Reading Reviews for Teddy
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shadowkitty22 One Big Happy Family

13th October 2008:
Hello there!

I just wanted to say that this was a nice look into a normal day with the Potters before it all came crashing down around their heads.

I know you said that Harry's eyes were blue because a baby's eyes change color, but by a year and a half his eyes would've settled on the color green. And why would Lily place Harry on top of the dresser of all things? Not a very safe place to put a child.

But besides those things, it was still a cute story and it makes me glad that I don't have to go through little episodes like that with my daughter over her teddy bear.

Emilie
=^_^=

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauders001 One Big Happy Family

12th October 2008:
Awww it was really cute.

For some reason i always end up crying everytime lily and james die in a fic even though we didn't get to know them, which is i guess, why i love marauder era fics.

It was really good, very in character and Lily and James made me laugh!

I loved it, i'm adding it to my favourites

 Report Review

Review #3, by dracoslover1 One Big Happy Family

11th October 2008:
I like the descriptions that you have in your story and how you do it from the different points of view. Your writing is good and I look forward to reading further stories from you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by FanofCards25 One Big Happy Family

11th October 2008:
I like to see the different points of view on what happened the night of Lily and James' death. I find it fascinating with how many different stories are out there. Your POV is one of the ones that seem plausible. Something I noticed, when you had Sirius and Remus visit, I would have thought that Peter would be with them, since he hadn't been discovered as the traitor yet. The eye color was something that threw me off, but I saw your disclaimer. All in all, I think this story was well written. Good Job! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Atropa belladonna One Big Happy Family

9th February 2008:
*sniff*

So sad...
10/10
-Atropa

Author's Response: thanks for the 10! im glad you liked it. xox

 Report Review

Review #6, by GryffindorSeth37 One Big Happy Family

5th November 2007:
Wow, that was sad. and cute at the same time.

This was really nice!

SEth

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice comment =D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Enchantlize One Big Happy Family

26th September 2007:
Awww. Its such a beautiful but sad story.I like the whole Teddy plot and I think your story is brilliant! 10/10.

Author's Response: ooh... thank you soo much for the lovely comment and for the 10/10 score.. *huggles* =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hermionesclass101 One Big Happy Family

23rd September 2007:
That was a touching story. I liked the significance of the Teddy. You might want to check over the story for minor spelling and grammar mistakes. Also, a little detail would give your story a more realistic touch. Overall good job! =)

Author's Response: yea, im actually editing this story at the mo... but thanks for the cc.. *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #9, by onestop_hpfan18 One Big Happy Family

30th June 2007:
i loved it! it fit so perfectly with how it happened. i'm going to add this story in my favorites.

Author's Response: im glad you liked and thank you for adding it to your favourites. *huggles* ~hlj~

 Report Review

Review #10, by MonoxideLullaby One Big Happy Family

19th May 2007:
Gah...I almost started crying.
dklsdkghsdghsdjlgh WHY ? It's stories like THESE that make me cringe at the thought of them dying. It's really quite unhealthy how emotionally attatched I am to these fictional characters...

I give it a 10 and it was absolutely brilliant.

-melissa

Author's Response: tehe, I am delighted that you cried over it- I know that sounds sick, but that is what I was aiming for :p cheers!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HermyJane One Big Happy Family

8th April 2007:
Aww, that was heartbreaking. I love the sort of symbolism of the teddy bear. Harry was an adorable baby!

Author's Response: Yea, Teddy bears are everyones best friend when they are little.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Accio Brain One Big Happy Family

4th April 2007:
Thats so sad I nearly cried, and I never cry at storys, ever! Thats was such a wonderfull story, but just to say, that Sirius was at the house and Hagrid went and got Harry and Sirius asked to keep Harry, but still that was an amazing but trully sad story, :)

Author's Response: tehe, I'll take that as a compliment. Yea, I know- I am only beginning at fanficiton, need to scratch up on my canon facts :p

 Report Review

Review #13, by Varda One Big Happy Family

17th March 2007:
Nice story! But you probably shouldn't make Lily and Dumbledore call Remus 'Lupin'. We already know that Dumbledore calls him Remus, and if Lily's his friend I don't think she'd resort to a surname. :ob

Really nice work!

