Reading Reviews for A Whole Lot of Hope
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Laura Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

5th November 2008:
i thought it was insanly cute i loved the ending sooo funny

Author's Response: thanks girl-you are sweet.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MissJessx3 Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

15th February 2008:
you are a brilliant writer! for your first fan fic, its brilliant! i've read some of your earlier work, and i must say i am impressed!

Author's Response: *blush* too kind of you to say! glad to impress :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by dark-lord--happy-pants Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

28th September 2007:
LOL! the ending was so funny! i don't think i'd be ALIVE if my parents heard me say something like that (or my sis, LOL!)
good job!
you're very good at writing!

Author's Response: Hahaha I love that line too.

*blushes* thanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by GriffinClaw Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

4th April 2007:
You are an AMAZING author, I just love to read your stories! Your first story is better than a lot of other stories on the internet.

Author's Response: *BLUSHES* Omg, GriffinClaw, you are too sweet. Wow, thanks. You are so sweet.
Love,
Lindsey xoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by author of seven Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

20th March 2007:
First of all, let me go O.O You've got 30 stories! That means you've been posting like one every three days! Crazy, crazy, crazy girl. . . . That aside, on to the review (I do believe I've already said that, but whatever. I repeat things a lot, as the guy who sits next to me in Art is fond of remind me of, but he's like bipolar or something, so his opinion doesn't really count). And no more tangents, I promise.

I like how Ron thinks of Hermione as "skinny bones Granger"--that takes a lot of originality. Most of the R/Hr stories make it out to be that he's always liked her, even before the troll scene, when he and Harry obviously thought she was a snotty suck-up. I'm also kind of relieved you, unlike some (Okay, I know I'm a hypocrite, telling you to compare yourself only to your previous works and then going "unlike some people, you've done this, and I like it," yada yada ya--sorry), kept your synopsis of the Last Battle to a minimum--no flashbacks, no dramatic scenes, no nothing. It doesn't play a huge role in the story; just kind of sets the backdrop.

You missed a few punctuation marks--commas and whatnot--but that's to be expected, as I know how hard it is to re-re-re-re-re-read the chapter you've slaved over (hyperbole alert--like I've ever slaved over anything when I could help it), and it doesn't really detract from the story. I thought the whole Hermione-jumping-Ron thing (I use that phrase a lot, but with, you know, the whole 'Hermione-jumping-Ron' part--see?--replaced by other things) was a bit over the top, but I wouldn't know, seeing as I've never really experienced pent-up love/lust like that.

Overall, it was a marvelous piece of work, and I'm glad I read it!

Hugs, Al

Author's Response: Hahaha...it's been a wild year. And I have posted a lot. I was really into posting as many stories as I could after I made Trusted Author status and with time, I learned to stop that habit. Hahah but I love the tagents. They are oh-so-entertaining.

Thanks. Actually this was my first fic so I had no previous idea of what good fanfic was. Personally, this is probably one of my least favorites. It's still oddly special in my heart, but other than that...it pretty much sucks if you ask me.

Haha wow...I'm surprised that you didn't catch more. This piece was horrible if you ask me. I posted it ages ago. Haha yeah, like I said, my first fanfic. Oh, zee memories. *blushes* ARE. YOU. SERIOUS? Good god, what are you on to thik that this was even remotely good? Either way, I totally appericate the review, Al.
Thanks for the LOVELY review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #6, by JesusFreak101 Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

7th January 2007:
That is a pretty good story I LOVED THAT PACT!!! :-D

Author's Response: Aww thank you, lovely. I'm glad. I am all for waiting for sex until marriage.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lexigirl Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

6th January 2007:
Great story. It all seemed like how they would react in that situation. I liked the whole idea of the pact and how you explained the 'forever' deal. Very Good!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Aww thanks. You are so awesome.
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #8, by moii Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

5th January 2007:
haha aaww that was cute:) i really liked it! there is NO way that was your first! it was amazing!!

Author's Response: Actually, it was my first. *blushes* It's one of my worst ones I believe to be honest with you, but I have emotional attactment :].
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #9, by AshHa Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

6th December 2006:
Finally alright! That was a great way to hook them up. I like how you added the part in about the twins, it really sounded like J. K. R. for a moment(or more:) ). I rate 10!!

Author's Response: Thank you...wow. *blushes*
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #10, by hpislife Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

21st November 2006:
it was so cute! i really loved it, and it was really sweet how you had a bit of harry/ginny at the end. it was a great story, i look forward to reading more of your stories in the future!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovliest review I've gotten on this in a while. *blushes* I hope you continued.
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #11, by annish007 Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

19th November 2006:
wow loved it especially the part when hermione's capable of some umm well you get the idea

Author's Response: thanks..??????
Thanks for a review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #12, by sophie_is_a_cutie Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

9th November 2006:
thats it? come on! more snogging! lol. i loved it! i think i have read some of ur stories before, and i have realy liked them! 9/10

Author's Response: thank you sweetie. ha ha there is an extant of which i do.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #13, by mrskimberleyweasley Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

30th October 2006:
aw that was so cute, nice one
sequel? yes please!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad to know you enjoyed it.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hot Chick Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

1st October 2006:
I'd like a sequel please. Shaken not stirred!!

