Reading Reviews for Dear Lord Voldemort
  
174 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HPfangirl12321 A Letter Never Sent

13th October 2014:
I LOVE this! It's so good. You did an awesome job capturing the grief and confusion of the Girl. I don't think I could ever be that good. Please please right more of the same, maybe even another letter to Voldemort. Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kairia15 A Letter Never Sent

12th August 2014:
This is beautifully tragic. Too bad Voldemort never got this letter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kennos A Letter Never Sent

29th November 2013:
Not bad... but I haven't found this story amazing either. I don't understand why the reviews seem so good. It's nice to read but very basic and not so original. But maybe I tend to expect too much from the stories on this website

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyL8 A Letter Never Sent

14th July 2013:
Hey there.

This was so sad. I'm close to tears now (actually I'm already crying). And it was just... it's just so well-written.

Firstly, I want to say I loved the idea. How did you come up with that? Okay now that I have said that, I just want to say that I just loved how the letter was written. It was so childish-like, but still so mature in some ways. This is one clever kid, that has gone through something really difficult.

And the description of how Voldemort killed the parents was just ... I just wanted to jump into your story and get the little kid away. It was so difficult to read. But so well-written.

The final line is my favourite. "I know that Mummy and Daddy are dead, and it's all your fault." It's just so ... heartbreaking!

I'm speachless. This was amazing. I really loved it. 10/10

Yours Sincerely
LadyL8

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginerva_molly_weasley A Letter Never Sent

14th July 2013:
I almost want to cry this is the sweetest thing I have ever read from that little boy!

The letter is written in such a sweet childlike fashion which is adorable as it means that we really get to see inside the head of this child and the confusion he had when he saw his mother and father just lying there on the ground and not getting up.

Also I think the chapter title is sweet too. A letter never sent. Its just so adorable but so sad at the same time to know that he watched as his family died in front of him the poor little boy.

Well done on this. It was truly something

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anonymous A Letter Never Sent

26th June 2013:
I think I'm going to cry.

 Report Review

Review #7, by amylouiseshazza1998 A Letter Never Sent

25th February 2013:
Itz the most perfect thing ever and to make it even more beautiful you can
imagine a baby nevil writing it. I cried

 Report Review

Review #8, by amylouiseshazza1998 A Letter Never Sent

25th February 2013:
Itz the most perfect thing ever and to make it even more beautiful you can
imagine a baby nevil writing it. I cried

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alena MacLean A Letter Never Sent

15th February 2013:
You should be very proud of yourself because you owned that. You owned it. I know that I'm a little late, I mean, this won a Dobby ages ago, but congratulations anyway. That made me cry, and I don't cry easily. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cool Guy Thats Me! A Letter Never Sent

7th December 2012:
That is sad you should write another chapter about how her life is now. Just a suggestion

 Report Review

Review #11, by Zany A Letter Never Sent

4th December 2012:
Hauntingly beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing A Letter Never Sent

9th November 2012:
Wow.. this is so heartbraking! It could be so true of alot of the kids in HP! Well done, you've done an amazing job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by noname A Letter Never Sent

8th September 2012:
Oh, my gosh. GREAT story. AMAZING.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Phoenix_feather123 A Letter Never Sent

9th June 2012:
You should make the character send it and make voldemort reply or something

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mimaligrl2012 A Letter Never Sent

5th April 2012:
Awww this is so sad and cute. I absolutely love it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by SerpentineOffering A Letter Never Sent

29th February 2012:
Unique and quite enjoyable to read :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pottergirl75 A Letter Never Sent

13th January 2012:
Three letter, one word: wow.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FollowTheSpiders A Letter Never Sent

25th November 2011:
You've captured a child's view perfectly. Some of the lines had me pretty choked up, especially when the child called him Mr. Voldemort. :(
As sad as it was, this was one of my favorite pieces of fan fiction that I have ever read. It was truly original. Keep up the great work.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Elle Young A Letter Never Sent

13th November 2011:
The part where you go "I put my head on Daddy’s chest to listen to the thump thump thump of his heart, but I couldn’t hear it anymore. Maybe his heart was sleeping."
Really breaks my heart! Especially "Maybe his heart was sleeping." touched me so much, this so emotional and wonderful! I love how we were in a child's perspective and she doesn't fully understand why Voldemort went after her family, because if it was within a teenager's pov. it would've made us all wonder why you didn't include why he hand come. Beautifully written! 10/10 definitely a true Dobby award!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Redvines714 A Letter Never Sent

5th November 2011:
wow... clever idea! Pretty sad, but still a great idea for a one shot! I also love how it's written from the perspective of this little kid (well i guess it is their letter.. duh).

 Report Review

Review #21, by thepottergirl A Letter Never Sent

10th October 2011:
Very touching story. Very Very Very Very nice.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermione Granger fan A Letter Never Sent

6th October 2011:
I loved your story it was so emotional.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Shannedo A Letter Never Sent

28th August 2011:
When I read this I cried and cried and cried again. The true horror of this story combined with what little knowledge a young child has of the world is heart wrenching. That line "Maybe his heart was sleeping" made me cry even harder. And then there's the fact that she's too young to fully understand that her parents really aren't coming back. I lost someone close to me when I was young and you still carry that very very faint glimmer of hope that they're coming back. It's so faint that normally an individual doesn't realise it's there. It is only when you grow wiser that the devastating fact that they really are dead hits home. Absolutley amazing and it totally convinced me that it was written from a child's perspective. Well done :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by elizabethd37 A Letter Never Sent

23rd August 2011:
This broke my heart. Well written considering it's a small child writing it. I loved it, even though it made me cry. :(

 Report Review

Review #25, by nitenel A Letter Never Sent

8th August 2011:
This was great. It reminded me of Sawyer's letter in Lost!

10/10 easily.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>