Reading Reviews for Cry
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tiffers Cry

4th October 2006:
I really enjoyed your story, it was incredibly well-written and every entertaining. I love the fact that you keep Draco's identity a secret, and only reveal it once we are invested in the relationship. It helps the reader eliminate the possibily of Draco using this moment to give himself an advatage in someway. I think the song choice was perfect, and you did a beautiful job of showing the emotions between the two of them. Overall one of the best song-fic's I have ever read, and it kept my attention throughout the entire story. Great Job!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for your wonderful compliments. I'm glad you enjpyed it! Now only if I could get myself to have the urge to write again I would be set. :o) Thank you again. It's touching to hear stuff like that. LOVES! ~Kat

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tiger_Cruise_Ginny (not signed in) Cry

25th August 2006:
i really enjoyed this fic(for a dramione). It was very emotionl, but it couldnt quite hold my attention completely...but it was still good!
-aly

Author's Response: Thanks :o)

 Report Review

Review #3, by nicalyse Cry

5th July 2006:
First, the CC: in the second paragraph you typed 'where' instead of 'were.'

This story is good. I like that you don't reveal Draco's identity until the end (although if you really want it to be a mystery, remove his name from the character list). I think that it's everything a good one-shot should be. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!! Thanks for the review too!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SmexyVampire Cry

4th July 2006:
OOO! I loved it! Oh, Draco, Draco, Draco. I love the song choice, James Blunt is amazing.

Author's Response: LOL... thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by loony86 Cry

22nd June 2006:
I admit I don't like James Blunt. Not at all. But the text of that song is good, and it really fits your story. It's well done, but, you know, a bit OoC for both of them. I suppose the past events that Hermione mentions were enough to change their characters and allow this ship to work - so it might not be too OoC after all. What's also good about your fic is that it's well written and logical within itself, and an enjoyable read of course.

You've got some run-on sentences in your direct speech that could do with a few more commas, like the one close to the end: “I love you Hermione Granger and nothing will ever change that. I will always be here for you no matter what happens.” It might look better like this: “I love you, Hermione Granger, and nothing will ever change that. I will always be here for you, no matter what happens.” It's just easier to read that way.

Author's Response: i'm glad you enloyed my little fic. yes i do admit it isa little bit ooc, but hey, whats the fun in writing them the same way every tme? :o) Glad you enjoyed and thanks for pointing out those sentences. I'll go fix them up!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterholic Cry

15th June 2006:
1. This is sooo sad. But it’s really sweet at the same time! I really like it. You conveyed Hermione’s emotion really well, and keep me wondering right until the end. I noticed you tend to write ‘where’ instead of ‘were’:
- Friends where there to guide you through life and you should always trust them. Teachers where there to teach and students where there to learn and on top of all of it she knew that love was something not to be messed with.
- Tears where now gushing out of her and cries where muffled by a t-shirt.
- Ron and Harry and I where all going to get awesome grades… and then we where going to graduate and become Aurors together.
- He leaned down so his eyes where equal with Hermione’s.
- An instant later their mouths where crushed together.

Maybe you want to fix these, but other than that I think you did a great job! Keep it up!


Author's Response: Yeah, I have a thing about doing that. I've been catching myself and getting better at it though. I'll go back and change them. :o) Thanks for catching it for me, glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by someone Cry

31st May 2006:
dun dun DUN! It's Draco! -gasp- you did a really good job though. Lots of people are making good stories about Draco. I'm getting a completley different out look on him. Wow. Love your story though!

Author's Response: oops.. double, lol. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by someone Cry

31st May 2006:
dun dun DUN! It's Draco! -gasp- you did a really good job though. Lots of people are making good stories about Draco. I'm getting a completley different out look on him. Wow. Love your story though!