~ Varda ~

Author's Response: Yea, true - I'm just so use to hearing him be called 'Lupin' lol.


 Report Review

Review #14, by ArchAngel One Big Happy Family

14th March 2007:
i was just about to point the eyes.. hehehe.. i've read so many one-shots regarding James and Lily's death but this by far is the best one..^_^ hmm.. although I would have pictured Sirius being the one to find Harry not Remus.. but then it is your story..^_^ oh and, i think it would have been better if instead of At five o'clock the two men left you could have used later that afternoon .. you already used a number for the first encounter so I thought it would sound better.. since it is a one-shot.. but nevertheless, nicely done!! 10/10..^_^

Author's Response: I'm really happy that you read it :)
Awe, thanks for the nice comment. I'll go and check the stuff you've suggested, thanks for that!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Twinkleflower One Big Happy Family

19th January 2007:
I love this fic and its so sad, when Harry does'nt want his teddy anymore its like he's lost some of his innocence. Superbly written, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: That is what I was trying to get across, he's lost everything and so doesn't want to have his teddy, because he can't get what he really wants [his parents]

 Report Review

Review #16, by hermione_roxx One Big Happy Family

12th January 2007:
that was such an amazing story!

Author's Response: thank you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Chestnutsumo85 One Big Happy Family

10th January 2007:
Really good ... I cried towards the end!

Author's Response: Thanks. Im glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by SammyD One Big Happy Family

9th January 2007:
Beautiful story - I really liked how you had their normal life rapidly change into their last moments. It showed how quickly things can change, and that part in particular had a great impact. Great job - I'll need to check out the rest of your work! =D

Author's Response: thank you. We'll death comes unannounced, you can be alive one minute and dead the next.
thank you.


 Report Review

Review #19, by GryffindorGirl153 One Big Happy Family

9th January 2007:
aww i love it!

10/10^_^

Author's Response: Thanks for the high rating!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by nicky One Big Happy Family

8th January 2007:
Oh that was so well written and so sad!!! The last part really got to me '... and for once his hands weren’t grasping the small brown bear….'. 10


Author's Response: I wanted to end the story on a sad line, I am happy that it had an effect on you.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Kaysn Black One Big Happy Family

1st January 2007:
isn't it Sirius that finds Harry and giv es him over to Dumbledor, not Remus? anyway only a few little flaws like that but the story was really cute...and sad! i hate reading bout the October night but they are just so good and i like how Harry warned them it was cool! 7/10

Author's Response: Yep, it was Sirius, but I was new to the fanfic scene when I wrote it and wasn't really good with all the facts. lol.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rue Hira One Big Happy Family

1st January 2007:
That's so sad. A good story, just needs some work one grammar. Think about puncuation and capitalization. I would just re-read it over and make the small changes.

Please and the "," at the end of dialog. It drives me nuts when people leave it off. Yes, I know it's a pain, but it looks funny without it. So it woudl be like "Now, hand over Harry," he said.

So great story, can't wait to see what else you'll write. Do you have any other stories out? *Wanders off to see*

Author's Response: I was terrible at grammar when I wrote, I just started fanfiction.
hope you like my other stories. =]


 Report Review

Review #23, by anonymous One Big Happy Family

1st January 2007:
i am actually nearly in tears.it was so sad but so good


Author's Response: awe, yea- it was sad I'll agree to that.
thanks.


 Report Review

Review #24, by xxMugglePrincess One Big Happy Family

1st January 2007:
Awww..it's so sad, but very cute.

Author's Response: Yea, I agree with you with it being sad. Poor Potters.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hushabye_Mountain One Big Happy Family

20th December 2006:
Awe, so sad, :( nicely written, but very sad :(
Love, Kate xoxo

Author's Response: thanks, most of my stories are sad.
I'm happy you liked it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>