Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Daemon
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by XharrysdarlingX painted black

5th April 2008:
I wondered when Sirius would turn up, and what a very unexpected twist that he has some deeper magical ability as well. It was interesting that this ran in the family & the reason behind Bella being unable to use it was very fitting with her character.

The relationship between Jezabel and Bella is great, a nice little touch of humour in amongst everything else. Bella must be fuming that she can't do anything to Jezabel lol.

I'm so annoyed that I have to leave without reading any more! I'll be itching to get back and try to finish this story! Can't wait to get back on here and read more!! 10/10

Author's Response: Hi Harry's Darling!
Thank you so much! By the time you get back a crispy-new chappie of Tainted will be waiting for you!
See you then! wings


 Report Review

Review #2, by XharrysdarlingX Jezebel

5th April 2008:
Being someone who's fascinated by ancient Egypt and such like this story just became enjoyable on a whole other level!!

I was wrong earlier then, she does have magical powers that could control Snape.

As usual your explantion was clear and easily unstood. I'm loving this story so far!!

Author's Response: Glad to hear that you are also fascinated by ancient Egypt. I'm a total addict myself. LOL
That's why I spiced up the HP world with a hint of magical Egypt.
I'm incredibly glad that you find this story interesting. Hurray!
There was a time when I was truly considering deleting it from the archive, because of no interest to it.
Thanks so much! wings


 Report Review

Review #3, by Snapegirl The demon / 2

15th December 2007:
That was quite a sad story, i wish it could have ended better for Jezebel and for Severus and Sirius as well. But this was a well done and interesting story.

Author's Response: Thanks, wings

 Report Review

Review #4, by Snapegirl the demon / 1

15th December 2007:
Ugh that was a truly scary chapter, watching poor Jezebel get almost burnt to death! I'm very glad Sev saved her though.

Author's Response: Yes, that was a very exciting chapter to write, to see the physical a psychological effects of pain, I have learnt a lot from it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Snapegirl the ball

15th December 2007:
I can't wait to see what happens next. As for the dialogue, it should remain in normal type unless you want to emphaze a particular word or phrase, in whichc ase you could use italics. or for something you REALLY want to emphasize, use bold, but don't put the whole dialogue in bold unless the people are communicating in a different fashion than speaking--such as using telepathy or something like that. Hope this helps you!

Author's Response: Yes, thanks that helped a lot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Snapegirl the runaway

15th December 2007:
Well, that was interesting, but one thing confused me. Why does Bellatrix refer to Snape as her cousin? I never though they were related at all.

Author's Response: As far as I know they really were related. It seems to me JKR mentioned it in the HBP. Well, all purebloods were relatives to some extent.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Snapegirl when future forecasts itís shadow

15th December 2007:
I think Jezebel has met her match in Dumbledore...or has she? certainly her prediction seemed to have thrown him a bit. But this was before he heard Trelawney's prophecy, right? Because otherwise, Severus would have been a double agent and it doesn't seem that way right now.

Author's Response: No, it's a bit AU, Sev was no double agent. I replaced Trelawney with Jez. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snapegirl the dog, the wolf, the rat and the girl

15th December 2007:
Uh, oh, that was very sneaky. And kind of stupid on Jezebel's part, to drink something she didn't know. Shouldn't she have been more wary? As a former servent of darkness, she should've known better.

Anyhow, great job so far.

Author's Response: Thanks. Jezebel had no other choice really.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snapegirl painted black

15th December 2007:
I have a question, this takes place before the fall of Voldemort for the first time, right? But if that's so and Sirius is one of these super powered magicians, why did he spend so long in Azkaban, locked up? Couldn't he have used his powers to escape?

Otherwise this is becoming very very intriguing.

Author's Response: Yes, it's before Voldy's fall, but Sirius is not a super powered wizard, he's just the same old Sirius. He simply had some abilities he had no idea of before, he could manipulate weaker people. But if he didn't know about it, how could he use it? Jezebel needed long years for that. Thanks for the remark.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Snapegirl Jezebel

15th December 2007:
Yes, i had known that about her name, but thanks for the refresher course. I like how you give her ties to what i think may be ancient Egypt, since I'm fascinated with that time period and people, they were the first magicians, i think. Or at least the first who were willingly open about the practice of magic. Like the Book of the Dead, ect. . .

Anyhow, I like the way you're developing this.

Author's Response: Thanks, ancient Egypt is my obsession, too. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Snapegirl the Master's visit

15th December 2007:
This just gets stranger and stranger. Jezebel, I like her name, must be a powerful magician if she can command Voldemort even a little, or make him fear her slightly. I wonder why he tolerates her disrespect? perhaps because he needs her?

Author's Response: Yes, exactly, he needs her and he's also too arrogant to admit what danger she means. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #12, by Snapegirl Snape's choice

15th December 2007:
Now you've got me wondering who or what this woman is. or is she a woman at all? Maybe she's a minor demon, like a succubus of legend? I will read more to find out.

Author's Response: I hope you have already found out. Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snapegirl the black mansion

15th December 2007:
Well, i have to say this is different from any other Snape story I've read so far. It's a little darker and grimmer than I see Sev, but to each her own. And I noticed that you said you make banners, would you be willing to make one for me? I have a new novel posted and really would like one for it, so let me know. You can reply to me when you review one of my chapters.