Author's Response: lol.. that's what i said when I tarted reading.. there are so many outlooks on a person... you just gotta take them all in... thanks though! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PrincessPotter Cry

15th April 2006:
I really liked this one! I'm not a huge Hr/D shipper but I liked the way this was written...it kept me invested b/c after you eliminated Ron as the person she was talking to I wanted to find out who it was...and I liked how you gave just enough history for it to be plausible that they would have gotten together without it dragging and losing the focus you wanted. Well done... :)

Author's Response: Thanks Princess! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dm_hg4ever Cry

13th April 2006:
wow ... Draco?! didn't see that coming. LOL. I love this song fic ... the song "cry" is perfect for the fic. luuuuuurve it! =)



Author's Response: hat was exactly what i was looking for.... the element of surprise, lol. Glad ou liked it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrystrulove Cry

26th March 2006:
This is a very sweet and touching songfic! I love the way you so beautifully described Hermione's emotions and the interaction between herself and Draco. Also great use of the lovely song lyrics. As a reader, I was confused about the how and when of Draco's transformation from bad to good. I was also trying to figure out how Draco got into the Gryffindor Common Room. The only thing I can think of is maybe Draco is Head Boy and knows the passwords for all the different Houses. Still, I love it! You're a great writer.

Author's Response: OKay, the part about the heads is pretty close, when writing this i was thing about them being in the heads common room, but you can choose whatever you want, that's what your imagination is for. ;o) and the good to bad thing.. well you can have fun with that idea. lol. Thank you for your lovely comments, it's nice to know that my writing is appriciated. :o) LOVES!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Emma Cry

18th March 2006:
DRACO! Wow didn't see that comin'. I thought it would be Harry or Ron or even Fred or George but it's Draco! Wow. Great story though!

Author's Response: Oops! Double, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Emma Cry

18th March 2006:
DRACO! Wow didn't see that comin'. I thought it would be Harry or Ron or even Fred or George but it's Draco! Wow. Great story though!

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't know if that's a good thing that it's Draco, but thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hplssrmntc313 Cry

17th March 2006:
That was quite beautiful. good job. lol I'll admit I was slightly surprised that it was Draco...anyhow, good job keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessi_Rose Cry

2nd March 2006:
Wow Kat... That was brilliant! I haven't read very many songfics... but this was probably one of the best that I have read yet. I love James Blunt - so that helps.. hehehe.. And your writing is fabulous. The only thing that I found that was strange to me was Draco getting into the Gryffindor common room.. but screw it.. He needed to be there, so he was. :O) I love it, and I can't wait for another!! By the way--I'm also reading your other fic, The Key To Their Hearts... Will you have an update soon?! :O) Keep up the great work!! ~Jessi

Author's Response: See when i first wrote this i was thinking of Hermione being in the heads common room, b/c i was reading a story where they where both Heads. Someone else pointed that out to me. I guess i should have specified it a little better. Hope that clears it up. I am glad you liked it It's my first, but expect more of them to come. I have decided to actually start a songfic story...It won't be out for a while, but it's an idea i'm working on. About my other story...umm...I'm still working on the next chapter. Sorry it's taking so long, I had this great idea for another new story come to me and i have been letting it run it's course. But don't worry I'm still working on it a little at a time. Check my author page for updates, and how are you likeing the story, i could use some new ideas. Drop me a review . Glad you are enjoying everything. LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Paloma Patil Cry

25th February 2006:
Great use of a very pretty song. I'm not an H/D person at all, but this is sweet, nevertheless. Also, I thought your banner was gorgeous. All in all, very well done! Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't really a H/D shipper either, but it grew on me. and i'm glad you like the banner and i'm sure La Petit thanks you too! LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lynx Silverhawk Cry

22nd February 2006:
wow! usually not a fan of the draco/hermione ship but this was extremely well-written! I loved it!

Author's Response: thank you for your lovely comment, it makes me feel all tingly inside. :o)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sophia Montgomery Cry

21st February 2006:
'Gryffindor was going to win the quiddich cup, and then we where going to graduate and become Aurors together. It was going to be perfect.”' Quidditch Cup- it needs to be capitalized. ' Hermione laid her head back onto his shoulder, “I love you Draco.” ' It's supposed to be a period after shoulder, not a comma.

Author's Response: errors...right. fixing them. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfootismygod15 Cry

21st February 2006:
at the start i thought that the guy that came through the portrait was harry but as soon as hermione said 'harry and ron' draco came to mind... but what i dont get is how draco got into the gryffindor common room?

Author's Response: when i wrote this i had the thought in my head of them being in the heads commen room. i probably should of explained that more, sorry. But i hope the rest of the story made sense to you. Thanks for the review! LOVES!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DracoSexy Cry

21st February 2006:
Love it! Bloody brilliant! lol Well I love this song and I love how you wrote it. It is 200000x better than my own! ~Amanduh~

Author's Response: your's was awesome, i loved it. and i'm glad you liked mine. thanks for the review! LOVES!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login