Reading Reviews for The Quest for Lallamores
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by inkismyworld The Quest for Lallamores

4th June 2008:
Awww this was so cute! x3 I love the idea of this pairing and I feel so bad for Gregory :( Though I'm glad Luna accepts him -great job. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ollie Vander The Quest for Lallamores

29th February 2008:
Aw.adorable! I never saw Greg from that side before. I especially like the line about Voldemort. Now I am going to read the sequel and I'll comment more later.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like my portrayal of Greg. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by SiriuslyCrack (NLI, because I am just lazy) The Quest for Lallamores

22nd January 2008:
Omg, Lena, this is so adorable! I totally love Goyle in this story. What impressed me is that you didn't deviate from his character to pair him up with Luna. I like that. And Lallamores? Lol, where do you lot come up with such funny words? Great story, Lena. Loved it! *huggles*

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks for the review, Tahi!!! I'm glad you read it! and liked it! It's one of my greatest pleasures in fanfic, to find a crazy pairing that would never actually happen, and show just how plausible it could be with the characters just being themselves. Hopefully I'll get around to another one of these eventually... they're fun to write. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by a_nonny_mouse The Quest for Lallamores

5th December 2007:
Aw...*dies of squee*

You have just made my day (and my new OTP). I heart you so, so, SO much.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review (you've made my day, too). I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fallstar The Quest for Lallamores

27th October 2007:
This is so very dreamy and beautifully written. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by elvengirl The Quest for Lallamores

8th October 2007:
Cute. Really cute.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Proud Hufflepuff The Quest for Lallamores

25th June 2007:
Oh! This was too sweet! I love how you actually give him a personality. Adorable!

Carrie

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AndrinaBlack The Quest for Lallamores

25th April 2007:
Oh I absolutely loved this!!! You write Luna so well. She is a bit in her own world and funny, but still lovely and nice (to everyone). It's also nice to see something nice about Goyle (my favourite word seems to be nice). I can imagine that he and Crabbe must feel a bit walked over by Malfoy.

Some random things: I burst out laughing when Luna thought that Malfoy is homosexual! That was so unexpected! Lallamores sound really nice as a word. So what are mungsquirgers?

Author's Response: Annina! Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you liked my portrayal of Luna considering you write her so well yourself! And thanks for pointing out the random things you liked. As for mungsquirgers... they're green, square-shaped little pests that hide out among the grass/flowers, and deplete your soul's immune system so that it's more subsceptible to dementor attack. (yeah, I made that up just now, lol...)

 Report Review

Review #9, by GloGirl3223 The Quest for Lallamores

15th April 2007:
This is so cute. I'm going to go read the sequel. 10/10. though I wish you made it longer.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! Sorry for the length, but I hope you enjoy the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Herculeha The Quest for Lallamores

29th March 2007:
I'm always a sucker for interesting pairings, and this is by far one of the most interesting I've stumbled upon. That said, I absolutely loved it! It's very easy to make Luna OOC, but you did a very good job with her characterization, and I truly believed that she was the Luna JKR created. I loved how it was in Goyle's POV, so we could see exactly what his thought processes were as Luna spoke to him.

Very cute!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you found a new pairing and ended up liking it. =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Polgara The Quest for Lallamores

19th February 2007:
Oh, this is so sweet! Loved it! You're right, there's hardly any stories out there about Goyle. he never even says a word in the books and I always get the feeling he's one of JKR's 'filler' characters. but this was so sad at the beginning and made me smile at the end.
Luna was spot on: homosexual, lol.
Could have been longer though but really good anyway

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the unusual pairing. =) I know my one-shots do tend to be a little short, particularly the earlier ones... but there is a sequel to this one, and hopefully a third will be coming out sometime too. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by aCCIOcOOLNESS The Quest for Lallamores

4th February 2007:
I haven't read a fan fic involving Goyle before, but you make him sound almost human (heh.) Good job!

Author's Response: thanks, glad you liked my characterization of Goyle. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nephele de Tourmalin The Quest for Lallamores

26th September 2006:
Wow, I can't believe I haven't read this one before! First off, I love the pairing- it's another of those "huh?" pairings that you've managed to make believable. I even find myself rooting for them! Your characterizations are impeccable as always, and I love the way that those characterizations bring these two closer. It's all in the details: his response to her calling him by his first name, her nonchalant reaction to his comment about her lineage, and the way you contrast their intelligence without demeaning our dear Goyle. I could say much more but now I'm dying to read the sequel! Thanks for this little gem, it's the perfect antidote to my boredom. ~Nephele

Author's Response: Eek. Old review! How did I not get around to responding to this for like a year? I'm so sorry! Anyway thanks so much, I'm flad you like the pairing and the way it worked out!

