Reading Reviews for Lost
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sreduaram Lost

17th August 2009:
this was incredibly sweet :) and i love how she finally does get found by him at the end.

 Report Review

Review #2, by i luv harry x3 Lost

14th June 2007:
This was on mugglent fanfiction, too! Good job!

Author's Response: Yeah it was! And don't worry, it's me on there lol! Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by super Granger Lost

18th May 2007:
CUTE!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by thediarywithin Lost

17th May 2007:
awww

Author's Response: Lol! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Zokara Lost

17th May 2007:
That was so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you thought so!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aneres Lost

4th February 2007:
I'm speachless.

Author's Response: Wow, so I'm hoping that's in a good way! Thanks for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wackysocks Lost

10th November 2006:
A little mushy, but good all the same. I'm glad he didn't go all stupid at the end. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Witchweekly Lost

5th November 2006:
That was really sweet!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lollipop_1012 Lost

26th October 2006:
Its really good!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Glad you thought that!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Najie Lost

26th October 2006:
really good..i like it...kept me into the story..didn't get bored and wasn't confusing

Author's Response: Thank you! I tune out really easy and I read without actually reading (if you know what I mean lol!) so that means a lot to me! =D Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ibelieveintruelove Lost

21st October 2006:
One of the sweetest James/Lily fics I have ever read! I usually don't read a lot of Marauder era stories, but this one was excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! *blushes*

 Report Review

Review #12, by undertheDMspell Lost

17th October 2006:
beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hp Fanatic Lost

2nd October 2006:
Hi, I was just wondering if you coudl email me on how to make a banner? i would greatly appreciate it- ive been trying for a long time! lol, your story was awesome, ive read it so many times b4!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Well, to be honest I can't really make banners... haven't got the stuff you need to make a banner (I think...) and don't know how to do it anyway! So I request them on the Dark Arts Forum! Have fun!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ms_weasly101 Lost

27th September 2006:
AH! this was BEAUTIFUL! you are a terrific writer!! i love the part where it is like "lost in the forest, lost in her love for him" ahh it makes me all bubbely!!! once again, wonderful wonderful! i hope you continue, i didnt check to see if it was a one-shot but it really looks as if it was. An AMAZING one-shot if it was though!!!! but really, it was tremendous!

Author's Response: Yes it was a one-shot, but OMG THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW! This really made me smile it did!!! And I'm glad that you like that line, cos its one of my favourites in this fic, if I'm allowed to say that... thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by witchhazel Lost

27th September 2006:
I love this story though I could wish it had a little more of James in it - more interaction between James & Lily. But its still very sweet.

Author's Response: I see your point - it is mostly based on Lily lol! I'll take that into account if I write another James/Lily fic! Anyway, thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rebecca <3 Lost

26th September 2006:
Aaaaaahw so pretty:)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by hp& hpff fan Lost

1st September 2006:
wow

Author's Response: Thankyou!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by crookshanks and padfoot Lost

27th August 2006:
although it's been said many times...super-cute! and thanks for your great review on my story. keep writing, ur really good!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review and for your great comments!!! =D

 Report Review

Review #19, by almost_witch Lost

11th August 2006:
I really enjoyed this fic acually! I laughed to myselrf about the detention part... sooo typical, it really showed that there soo used to detentions. Well done for that.

I like how Lily faught with the little voice in her head, I can relate to that... *laughs*

I also liked the length of this fic, I've come across to many long one-shots this month and yours wasn't so well done for that.

I don't know what so really say, your spelling is fine (alot better then mine...) and you seem to add alot of things that we already know about the charecters like there best subject, the pranks and looks ect, ect, which alot of people tend to leave out so congrats with that

Almost_witch

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Wow I totally love your reviews! Glad you like the detention bit and that it wasn't too long!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sammy Weasley Lost

3rd August 2006:
Great story. It was funny when the marauders told McGonigall what there punishment was for her. Great I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderin_around Lost

2nd August 2006:
A very, very good fic! I enjoyed the description of the prank at the beginning, which is a really good idea and typical of what the Marauders might do. It was also very funny, when McGonnogal began having a go at them, only for them to turn around and relay their punishments back to her. Again, its something I can so see them doing.
I think your characterisation of Lily is spot on and it was charming tohear her thoughts on James. Her exasperation at not being able to get him out of her head is very amusing and it was a nice touch to have her wander outside, just to have her thinking about the time he was playing quidditch. Even for a non romantic like me it was sweet to read!
The only criticism that I have is that her when she is lost in the forbidden forest it just doesn't seem a scary enough situation for her to become really distressed. I think you capture his distress really well, but this part might benefit from putting Lily in a more dangerous situation or give a reason (ie. a story or event) for why she is so scared of being stuck in the forest.
Your detail and narrative however is beautifully written and you use some lovely and subtle descriptions, especially when she notices the twigs on the ground and in the common room.
This was really enjoyable and great to read.


Author's Response: Wow thank you!!! That's a looong review so you get an extra special thanks!!!! Lol! Thank you for pointing out the good things, and also for your constructive criticism! After reading them, I found out things which I had never notcied or thought about, such as th story or event explaining why she's scared of being stuck in the forest. So, when I have time to do a major edit of this, I'll certainly take those points into account! Again, thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed it!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by I love fred and George Lost

24th July 2006:
awww...that is so adorable!!!.......i love this story.....ur a great writer

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Glad you like it! =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by GryffindorGoddess06 Lost

27th June 2006:
Hey again!! I stumbled across this story, and decided to reread it. Truthfully...the second time I read it...well: I LIKED IT EVEN MORE!!! It's just soooooo sweet!! I think you should continue this...in anyway!! Plz! ^_^

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your review!! *can't stop grinning* I think someone's asked me about continuing this before ... but to be honest, I meant it as a one-shot, and I don't really think I'll continue it! But I'll give it some thought anyway!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Abhorsen Lost

17th June 2006:
Nothing like a terrifying experiance to bring people together, eh? I can only fix two things about this....

"also gave tuition in Transfiguration" I think that ought to be tutoring. Third paragraph from the top.

And I think on a general note that you should break up the paragraphs at the top a little. It's eaiser on the eyes....

Other than that, your linguistics are excellent and your characterization very good. I'd recommend this story.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for your review! I need to know where I'm going wrong, and I'm very grateful for your time on pointing me out in how I can improve! I'll be sure to make those corrections!

 Report Review

Review #25, by bluegirl Lost

12th June 2006:
awww....that was really cute. i like that. you had some good descriptions in the story. also, your grammer was good, just look out for comma errors. good job and keep writing!
-britt

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and advice!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>