Author's Response: Ha ha thank you love. Very cute.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #15, by Chrissie Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

16th August 2006:
i love it!!! it's sooo sweet and fluffy!! My favorite!!

Author's Response: awww...thank you. sweet and fluffy is a favorite of mine as well.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #16, by pearluna Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

4th August 2006:
That was so flippin' awesome, in the words of my close friend. I loved it.

Author's Response: awww....flipppin' awesome is good. ha ha....i am so glad. suprisingly enough, that was my first fanfic. It's been forever...wow.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #17, by Morgaroni Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

27th July 2006:
I loved it! A sequel would be awsome!

Author's Response: Awww....thank you! Well, a sequel is possible in the future, but its not in the stars for right now.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs_Roonil_Wazlib Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

25th July 2006:
aww soo cute!!
sequel= mmm... YES YES YES YES!!!! lol
pleeaasse do a sequel!!!!! that story was wonderful so cute and full of fluff!

Author's Response: ha ha well, the sequel is on MAJOR backburner unforunately for my reviews that enjoy this story. i am working on it..slightly, but nothing is in final plans nor in the makes. i have stuff on paper, but not typed yet. i am working my way up there, but well, school coming soon has distracted me a bit aka summer reading not done yet.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #19, by ginny77 Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

25th July 2006:
yesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyesyes
yesyesyes
yesyesyesyesyesyesvv

Author's Response: i suppose yes is a good thing? goody, thanks! this is my first fanfic and i was so surprised to see it get another review!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #20, by manya Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

21st July 2006:
I don't know about a sequal--could you top that? If so, then go right ahead! I think this story is just wonderful! R/H are so adorable and you've managed to capture them beautifully. :)

Author's Response: wow...gracias mucho. ha ha spanish..anyway, i possibly could. thats whats coming next after i post the next chapter of The Fear of Loving You and Ribbon of Death.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #21, by mrs_heather_grint Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

11th July 2006:
"Snogging you takes the energy out of me." Haha my favorite line. Lol. Dunno why. But. That was definitely cute. I loved it :]. Sequel. Unless you've already made one. Lol. I dunno.

Author's Response: I haven't made one yet...its in the process of being added to what needs to be approved...the Confessions in the Rain is waiting now..((sequel to Promises in the Rain..with Harry/Ginny..this one is Ron/Hermione)). anyway, i have it written out about 2/3 but i don't have it typed yet...the sequel is a string one shots in short story form...Ron/Hermione hookup, engagement, wedding, and future...and Harry/Ginny hookup, engagement, wedding, and future. it'll be cute...just keep your eyes peeled for it. You'll know it when you see it
Thanks so much for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #22, by Redheads_4ever Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

8th July 2006:
Very good story! LOVED it! Did you say this was your first? It's very well written! Outstanding job! A sequel would be neato! -Allison

Author's Response: awww thank you, Redheads_4ever! This was my first fanfic way back in the day and well, I think I've come a long way. :) anyway, thanks so much. Sequel is on hold right now.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #23, by rbwlover Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

5th July 2006:
awwww - love the fluffy stuff :) Finally is RIGHT!!! lol a sequel would be nice. Like the pact for this young couple.

Author's Response: glad you loved it....basically, the sequel is on pause for now as I am trying to get three or four one-shots up then i want to get the next chapter of the Fear of Loving You up....there is a lot in sequence...then i will start the sequel to this story and it will not be a one-shot.....rather the fluffest of fluff....the one-shots on how Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione hook up ((R/Hr already up))...then their engaments...then the weddings...then the next generation. i think it will be an awesome story!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #24, by a_shooting_star Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

3rd July 2006:
Cute, cute, cute! That's all i can say!! It was adorable. I liked the pact between Ron and Hermione too, very original. So fluffy and i loved it! 10/10 again!!!

Author's Response: everyone seems to love the pact! i am glad because suddenly the world isn't all about sex, but instead making the best of yourself. *blushes at the 10/10* thanks again. Continue reading!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #25, by Bubbles_456 Bushy-Haired Dream Girl

3rd July 2006:
i love this story too! I love the pact too...by the way, you know how you said you were crazy about your religion? Well, same here. I'm not sure, but, if you don't mind me in asking you, is the pact in this story based on your religious beliefs in real life? I was just being my usual curious self...but anyway! thanks for a good story

Ashley

Author's Response: yeah, baiscally. my religion is basically what i do...even though I write 15+ fics...you have to understand that it is important and that's basically what the pact is about....sometime though, I do put in some stuff I am against just because I have to stretch my writing a bit...you'll see what I am talking about if you read, Ribbons of Death...when it gets approved. Thanks for the lovely review!!!!!
LMW


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>