Author's Response: Hi, I'm a bit (OMG - very much) overwhelmed by my exams. As soon as I will have some time, I will let you know, okay? :) Thanks

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shadow Danzer The demon / 2

4th September 2007:
whoa that was really sad.i love it :D is there another story about her? good character i found some of it hard to follow and a bit messed up but i still love it

Author's Response: Thanks a lot Shadow Danzer! Well, yes I see I have messed some parts of the story up, you're right. That was my first story and while I had good ideas, I lacked experience in writing. But I hope my next stories are easier to follow. I haven't written new stories about her, but she is one of my favourite characters. Thanks a lot for your review! wings

 Report Review

Review #15, by XxCupidsChokeHoldxX the demon / 1

15th July 2007:
wow, this story is amazing. can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. The end of the story is coming up in a few days. It's finished at last.

 Report Review

Review #16, by crookshanks and padfoot Snape's choice

28th August 2006:
yet another fascinating chappie! all of your images are very vivid.
in addition to my last review, I actually have some ideas for my banner, of which I would most appreciate you designing one for my story! like I said, I'm not too picky, but it'd be cool if it was kind of whimsical, and had Lily, James, Sirius, Remus, and Audrey on it (with the title, but that's obvious, sorry) um, if you need more details let me know, I've never done the whole "banner-thing" before...I have some ideas for how the characters should look (certain actors, I mean) and I can tell you them if you want...if not, do what you want, you'll make it good however you do it. looking forward to the next update on this story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by crookshanks and padfoot the black mansion

28th August 2006:
interesting plot....! very unique story line!
I would love it if you made a banner for me...did you make yours? It's super-cool. um, I'm okay with anything you'd choose, really, I'm not picky, so long as the characters aren't too good-looking or too creepy...thanks, loved this chappie!

Author's Response: Dear Crookshanks and Padfoot! Thanks to both of you. :) I'm glad to make banners because I'm an artist in my freetime, really I am. :) So, it's often more fun than writing. :) Well, maybe I exaggerated a bit but anyway, you're welcome! I'll try to do it as quickly as I can. Few days, promise. :) wings

 Report Review

Review #18, by Carter the ball

2nd August 2006:
Oh, man...now i really can't wait until the ending!! what a great chapter!! my favorite so far...this story is very interesting, and mysterious, and i just cannot wait to know what happens...so many questions! what will snape do? will jezebel survive? will sirius save james and lily? i hope you update soon! amazing job as always!!

Author's Response: Dear Carter, most faithful Reader! The last chapter will be published in September and yes, there will be some surprises. It's not a happy story, to tell the truth, but I hope you will like it. :))) Until then. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Carter the runaway

26th July 2006:
woooo!! another chapter....great as always, i love how the past relationships b/w the characters are revealed little by little in each chapter, and also seeing how they interact with one another as their situations change....i cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Dear Carter! I'm sooo happy you liked the chapter. I believe relationships are always interesting as they change. They are never static, they have a life of their own - a kind of childhood, adulthood and sometimes they die.
The next chapter is ready, too. The last one, the 10th will be posted in September, because I'm going on my summer holiday at last. In the last chapter (which will be the longest one i think) you will see the fall of Voldemort and Sirius' sacrifice. Till then, bye, wings


 Report Review

Review #20, by Carter when future forecasts itís shadow

18th July 2006:
oh, i was so glad to see you had updated....this chapter was great...i cant wait to see what happens and how everything ties together...great job!! ~Carter

Author's Response: Dear Carter! Glad to hear from you again! You are my most pressing reason to update as soon as I can. :) I'm glad you liked the chapter, I worked a lot on my style, maybe that's why it took me longer to update, not to mention my validation struggles. :) The 9th chapter is also ready, and I'm already working on the last chapter. Mean I'm writing a one-shot about Snape. Enjoy reading! bye, wings


 Report Review

Review #21, by Angel of Darkness the runaway

18th July 2006:
Very interesting plotline, your english is very good. Just Demon is spelled like this, if that's what you wanted. It's good though, lots of vivid images.

Author's Response: Dear Angel! Thanx for your review, I appreciate it very much. The word Daemon I found in a dictionary as an archaic English expression for what we now call simply demon. That's why it is in the banner. But thank you for your remark, in the text I write demon. Thanx a lot! wings


 Report Review

Review #22, by Carter the dog, the wolf, the rat and the girl

25th May 2006:
this story keeps getting more and more suspenseful with every chapter! i can't wait for more. i love your descriptions of the characters here, and the interactions between Jezebel and Remus. Awesome job! until next time... ~Carter

 Report Review

Review #23, by tenorchick painted black

14th May 2006:
i don't have any design concepts other then a harry/hermione picture somewhere in it

 Report Review

Review #24, by tenorchick the black mansion

8th May 2006:
hey. your storys pretty good. your banner was very creative, if you want to do a banner for my story "hp and the sword in the stone" i would be honored. i don't have any preferences to how its made

Author's Response: ok it's not a problem to create a banner, just tell me if you have any wishes about the pictures, characters colours used. If you don't have any, I'll find out a "design concept" myself.
wings


 Report Review

Review #25, by Carter painted black

23rd April 2006:
ooo, i love the flashback, it def. gives some insight into their pasts and how everything got to where it is....well, i am curious to see what happens when they leave the bar, and i cant wait for the next chapter! until then....~carter

Author's Response: Dear Carter! Thanks for encouraging! You're an angel! Good news: I had my first 5 chapters "beta-d". You were right. I was soo deeply preoccupied with the story, and tried so much to post the chapters soon that I didn't realise, how little explanation I give. No wonder, you got confused sometimes. :)



Now, I'm doing my best to correct this mistake and already completed the first two chapters.

Would it be asking too much if I asked you to help me by telling what were the most confusing points of the story? I would be awfully grateful for your answer.



Thanks a lot, whatever your answer will be!


Chapter 6 is coming soon. This will be the point when Dumbledore gets involved and you will learn more on the forbidden relationship between Sirius and Jezebel. I hope you will like it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>