Reading Reviews for Weird Wizard Ways
  
164 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chocolate covered snowflake 7 Remarking on Fate

8th January 2008:
Amazing! It's like I'm reading Rowling!
I'm really excited, a new version of book 7!
Great work
10./10!

Author's Response: Erm... thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kyoshi The Darker Side of Magic ~ Lesson Two~

2nd December 2007:
Great story but could have had more character development with the Weasleys and especially Ginny.

Author's Response: This is an old story and is very Harry centered, as I intended. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kyoshi The Darker Side of Magic

2nd December 2007:
Great story, well written. I wish you would make a story about Harry and hermione being together and fighting and learning.

Author's Response: Thanks, but I've long since finished writing fanfiction. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nymphie Lupin Treasure Hunting Made Simple

18th November 2007:
Fabulous Job thus far!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nymphie Lupin R.A.B.

18th November 2007:
SUPER GOOD!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nymphie Lupin Ghosts

18th November 2007:
Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nymphie Lupin Dealing with Dreams and Dimwits

18th November 2007:
I throughly enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nymphie Lupin Ginny, the Spy

18th November 2007:
oh, really good!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nymphie Lupin A Dead Man Talking

18th November 2007:
I really liked this

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nymphie Lupin Remarking on Fate

18th November 2007:
Great job! Really lovely banner!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Remus_Lupinfan A Dead Man Talking

12th June 2007:
Everything flows so nicely. The conversations, the emotions are mixed, everything rolls together so flawlessly. That fat lady is so funny, I can't imagine what I would say if she kept that kind of dramatic display going everyday...thats too much. Poor Ginny she does get left out a lot. Ron is hilarious thinks of nothing but flying that kid. I missed your writing, I've been soo busy I haven't been able to read much of anything.

Author's Response: Join the club. Geeze, I've been so busy with work that I haven't updated this. I'm sorry. This really is funny in so many ways. I hope you like it for what it's worth. You've always been so nice to read my work. I've loads more at circle of crones. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #12, by Remus_Lupinfan Remarking on Fate

12th June 2007:
Hello
Love the first chapter I meant to sit down and look up some of my favorite authors and I couldn't resist reading. ^^ when I have more time I will be reading the rest. Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I love being thought of as a 'favorite' *hugs* Pru

 Report Review

Review #13, by harryhermron The Darker Side of Magic ~ Lesson Two~

18th May 2007:
I am enjoying your story. Will you be writing anymore?
It looks like it has been over a year

Author's Response: So sorry, but probably not. As I've said before, I'm writing original fiction of late and posting elsewhere. I love HPFF but Harry belongs to JKR. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #14, by the1minority The Darker Side of Magic ~ Lesson Two~

8th April 2007:
Fantastic story so far, when is it going to be finished?!!!

Author's Response: Shamefully, I probably won't finish the story. I've been writing original fiction stories. I love the Harry Potter characters and world but after 3 years of writing for HPFF, I've run a bit dry. Forgive me. Pru Prior

 Report Review

Review #15, by GryffindorsMage The Darker Side of Magic ~ Lesson Two~

10th January 2007:
Pru,
I've got to say Im impressed with your ideas and your ability to take Snape's character and make him seem genuine. A lot of author's seem to add a sneer here and there, a biting comment every so often, and hope it works. I think youve captured him perfectly with the constantly plotting, and ever adapting mind youve given him.

That said, i do have to complain about one thing, though it IS only one thing. Harry wouldnt be of age until July 31st, and i think you missed that.

Now, i do have to lodge a second complaint; Im sorry for lying. THIS STORY SHOULD BE PRIORITY. Get back into it, or Ill have to leave the Dark Mark over your house.

Good work, and very nice story so far. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Your review made me laugh at loud. Dark Mark beware! LOL I do enjoy writing the Snape character and Harry's for that matter but I've lost my will to weave this story of another's characters. Especially now that we know the final book will take place at Godric's Hollow...I just don't know if I can finish this. I've lost my Harry muse. *bows carefully* Thank you for your kind review. Pru

 Report Review

Review #16, by dim at best The Darker Side of Magic ~ Lesson Two~

30th November 2006:
Craziness. Once again what's happening in Snape's mind and where you're taking his part of the plot eludes me. It's keeping me guessing, that's for sure.