 Report Review

Review #14, by angelchaser13 The Quest for Lallamores

5th September 2006:
Awwwww. SOOO CUTE! I never thought Goyle was bad, just a bit confused and overshadowed by the stupid, slimy git Malfoy (although in the GOF movie, Malfoy/Tom Felton is HOT!). And for crazy-in-a-good-way Luna, romance is just what she needs. A bit of Earth instead of sky.

Author's Response: thanks for the review, glad you liked the ship. =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Islander The Quest for Lallamores

23rd August 2006:
THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL GOYLE ROMANCE STORY!!!! I've written one of my own called "The Scarlett Letter" that is not yet posted, and will only appear on other sites. I really, really love seeing Goyle in the role of the protagonist. You have done a wonderful job with both him and Luna, and deserve a big hug!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the awesome review! good to know that someone else appreciates Gregory. =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by cassandramalfoy The Quest for Lallamores

27th July 2006:
*Giggles Happily*
I came across this one-shot of yours when I was browsing around randomly through the many Luna Lovegood stories here on the site and your story's art banner had caught my attention as well as your story's summary.
I enjoyed reading.
This has been my first time ever reading a fan fiction hp pairing ship of Luna/Gregory, and I just loved what you have written of the two.
An original oddball Ravenclaw with a right hand body guard of the Prince of the Slytherin house, an excellent ship indeed.
I loved reading your story and will be sure to read the sequel to this piece.
I'm adding this to my favorite story list.
Excellent writing once again and please do keep up the good work.

Sincerely, Cassandra/CassandraMalfoy/GothicAnn87~

Author's Response: thanks for the wonderful review, Cassandra! I'm glad you enjoyed the unusual ship pairing, and I hope you like the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pigwidgeon_Rox The Quest for Lallamores

18th July 2006:
awww goyle has a human side.....nice fluff story

Author's Response: thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jessi_Rose The Quest for Lallamores

7th July 2006:
Lena, this was probably the sweetest story I have ever read. It's one of those moments in life that you will never forget -- making a real friend. It's so cute and so ... awww.. I like what you did with Gregory. Not only is it plausible, given his character, but very intreguing to see this softer side of him. Great job!! ~Jessi

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the amazing review, Jessi!!! You're so sweet. I'm glad you liked my portrayal of Goyle too. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by onthedge The Quest for Lallamores

6th July 2006:
aw, that was sweet. you actually made me feel sorry for goyle, something i thought was impossible. amazing job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad my story helped you see Goyle in a new light. =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Nedved The Quest for Lallamores

5th July 2006:
Lol? hahah that was cute. I guess. Interesting, to say the least. I've never read anything like this, quite the eye catcher.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I know it's a rather odd ship, but thats what makes it interesting to write. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ydnas Odell The Quest for Lallamores

2nd July 2006:
I read this after I had read the sequal you have just published. Just great! Goyle is such a sad char both here and in the sequal though.

I hope you write a thired one, because I just have to see Ginny's reaction to Luna's nre beau, because from what I've scene you write Ginny very well too. Hell, you write everyone well. There is no better humor writer on the site.



Author's Response: Thanks for another great review! I'm not sure about the third one, but who knows. I never even planned to write two of these. *shrug* Anyway, glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ten_Thousand_Days The Quest for Lallamores

18th June 2006:
This is superb writing! Really sweet and romantic without being over-sentimental. Also the gag about Malfoy being gay was superb, it really caught me off guard!

Awesome stuff!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Flylikeacow The Quest for Lallamores

24th April 2006:
Uh... Well... I have to say the beginning was very very well writter, but the end got kind of hurried... and you could have put more about what happened with the lallamores, after the erm... got together... anyway... good creativity... Lovegood and Goyle... honestly...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I ended where I did for a reason, though - I wanted to end on a note of hope; something like a promise, and I wouldn't have been able to do that if I'd continued with their quest. Besides, I don't think it would have been interesting to read about people inspecting the grass for creatures that don't exist. At least, I didn't think I had the ability to make it interesting. Sorry about that.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jaydah The Quest for Lallamores

19th April 2006:
I'm finally here to read this story, and might I say, I love it!! After reading your reviews of people saying how crazy I am, I had to dig in. I prefer slightly crazy *shifty eyes*. I honestly don't know how you did this from my prompt. It was supposed to be out of this world strange, but it shows how creative you are! Your characterization of Goyle and Luna were perfect! The homosexual part was very funny.. but everyone else already commented on it, so I dont seem that creative lol. Great story! I'll have to check out more stories of yours! *still laughing about the homosexual part* Thanks for accepting the prompt. Sorry I'm so late checking it out! Great job!

Author's Response: Lol, I am very glad you read this. And particularly glad you enjoyed it, considering the liberties I took with your prompt... it was really fun to write though. Although I had no idea it would end up so popular. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hippogriff_kneasle The Quest for Lallamores

9th April 2006:
This is really funny! I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks! =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>