and fun!

Author's Response: Insane ramblings are my life. You better believe it. Thanks for your lovely comments! Have a nice day!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nevermore_Rose Hermione and Ronald

9th August 2007:
hahah, lol, very cute! A nice, fun read. Sometimes thats all you need!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you had fun. I know I did.

 Report Review

Review #12, by jamespotter4eva Hermione and Ronald

7th August 2007:
The true genious of this story lies within its truthfullness. The Sorting Hat's demented process creates such a perfect image of the character being sorted. The Sorting Hat is written with hilarity beyond reason-He seems to love scaring children.
This is an instant classic for me.
I award it 10/10, and make it a favorite.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I really did enjoy prying that out of my brain. I'm glad you liked it too

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxMugglePrincess Hermione and Ronald

14th July 2007:
It wasn't all that fantastic, but it was enjoyable. I'd n ever thought about what the sorting hat said to others so it was fun to read. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you had fun. That's what this fic was for. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by earth_elemental Hermione and Ronald

13th July 2007:
Um, that was nice. It could never be as good as your other stories, but it was nice.

Author's Response: I'm glad, but you seem a little unsure. Thanks anyhow.

 Report Review

Review #15, by hplover Hermione and Ronald

9th July 2007:
great job! Short and funny. :) Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll do that.

 Report Review

Review #16, by kerricarri Hermione and Ronald

19th June 2007:
Actually...that was quite entertaining? Yes, Hermione would've been like that, wouldn't she? >D And that little tidbit you threw in during Ron's Sorting about the Founders...heheh...nice homage, right there. It was a nice oneshot to read because it brings me back to the days when Harry Potter was such a simple, simple plot and wasn't all going to hell...oh, and those were the days when Hermione and Ron were such annoying kids! Heheh...YOSH!!

Author's Response: Was it entertaining? I'm happy that you like it simple. Sometimes, simple can be a very good thing. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by cool_monkey12 Hermione and Ronald

5th June 2007:
SORT ME!!! lol, good little story i like it!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by klutzyastonks92 Hermione and Ronald

20th May 2007:
Cute, Funny. a little crazy, But loved it anyway

Author's Response: My straight-jacket thanks you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ghostwriter1030 Hermione and Ronald

2nd May 2007:
It was os funny! I laughed the whole time... great job :)

Author's Response: Heh! Thanks - I like your username.

 Report Review

Review #20, by harrypottersangel Hermione and Ronald

16th February 2007:
RANDOM!! But funny to say the least. It was humorous and cheered my down self-- so good on you!
Keep writing!
Love ~K (10/10)

Author's Response: I'm so glad I had the chance to cheer you up! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lilyevansrox Hermione and Ronald

14th January 2007:
Lol thats hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks, dear.

 Report Review

Review #22, by RonaldBilius Hermione and Ronald

7th January 2007:
That was very interesting. However, I believe right away the sorting hat sorts Ron? If I'm wrong correct me. Overall, I like it though.

Author's Response: I'm glad. Though I didn't check in the 1st book for that, because I lost my copy....I don't envision that this exchange would take much longer than a couple of seconds....Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Eternal Turmoil Hermione and Ronald

7th January 2007:
Oooh, I loved it. Hilarity and a tattered old hat, what more could a fanfiction reader want?! :P *Favourited* 10/10

Author's Response: Awww! Thank you! It is so much fun to be favorited!

 Report Review

Review #24, by WannabeRowling Hermione and Ronald

5th December 2006:
That is so cute and very funny!

Author's Response: I'm glad. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dim at best Hermione and Ronald

26th November 2006:
Entirely pointless, but what writing is? It was really funny, and I really enjoyed it. A wonderful take on the Sorting of Hermione and Ron - it's great to see that Harry wasn't the only one who wrangled his spot onto Gryffindor.

That is one stupid hat. :P

-Terri

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked it. I love the idea of a crazy old hat. *grin*

Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>