Beekes! Ugh, what a toad. The filthy liar! Although, I did think it would be pretty stupid for Dumbledore to go take Harry and risk Harry's life for something he already had. It just wouldn't be very Dumbledore-like of him.

Wonderful chappie. Update soon!

-Terri

Author's Response: I personally hated doing that to Beekes, who is, after all, one of my characters from Over the Hill in his younger self, but I HAD to continue on with the Horcrux as a mesmerizing force of Voldemort's soul. Thank you for all your reviews. All the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #17, by dim at best Harry's Birthday

30th November 2006:
It was so happy, and then WHAM.

You certainly have a knack for inserting a plot twist to completely blindiside the reader.

It was amazing though. I'm still reeling from the change in events, so this review will be short.

Whoa.

-Terri

Author's Response: Yes, and now I feel horribly guilty for going off and writing my own fiction this fall and leaving this behind. I'm sorry. When I come back to it after the holidays, I hope you'll still read the rest. All the best, and thanks, Pru

 Report Review

Review #18, by dim at best The Care and Feeding of Dragons

30th November 2006:
Oh it's so brilliant!

This whole Snape thing irks me. I have no idea where you're going with him and Draco. I suppose I'll just have to read on to find out.

I loved the last paragraph from Charlie. It just summed up everything that had happened in the past month and conveniently explained Hermione's newfound quidditch skills. Like I said, brilliant.

-Terri

Author's Response: Sorry about the irritating Draco/Snape thingy but I had to include them. I follow canon and frankly, Draco will be in the last book, if only to die dramatically.
I wrote that entire chapter just to get to Charlie's comment. I'm glad you spotted it. Thank you for reading and reviewing. Pru


 Report Review

Review #19, by dim at best The Darker Side of Magic

30th November 2006:
A wonderfully enlightening chappie. Merrythought is an amazing professor, really and truly. The whole idea of feeling magic and all that jazz you described within this chapter was remarkably well thought out, easy enough to understand, and an incredibly original idea.

Oh, and Lily Potter really was a remarkable woman.

-Terri

Author's Response: The magic bits are always my favorite parts of the books. If they're making magic, there would have to be a source and science for it wouldn't there? Thank you for your very thoughtful review. Pru

 Report Review

Review #20, by dim at best Bits and Pieces

30th November 2006:
I completely forgot about this story, then I randomly rediscovered it today. I'm glad I did, and I'm totally sorry that I haven't reviewed sooner :(

This was a great chapter - Hermione especially was spot on. Her reactions to the diary were perfect, her revelation about what it had to do with Harry written as if JK did it herself.

I'm totally loving this story and I'm off to the next chapter!

-Terri

Author's Response: Thank you for your insights. I always love watching Hermione react to a challenge. It's always so different than Harry's reaction would be. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #21, by edward ollivander The Darker Side of Magic ~ Lesson Two~

29th November 2006:
Very nice. Confusing for Harry, but good for th mind of the readers. Keep up the good work. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Confusing Harry is part of the fun, now isn't it? Thank you, for reading and reviewing. I'll come back to this after the holidays. I hope you'll have time to read it then. Cheers, Pru

 Report Review

Review #22, by Edward Ollivander Harry's Birthday

29th November 2006:
Oh! Just when things seemed to be going Harry's way for once... Great one. Happy writing.

Author's Response: I was feeling sorry for messing with him by this chapter. Nothing is ever simple for any of us. Thank you and all the best, Pru

 Report Review

Review #23, by Edward Ollivander The Care and Feeding of Dragons

29th November 2006:
yet another great one. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Tah, thanks, and happy writing yourself. Pru

 Report Review

Review #24, by Edward Ollivander The Darker Side of Magic

29th November 2006:
Oh this new DADA class sounds like it will either be fun, or kill them. either way, i'd say they will come out of it better than when they went in. Happy writing.

Author's Response: I, like you, felt he needed more training. I still don't know how this young boy/man is supposed to beat Voldie and his minions. I can't wait to see what JKR comes up with. Thank you for reviewing. Prudence

 Report Review

Review #25, by Edward ollivander Bits and Pieces

28th November 2006:
excellent as always. Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! Pru

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>